Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Traverse 2009-2017Change

23 reviews
4.5/5
Chevrolet Traverse
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2012
5 reviews
2010
7 reviews
2015
1 review
2011
5 reviews
2009
3 reviews
2013
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

by psib on 05-02-2014
5 Stars for Safety.
A driver ran a red light and t-boned the Traverse with driver side impact and the passenger side hit a pole. The Traverse was written off, but all four passengers walked away unharmed. We will replace it with another Traverse.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LS
by charm on 04-21-2014
ottawa to manhattan on one tank!
Cadillac V6 engine makes this a smooth ride for any family adventure. Loads of room for the whole family and all the gear. Roof rails ready to take on more stuff! With a Tow capacity of 5600lbs, you can really go places with this charm of a ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LT
by 1238943 on 04-09-2014
Overall Great Vehicle
I love this vehicle, I have been to Edmonton with it, Fort Frances Ontario, I even went recently this January to Banff with it and this vehicle served me great.

It always started, even at -40 most of the time not even plugged in!!

I recommend this vehicle to everyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LT
by 1238943 on 04-09-2014
Overall Great Vehicle
I love this vehicle, I have been to Edmonton with it, Fort Frances Ontario, I even went recently this January to Banff with it and this vehicle served me great.

It always started, even at -40 most of the time not even plugged in!!

I recommend this vehicle to everyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LS
by kassandrarayne on 10-03-2013
Smooth Ride
This is by far the smoothest driving I've ever had. Even with the winter tires on you can not hear any excessive exterior noise.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: AWD LT1
by TraverseTruck on 07-04-2013
Not a Mini Van - Lots of space
Great truck. Love the 4 bucket leather chairs and can fit 7 if needed with space still behind the 3rd row for bags. Very easy to move seats to accommodate people or your things. Drives more like a truck, feels heavy and sturdy on road.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

by Gorky2009 on 03-10-2013
Silver Traverse for family of 5
We bought our vehicle used. When we were car shopping, we wanted something that would accomadate our growing family as well as a whole lot of camping gear. We looked at many various different SUVs and Minivans. Neither of us were fond of the outer appearance of a Minivan, nor were they any more affordable than an SUV. We chose this vehicle, because it has a sliding middle seat, making access into the rear seats of the vehicle easy. As well it can fit a booster seat, baby carrier, and forward facing carseat all in the middle row of the vehicle. The functions are easily accessable and easy to use. The only drawback that we have found so far are the head rests in the front seats can be kind of uncomfortable, especially as the passenger. But I think this may be specifically designed to reduce any neck injuries due to collisions so I can't fault them their.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

by Chevylover5480 on 03-08-2013
Great all around vehicle
I loved all the extra features in this vehicle. It is roomy and comfortable for my family. Has great cargo space. It's a smooth ride. It is the perfect vehicle for my family and my business.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

by jaykew on 03-07-2013
Awesome for family
This is so cozy and comfortable. What other vehicle can have 4 kids under 10 sleeping or content awhile awake for a 33 hour drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LS
by bobg on 02-18-2013
Chevrolet Traverse
very good overall large CUV. great versatility for up to 8 passengers, or up to 5 people with lots of cargo room left over. great tow vehicle for our RV too. one thing i highly recommend that i wish i had myself would be the rear backup camera. a must-have with this large vehicle, rear visibility is sort of poor... fuel economy is ok but not great. take it easy on the go pedal if you want to save some $.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: basic
by Automonkey on 02-06-2013
Chevy Traverse 2009
Awesome family vehicle. 3 kids and dog, plus loads of luggage, still have tons of room. Nice quiet ride, very surprising fuel economy. Terrific power, and towing capacity. All round dependable vehicle - no issues to date.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LT AWD
by james0863 on 02-02-2013
True Domestic SUV
I ordered this 2011 vehicle new close to the last possible date for doing so prior to the arrival of the 2012's.I live in cottage country and wanted to buy a domestic vehicle to provide a wide variety of functions:handle rough gravel roads in Summer, deep muddy and wet roads in Spring and heavy snow-covered and often icey roads in Winter; easily tow various trailers and boats weighing 4000 lbs plus; carry large cargo loads as required with the seats folded down and up to 7 passengers withe seats up; provide a comfortable vehicle while travelling extensively through Canada and the US while looking good doing so.
Having gone through all the seasons and with 30,000 km, this vehicle has fit the bill. It handles well, is comfortable, good looking and so far mechanically sound.(nothing but oil changes and tire rotations.The only slight downside is the approx 20 mpg which was not entirely unexpected.
I would recommend this vehicle and would buy another.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

by vue3362 on 12-16-2012
Great but guzzles
Well riding this car is great. Very comfortable ride. Inside and out. It glides along the road. It reacts well while driving as well. The inside of the vehicle is a beauty. You feel like you are driving a race car. You feel snug in your seat but safe and comfortable. The extra features with this car is great as well. Like the rear camera view and the radio control on the steering wheel. The exterior is sleek and can drive in the city and look like it's in it's element and it can also fit in driving through the mountains or forest. Only had it a while but it has been nothing bu reliable and had no major/minor issues since purchasing this vehicle.
The one negative and hate to end on a negative but this thing has a big tank and it guzzles the gas. It is great when I am driving the family around. I don't mind the gas guzzle then but when I drive it non my own and look down at the gauge and see that half my tank is gone just from driving to the town over and back, I get sick to my stomach.

All in all great ride but man it guzzles.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

by Traverse on 11-29-2012
2012 Traverse
Was looking for a minivan and was introduced to the Traverse. We now have owned the Traverse for 5 days and we are loving it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LS
by TWIST on 11-24-2012
Great people and cargo mover in Style.
We have had no issues with this vehicle. The fuel economy is good for a vehicle this size. Drove from Central Butte to Kenosee and back to Moose Jaw before filling up with four men and a 4 sets of golf clubs and personal luggage. 95% of the km are highway km. The traverse has been to Seattle and BC several times, great power driving in the mountains. At $18000 OBO its a great deal.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LT
by Jalai on 11-23-2012
Awesome for Family and Commuting
We bought the 2012 Chevy Traverse just in time for our family trip to New Brunswick (4 kids, my fiancee and myself). During the over 40 hours spent driving between Ontario and New Brunswick and back, as well as the driving around in the province, there was not one complaint about pain, stiffness or lack of comfort. There was enough room in the vehicle for 2 adults (5'10", 5'3") in the front, two teenage boys in the middle (6'3", 5'2") and two young girls in the very back (4'2", 3'3"). The handling saved us a few times during the drive through Quebec from over-eager lane changers, and on the commute to work (~150 km each way) and back every day there is no pain and quick handling to avoid scary distracted Toronto drivers.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Trim: LT
by rdramsey on 10-12-2012
2010 Chevrolet Traverse LT AWD
Excellent vehicle for our Manitoba winters, Good gas mileage for a large SUV. 0 problems. Rides and handles great. Love the 60/40 rear split seat, allows us to take lots of hockey gear and players. Have about 40,000 kms on it now.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email