Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Avenger 1997-2013Change

68 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Avenger
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
4 reviews
2010
16 reviews
2007
1 review
2012
4 reviews
2009
7 reviews
1998
1 review
2011
9 reviews
2008
25 reviews
1997
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 59 reviews
1 23 >

2009 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by UnliMilTed on 06-21-2015
Good, smooth ride, peppy, sporty styling
I've had the car 6 years. Decent car. Good comfort, good power. Instead of the Holiday Carol "the twelve days of Christmas" it's the "6 years of Avenger". In the first year of Avenger, the lumbar support broke in the driver seat. The cruise control broke within the second year. The third year the ABS was broken. The fourth year the ball joints. The fifth year, the alternator. The sixth year, the A/C compressor. Generally, it's been inexpensive to maintain, until the A/C. Decent fuel economy in the 2.4L 4cyl. The front edge of the hood has perforation.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by Motivatedseller on 09-23-2014
Looks really cool
This is a sporty looking vehicle and does at times turn a few heads. I have owned mine for 6 years and have always enjoyed driving this fun vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by DAZZ on 07-13-2014
Powerful and Responds well
Great on the hi-way. Fun in the city. Seats 4 or five comfortably. Powerful and Responds well. The car has been with us for over a year and a half. It is extremely easy to drive and easy to park. Large trunk holds all you will ever need.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Avenger

Trim: DE
by Owner_review123 on 06-21-2014
Reliablie and comfortable
Bought this car four years ago and have had no major issues. The spacious interior is very comfortable. Recently replaced breaks and tires. Has one year old winter tires, automatic starter and tinted window. Only issues I had were brakes and tires which I replaced over the past year.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by Jon1228 on 06-18-2014
Great car!!
I've owned my avenger for 3 years now and haven't had to do anything to it but basic maintenance. Drives very smooth on the highway as I use it to commute an hour to work everyday. Also has lot's of room in the back seat which makes it great for road trips
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

Trim: RT
by JackieM on 05-29-2014
Feels like a race car, but comfy like a family car
Absolutely love this car. Powerful V6, easily overtakes anyone I need to pass. Looks and feels like a race car, but has all the luxury items I could ever want. I could live in this car. Gas mileage not great if you tend to speed too much, but that's pretty much to be expected.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

by Douglass on 04-15-2014
need for speed
its been a reliable car since I purchased it 5 years ago nothing major has ever gone wrong with the car a great car to have.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

by AvengerDriver on 12-11-2013
Great Vehicle
Great fuel economy (2.4L engine) and a roomy, sporty interior.

With regular maintenance this car has lasted me 7 years and almost 200,000km with no major issues.

I would recommend it to other buyers, and would consider a new Avenger (however, for work I need an SUV.)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Avenger

Trim: red
by avenger5741 on 11-26-2013
Dodge Avenger 2012
Happy with the car up until issues with the heat on the passengers side...needed a new radiator, heater core and complete flush. build up of sludge. Will i have any more issues with the car?
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SE
by CptCanuck on 10-26-2013
Best car I have ever driven
I rented an Avenger a year ago to go to a meeting and was impressed with it so I started considering buying one at that time. I finally ended up buying my Avenger this summer and my only regret was waiting so long to buy one. I have a chronically bad back and the seats in the car are so supportive I have no problem driving long distances in this car. I bought the SE Canada Value Package model and with most cars SE usually means no features. The car comes with AC, power windows and doors, remote keyless entry, a good stereo and Bluetooth hands free calling features with steering wheel mounted controls. I was able to get the dealer to throw in remote start at no extra charge so the car has everything I could ever need. When I take it out on the highway I have no problem passing other vehicles. The fuel economy is so good I have to remind myself to look at the fuel gauge to see when it is getting low. Fuel is currently around 1.40 a litre where I live and it only cost $60 to put in 3/4 of a tank of fuel. I would recommend this car to anybody looking for an excellent mid size car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by Avenger5590 on 09-29-2013
Mint Condition Aveneger SXT Chrome Wheels
This Avenger is in extremely good condition and has the amenities and comforts to keep you comfortable for many miles. Air conditioning, cruise control, steering wheel audio controls, power windows, locks and mirrors, 18 Inch Chrome Wheels....(
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

