Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Impala 1959-2017Change

176 reviews
4.5/5
Chevrolet Impala
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2006
25 reviews
1996
1 review
2015
1 review
2005
14 reviews
1979
1 review
2013
3 reviews
2004
7 reviews
1969
2 reviews
2012
7 reviews
2003
20 reviews
1968
1 review
2011
12 reviews
2002
18 reviews
1967
2 reviews
2010
13 reviews
2001
7 reviews
1966
1 review
2009
3 reviews
2000
6 reviews
1965
1 review
2008
10 reviews
1999
2 reviews
1959
1 review
2007
17 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 152 reviews
1 2345 >

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS
by MCD on 06-12-2015
Cheap and Unreliable
I find this car to be a pain to drive. The handling is terrible and it has major blind spots. It has the worst turning radius that I have ever experienced in a car. Parking in tight spaces or making u-turns are almost impossible. The fuel economy is also not as good as I expected.

I have had several minor issues/recalls and one major problem. When I got the car it only had 70,000km and I have only put on about 15,000km. Whenever I apply the breaks I feel them pulsing and the front end of the car shakes violently. Even the steering wheel vibrates and it feel like you might loose control. I currently have it at the dealership being looked at.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Impala

by shenley on 09-27-2014
Beautiful design
This car is a real dream to drive. It has been meticulously maintained by the owner and has given plenty of enjoyment to the family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Impala

by Woody1352 on 09-07-2014
Great and Reliable
I have driven this vehicle for the past 4 years without any issues at all. I recently put new all season tires, and new brakes. It drives very smooth, gets 36mph and is the perfect car if you are looking for something reliable and affordable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Impala

by Excellent_value on 09-06-2014
Best car I ever owned
This car provides compfort and performance in one. With Chevrolet quality I feel safe on the highway with no concerns. Excellent fuel economy. Mostly highway driven. Great family car with seating room for six and large trunck space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: SS
by Erwin on 09-01-2014
Great combination of torque and economy.
A performer all around. Low maintenance and great fun. This vehicle has an amazing sound system. It can get up to 850 km on a 63 litre tank on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Impala

by nogoodimpala on 09-01-2014
transmission problems 230 km
has alot of issues will never buy again my old impala had the same issues and really disappointed for a second time at the expenses
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS
by shenley on 08-21-2014
Great and reliable
Maintenance done regularly.
This car has never let me down.
Is extremely easy to drive and handles great in the snow.
Would recommend this Impala to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS
by Bakri on 07-05-2014
Reliable car and comfort interior,
Never break on me, I had 2002 impala
Reliable car and comfort interior, large trunc, spacious
I had it V6 and fuel economy was excellent
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1966 Chevrolet Impala

by JEFFCHURCH on 07-04-2014
A TRUE CLASSIC
This car is a true classic with unbelievable comfort, it is a very tight car very quiet. The motor is extremely quiet on startup even if it sits for quite a while. Steering is clean, brakes are good and handles like a dream. This is a turnkey car and you will not need to do anything but just drive it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS
by Drew_146 on 06-22-2014
Excellent and Reliable Vehicle
This car has been amazing. Very comfortable, great fuel economy, smooth ride and had absolutely NO issues whatsoever. Truly in excellent condition. Had regular maintenance and was well kept by retired gentleman.


Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Impala

by 03_Chev_Impala on 06-01-2014
This is an excellent, clean, reliable car
This had been our most reliable and least cost to own and run.

There has never been any issue with it. It continues to be a great car.

The normal wear maintenance has been inexpensive as well. Great car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Impala

by Mona-Lynne on 05-29-2014
Very reliable family car
Has been a wonderful car for my dad over the years resulting in low kilometers. Drives smoothly and is comfortable to sit in. Excellent for highway driving with great mileage. Superb for a large family (seats 6) or someone going camping as has a large trunk to put all sorts of items. Clear Vision when driving. New tires made a difference in winter driving with snow. And air-conditioning helps with our summers.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Chevrolet Impala

by Great-Chevrolet on 05-26-2014
Another Great Chevrolet
Purchased 2005 Impala in 2005 and has been a great car. Very reliable over the 9 years with only having the water pump go. Kept up with regular maintenance schedule. Very comfortable and something that was important sitting on the 401 from durham region then down the dvp daily. The reliability made my decision easy to purchase a 2014 Chevy as my next car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Impala

by Shannon5081 on 04-11-2014
It's A great Ride
This car has been a great car for my wife. She used it to travel to work and we would use it for the odd trip to Toronto. This can handles well in the snow as well. She found it very safe in the winter.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Impala

by Impala8295 on 03-27-2014
A smooth driving experience...
I've always loved this car on the highway and in the city. The smooth, though powerful engine rides like a dream. Great on gas and very spacious. Huge trunk too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Impala

by MICKEY911 on 03-27-2014
Smooth and Powerful Ride
Very Nice Car with V6 engine
Smooth Ride................................................................................................................................
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Impala

by 05Impala on 03-05-2014
It's a very comfortable ride
We have found this car to be very fuel efficient. Drives and looks like a luxury car. Safe and comfortable drive. Kept very clean and maintained very well. Absolutely reliable during the winter. Minimal rust, good engine. Great value for your money.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS
by Kanada on 03-01-2014
Great commuter vehicle
Great car, never let me down, powerful 3.5L V6 engine and very fuel efficient, hands free phone with OnStar telecommunications service (turn by turn GPS) is very useful, three years ago my daughter locked by accident in BC Rocky Mountain, I called OnStar and they unlock the car remotely, very impressed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS
by Fjusticia on 02-24-2014
Sturdy and Reliable
North-american built cars, from my experience are well built and are reliable. For the price you get a good car with all the add ons. All in all, a good car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LT FLEX FUEL
by Devf on 01-24-2014
Great Car
Been and is a great overall car, very Reliable, comfortable and roomy. Great performance with excellent fuel economy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: ltz
by kawasaki on 01-05-2014
a good all round car
good handling in all road conditions, nice interior with all controls and clocks in good positions. nice leather seats and very comfortable and easy to be cleaned. large trunk with lots of space. I find that this car is quite hard on gas and is also suspect to bad front wheel bearings. I had to get two front ones fitted and there is not yet 50000 klms on it yet. I do like the front wheel drive as it is very good in the snow. hopefully the new ones are easier on gas, and have better wheel bearings
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS
by very on 11-29-2013
comfy_car_to_drive
great first car, handles nice, smooth ride, does not cost a lot to maintain. insurance is good for these cars. comfy and spacious interior. i recommend this car to anybody beginning to drive or just looking for a relaxing ride!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LS 3.8 Liter V 6 Trail Pack
by safe2541 on 11-24-2013
Floating on wheels
It is comfortable and safe car and full control, and good road visibility when you drive, high performance on long trips never feel tired lots of facilities. Big trunk lots of space
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chevrolet Impala

by leafs-fan on 11-19-2013
Great Car
These cars have been know to go up to 600km , taxi companys love these cars for there size and gas mileage. They get up to 30 miles a gallon on the highway. Not as much in the city. A great comfortable car for the money.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Trim: LTZ
by car111 on 10-19-2013
Good car for a good price
Good car very reliable. Parts are very inexpensive to replace. Very fast, luxurious interior. Good speakers
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email