Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Venture 1997-2008Change

86 reviews
4/5
Chevrolet Venture
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2008
1 review
2003
10 reviews
1999
4 reviews
2007
3 reviews
2002
10 reviews
1998
5 reviews
2005
6 reviews
2001
13 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2004
25 reviews
2000
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 85 reviews
1 234 >

2005 Chevrolet Venture

Trim: LS
by trailrider on 02-07-2015
Great Family machine
All the comforts you need on long trips or short trips to the store. Great fuel economy, reliable vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2001 Chevrolet Venture

by HWC on 10-26-2014
Its a terrific car
Car drives excellently, great fuel economy and performance. The car is an excellent drive in perfect condition on the interior and exterior.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Chevrolet Venture

Trim: Blue
by Alex5590 on 10-03-2014
It has a nice smooth ride
This van is very comfortable to ride in, handles really nice, is good on gas mileage.
The color is blue but looks like a green.
It is fully load with a child safety feature where you have to remove the key to open the doors.
It has an equalizer, when you sit in the car it sets itself to level.
It needs a right rotor and has a small indent in the back door.
This van suited me to a tea but now I wish to sell it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Venture

by Blair6213 on 08-11-2014
Good dependable ride!
Enjoyed this Van. Good on the Highway and in the city. Very comfortable to ride in and to drive. Also good for carrying extra things for ball games and picnics! Was my first Van and really liked it,,,,,have bought another newer one!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Venture

by khanazhar on 05-19-2014
2002 Cheve Venture
This is a reliable vehicle and lots of space for a family. Never break on road. So, I must say reliable. Very comortable and good on gas. Parts are very economical.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chevrolet Venture

by Venture2828 on 04-30-2014
Great vehicle by Chevrolet
This is a great car for people having more than two kids or bigger families. I used it for more than five years and it never gave me any trouble. Very reliable and durable car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Venture

by N-S2028 on 04-29-2014
One of the best Minivans
Though it is 11 years old Minivan, it still works just fine.
Very comfortable driving day to day and just perfect for long drives. Kids love extra space. We feel that we are seating in a wide chair and driving. In winter, it provides extra safety due to size and weight.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chevrolet Venture

by Raquib on 02-11-2014
It is a very good vehicle u just love it...
This is just a very good condition van... we use it for family purpose not for goods caring... so it condition is as like as new... No problem at all...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Venture

by 00000000000000 on 11-30-2013
excellent ride
Car runs and drives excellent, Suspension is nice and tight. Steering is also great with no noticeable signs of wear
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Venture

by Reliabitliy on 11-11-2013
Faithful
That describes this van the best, it has reliably gotten, my family, my daycare and now my new business from place to place with no hiccups. Dead reliable, comfortable and useful in so many ways thanks to the 8 seats. Loved it , I was so disappointed when they stopped making them as this was my 3rd Venture. I hope someone gets to enjoy this van as much as I did
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chevrolet Venture

by Venture2828 on 09-01-2013
Chevy Venture Standard
Chevorlet Venture is a very comfortable and reliable mini van. It has not only good looking exterior and interior but has excellent performance. In terms of fuel economy it is not so great but considering the size of the car and being seven seater, its gas consumption is reasonable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Venture

by erice on 08-09-2013
Perfect for Big Families
we are the second owner. Since we bought the car, it didn't create any major problems to us. Windscreen has a crack but not critical. Some plastics tore down, but the engine is surprisingly running well
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Venture

Trim: Standard
by Great-work-van on 07-04-2013
GREAT work vehicule!
I used this car to boost my wife's 2005 mitsubishi in the middle of winter when my car wasn't plugged in! Always started, has never let me down! I had to buy a new van because of comestics because I am a personal chef and needed a vehicuke that looked a little nicer and newer. If not, I would keep it!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Chevrolet Venture

Trim: EXT
by Ibbis3344 on 06-19-2013
Smooth ride. Great visibility. Easy access to all seats.
Recent trip to Florida with this vehicle proved just how comfortable a ride this van can be. Great visibility all around. Power back windows help fresh air circulation, remote side doors give easy access to stowed items. We removed mid-seats for extra space. No back-aches, no kinked legs. Just a great quiet and comfortable ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chevrolet Venture

by Aaric on 05-04-2013
I'll miss it, was a great family van.
This is the only vehicle I've owned for so long(since 2004). I really enjoyed it. My wife bought a new van last year so I started using this van for work instead of for family. It is time to let it go to a family who could benefit from such a great vehicle. The only times it let me down was twice due to preventable tire issues, and once this past December when I needed to replace fuel pump.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Chevrolet Venture