by Avenger3897 on 08-23-2013
I Love My Car
This is by far my favorite car. I would not be selling it if I wasn't about to have a baby and in need of a mini van.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by John1963 on 07-25-2013
What in general terms referred to as a sleeper
It's an awesome looking car, has all the bells and whistles, drives great....nothing bad to say about it...we just have no need for a second car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by Oldgarn on 06-22-2013
Its been a great car so far
Bought it used almost 3 years ago. It has about 88000 klm on it now and works great, good gas mileage, it averages around 27 to 28 mpg city and have got as much as 45 mpg on the highway. You have got to watch your speed or use the cruise because you do not notice the speed. I don't know what some people complain about with Dodge but after the runaround with GM its nice to have a good car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by kjp on 05-20-2013
Avenger SXT 2.7ltr
Great car for motorway driving, economical, comfortable,
please to drive in all weather conditions.
Cooper tires make for great road holding in both wet and dry conditions.
Touch screen audio with wide screen makes for easy listening and changing of stations, hands free mode allows ease of answering phone calls when on the move.
Great trunk space for those longer trips and ample room in the rear seats.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by TonyJ on 04-11-2013
its a family ride
good car with reliable driving, no problems all time if you treat it fine, with a snow tire makes it pretty smooth in the winter,
hwy fuel economy was pretty good, city is just ok,
comfort driving experience, nice car for family.
solid body and safe car to drive.
1st safety rewared in chrysler family
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

by praveen_fern on 03-27-2013
My Car
I have been driving the dodge avenger since september 2011.. I must say the experience has been very very good. definately a value for money the dodge cars.. Thanks praveen
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Avenger

by xkrisk on 03-26-2013
Extremely Reliable
I have taken this car on way too many road trips as far as 12 hours away. I've never had a problem with it. It has a great interior design and a lot of qualities that I don't find in other cars. I would definitely recommend this as a long term car for young or old.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

by djtk on 03-26-2013
Good so far
I have had this vehcile for the past five years with no major issues. The car rides fairly smoothly compared to other mid size cars I have driven. I like the style and comfort of the car. although I have the seat warmer and is now not working not sure what the problem is with that. The fuel milage could be a little better than what it is but overall it is not awful. the only other issue that I have with the car is I have a spoiler on the trunk and I think it is due to this that after a rain when I lift the trunk water runs into the trunk usually getting me wet. Overall I would reccomend this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Avenger

by slwittm on 03-26-2013
Great Car
My daughter wanted a sports car. She was a new driver and we were not to keen on this. When we found the Avenger we knew it was perfect. Sporty looking, reliable and amazing on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Avenger

by Ward25 on 03-24-2013
Powerful, relaxing ride
Drove it for an entire weekend vacation with over 10 hours of drive time, mostly in the snow which was very high and thick and I had no trouble handling it, I loved this car because it had so many great things about it. I don't think I could find anything to complain about in this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Avenger

Trim: Base
by NorthernRider on 03-20-2013
The Bang for your Buck
I bought my Dodge Avenger about 10 months ago. I only really bought it because I have owned other Dodge vehicles in the past, and I got a great deal on it. After the first two months I notice the amazing fuel economy, I would get close to 900kms per tank. I really enjoy the car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Avenger

by SweetAvenger on 03-20-2013
Love this ride
The Avenger is a reliable, fun, and safe vehicle. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a family vehicle that also provides a sporty look. Fuel economy is better than other vehicles I have driven of this size. The vehicle provides comfort to my family and I feel safe driving it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

Trim: spoiler and sun roof
by KellyDucharme75 on 03-19-2013
I love my car!
I bought this car in october 2008, ive had absolutely no problems with it that couldnt be fixed easily and under warrenty. My only complaint is the odd 17" tire that costs a slight bit more when its time for new ones (i just purchased my second set mar 2013).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Avenger

by ripper502 on 03-17-2013
its a great driving car
I've own this car since 2009 and have a great time with it. Its a great car to drive and own, fuel mileage is pretty good. The interior is pretty plain but fit and finish is good.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email