Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Equinox 2004-2017Change

111 reviews
4.5/5
Chevrolet Equinox
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2012
17 reviews
2007
16 reviews
2016
2 reviews
2011
16 reviews
2006
10 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2010
17 reviews
2005
11 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2004
1 review
2013
3 reviews
2008
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 93 reviews
1 234 >

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: suv
by Bernieu on 07-18-2015
very reliable suv
2.4 litre engine is a bit underpowered especially in the mountains . I like the reliability and the comfort of this vehicle. Minor trouble with onstar computer this was quickly repaired under warranty. Impressed with customer care .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: Black
by Xxlatsyrkxx on 06-09-2015
Amazing family suv
I love my chevy equinox, Always felt safe in it even when other drivers came over the line during traffic, Such a comfortable ride, even on long boring ones. It's like driving a truck but with family camping trips in mind
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by Arif7116 on 05-16-2015
EXCELLENT RIDE
DRIVES BEAUTIFULLY, VERY STABLE , FANTASTIC LONG DRIVE SUV. CAR HAS GOOD BALANCE, VERY COMFORTABLE SEATS. GREAT SOUND SYSTEM, LOTS OF SPACE OR CELL PHONE AND DRINKS.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: Standard Trim
by John70 on 11-26-2014
Absolutely love the vehicle...sorry to see it go...
I purchased this car in September 2013 and then due to personal circumstances had to stop driving in November of that same year.

I really loved the way the car handled. I had just sold my Chevy Silvarado and wasn't sure if I was ready to stop driving a truck to move into a SUV. Transition was easy for me as you still have great visability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by jazz2529 on 11-20-2014
perfect car
nice mileage comfort , performance, fuel ecomomy lot of space , design, styling reliability . i love this car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

by Lady_Driver on 09-09-2014
2010 Equinox
Luxury drive with lots of trunk space. Minimal blind spots. Rear camera very convenient. Pretty good on gas for a V6.
Ideal family vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by Equinox425 on 08-06-2014
Great value car
Perfect vehicle for sports, camping, families. Very reliable with great space, comfort and features.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT AWD FULLY LOADED
by Devon5242 on 07-15-2014
absolutely stunning ride
never had an issue with this beast, great mileage, handles anything you throw at it with ease! very spacious, and the back seats fold up to give you 7ft of trunk space which is great for travel!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

by Crystal_g on 07-14-2014
not just a lemon, the whole lemon tree
I have a 2010 Chevy Equinox and have had nothing but problems since the very beginning. Have had over $20,000 worth of warranty work to it, my engine taken apart 5 times and parts sent back to GM. I have had so many rental cars for service on my equinox that the rental place upgrades me for free! 4 times my car was in the shop for over 2 weeks at a time. Each time they say it's fixed but still continues to act up. I have switched dealerships as well, same situation. GM won't replace my vehicle and I am a single parent with no so excellent credit (my first car purchase) so I am stuck with it! Still on warranty thank goodness so riding out the warranty for now. Don't believe me? Google 2010 Equinox Engine problems…there are hours upon hours of reading to back me up. Think twice before buying this car!
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by Raj4155 on 06-18-2014
5 Star Vehicle!
If you are looking for a quiet, smooth, and comfortable ride, this vehicle is perfect for you! It has plenty of leg room and is very spacious all throughout. The rear seats also fold down for increased room in the back - great for carrying large items such as furniture! It comes with lighted side view mirrors, and a backup camera. It is a very sturdy vehicle that will get you many miles with a single tank of gas, and is very fuel efficient. I would definitely classify it as an affordable luxury vehicle with many additional special features!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

by chevygirl7235 on 05-08-2014
Greatest car for all ages, very comfotable ride, lots of room.
This is the best vehicle you will find.
No matter what the weather or road conditions, this car is safe and reliable. My parents; in their 80s, enjoyed comfort with plenty of leg room, as passengers on various trips to Alberta.
Everyone comments on the amazing amount room, an the comfortable ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

by Machado on 04-01-2014
2010 Equinox
Very impressed with performance and fuel consumption for V6 SUV. Lots of trunk space and rear seats fold down for extra trunk space.