Trim: Standard Wheelbase
by Ad-Venture on 04-09-2013
Real people mover
Well made, and good on fuel for a minivan. I recommend Chevy/GMC minivans to anyone. Plenty of room inside for both passengers, and moving your children in and out of new apartments as needed. 8-D
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chevrolet Venture

by lyle5585 on 03-29-2013
Love our van
Have had our van since it had 5000 km on it. Up to 190,000km now and we wish GM still made them. Only issues are the power windows and wipers. Still have not replaced any parts in engine such as alternator, starter, water pump. Great ride and not bad gas mileage on Highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chevrolet Venture

by lorir on 03-26-2013
Great family van
This is a great family vehicle, lots of leg room inside and it seats 8 people comfortably. Its a little hard on gas for city driving but its about average when it comes to highway driving.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chevrolet Venture

by tenderloins on 03-26-2013
LOVE MY VAN
I have gone on a few trips - I went from Winnipeg to Thunder Bay and back and the fuel cost was 175.00

I went from Winnipeg to Swan River and up to the porcupine mountains and thru riding mountain coming back and I had approx 1000 lbs of cargo including passengers and the fuel cost was about 180.00

I love my van - starts all winter with no argument.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Chevrolet Venture

by Cynical1nsk on 03-15-2013
Poor Winter Vehicle
The Chevy Venture is a decent overall vehicle. It handles well and get's me and my children where we need to go. The main difficulty I have with it is that something always seems to be breaking down and the repairs are extremely expensive.

Of particular annoyance to me is the design and placement of the windshield wipers and vent air intake. They are placed just out of sight under the hood. It looks good...but is a poor design for winter climates. The wipers are constantly freezing down. If they are frozen down and you happen to forget to turn them on without checking them then it can lead to very costly repairs. Also since the area also contains the air intake for the vents you must constantly clean the snow out of it or you don't get any air circulation leading to fogged up windows and visibility issues.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Chevrolet Venture

by DarthArthyl on 03-09-2013
It was not awful
I didnt love the van, it was pretty good, but it had some issues. There are definitely better minivans out there.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Venture

by maxr on 02-28-2013
its a ok van !
the frst one we got was a 2000 and we had that for 3 year and it ran pretty good then we got a use 2003 wth under 100 thousand km but t seem to break down more !
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Venture

Trim: LS
by Sim on 02-17-2013
Comfort, space, but mechanic issues
Good comfort and a lot of space. Smooth ride and good visibility and handling. V6 3.4L is powerful enough and smooth but major known problem with the Venture with both gasket that will have to be changed around 100 000 KM or before. Problems also with the electrical circuits sealing which will cause problems with elctrical functions inside and exterior lights.

Car to be considered if have a really good bargain and the majors issues have been solved already. Avoid if you don't like to DIY on your car.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Chevrolet Venture

by Wes_M on 02-13-2013
8 years and 230K later - still rolling strong
We bought this van new as we were looking for seating for 8, and liked how all the seats were easily removable. We have tried other brands' seats where the seats fold into the floor and didn't find them as comfortable. I had looked at the Venture in earlier model years, but the head gasket problem associated with the 3.4L V6 motor put me off. But that was fixed after the 2002 model year, so that has not been a problem for us.

In direct contravention of Murphy's Law, the vehicle has been more reliable since it's been off warranty. (An internal seal failed on the transmission while it was on warranty, and GM replaced it.) Since then, it's just been the normal stuff: tires, brakes, and spark plugs at 200K.

I replaced the headlights when they began to leak water into the units with non-OEM models that I got on the US Amazon website, a common problem with cars as they age.

Like any other vehicle, good maintenance keeps cars going. The transmissions on minivans are worked pretty hard, so ensure that you change the transmission fluid at least once every two years – more often if you drive in hilly areas or are carrying a full load frequently. The transmission fluid must always be pink when you look at it on the dipstick. If it’s not, get it in for service ASAP.

The power windows for the driver and passenger can get sticky – lubricate the slots for the windows with Jig-A-Loo, a silicon-based lubricant you can get anywhere.

Our motor doesn’t burn any oil, and the van still looks good despite being designed back in 1997 – 16 years ago! We get over 30 mpg (9L/100km) highway (I can get 33-34 on long trips as long as there aren’t many steep hills) and about 24mpg (12L/100km) around town.

I would highly recommend the 2003-2005 model years of the Venture to anyone. There’s lots of them around, parts are cheap, and the vehicles are great people movers.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Chevrolet Venture

by Juhavj on 02-09-2013
All Around Comfy
Whether it's your daily commute or a family trip, the Chevy Venture is quite comfortable. It seats seven with good leg room and easily adjustable seats. The back and middle seats fold nicely for those days when you decide to buy the 70" flat screen to watch the year's super bowl, or when you pick up the kids from hockey. Decent room and a smooth ride; it's the most comfortable van our family has come to own.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email