Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Cobalt 2001-2012Change

193 reviews
4/5
Chevrolet Cobalt
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2008
36 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2011
2 reviews
2007
37 reviews
2002
1 review
2010
33 reviews
2006
33 reviews
2001
2 reviews
2009
21 reviews
2005
25 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 170 reviews
1 2345 >

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: CHEVROLET COBALT LT
by ChevroletCobalt4117 on 08-16-2015
Very Good Ride
i love this car.
I can drive so far on a single tank of gas.
and made me feel like i was in a expensive ride.
Comfortable, safe.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Colomba on 11-25-2014
Excellent Car
The Cobalt is an excellent car, excellent on gas millage
as hardly break down if do a regular oil change.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by geoonarope on 11-12-2014
2007 Cobalt
I bought this car simply for my 150 km commute every day in northern Ontario. This car just simply never gave up, it has gotten me through some of the crappiest weather without fail. I have a good set of winter tires which helped a lot. This car got great gas mileage giving me around 8km/100km, i would spend around $60 a week in gas, which I thought was pretty good. Now that gas prices are cheaper the price is just above $50.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LS
by TheTruckGuy on 11-10-2014
Cobalts are great
I recently purchased a 2007 Chevrolet cobalt, 5-speed, with the 2.2L non-charged DOHC motor. Gotta say its a very reliable and economical vehicle. The interior is very nice compared to the older chevrolet's I was used to driving. The handling is great. Could use some bigger tires like the SS version but I guess that's what it's for. Throw the LSD diff's into the base versions and you'll see lots of sales.
Overall great car I would recommend to a family member.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

by dolly on 11-08-2014
Safe and Fuel efficient
love this car. I can drive so far on a single tank of gas. It drives really well in the winter especially with the studded winter tires I have for it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LT
by RobertF on 11-05-2014
Very reliable and flashy vehicle
I am the second owner of this vehicle and i've taken car of it so the car has been very reliable and great on gas 8.7L/100KM average.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS
by GPSKTM on 10-06-2014
Fabulous car from the GM Performance Divsion
I bought this car when it was a year old without a test drive. I never cease to be impressed with how well it performs and how comfortable and enjoyable it is to drive. I was looking for something with good performance and gas mileage, this has great performance and excellent fuel economy. I have used this car primarily for long trips and the seats are comfortable for long days of driving, and it is a pleasure to drive. I have never owned a car that I have been more impressed with.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS Supercharged
by ri_7 on 09-22-2014
AMAZING CAR
this car is responsible for saving General Motors, amazing car, looks amazing, very quick for a 4-cylinder motor, sounds great, just an over all amazing car to have.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LS
by TheTruckGuy on 09-15-2014
Great reliable vehicle
Very reliable vehicle. The 2.2 and 2.4 are great motors. Interior is comfy. Handles well and excellent fuel economy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS SC
by killur1313 on 07-22-2014
pretty sweet ride
it has been an amazing car very powerful and made me feel like i was in a expensive ride loved it would love if they came as a 4 door would love to own another one
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS
by cobaltss on 07-01-2014
Gr8 car fun to drive
I love this car , this car is really fun . i used one year and all my friends and family love it. Sporty look and gr8 music system .I will recommend this car for outing , fun and long drive as well
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LT
by aliaki on 06-21-2014
Little car that delivers
I had my 2008 cobalt for 5 years. did not spend anything on repairs except regular routine stuff. this is a great car in its class.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LT Team Canada Edition
by fgn on 06-02-2014
Reliable sharp looking car
I have owned this car for 2 years, It was purchased new by my daughter in 2010. I haven't had any problems with it. It has been regularly maintained and well taken care of. The recent recall by GM for the ignition problem has not yet been corrected. I have the letter from GM identifying the vehicle as being affected by the recall.
The repairs will be completed when the parts become available.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS Supercharged
by weetartan on 04-14-2014
Fantastic ride!
This is the best car I've ever owned or driven...and it is SO much fun to drive! Never had any mechanical issues. Disappointed that I have to take it in to a dealer for the nationwide recall on a switch, but at least I don't have to pay for it and it's not something that's the car's fault or problem...that's the fault of the manufacturer and they're fixing it so all's great!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: Base
by edonald on 02-23-2014
Good for the money.
My girlfriend has put 120 000Km on her cobalt over the last 5 years. It has been a good commuter. Although it has had it's issues. The worst were the ignition key cylinder, transmission cooler lines and the steering column shaft all needing replacement. We use the car regularly for trips to the East Coast from Ontario and have always liked how much stuff we can cram into the fairly large trunk. One of the worst things about the car is the seats. After a few hours behind the wheel they become pretty harsh and hard on the back. I would recommend this car for a first car or someone looking for a car on a budget.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Peimon on 02-19-2014
Great reliable car
I had this car for 5 years and it has been awesome and incredibly reliable. The fuel consumption is great. I recommend this affordable car to anyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: Base
by RELIABLE4787 on 02-05-2014
I've owned a BMW before
although you can't really compare pound for pound this car is so reliable and I know it'll go another 5 years easy
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

by lyndsaybm6 on 01-27-2014
Best Ever
This is the best car I have ever owned... So much trunk space! Tons of room in the back seat. I love how the seats fold down, making it easy to carry just about anything. The best thing about this car is the MPG!!! I can not say enough good things about this car...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

by LaurenB on 12-16-2013
Terrific Little Car
I have never had any issues with my vehicle. My husband and I are now looking at starting a family and decided to purchase an SUV. This car has been reliable and good to me! It is cute, and VERY good on gas. It is a smaller car. I recommend this vehicle, and love CHEVY. (Which we bought a Chevy SUV).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

by tony8525 on 11-26-2013
it is a great little starter car
the car is a perfect car for people who want a sporty looking car, with a great price tag on it. you can drive it in winter and summer.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: Sport
by IwantAcamaroNOW on 11-19-2013
Excellent first car
this is my first car and to anybody looking for one of their own, i highly suggest a Cobalt. its amazing on gas, small enough to fit into any parking spot on campus, and a great sound system with the auxiliary jack. ive had mine for just over a year now and the only thing ive had to do was change the oil and transmission fluid. a small hiccup with the wiring aswell, one of the clips had snapped and the wire was rubbing against one of the hot parts of the motor. but easily found and fixed for maybe 30 bucks. overall i love this car and say nothing but good things about it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LT
by Evan_Miller on 11-03-2013
Stylish and Economic
This is a terrific car. As a hobby, I fix, drive then sell cars. This is the only reason I am selling it. I would recommend this car to anyone who needs great fuel economy and enjoys a nice looking car. The Serius radio is an excellent feature, and the sound system is excellent. It is a very reliable vehicle, well maintained and tuned.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS
by ShawnB on 10-27-2013
Cheap on Gas
Good Car. its Reliable and Fast. 2 Door but but the back still is spacious and comfortable. Cheap on Gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS
by ShawnB on 10-27-2013
Cheap on Gas
Good Car. its Reliable and Fast. 2 Door but but the back still is spacious and comfortable. Cheap on Gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LS
by hkok on 09-09-2013
powerful small car
This little car has serve me very well for 8 years and is still in great condition . It is great for both city and highway driving. Never had any mechanical problems. According to my mechanic the engine is a corolla engine.
The only problem I had is the keys . The buttons became defective after only a few years.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email