Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chrysler 200 2005-2016Change

44 reviews
4.5/5
Chrysler 200
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
2 reviews
2012
11 reviews
2008
1 review
2015
10 reviews
2011
11 reviews
2007
1 review
2014
2 reviews
2009
1 review
2005
1 review
2013
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews

2012 Chrysler 200

Trim: Limited
by castlehill on 03-31-2015
Excellent Car
This car is one of the best cars in its class and is able to compete with any higher class vehicle, both import or domestic.The 3.6 liter Pentastar V6 is so powerful,(almost 300 hp), yet it is so easy on fuel. Chrysler absolutely produced a winner with this vehicle. Solid, fun and offers a lot for so little!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Chrysler 200

by kmutt on 10-13-2014
Excellent interior space
Sips fuel like a small car with the drive and roominess of a large car. Well optioned for the money. Overlooked value in a nice vehicle. My second one in 4 years. Regretted selling the first one. My only dislike is the sound of the 4 cylinder motor when pushed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Chrysler 200

Trim: Touring
by kef on 10-02-2014
REVEIW
Great car, very spacious, reliable, and love the auto start on the cold winter days! This car cleans up really nice, has a great sounds system and speakers. I find this car easy to maneuver and see your surroundings.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chrysler 200

Trim: LTD
by segfgag on 01-23-2014
Get the Pentastar!
Absolutely love this car! With the option between the 2.4 and the 3.6, we went with the 3.6. It's a little hard on fuel (32imp), but I absolutely love that almost 300hp under foot when it's wanted! Combine it with touch screen, GPS and Satellite Radio, it's awesome!
Have had a couple little warranty things...one was a bad strut mount, but I did buy it used with 12000km. I noticed a new tire where the strut mount was bad, so I presume somebody wacked a hole real hard.
Second was a flickering illumination light in the instrument cluster, to where the cluster had to be replaced...New technology isn't always the best in this case because I presumed it would have been a $1 bulb, so glad it was warrantied!
Overall have 37km on it now and loving it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Chrysler 200

Trim: LX
by Jamie7149 on 10-19-2013
Awsome little car
I am extremely pleased with this vehicle. I am not much of a car guy, prefer trucks or vans but I am very surprised with this vehicle. It drives and handles incredibly. Probably due to the 17 inch wheels. The space in the trunk is fabulous. Add the extra space when the seats are down and you can't believe it. The performance is excellent with the 2.4l engine. The 6 speed transmission helps this immensely. I have noticed that on quite steep hills the 4 cylinder does lack, but the 6 speed really makes up for this. The options it comes with are great, I test drove a 2012 civic and found it drove like a tank compared to this vehicle. Also for the money, you cant beat this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chrysler 200

Trim: black cloth
by Chrysler200 on 09-27-2013
Chrysler 200
Great fuel efficirent car. Drives like a 6 cylynder without the expense! Very comfortable saeting both front seat and rear and tons of trunk space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chrysler 200

by jaded_cynic on 03-29-2013
Lucky chance to try a great car
Was renting a car for a family trip, and the rental agent looked through the models for choice, and was surprised to find one of the new 200s available - they weren't supposed to have any of this model yet. Apparently someone rented the new car in a big city several states away, and dropped it off there.

So, it's a remake of the Sebring mid-size, and firstly the styling of the car appeals; clean and sleek.
The interior was attractive and controls/etc were well organized, but just a tiny bit cramped.
Performance was wonderful - smooth ride and easy to handle both in an urban area and for an extended highway trip.
The above may have been factored by the newness of the specific car - after its previous rental it still only had maybe 1200 miles.
Though still yearning for the larger 300, this car would be an excellent choice!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Chrysler 200

by Tissxx on 03-12-2013
A comfortable ride
We bought a 2011 Chrysler 200 in December as our first car. Not only is it comfortable but it is stylish. I thought the car was going to be too big for me to handle but it handles well and saves us from sliding all over the road in the winter. Great car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Chrysler 200

Trim: limited V6
by Happy_Camper on 03-01-2013
A wolf in sheeps clothing
289hp... the most in its class makes for an unexpected power to weight ratio. Comfortable ride, head turning styling thousands less than an Accord or Camry and arguably just as reliable. The V6 with the smoth shifting 6speed auto transmission make this vehicle a pleasure to drive. Plenty of rear seat room with wide opening rear doors makes it practical. I travel 150km round trip to work average 600km on a 70L fill. Lots of great mid size cars on the market but this one has to be the most overlooked. With having just put on 35, 000km on our "Import from Detroit" ... I can honestly say my wife and I love our 200 and would recomend it to anyone :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Chrysler 200

by Bob6344 on 02-20-2013
Very stylish
this certain chrysler stood out compared to others that i considered buying. Everyone compliments how how nice it is, and i love the design
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Chrysler 200

Trim: Convertible
by Della on 02-02-2013
Head turning car
Love this ride on beautiful summer days. Not as well publicized as it should be as it gets confused with the Sebring. Feel like a million bucks in this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chrysler 200

by fbronin on 12-29-2012
Much better than expected
Had this car for a week and was pleasantly surprised how well it drove and how comfortable it was. The exterior is nothing great, but it performs very well and handles well.

