Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Caliber 1987-2012Change

126 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Caliber
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
3 reviews
2009
29 reviews
2006
2 reviews
2011
2 reviews
2008
20 reviews
1999
1 review
2010
14 reviews
2007
54 reviews
1987
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 118 reviews
1 2345 >

2009 Dodge Caliber

by StaceyL on 11-24-2014
Lots of additional features!
Since day 1 of owning this vehicle I have loved everything about it. it's amazing on gas and is perfect for city driving. All of the additional features including the cooler glove compartment, the heated seats, and the pop down speaker system in the back hatch are only a few of the features that I absolutely love.
I would recommend this car to anyone who travels, and doe lot of city driving.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by ialkari on 10-29-2014
VERY RELIABLE AND HANDY CAR
Loved this car, it was a very reliable car throughout my experience i had with it, low maintenance car and gas efficient.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: standard
by Myriam8471 on 10-04-2014
It's a reliable car that performs well in any condition.
I have enjoyed having this car. Have been driving it for a little over 1 year. It's performance on the icy winter roads has proven to be excellent. The manual transmission gave me better control during difficult weather conditions. It's a good looking car and extremely fuel efficient. Would have kept it but my family is growing and we needed to replace it with something larger. I definitely recommend it. I learned to drive manual in 30 minutes...so can you.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

by Jamesg on 08-18-2014
Awesome ride
It's very good on gas and great for what I needed. Not one problem I had with it. The ride was smooth and it was smooth on the shifting. Would recommend this car to anyone like students, beginner drivers, family and much more.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caliber

by Nathan6980 on 08-16-2014
Great Car for Calgarians
Lots of room for camping gear, snowboards, anything really, especially since the back seats fold down. Has never failed to start, gets me from A to B, and has decent fuel economy. A good blend for inner-city driving and highway driving, comfortable no matter what the task.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

by Happydodgeowner on 07-31-2014
Never let's me down
I've owned mine for 6 years now and have had no major repairs. Seen many roads and have felt very comfortable and safe. Lots of room for everything a reliable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: RT AWD 2.4L
by 2007Dodge on 07-23-2014
Great car for the money
We love its power, but good gas consumption. The awd capacity on ice and snow are great. Excellerates good, drives smooth. Enough room for four people, especially two adults and twoo kids. Comfortable seats, good looking outer and enterior design.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by RachelM on 06-11-2014
Love my car!!!
I have had nothing but a great experience with this car. I treat her well and she was been great to me back. Other than routine maintenance, I've had no problems with her. I'm a bit of a taller person and this car fits my height perfectly. Even when it's -30 and I've forgotten to plug her in she'll still start for me, take that imports! She handles great on the roads be it in the city, back roads or highway. I love the interior design, the stereo system, the heat/cool air that she kicks out as well as the nifty little gadgets like the illuminated cup holders and the pop out interior flashlight as well as the extra cubby holes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Kmr on 04-30-2014
Great SUV/crossover!
I like my 'skoochy' Caliber. Always lots of positive comments from passengers about the cool/unique interior. Love the cooler glove compartment in summer! Good on gas, gets me where I'm going in sport style!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Shneal on 04-25-2014
Bang for your buck
This car is very versatile as it allows for a very economic drive while at the same time having a lot of room for storing things. Eg. Great for going camping or on road trips!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Cheryls1966 on 04-24-2014
2008 Dodge Caliber
Have travelled to Florida twice in this car and the seats where great to sit in for 24 hours each way.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SRT-4
by Kurt6551 on 04-08-2014
Great Car
Its a really hard car to beat its versatile fun and very powerful. My only tip is to make sure you stay on top of the oil changes because I heard from a great mechanic that it can cause undo wear on the turbo charger.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by MintCondition on 03-08-2014
Mint
Purchased @ 19k (almost new)
This car has given me no problems, very dependable, and it's in great condition,
No rust, oil changes every 6k, well maintained etc...
Pains me to sell it, but must down size.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

