Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet HHR 2006-2012Change

39 reviews
4.5/5
Chevrolet HHR
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2009
3 reviews
2007
9 reviews
2011
1 review
2008
10 reviews
2006
12 reviews
2010
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 32 reviews
1 2 >

2008 Chevrolet HHR

by FHT on 09-02-2014
Great Overall car!
The car has been reliable, fuel efficient, comfortable and easy to park and maneuver. Enjoyed the space in the back for putting groceries and other things to move. Has a cover for the back to protect your items from view. the back seats lay flat for extra available area. Great overall car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: LS 4DR
by Redpath on 03-30-2014
Super versatile machine
Had my HHR for three years, no major hiccups mind you I did not put many KM on it.

Car drives well, a bit of punch. Doesn't take to potholes well and tends to slide a bit on bumpy corners.

Gas milage is average but not astounding.

If you like plastic, this is your car. For the rest of us, it has a cheap feel. The plus side is that plastic is durable so you can weigh that. Stock Stereo is really good for the cheap car it is. Electronics are neat, cruise control is nice. Car does both metric and imperial units. Versatility comes with how the seats fold flat. The inside of the car will fit two full size bicycles! Tons of hidden storage, really good for keeping a survival kit. I once went camping, there were 5 of us and all our kit. There was just enough room for everything.

You buy this car for the exterior look I'm afraid. You can't beat the classic look of a 1949 chevy!

Had to replace front brakes but they were worn. Back brakes tend to squeak later in life. Tires can be tricky to find.

Fun car / good for a teenager / college / moving / camping
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: LS
by mak9548 on 01-31-2014
FANTASTIC RIDE
I love the ride on my HHR. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a smooth ride and good gas mileage. Very comfortable for the long haul and plenty of leg room and luggage space. I also like on how quick it heats up in the cold weather and cools down in the summer. A joy to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: LS
by mzbx2 on 09-05-2013
Fuel efficient deal!!
This car has been incredibly reliable. I am the only owner and wish I didn't have to sell but we're downsizing. It drives fantastic in winter conditions and is very fuel efficient. 95% of the 175000 kms are highway. New clutch and windshield within the last year. .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: LS
by Beverly on 04-30-2013
Spacious, Fuel Efficent, Fun to Drive!
I have driven this car many times. It is comfortable, fun to drive, and lots of room for people and all their stuff!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet HHR

by killer539 on 03-26-2013
Wonderful Car
This car is amazing. The exterior design could use a bit of work but the interior is lovely. I would definitely recoment this car to my friends and family. It was excellent fuel efficiency and great air conditioning.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet HHR

by CLIFFemALL on 03-05-2013
ok cheap car
the cars not bad works for what i need . i carry tools and parts so the wagon style is good. the cheap initial cost is good but it's not that good on gas . cost me about $65 to go 500km when gas cost $1.30. the 2.2 egotech engine is fairly peppy especially on the highway
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet HHR

by scott2590 on 03-03-2013
awsome car
great car would buy it again gets great gas milage as well as its got lots of room for the family just wish everything wasnt plastic
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: ls
by good_car6350 on 03-02-2013
good
very reliable car for my little familly and every where i want a go i never had any problem and they look like a truck and they drive good
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Chevrolet HHR

by cedarstar on 03-02-2013
Best car I've had
I drove my car off the lot with 40km. Today there is 150km and I have not had anything to complain about. It's been reliable since day one and I hope it continues this way for the next few years. I would highly recommend an hhr to anyone looking for compact but roomy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: SS
by Darrens_70monte on 02-02-2013
Style with great gas milage
In order to get great gas milage nowadays with prices the way they are you have to comprimise on looks and handleing for a great gas milage car. Yet with my 08 chevy HHR SS not so, it has quite a bit of zip with the ECo friendly turbo charged 2.4l engine that you get both 38mpg and a fast paced little car for it's engine size. Its comfortable as well with xm radio and a mix of suede and leather seats along with body ground effects and factory 18" wheels it seems to be the best of both worlds which you cant find just anywhere. Its never let me down and 900kms per tank i think its the best car for my needs and i really enjoy it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: LS
by gerrbear on 01-31-2013
excellent work car
bought in Sept 12 with only 25000 kms...and no problems best cargo rig I ever owned cut the cost of gas in half!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet HHR

