Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Cruze 2010-2017Change

123 reviews
4.5/5
Chevrolet Cruze
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
4 reviews
2014
8 reviews
2011
33 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2013
17 reviews
2010
4 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2012
41 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 76 reviews
1 234 >

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT
by cornmanz on 08-12-2015
After 2 years.....
Now have 19000 km on our 2012 Cruze. Nice car to look at and still drives great.
Problems so far:
- the black rubber trim around the bottom of all four doors started to fall off and hass been replaced under warranty
- oil leak near the torque converter, which has been fixed under warranty.
- oil pan leak, reportedly due to loose screws, has been fixed under warranty.
- I think we have had 3 recall items, all dealt with.
- make sure there is enough head room if you have a sunroof. I am 6' and my hair brushes the sunroof even at lowest seat level.

No other problems to report with the vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

by Judy_from_Ont on 05-22-2015
I love my cruze
I purchased my car in December 2010. The turbo engine is good if you are out passing a vehicle. Have only had it is for recalls, it was a new car so recalls are to be expected. The only thing that I am disappointed in, is that I have stone chips in paint behind the back tire on the drives side.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

by SilverCruze on 10-02-2014
Extremely comfortable and sleek for a sedan
Smooth and economical, quiet on the roads, safe, reliable.

I purchased my Cruze in May 2013 and was very happy to put my family in a safe reliable new car. I was afraid it was going to get caught up in the recalls that occurred in 2013 but my Cruze was one of the good ones, no work necessary and she still drives well and maintains her stamina as an almost new car.

Im going to miss my silver miss.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LS
by Newcar on 08-18-2014
Amazing Car!
First brand new car and I love it! The car is such an amazing mix of functionality and style. Anyone looking for a car that runs great in the winter, is amazing on gas, a comfortable quiet ride, combined with amazing fuel economy and great styling? Look no further! The Chevy Cruze has all of these points and more. This car really is a steal, very surprised the value is not through the roof!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT
by padarack on 08-07-2014
Reliability with Economy and Tight Handling
My first "New" car in years, I was not disappointed. There were no breakdowns or major issues in the first two years of ownership. I found it very tight and precise. It cornered very well - stuck to the road "like glue" when cornering a little faster than prudent.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT
by Cruzegirl on 04-23-2014
Love it even more every time I drive it
Smoothnride nice acceleration good gas mileage incredible features(weather, movie show times, close gas stations, sunroof, touchscreen, Bluetooth and Bluetooth audio, Onstar app, pandora, rear view camera etc.) my car isn't even fully loaded and it has a ton of features awesome navigation incredibly smart car, comfortable drive . I don't even let other hold my key for too long. Great car for the money don't go to the competitors.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LTZ
by KAB on 04-03-2014
FUN CAR TO DRIVE
This 2011 fully loaded car is. great in Traffic or on long trips.

On Star makes driving easy and safe. Works great with the in Car Navigation system.
The computer has all the features one needs .Tells how much liters you've used to your average liter info there to liters per 100 KMs
Trip Odometer as well as Navigation right in front
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LS plus
by Cruze1987 on 03-28-2014
Superb Ride
There is not much to say, that car is worth every cent, smooth ride, comfortable interior, good looks and reliability.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: White LT Turbo
by Unbelievable111 on 01-02-2014
I will miss this beautiful ride
Indescribable. The research on the 2013 Cruze model 5 star rating for safety, gas efficiency, performance, reliability and cost. A popular model for a reason.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

by jess8115 on 12-15-2013
Not what was expecting
Love the design inside and out. Fuel economy is horrible... ratings say 54 mpg on the highway, and 34 in the city. Have checked my fuel milage several times averaging 33mpg and 90% driving is highway! from home to school (75km one way) not impressed thats the main reason why i bought the car. Also not a lot of room for storage, can't fix 2 hockey bags in the trunk. Other then the fuel milage and room space a nice car, love the mylink, and being able to start your car from your phone!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT
by Stephen_W on 09-23-2013
Poor low speed drivability.
The poor rating I have given to this car is not due to deficient acceleration/performance at speed... on fact, I'm more than happy with that, and with the car's handling. What I can't stand is the poor drive-ability of this vehicle in stop and go, heavy traffic conditions.
It does not drive like an automatic... it behaves like a manual transmission being driven by a beginning driver. It is unpleasant in the extreme, and being that I live in the Toronto area, I spend a LOT of time in stop and go traffic.
It jerks, shudders, and lugs every time I engage and release the throttle - almost like a kick in the back from a mule if one does not feather the pedal. It is almost impossible to drive this car smoothly in heavy traffic.
Furthermore, it frequently hesitates badly on acceleration. It won't move until you put your foot down very far, then it suddenly goes like a jackrabbit which is most embarrassing.
Finally, at low speed, the heater draws in crankcase gases which, again, is most unpleasant. Complaints to the dealership were not taken seriously.
Believe me, if I could afford the $10000. loss, this sorry automobile would already be parked on a used car lot.
My last General Motors vehicle.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LS
by Wpgman on 08-26-2013
Excellent Initial Quality, But...
I bought the car new in 2011 and it has just over 40,000 km now. It's been recalled by GM three times so far, and a few other problems cause me to wonder about the car's long-term durability.

