Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Equinox 2004-2017Change

111 reviews
4.5/5
Chevrolet Equinox
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2012
17 reviews
2007
16 reviews
2016
2 reviews
2011
16 reviews
2006
10 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2010
17 reviews
2005
11 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2004
1 review
2013
3 reviews
2008
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 111 reviews
1 2345 >

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: Lt
by Cole_B on 11-28-2017
Great Versitility
The Chevy Equinox Lt has proven to be a very reliable vehicle for my family. It is extremely versatile, allowing us to camp, travel, transport heavy/large goods. In addition, it makes winter driving very easy (as I am in Canada) with four wheel drive and antilock breaks, which have saved us from bumping another vehicle many times.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

by good5763 on 10-06-2017
good chioce
Gas mileage is great. Very comfortable. Instruments are very easy to use. Incredible how much passenger room there is in the front and back seats. Plenty of cargo area.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by Fern929 on 09-15-2017
Love the ride and would buy another.
This car is very utilitarian. I use the roof racks for a cargo box when I travel. I've installed a bike rack. The car is still super smooth to drive, because I chose a 6 cylinder and it handles the extra weight without any difficulty. What I give up in fuel economy more than compensates with performance. I drive in the mountains a lot, so I like the extra power. Ergonomically, the car is very comfortable especially when I drive long distances. I'm pleased with the style and look of the vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

by Leo7517 on 09-11-2017
very dependable suv
my 3rd equinox and with each I was as equally satisfied with its reliability and dependability. Would have preferred a 6 cylinder but the 2.4 met expectations. comfort and cargo space was what drew me towards the car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by Equinox1429 on 08-22-2017
Great looking and riding car
We love the vehicle that we purchased . It is stylish, smooth driving and good on gas. A great purchase of a used vehicle in Tilbury, Ontario
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

by PLC1086 on 07-17-2017
Equinox
It's been so great! Never had any problems, a very reliable vehicle. After service care has been great as well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by Dandelion on 07-02-2017
Étonnant véhicule
J'adore me balader avec ce véhicule. Tout y est. Allant du confort à sa capacité étonnante de chargement. Ma petite famille et moi adorons l'expérience depuis plus de six ans. Le seul bémol fut les nombreux rappels du fabricant et de quelques pièces qui ont été changé, mais qui n'ont rien coûté étant donné la longueur de la garantie.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by Reliability on 06-23-2017
Gas mileage is incredible
This is a vehicle that sure knows how to get great gas mileage. Love my Equinox! Lots of leg room in the back seat also.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: Chrome
by techstar581 on 06-19-2017
Equinox -- Versatile and Reliable
This was my first vehicle. It was easy to drive, and the v6 gave it some extra power. This allowed me to tow a trailer when I needed to move. I also took it camping and it was reliable and comfortable. At the end of this car's life I crashed it into some trees after falling asleep at the wheel. At that time it demonstrated its superior safety features and I walked away completely unscathed. Couldn't say as much for the car :(. She was a good first car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

by Dealer7525 on 06-18-2017
Chevrolet Equinox comfort, safety, and features
Front seating is quite good and the driving position is excellent and car-like, while back seats have enough space for two adults to sprawl out into, with decent leg room, and the seat backs are adjustable for rake. You also get plenty of cubbies for smaller items, as well as a deep center console and two wells, a retractable cargo cover, and a stretchy net for grocery bags between the two deep cargo wells in back. Chevrolet offers tablet holders that attach to the rear of the front seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

