Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chrysler 300 1970-2016Change

154 reviews
4.5/5
Chrysler 300
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
2 reviews
2009
15 reviews
2002
1 review
2015
3 reviews
2008
10 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2014
1 review
2007
14 reviews
2000
3 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2006
24 reviews
1999
3 reviews
2012
15 reviews
2005
26 reviews
1980
1 review
2011
4 reviews
2004
5 reviews
1979
1 review
2010
11 reviews
2003
5 reviews
1970
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 77 reviews
1 234 >

2013 Chrysler 300

Trim: Base
by gfjube on 07-08-2015
Awsome Vehicle Ride, Fuel Economy.
Best vehicle I have ever owned. The drive, ride, performance and fuel economy for a vehicle this size is amazing.

I will definitely buy this car again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Chrysler 300

Trim: TOURING
by DEEEKAZ on 12-13-2014
GREAT CAR, VERY FUEL EFFICIENT
GREAT LOOKING CAR WITH BOLD STYLING. STARTS IN THE COLDEST -40 DEGREE WEATHER EVEN WHEN I NEVER PLUGGED IT IN OVER A WHOLE WEEKEND, WHILE VISITING FRIENDS. IT WAS THE ONLY CAR IN THAT YARD THAT STARTED, EVEN THOUGH TWO OTHER VEHICLES WERE PLUGGED IN.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chrysler 300

Trim: TOURING
by DEEEKAZ on 12-12-2014
GREAT CAR, VERY FUEL EFFICIENT
GREAT LOOKING CAR WITH BOLD STYLING. STARTS IN THE COLDEST -40 DEGREE WEATHER EVEN WHEN I NEVER PLUGGED IT IN OVER A WHOLE WEEKEND, WHILE VISITING FRIENDS. IT WAS THE ONLY CAR IN THAT YARD THAT STARTED, EVEN THOUGH TWO OTHER VEHICLES WERE PLUGGED IN.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited
by Chrysler3001 on 12-10-2014
Nice car but terrible reliability
I have this car since May, 2014, only 79K was on this car, accident free.

It has good high way performance and comfortable for a long distance drive. The Fuel Economy for high way is about 7.8L/100KM, 14L/100KM for city way, I dun know if the transmission is well adjusted cause huge there are differences between high way and city way.

The low resolution and 5 inches screen seem a little bit out of date now, that's the reason I gave 4 star for interior design.

The thing that I have to mention is the POOR RELIABILITY!!!

The ESP light was on the second day I took the car from the dealer and a week later the handle on the driver's side was broke. I tool the car to the dealer, they fixed it.

A month later, the ESP light was on again for a week. I was too busy that time and I dun have time to bring the car to the dealer. Fortunately, the ESP light went off after that and seems good until now.

This car burns oil, only 2.7K was put on this vehicle and the oil level dropped from maximum level to below minimum level. The car shakes when shifting gears.

Then I found noise in front left and right suspension when going over speed bumps. They changed sway bars and stabilizer for the suspension, the noise on the right side went away while on the left side it keeps the same. I dropped off the car to the dealer yesterday for further service.

When I am accelerating this car, I can hear the noise in the rear right suspension, like something is drifting in the trunk, the dealer took me $1.5K but fixed nothing, it was good but after a week the same kind of noise came back again.

I bought this car for $13.5K, but now I have thrown almost $4K just for the repair in just hald a year, and the dealer cannot guarantee they can fix these problems.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chrysler 300

Trim: LIMITED 3.5 V6HO - LOADED
by Great_ride4299 on 11-07-2014
Great Cruiser!
This car handles well and has superior performance for a vehicle of this size with a V6. Such a comfortable smooth ride, great all round handling City or highway, around corners, very responsive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chrysler 300

Trim: LIMITED 4P TI
by Kuna on 10-18-2014
Car - review
Great to drive and very reliable car. I have been driving this for last 6 years and never had a problem. It is very comfortable and spacious. We are five in our family and taken it for very long drives.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chrysler 300