Gas mileage is decent, but not great compared to where the market is headed. However, the gas gets used well. The car has decent acceleration for it's engine size and handles well on the highway as well as zipping around town.

The interior is well laid out and most amenities are available. It lacks a USB charging port, which is a bit of a let down for this day and age. The sound system is good and the seats quite comfortable for longer trips.

If I had to choose a rental car again, this would be near the top of my list along with the Sonata.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chrysler 200

Trim: LX
by Dannyde83 on 12-20-2012
Luxury and fuel efficiency
having driven this car for approximately over a year it has been extremely reliable, luxurious for a very small price tag and offers features found in other premium cars for a fraction of the price
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Chrysler 200

by dmpronio on 12-18-2012
best car!
super comfy and easy to drive. lots of space in the cabin and trunk, great for moving larger items around such as small appliances and furnature.

Fits my family of five comforably
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 200

by randy3076 on 12-16-2012
good overall
i drove to toronto and had 0 problems.
i only had to stop for gas once
along my trip to toronto i hit a pothole pretty bad but it did not have a effect on the car that impressed me because last time i hit a big pothole it wrecked my suspention
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Chrysler 200

Trim: touring
by Dancarkev on 12-03-2012
lots of power
very nice car no problem with it i recommend it . once you find your sitting position we are very comfortable. good audio system with sirrius. very little sound for the outside of the car. very good handling and braking system.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chrysler 200

by Zegeraldo on 11-28-2012
It is a awesone car
we are very happy, style + safety, we have been with Chrysler for a long time firsy Intrepid now 2oo, and it has been a great experience
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chrysler 200

by Shaywawa on 11-25-2012
Love my Chrysler 200
I recently purchased my Chrysler 200 after owning a Sebring for about 5 years. I was unsure about the purchase, as I had issues with my Sebring and was afraid the 200 would not be a quality car. I purchased my Chrysler 200, and am so glad I did. It is very stylish, and the gagets are amazing. I am able to personalize options from my steering wheel (which doors to unlock, how long interior light stays on, etc.). I enjoy the fact that there is a built in hard drive, so I don't have to worry about connecting my i-pod everytime I am driving. You can even upload movies and pictures! I am very happy with my car!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chrysler 200

by oakley on 11-19-2012
CHRYSLER 200
I rented a Chrysler 200 a little less then two months ago. I was so impressed that I actually havent stopped talking about it. The gas mileage was fabulous beyond words. It cost approximately $15.00 to go from Edmonton, AB to Calgary, AB. The car handled so well and was very roomy but the best part about it was the pick up and go. I was lucky I didnt get a ticket.....lol. I could only imagine what the 300 would be like. I have come to the conclusion that if I were to buy a new car this is the direction I would be looking at. Try one out you might be impressed too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chrysler 200

Trim: Touring
by LOKI on 11-03-2012
Great Value Family Sedan
I drive this car every day on an 82 km commute to and from work. It is all highway driving, and the ride is really nice and smooth. There is a liitle road noise in the cabin, but nothing that makes me crazy. The fuel economy is pretty good, ( avg 6.5 l/100km in warm weather and 7.0 in cold)
Would I buy this car again? You betcha! great value for the money!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chrysler 200

by brittanyjoy277 on 11-02-2012
Chrysler 200 should of got the 300
This car overall is not a bad car. It is a nice smooth ride, looks nice, and has a luxury feel for less money. We bought this car in August 2011 and haven't had major issues (we received a recall letter recently that a change needed to be made) but otherwise nothing too major. The comfort level is good. The one issue I have, other than personal preference, is the gas mileage. We were advised much differently than the reality of what it is (maybe on the perfect day going 100 km/hr without any necessary /unnecessary tapping of the breaks). This is usually the case when it comes to purchasing new vehicles so I can’t really complain. Now, the reason I wish I got the 300 like I previously stated is because of preference. The 300 has a much nicer exterior; the gas mileage; for the size, of the car is very similar; the interior is very nice, and it is more of luxury vehicle than family luxury vehicle. I am still young and I have a family but still want something that doesn’t age me. When we first purchased the vehicle it was targeted more towards the younger generation but I see many retirees driving this car which means I need something a little more suited for me! The 200 is a good car it’s just all what you prefer and what you are looking for! Good luck!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Chrysler 200

by Cujago on 10-25-2012
Chrysler 200 combines style and reliabilty!
I am so impressed with the new 2013 Chrysler 200! From the exterior styling of the "cheekbone" side panels to the beautiful newly designed headlights framing the sporty grill, this car will turn heads! The ride is incredibly comfortable thanks to the marriage of the sleek cabin interior and smooth ride. The enjoyment of the ride starts from the moment my foot touches the gas pedal. I am a proud owner and would recommend this stylish beauty to anyone seeking a reliable vehicle at a great price!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Chrysler 200

by Cujago on 10-25-2012
Chrysler 200 combines style and reliabilty!
I am so impressed with the new 2013 Chrysler 2013! From the exterior styling of the "cheekbone" side panels to the beautiful newly designed headlights framing the sporty grill, this car will turn heads! The ride is incredibly comfortable thanks to the marriage of the sleek cabin interior and smooth ride. The enjoyment of the ride starts from the moment my foot touches the gas pedal. I am a proud owner and would recommend this stylish beauty to anyone seeking a reliable vehicle at a great price!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email