Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Caliber 1987-2012Change

126 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Caliber
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
3 reviews
2009
29 reviews
2006
2 reviews
2011
2 reviews
2008
20 reviews
1999
1 review
2010
14 reviews
2007
54 reviews
1987
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 126 reviews
1 2345 >

2007 Dodge Caliber

by kirk7665 on 10-15-2017
comfortable and stylish
this car has almost 300,000 km on it and still reliable, highly recommend considering that you buy a dodge caliber. this vehicle is mid-sized and the features will keep the excitement on its heels,comes fully loaded with built in u-connect and all your accessible option for the radio are all within reach of your fingertips on the steering wheel. equipped with seventeen inch tires, this car is sure to get you through the snow and rainy conditions with ease..Dodge offers a feature that most other companies do not . bring your vehicle into the dodge dealership to have a fully trained lisenced mechanic check, service and top up your manual transmission fluid level to ensure optimal satisfaction for your protection.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Caliber

Trim: sxt
by dlmahan on 08-28-2017
2010 dodge caliber
Had this car for 5 years now, love it easy to drive, great in snow. reasonably quick. car has 175000km front end needed control arms but no other major repairs. Gets about 26MPG average.lots of room inside with fair amount of cargo space behind seats
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SRT4
by ___4161 on 10-26-2016
It's an amazing car
A sheep in Wolves clothing, loved it since day one. The car was pretty reliable the whole time I owned it. Very cheap on gas and service prices.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by 13lt47 on 08-23-2016
Great Ride
Runs well, comfortable, clean and reliable! This dodge is great on gas and comes with all season and winter tires, which seem to been in like new conditions. heated seats worked and keep you toasty warm on cold winter driving days. Great buy!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: RT
by Maknraj on 06-17-2016
It's a nice and clean drive with great performance
I used to drove 100 Km daily on this vehicle and during the very begining with this car was great then it shows some problems in the rear suspension but later on i figured out this is issue s with most of the american cars so i changed at the control arms , tie rods and ling rods and after that it drove really nice and gives great economy in city as well as on highways
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

by Bruins11 on 05-31-2016
One owner, 10 yrs old
Bought my car in May of 2006... only brand new car I have ever owned.. first thing that I liked was the colored dash & matching seats... how cool... but I also see that that option didn't last long... and, although I personally could use a few hundred more horsepower, lol, the 4 cylinder engine in this car keeps me out of a lot of trouble... it rides well, it corners well, it's quiet and is comfortable enough that four of us took it on vacation and had lots of room.... then we get to the hatch back... no one ever believes me on how much I can fit in there and then when I do they are very very surprised.... my car has moved me a few times now... the only problem I have ever had is the black molding between the back & front windows... it's peeling off... again... already had it fixed once... guess it's not a good choice to use on vehicles... overall though, YES, I would buy another...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SRT4
by cstishenko on 05-01-2016
This car is BOSS
Sounds funny saying that about a Caliber… But i've never had a car SO reliable, fun to drive and fast. Amazing on fuel, great stereo, and REALLY surprises sports car owners on the highway when you blow their doors off.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Tuskir on 10-19-2015
All around great vehicle .
A really nice car for traveling or around town driving . Good fuel economy , safety , comfort and excellent winter handling . An all around bargain .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

by StaceyL on 11-24-2014
Lots of additional features!
Since day 1 of owning this vehicle I have loved everything about it. it's amazing on gas and is perfect for city driving. All of the additional features including the cooler glove compartment, the heated seats, and the pop down speaker system in the back hatch are only a few of the features that I absolutely love.
I would recommend this car to anyone who travels, and doe lot of city driving.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by ialkari on 10-29-2014
VERY RELIABLE AND HANDY CAR
Loved this car, it was a very reliable car throughout my experience i had with it, low maintenance car and gas efficient.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: standard
by Myriam8471 on 10-04-2014
It's a reliable car that performs well in any condition.
I have enjoyed having this car. Have been driving it for a little over 1 year. It's performance on the icy winter roads has proven to be excellent. The manual transmission gave me better control during difficult weather conditions. It's a good looking car and extremely fuel efficient. Would have kept it but my family is growing and we needed to replace it with something larger. I definitely recommend it. I learned to drive manual in 30 minutes...so can you.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Caliber