Trim: Touring 3.7L - V6
by Vrstyl on 09-23-2014
Fantastic Ride
This car is nothing but enjoyable in every sense of the word, comfort styling and handling wrapped into one package, We've thoroughly enjoyed this car on long trips or just going downtown for dinner. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone and anyone who enjoys an luxury executive vehicle at an affordable price point.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 300

by bk2 on 09-11-2014
An awesome ride
this is very comfortable, reliable, fuel efficient and will take you to anywhere, everything works perfectly. since I bought this car i never have any problem. this is one of the most comfortable car ever designed by Chrysler. this car in particular is upgraded with a GPS.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited
by Jeff3673 on 08-20-2014
Comfortable and Classy
I have had two 2005's and now have a 2006. I drive a lot. Get to 400,000km and get rid of it. Great ride in all 3! Gas mileage is acceptable for a bigger car(Almost 30mpg on the hwy) Have had to change front control arms and bushings on all three at about 225-250,000 km. Both 2005's had problems with the rear doors sticking closed. But other than oil changes, tune ups and tires these cars are pretty much bullet proof. Dependable, smooth, classy, and with good winter tires okay in the snow as well. I will continue buying them. Next will be a 2007 or 2008.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 300

by Jan on 08-07-2014
Nice car
This car actually drives better than it looks. Fast, strong, and good to have AWD. Engine seems reliable too. Ample space in the trunk.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited
by Dave7270 on 07-17-2014
12 Chysler 300 Limited
This cars has been excellent. Lots of room, comfortable and quick. The 3.6L V6 with the 8 speed auto delivers excellent performance and outstanding fuel economy. I've driven the hemi powered car and I can tell you this V6 feels quicker off the line and handles better due to the lighter weight. Great car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Chrysler 300

Trim: touring
by bubba6673 on 06-21-2014
Car has great style and comfort !!!
This car has been an absolute joy to drive ! absolutely no issues other than normal wear ( I.E. brakes ). Went from a large SUV to a car....and 'NO" car can make that transition like the 300 !! roomy, comfortable, performance it has however I didn't drive it like it had the hemi under the hood, so , I'd have to say the 3.5 can move when passing on the highway, the fuel mileage is great !!! it's not a four cylinder..... but it's not far off and I would never own a four cylinder. I am purchasing a new 300 and thats the only reason I am selling my baby ...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 300

by Owner4373 on 06-17-2014
Perfect ride
Reliable, fully comfortable, very spacious and beautifully designate fuel-effieict car. I have this car from last few year, its just amazing, I completely trust it even for my long-distance travelling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chrysler 300

Trim: LIMITED
by tan9142 on 05-14-2014
its awesome drive n i loved it!
i had very good experience with car.Its a beast and i love it. I am selling it because i am moving out of country.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1979 Chrysler 300

Trim: Special Edition
by DouB on 04-20-2014
Powerful & confortable ride with style (nice rumble sound)
Thruly a head turner. Very rare t-Top option,


This 1979 300 has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. It has required less than $100 in repairs in the last seven years of driving (not including tires, oil, belts, and other regular maintenance).

I have driven this car mostly for short trips around town. I also have driven it from Seattle to LA and Seattle to Montana.

It is one of the best looking '70s Chrysler B body models.

The acceleration is fast and performance is adequate in relation to the weight. The 4-barrel noise from under the hood makes it seem like it is going much faster.

Gas mileage is comparable to a new SUV. Engine, axle combo and transmission lock make the car rev lower and making it easier on fuel.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited
by 3-00 on 04-08-2014
Its amazing !!
I love everything about this car to death but sometimes you have to make the right decision!..
Its drives as if its hovering above the ground, you don't feel any bumps at all. Great power and great speed to get you to almost anywhere.
Perfect for highway and country cruising.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited
by Gaulton on 03-21-2014
Great car
I absolutely love this car, it has a styling all its own unlike most cars today that you don't know who makes it until you see the emblem. The Chrysler 300 stands out amongst the rest. I refer to it as a new age mob car, it is pure luxury.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chrysler 300