Persistent high-pitched squeeking in driveline, even when coasting with engine off/trans in neutral - not brakes, not stones in tires or wheels, not wheel bearings or CV joints - dealer could not replicate problem on three separate visits - ongoing concern.

Because the wheels sit so far outboard of the chassis, the fenders barely cover the tires, so my car has a high degree of paint chips on the dog legs aft of the rear doors. Sand and grit on winter streets were the culprits.

Three rear window defroster grid lines failed. Dealer tried repairing twice, but ended up replacing entire rear window (n/c - warranty).

HVAC controls became intermittent then stuck on defrost - actuator lever inside dash panel was detached - (dealer repaired n/c).

Trunk release button (exterior) failed. (dealer replaced n/c).

Other small problems but space does not permit.

Mine is a 1.8 L with the 6-speed manual trans. Best highway fuel economy was 5.4 l/100 km with a 70kmh tailwind. The 59-litre fuel tank gives you 900+ km of highway range. City range is about 600 km +-. Air conditioning kills fuel economy.

The car has only adequate acceleration, but very impressive handling especially over rough roads (better than my 2004 Mazda GT).

Stay away from models with the 1.4 litre turbo engine, unless you like spending extra $ for more frequent oil changes and, ultimately, very expensive turbo repairs down the road.

Be advised that the 1.8 litre engine has a rubber band for a timing belt, so it must be changed no later than recommended in the owner's manual.

Overall, I could recommend a 2011 Cruze LS if you are not planning on keeping it longer than its warranty.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: ECO
by cruze_fan on 07-26-2013
My first new car from a US automaker
This is my 17th car, I've owned Honda's, Acura's, Toyota's, Mazda's, BMW, SAAB, etc. I always said I'd buy an American car if they built a great one, and this was it. Great ride, it's quiet, smooth, handles superbly, and sips fuel like a hybrid. I've had zero issues after 41k. Small turbo makes so much sense. There is some turbo lag between 1500-2000 rpm with the manual, but it's not bothersome. Drive one and you'll understand why it won so many car of the year awards.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

by kungfutina on 07-13-2013
Too many problems - many replacements
I have had nothing but problems with this car, unfortunately. I had to get a new bearing in the A/C fan with under 40,000km and a new water pump as well. There was a recall because of the oil dripping underneath which had potential to cause a fire, so the dealership cut a huge hole underneath exposing many parts to the road. Right now it shakes when the car is turned on and during the acceleration and deceleration, it is making a loud humming noise that has to get looked at. The A/C doesn't get very cold either. One other person I know has problems with their 2012 model as well. I'm currently over the 60,000km warranty and concerned about future problems.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT TURBO
by ARROW on 06-26-2013
This is a safe reliable car
Experienced great gas milage on a long trip. very comfortable. The 10 Airbags give you a sense of great safety
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT With RS package
by jboxall1 on 05-31-2013
Amazing car.
This car is perfect! Price is amazing for what you get. which is a powerful engine because of the turbo. Amazing fuel economy because of the 1.4l Turbocharged engine. Safety because of Ten STANDARD airbags. Performance is incredible its hugs corners like no tomorrow, its a little heavy then most in its class so it stay on the road. The styling inside and out has a major European design which is always a good thing. The technology included with the Mylink system is incredible its awesome being able to start your car with your phone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

by MEEEEE on 03-26-2013
Compact around town
This car is great to get around town with. On the highway it is good, but a little sluggish, but the ride is good, both in town and on the highway. I am 6 feet 2 so it is a bit difficult to get in and put of...there is not enough space between the steering wheel and my kness when I get in and out.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: silver
by PLax on 03-23-2013
A great car
A great car that is awesome and takes you anywhere you need to go while saving fuel. great for environment and great for comfort and friends.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

by Jr22 on 03-18-2013
Not worth it
I bought my cruze in 2011, since then i been rattled with problems with the car, ac broken, parts on recall, all within the first 6 months. Would not buy another chev car in the future turned me off completely
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

by JBlake13 on 03-16-2013
Simply Amazing
The Chevrolet Cruze is one of the best cars that i have driven. I love that it has great acceleration and sound system
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

by ChevyCruzz on 03-05-2013
Great car for the value, seriously nice ride for the price
Handles well, great turning radius, comfortable econo car for a tall person, and it looks good. Fuel economy is as good as I expected since they always advertise better than reality. Quite satisfied with my new ride. I am extremely pleased with my new Chevy Cruze.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

by zelda_owns_link on 03-05-2013
Awesome Car!!!
I had a lot of trouble trying out cars, but this one was amazing. It runs smooth, is great on snow/ice and has twice the fuel economy of my old car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

by SCOOP on 03-04-2013
cruzin with the Cruze
This car is very comfortable and has good mileage. There are enough cup holders for a family for our trips. It does feel a little rocky if you speed ie. go over 120 km/h, but I don't normally speed, so no problems there.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT ECO
by catd1981 on 03-01-2013
Comfortable and spacious and fuel economic- dream come true!
This car does an average of 7.1 L/100 km. It's so fuel economic!

The interior is comfortable and spacious, even for adults to sit in the back. The trunk storage space is very large too.

Overall a great car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

by CruzeKyle on 02-28-2013
Fantastic, other then gas
i love this car other then the fact that every time i hit turbo i just watch the fuel gauge go down the interior styling is nice, and same with exterior, although there could have been a better factory exhaust because the car sounds like a weedwacker
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email