Very comfortable easy drive with no little blind spot. The keyless entry and power rear door is a bonus.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by Frann_Dicaire on 03-29-2014
My experience
This car is cozy, spacious, light, quiet and personalizable. Back seats go down, speakers are in good condition and the car heats up within 7-10 minutes. Parts for wear and tear are inexpensive and have a large availability in Canada which means shipping would be cheaper :)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

by Krobax on 03-02-2014
Lemon
We have had this vehicle for 3 years. The engine, tranny, throttle body,front struts and exhaust system have all been replaced in the last year. We have also had problems with the power windows (replaced motors), electric fault in the turn signals,clicking sound when turning on the heated seats and AC leak.
Never had we had a vehicle that has spent so much time in the repair shop.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by 5558753 on 02-28-2014
Great Handling -- Terrific ride
Found this vehicle very nice city driving and handles really well on the open highway. The heated seats are much appreciated in cool weather and the sunroof a very welcome touch in summer. The Equinox provides a nice reliable and smooth ride both short and long trips. Instrument cluster provides many options for your need and comfort however is very user friendly and easily accessible. A custom hitch has been professionally installed to allow for a 2 bicycle rack which has been used extensively with mounting/dismounting ease.


Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: Lt Sport
by Marc2937 on 10-28-2013
very comfortable and roomy ride
We've had this car since new, and had one trip to Calgary with it. We were five adults, and made the trip without any discomfort. My wife enjoys this car still, but wants to downsize before she retires.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by looneeii on 08-05-2013
A good solid SUV !
The Equinox LS AWD is a solid SUV and has been from 2005 to 2013. Although it shared the same frame as the Torrent, Vue and the Grand Vitara, the Equinox fairs very well from the group in total comfort, driveability and bang for the buck.

The only pitfalls were the basic interior and the lack of sunroof on the LS but was found on the LT.

Can't count the times the Equinox AWD was surefooted (when paired with good snow tires) in Ottawa, Toronto and even deep Québec snow storms. I even saw some Jeep Cherokees and Dodge Journey/Durangos in ditches where we just passed by unscathed on the 401/416/417 and QC-5/50.

A solid performer in winter and a comfortable (when upgrading the suspension) in summer. The Equinox is an all around great SUV!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

by Dyan on 07-02-2013
Excellent ride
Soft ride, very roomy and no worries car. If you are on the market for a non import easy to maintain transport that can hold your family and luggage, this is a great choice.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS Olympic Edition
by suv2398 on 06-25-2013
Great Ride
Very comfortable ride , very spacious Great in the snow good for a family . I Am selling because its only me and my husband we want something smaller .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

by 0365 on 06-10-2013
its an awesome vehicle!!
its a great vehicle!! very good on gas,lots of space in the back seat,, easy to handle and park. had this vehicle for 5 years and never had a prob with it.

now the family is getting bigger and its getting a little small for the 5 of us.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: ls
by michjcam on 06-09-2013
economical on gas and awesome ride with space to spare
I had a 2005 jimmy before and for highway trips, I tell ya equinox wins hands down 130 to Strathmore with 3/4 tank still......awesome vehicle would buy again, only has 53000 on it and no issues....I have the 2008 team Canada edition which looks good with the chrome...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by review1 on 06-07-2013
My car
Great car, good for transporting kids to and from sporting events and travelling....roomy, quiet, smooth riding and great gas mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by Peimon on 06-03-2013
Reliable and spacious.
Amazing car, very reliable, good handling, very comfortable and spacious. Great value for the money.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by RuiBalbino on 05-27-2013
Smooth Ride!
This car is a pleasure to drive. It's always reliable and there were no issues with it. Great on gas, 4 cylinder!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by MrMJ on 05-12-2013
I'm sad that I MUST sell it!!!!!
I need money, and that's exactly why I'm putting the car up for sale. I know that if in, say, six months from now, I'm going to purchase a car, it will AGAIN be a Chevrolet Equinox -HONESTLY!!!! A lot of you folks out there probably know that GM came up with "Equinox" after the huge bail out that they received from the government. And it actually worked, they sold a lot of them. I myself have recommended it to everyone I know. Driver's seat is great. The dashboard is easy to use and informative. Gas consumption is great for a family SUV. The stereo sounds fantastic. Car maneuverability, and steering is awesome. There's plenty of space in the back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email