by snakeoil on 01-14-2013
hhr not to good
i would not recomend this car to others the room in the back is great but that is wear the good things stop the fobs both stopped working shifter problems the service engine light all in 100k
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet HHR

by sneakysausage on 01-14-2013
hhrrrrrrr
this car is giving me fits the starter fobs both failed then the shifter has stopped working properly just goes on and on
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: LS automatic
by bargain on 01-06-2013
hhr chovrolet review
it has a distinctive look that made me like it and buy it without asking about the rest, but then it responded to all my needs, external size, internal cargo space, good acoustic environment, so listening music inside was a pleasure, good road performance, speed/stability/gas consumption, I could camps inside it. Things that bothers me about it, the battery in the rear trunk, and no key entry for the hatchback door, otherwise it would have been perfect with an all four wheel drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: lt
by Sophie3643 on 12-27-2012
Good quality economy suv
We have owned our HHR now for over 2 years and have not had it into the shop other than its regular oil changes. It is a little lacking on the performance side but i think most people looking for a car like this are more economy minded and this is where the HHR really shines. Great litte car/suv. highly reconmended.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet HHR

by Js1982 on 12-27-2012
my folks car
this car is the car my parents own, its a good little car, the gas mileage is great, rides smooth, lots of leg room and head room. i would recomend this car to friends and family
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: sl
by jeffkid1 on 12-26-2012
Big in its class
The HHR provides great comfort for 5 adults. Still it is designed like a small truck for moving goods or parcels. When the rear seats are folded down and cargo area is accessed from the hatch back, the HHR will hold an incredible amount of cargo. More importantly it has been designed to accommodate large oversized or awkward items that would not fit in a traditional trunk or cargo space.
The 2.2 engine provides good power with excellent fuel economy. They handle excellent in snow.
The only con is the small front window which can make viewing of stop lights difficult for taller than average people.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: black
by Doreen on 12-09-2012
A Super Wife or second car
It' s different not a car you'd see passing yourself on the road Super gas mileage and handles great on the roads as well as highway driving
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet HHR

by Momma-Mia on 11-20-2012
it is a great little car without riding "sitting on the ground"
It is a great travel car...lots of space.
Gas mileage is comparable to any other compact I have driven
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: LT
by hhr2007 on 11-18-2012
It is a wonderful car!
Very spacious car with big trunk, comfortable for long trips with a lot of nice features, and good on gas!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet HHR

by jedistah on 11-17-2012
It's a nice ride
Had it for a few years now good vehicle. Very Fuel efficient full tank is about 50$ My father drove it alot as a senior driver and he had no complaints with it. The blind spot is kind of big but otherwise its a really good car to have. Especially for the price range. The inside is mostly comfortable as well which is good. Is it the perfect car no but it is good.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet HHR

by Chevy_HHR on 11-16-2012
Chevy HHR Review
have owned this car since 2008 and has a little over 150km on it and other then having to put in a clutch it seems to be a good car. we have taken our car on many roadtrips and over all seems to get about 700km to a tank of gas the interior in ours seems a little cheap looking from other chevys i have owned and at times i have wished it was a six cylinder but all the same its a nice daily driving car
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet HHR

by 1112355 on 11-13-2012
987654
Excellent drive, sporty looks and very peppy. fuel milage to the tank is very good for a crossover vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Trim: ls
by kyko on 11-13-2012
this has been a great family car.
This has been a great car for us.Regular service is all that has been required for the last five years.The dealership we bought it from on the other hand has been not as good as i would have liked but the product that was sold to us has been reliable.I would buy another brand of this car in the future just not from the dealership we got it from i would buy from a dealer with a much better customer service policy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email