by Jamesg on 08-18-2014
Awesome ride
It's very good on gas and great for what I needed. Not one problem I had with it. The ride was smooth and it was smooth on the shifting. Would recommend this car to anyone like students, beginner drivers, family and much more.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caliber

by Nathan6980 on 08-16-2014
Great Car for Calgarians
Lots of room for camping gear, snowboards, anything really, especially since the back seats fold down. Has never failed to start, gets me from A to B, and has decent fuel economy. A good blend for inner-city driving and highway driving, comfortable no matter what the task.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

by Happydodgeowner on 07-31-2014
Never let's me down
I've owned mine for 6 years now and have had no major repairs. Seen many roads and have felt very comfortable and safe. Lots of room for everything a reliable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: RT AWD 2.4L
by 2007Dodge on 07-23-2014
Great car for the money
We love its power, but good gas consumption. The awd capacity on ice and snow are great. Excellerates good, drives smooth. Enough room for four people, especially two adults and twoo kids. Comfortable seats, good looking outer and enterior design.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by RachelM on 06-11-2014
Love my car!!!
I have had nothing but a great experience with this car. I treat her well and she was been great to me back. Other than routine maintenance, I've had no problems with her. I'm a bit of a taller person and this car fits my height perfectly. Even when it's -30 and I've forgotten to plug her in she'll still start for me, take that imports! She handles great on the roads be it in the city, back roads or highway. I love the interior design, the stereo system, the heat/cool air that she kicks out as well as the nifty little gadgets like the illuminated cup holders and the pop out interior flashlight as well as the extra cubby holes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Kmr on 04-30-2014
Great SUV/crossover!
I like my 'skoochy' Caliber. Always lots of positive comments from passengers about the cool/unique interior. Love the cooler glove compartment in summer! Good on gas, gets me where I'm going in sport style!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Shneal on 04-25-2014
Bang for your buck
This car is very versatile as it allows for a very economic drive while at the same time having a lot of room for storing things. Eg. Great for going camping or on road trips!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Cheryls1966 on 04-24-2014
2008 Dodge Caliber
Have travelled to Florida twice in this car and the seats where great to sit in for 24 hours each way.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SRT-4
by Kurt6551 on 04-08-2014
Great Car
Its a really hard car to beat its versatile fun and very powerful. My only tip is to make sure you stay on top of the oil changes because I heard from a great mechanic that it can cause undo wear on the turbo charger.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by MintCondition on 03-08-2014
Mint
Purchased @ 19k (almost new)
This car has given me no problems, very dependable, and it's in great condition,
No rust, oil changes every 6k, well maintained etc...
Pains me to sell it, but must down size.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

by Maddie1 on 02-15-2014
I hate this car!!!
I have had nothing but problems with this vehicle. I have had to put almost $5000 into repairs in the last 3 years. Brake issues to no end - struts, routers, drums, ABS brakes, etc., really poor fuel efficiency, no power or pep, really loud engine and low resale value, probably because they are so horrible. I have driven this car with extreme care and have still be left stranded. I drive like a granny and could not have taken better care of it. The dealership told me directly that the issues are because it is made with cheap parts, so even when they are replaced they are cheap and break apart again. I hate this car!!!!
Overall
1.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: Rt awd
by caliber4112 on 02-11-2014
very smooth drive
very smooth ride, economical. very comfortable even on long trips, the 2.4 VVT engine is very smooth and reliable as well as very economic on gas. outstanding Boston sound system and lots of leg room. large trunk space. also with all seats down this car can carry 8 ft long items with ease
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by SimonKursa on 02-06-2014
Reliable and good on gas
I owned this car since 2009. I had positive experience with it. Never had bad problems with it, as long as oil change is done within timely manner and little TLC to car is always applied it will treat you good in return. The manual transmission gives you extra power and if u like to impress your date with it, won't have to work hard. Good fuel economy both in city and on highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Dodge Caliber

by Reliable5609 on 01-25-2014
Great for road trips or tradesmen.
I originally chose this car for the comfort of the driver's seat as I was spending 8 hours a day in it. I have been happy with it for 7 years: There is always more space than expected, and it has seen us through many road trips. With the rear and passenger seats folded down, you can fit an 8 foot long board and still close the hatch. (!!) The stereo is awesome and the power outlet on the center console has been a life-saver. This was my first Dodge product. It exceeded my expectations.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email