Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chrysler Intrepid 1993-2010Change

68 reviews
4.5/5
Chrysler Intrepid
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2010
1 review
2002
6 reviews
1997
5 reviews
2007
1 review
2001
8 reviews
1996
4 reviews
2006
1 review
2000
12 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2004
8 reviews
1999
9 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2003
2 reviews
1998
5 reviews
1993
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 64 reviews
1 23 >

2000 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: ES
by DLaw14 on 11-26-2014
Smooth ride
The Car has always been reliable. Its size gives comfort while driving. Between myself and previous owners the only mechanical problem the car has had was with its muffler. The original muffler lasted 12 years. Not a difficult car to maintain.

The location of the car battery is a nuisance. To replace it is accessed from the front passenger wheel.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Chrysler Intrepid

by hanzuki on 08-30-2014
I really enjoyed this car
In the time that I've owned this car I have had no problems. It never failed to start, it was very comfortable, and didn't have any strange noises or annoying 'character' traits.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chrysler Intrepid

by Raquib on 08-23-2014
very smooth car
it is a 2.7 L car ...it is really a very smooth and reliable car...all auto... very steady car, in winter it perform very stable, very specious, comfortable....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: SE
by Raquib on 06-13-2014
Very nice and luxury
It is really a good car but gas consumption in the city is little high but otherwise is very excellent...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Chrysler Intrepid

by Busyboy on 04-18-2014
Super car for both city and highway driving.
Perfect car for the highway. Will get between 33 > 35 mpg. Cuts through the wind. Very comfortable family car holds up to five adults in comfort.. Quite and smooth ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Chrysler Intrepid

by Roger4405 on 11-27-2013
25,000km, 14 years no rust
I have been the care giver of this car since new. all fluids have been replaced. new battery in past 6 months , I have driven the car on occasion on extended trips it drives like new and has never lets me down. The car is in near original condition .
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: ES
by Myfavourit on 10-31-2013
Great car
great strong reliable car, loved it. its an amazing car that wouldn't let you down ever. i trusted mine and it never let me down and if you take good care of these kind of cars they would last you for 500000 km with no probs
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: SE
by Effi on 10-21-2013
Good car- Good ride
its a great car, had it for some time and now i want to buy a new one.
very comfortable car, good for the city and out.
great storage room in the back.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Chrysler Intrepid

by Jaci on 09-18-2013
Love it!
Love this car,
It's good on gas, Amazing on the Highway, Is perfect for long or short trips, Has never failed me,
The trunk is nice and deep, (I've had to climb in a couple of times to get things that have been pushed all the way to the back)
It's a quiet car, Very reliable
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: ES
by AmaRoch on 06-04-2013
very roomy
This car has lots of leg room in the front and back and a huge trunk, the seats also go down in the back to provide more room in the trunk. This car is powerful on the highway, passing other cars with ease.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: ES
by Harley10 on 05-15-2013
INTREPIDS are ABSOLUTELY AWESOME CARS
These cars are very reliable, very comfortable, Sporty Looks and Agility, Big Car Ride and Handling, Tough as a Tank.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chrysler Intrepid

by Carguy15987 on 03-28-2013
good work car
This car shouldn't be a family car, but a great work commute car. Fuel economy is above average, but not much room for like a family of 5. If looking for family car, this one isn't a great one. The engine is pretty good considering its generation. Other than that, it's just a normal work car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Chrysler Intrepid

by Rhoda on 03-27-2013
Fabulous Car
I love my Intrepid! Bought it used in 2003 and other than the normal maintenance never had to do anything to it. It has never left me stranded on the side of the road and I loved the streamlined look of it. Everything now is too boxy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Chrysler Intrepid

by ksykes on 03-20-2013
loved this car
It has lots of room. loved the design. like that the steering wheel locked up after the key was pulled out. had lots of trunk storage. had the arm rest in the back
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chrysler Intrepid

by Intrepid6349 on 03-14-2013
spacious for a small family
Good car for a family starting out. It is nice an big and comfy and has plenty of trunk space. It is not bad on gas but not great either.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Chrysler Intrepid

by Luxurious2865 on 03-13-2013
Comfortable car
This car has a luxury feel without the luxury cost. There is tons of space and has the biggest trunk I've ever seen. You can definitely ride comfortably when going on a long camping trip and have more than enough room in the trunk to bring anything you want-not just the necessities.
If you aren't comfortable parallel parking, that might be an issue as this car is very long.
I haven't had many problems with it and will continue to drive it as long as I can.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Chrysler Intrepid

by Intrepeder on 02-28-2013
I love my car!
This car has been from BC to Montreal and has fared excellent. This car is so reliable, it is still serving me well. Not the greatest look, but I can't complain.
It is very heavy, so it does well in the winter :)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chrysler Intrepid

by intrepid6029 on 02-28-2013
nice big and comfy
ive been thru everything with it.Its awesome! This vehichle just doesn't want to break down and i hope it never breaks down cause its awesome. Even when you change parts they are easy to find and its cheap.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: SE
by Carol1969 on 02-21-2013
2004 Chrysler Intrepid 2.7 L
we bought this car in May 2005. We have had nothing but problems with this car. The drivers side window goes down when you start the car, 2 transmissions and now won't pass emissions test due to bad catalytic convertor. I have heard the 2.7 l engine is the problem.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: Sport
by Vinny1965 on 02-02-2013
For the year of this car it has served me very well! The 3.5L Chrysler engine is the best ever!
This a good car overall. The engine is fantastic. The body is fair! The body will go before the engine does. Other than normal maintenance nothing major has gone wrong with this car!!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Chrysler Intrepid

by hshields on 02-02-2013
Highway Yacht
A surprisingly comfortable car for the long haul on the highways. You sit down low and the ceiling is a bit tight but a great full sized sedan for the 90s.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Chrysler Intrepid

Trim: Base
by Shaw16 on 01-31-2013
Great car
Car handles great, parts are relatively cheap to buy. very reliable starts every time. 3.3L V6 engine has good pickup and power for highway driving and gets decent fuel economy. headlights break easy because they are all plastic, but other than that it has been a great car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chrysler Intrepid

by dsrookie on 01-29-2013
love this car
comfy, smooth ride, luxurious
love the detailing, the leather interior
the sun roof is a bonus, easily opened
the exterior is in mint condition - no dings
dark blue exterior
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chrysler Intrepid

by Skuuby on 01-22-2013
Great highway car
I traveled a lot with my Intrepid. On the highway, it was a dream to drive and got pretty good mileage. On the city streets, it was large and touchy, but that isn't where I spent most of my road time with this car. Consider where you're going to be spending your road time before choosing your car! It's all the difference.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Chrysler Intrepid

by BrockSpears on 01-19-2013
Smooth ride.
Smooth comfortable car. It's wide and long. It's a little hard on gas, especially with current gas prices in comparison to other smaller car models or newer cars.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email