Trim: Touring Plus
by jkmd on 01-22-2014
Great Car
I purchased this car used with 99000kms on it in Dec 13. Drove from Oromocto to Cape Breton in a snowstorm. I have all season tires on it but it handled well, although you have to be careful when pulling out or sharp turns as it gets slippery. The car worked great and fuel mileage was what I expected from a large car. It is as quiet as a mouse and feels extremely solid. Seats get a bit hard on the rear after about 3 hours so I have placed gel cushions on the front seats and this helps. I find it is very peppy (3.5L) for what I need and handles extremely well. We have a severe cold snap going on right now but I use a block heater and it starts fine. My steering wheel is squeaking in the column somewhere so I assume it needs lubricant. New Firestone F-710s were on the car when I got it and so far they seem to be a good tire - they are quiet and handle well. It takes a while to get used to the size of the car for backing up. Visibility is okay but be careful looking over your shoulder going into the passing lane. The car whips in and out when passing like it's glued to the road. Interior displays are very good, however I would have liked to have my HUD display all areas as opposed to clicking through them and seeing only one at a time. Sound system is OK for what I need. Trunk is good however be careful loading from the sides of it - you can hit your head on the corners of the trunk. Engine compartment is fine with all fluid areas easy to access and replenish if needed. I went from a Buick LeSaber Limited to a Ford Five Hundred 500 and the 300. I am not at all dissapointed - I thoroughly enjoy driving this car and will probably buy another one withing the next two years now that they have the newer engine and transmission starting with the '11 models. The price is excellent as well for the amount of car you get - gas is more but to me it's worth the extra few bucks to really enjoy driving again and feeling classy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Chrysler 300

by 300lover on 01-16-2014
fantastic experience !!
Its been an amazing car since the day I bought and I have been driving Chrysler 300's for the last 7 years, and I have had nothing but the best experience with these vehicles. I would recommend anybody to buy this car, because it has great power, great comfort, stylish, and its superb on safety, with the size it is.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited AWD
by Excellent8642 on 01-08-2014
Just Love it! Has never let me down
Amazing AWD. I need to depend on my vehicle to get me where I am going regardless of the road condition. This Car has never let me down, great in winter, and super comfortable, heated seats and Leather top quality!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited
by Dan7849 on 12-21-2013
WHAT I DID IN MY 300
I always loved the classic gangster look of the 300. When I got the opportunity to buy one I jumped at it. The "Cool Vanilla" lends a vintage look to the cars lines. I immediately removed the door bumper guards to give the car a more slab sided and chopped look. I bought the car in May and have since taken road trips to Thunder Bay, Nipigon, Wawa, Traverse City, Toronto and Ottawa to mention a few. The V6 has plenty of power ot move this big machine with confidence yet allowed me to drive from Wawa to North Bay, via the Sault, on one tank of gas. The blue/green dash lights and wood grain lend a rich feel and the leather seats are incredibly comfortable, the dual AC is a wonderful convenience and the sunroof lends an open air driving experience in nice weather cruising. The fold down rear seats turns the trunk into a Mary Poppins carpet bag big enought to accomocate even my girl friends tendancy to pack most of the house for every trip. The adjustable foot pedals were a nice suprise for her as well, she finally found a car to accomodate her short beautiful legs, coupled with the power adjustable & heated seats even she could find a comfortable driving position that didn't leave her squished against the wheel or so low as to be looking under the wheel. An incredible car to cruise and move in we will miss her in our stable but retirement and moving to the country comes at a cost.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 300

by ShawnB on 10-27-2013
Luxury at a Cheap Price
Great Car. Very Roomy. Reliable. its good on gas since this is a V6 not the V8. its great for someone who wants Luxury for a Cheap Price. Good to look at.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chrysler 300

Trim: Limited
by ilanamac on 09-23-2013
Chrysler 300 is my favorite car!!
This car has been incredibly reliable, nothing more than regular maintenance required, pretty good fuel economy for it's weight, extremely safe and handles great in the winter. It looks incredible and is extremely comfortable. The touchscreen is a must for safety and having the highest tech! You wouldn't believe the acceleration on this beast either- you'll never be burned at a green light again!! This car seems to be everyone's envy, it is definitely worth the cost.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chrysler 300

by Rocketramjet3944 on 09-21-2013
This is a car of you dreams
This smooth ride is fun and good looking all wrapped up in one. It has all the power you will ever need, the stereo system will make you think you are in a cathedral, the is lots of room in the trunk and nothing beats the the heated seats for your morning commute. The cup holders snuggly grasp any size you put into it no matter how fast you corner there are no spills. For comfort and reliability this car is hard to beat
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chrysler 300

by Rocketramjet on 09-14-2013
This is a terrific ride more power than you will ever need. A couldn't be more claasy!
Have been a very happy owner of this car. Great highway car. The heat in the seats is instant. There is so much room very comfortable especially on those long treks. It is so smooth to drive but be careful as the speed can easlily creep up on you. Oh so quiet. The deluxe stereo system sounds great the 6 cd player
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email