by Maddie1 on 02-15-2014
I hate this car!!!
I have had nothing but problems with this vehicle. I have had to put almost $5000 into repairs in the last 3 years. Brake issues to no end - struts, routers, drums, ABS brakes, etc., really poor fuel efficiency, no power or pep, really loud engine and low resale value, probably because they are so horrible. I have driven this car with extreme care and have still be left stranded. I drive like a granny and could not have taken better care of it. The dealership told me directly that the issues are because it is made with cheap parts, so even when they are replaced they are cheap and break apart again. I hate this car!!!!
Overall
1.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: Rt awd
by caliber4112 on 02-11-2014
very smooth drive
very smooth ride, economical. very comfortable even on long trips, the 2.4 VVT engine is very smooth and reliable as well as very economic on gas. outstanding Boston sound system and lots of leg room. large trunk space. also with all seats down this car can carry 8 ft long items with ease
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by SimonKursa on 02-06-2014
Reliable and good on gas
I owned this car since 2009. I had positive experience with it. Never had bad problems with it, as long as oil change is done within timely manner and little TLC to car is always applied it will treat you good in return. The manual transmission gives you extra power and if u like to impress your date with it, won't have to work hard. Good fuel economy both in city and on highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Dodge Caliber

by Reliable5609 on 01-25-2014
Great for road trips or tradesmen.
I originally chose this car for the comfort of the driver's seat as I was spending 8 hours a day in it. I have been happy with it for 7 years: There is always more space than expected, and it has seen us through many road trips. With the rear and passenger seats folded down, you can fit an 8 foot long board and still close the hatch. (!!) The stereo is awesome and the power outlet on the center console has been a life-saver. This was my first Dodge product. It exceeded my expectations.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by G123 on 10-05-2013
Great Value
This car is a great car for the money. It rides nice and works excellent. The fuel economy is great and the interior design is comfortable and. It has great handling and rides nice on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Excaliber on 10-04-2013
Sporty & Functional
All-around fun car to drive and is comfortable and roomy. Plenty of standard features with ample leg and head room
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by DMAK on 09-16-2013
It's a great ride!
Love this vehicle. The style is great and I receive so many compliments on it's sporty look! It is a reliable vehicle and I love the in-dash cooler. So handy in the summertime.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SRT4
by mwp90 on 08-12-2013
I will miss this baby
Overall great car. I have always loved the mean aggressive look this car presents to peoples rear view mirror. That being said, it shows its taillights more often, as it roars by! It has an explosive amount of power, very minimal turbo lag when you maintain the high revs. The only issue I had with the car was the suspension. It needed to be lower. I hated the wheel gap and not to mention the torque steer. I have high performance adjustable coilovers and it seems to pull a lot straighter then before. It also feels like you are on rails when you corner. The noises this car makes are so unique I always have a smile on my face from all the ear candy.
This car has been extremely reliable since i have maintained it really well. Using only Mobil One Synthetic Oil and 94 Ultra gasoline, and rust protection. Also helps that it was never driven in winter. Never compensated for anything. I will always remember this car and I will miss it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

by Calibergirl on 08-12-2013
Fantastic big little car
I have had my caliber since October of 2007, it has 230,000kms on it and runs like new. I have replaced the tires twice and get fairly regular oil changes.

I would recommend the Caliber to anyone who is looking for a versatile vehicle. It looks smaller than it really is. It can carry almost anything you want to put in it.

Love my Caliber!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SXT
by Corshu on 08-06-2013
Economical and got pep when you need it!
We have enjoyed this car! She has great acceleration for passing. We are highway commuters. Just set the cruise and go. It's got lots of room for traveling. Fold down the back seats and haul big items.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Caliber

Trim: sxt
by samiskool on 07-19-2013
It is best car ever in gas.
I have had this car for 2 years. Never had any problems no accidents. Have to upgrade to a suv. I have used it for personal use only. Only few long trips to states.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Dodge Caliber

Trim: SRT-4
by SRT4 on 07-05-2013
Sweet ride
This car is a sweet fast and comfortable has. this car was made to race. No damage, only top end fuel and synthetic oil 0W-40.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email