by Dealer6754 on 06-08-2017
Everything you would expect from a car
It has a quality interior, plenty of standard features, and a good amount of cargo and passenger space. It rides and drives confidently but can be slow to get up to speed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LTZ
by JMSKIER on 06-05-2017
Great all round vehicle
I bought this vehicle brand new. I needed a SUV because of the business I was in; involved in the ski industry plus I had a family cottage. The equinox was the perfect size, powerful enough to pull a waverunner on a trailer, enough room to put 20 pairs of downhill skis in the back for Demo days at various ski hills. Driven across Canada twice and was very comfortable. Plus it is a great looking vehicle. I would definitely be getting another; looking right now and also would and recommended this to others.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by Kepper on 06-05-2017
Amazing car/suv just wish it had a little more umph
This is my third equinox previously owning a 14 and 15 model and I still love it but won't be purchasing a 17 or 18 since they drastically changed the exterior look. I just wish the suv had a little more umph on takeoff as you don't want to be making any questionable turns in front of someone as you may not have the pickup to make it. The interior is very comfortable and easy to navigate all the electronics. Tons of space in the trunk/back seat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: chrome
by zedsdead582 on 06-03-2017
Equinox -- for fun OR family
This SUV was extremely practical, fun, and even safe. Never once did it break down. I took it camping and it was wonderful. It can tow a decent size trailer so it is good for moving. Mileage was decent. The end of its life came when I fell asleep behind the wheel. Ended up in some trees on the side of the road. The car was totaled, but I was unscathed. RIP Equinox, you served me well, and perhaps even saved my life.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: 2LT
by Don5836 on 06-02-2017
well Built
A great vehicle that is excellent on fuel and comfortable and amazing amount of leg room front and back seats. Excellent fuel mileage and no problems with vehicle to speak of. A well built dependable fuel economical with rom. Great choice.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

by Sbigne11 on 05-28-2017
Reliable
It's been 10 years and still running. Initially the dealership was not reliable but once done with them found it ran well
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

by Ang2223 on 05-22-2017
Love my equinox
The milage on this car is simply amazing! I love the features, and the way it handles. The Chevy Equinox is a must have
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by Opinionator on 05-30-2016
One of the best cars I have ever owned!
I have had 2 of these cars now and they are an excellent value for the money that you pay for them and you really don't need one with AWD either because it is so well powered and balanced with the FWD that having the AWD is just an extra waste of money on repair bills, extra insurance cost, and the more fuel that it would use.
I had one with the 4 cyl and AWD and it was very underpowered with 4 people in it, especially on the highway when you needed to get up to speed or even to pass another car which can prove dangerous. It was also a pig on gas because the AWD is on all the time even in the Summer because you are still turning the extra drive shaft. Get the V6 with just the FWD and at least the LT package and you will be very, very happy with this car. Don't get the 4 cyl engine because it will be underpowered for this size of car, especially with AWD and will use just as much fuel as the V6 does because it will always work twice as hard. The fuel mileage you will get with the V6 and the comfort, performance and reliability is very much better than a lot of the other cars that I have owned and driven and I have had Cadillac's, Lincolns, Corvettes, Firebirds, Fords, Chev's and many others in my 42 years of driving them. This is just a great car in a perfect all around size with loads of creature comforts that gets good fuel mileage in my personally experienced opinion. GOOD LUCK!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: suv
by Bernieu on 07-18-2015
very reliable suv
2.4 litre engine is a bit underpowered especially in the mountains . I like the reliability and the comfort of this vehicle. Minor trouble with onstar computer this was quickly repaired under warranty. Impressed with customer care .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 5 found this review helpful.

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: Black
by Xxlatsyrkxx on 06-09-2015
Amazing family suv
I love my chevy equinox, Always felt safe in it even when other drivers came over the line during traffic, Such a comfortable ride, even on long boring ones. It's like driving a truck but with family camping trips in mind
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LS
by Arif7116 on 05-16-2015
EXCELLENT RIDE
DRIVES BEAUTIFULLY, VERY STABLE , FANTASTIC LONG DRIVE SUV. CAR HAS GOOD BALANCE, VERY COMFORTABLE SEATS. GREAT SOUND SYSTEM, LOTS OF SPACE OR CELL PHONE AND DRINKS.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: Standard Trim
by John70 on 11-26-2014
Absolutely love the vehicle...sorry to see it go...
I purchased this car in September 2013 and then due to personal circumstances had to stop driving in November of that same year.

I really loved the way the car handled. I had just sold my Chevy Silvarado and wasn't sure if I was ready to stop driving a truck to move into a SUV. Transition was easy for me as you still have great visability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by jazz2529 on 11-20-2014
perfect car
nice mileage comfort , performance, fuel ecomomy lot of space , design, styling reliability . i love this car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

by Lady_Driver on 09-09-2014
2010 Equinox
Luxury drive with lots of trunk space. Minimal blind spots. Rear camera very convenient. Pretty good on gas for a V6.
Ideal family vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Trim: LT
by Equinox425 on 08-06-2014
Great value car
Perfect vehicle for sports, camping, families. Very reliable with great space, comfort and features.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email