Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Cadillac DeVille 1971-2012Change

28 reviews
4.5/5
Cadillac DeVille
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2000
4 reviews
1996
3 reviews
2011
1 review
1999
1 review
1991
1 review
2004
4 reviews
1998
4 reviews
1984
2 reviews
2002
3 reviews
1997
1 review
1971
1 review
2001
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
1 2 >

2000 Cadillac DeVille

by Lacy on 03-27-2014
Extra clean, always lived in garage
Very dependable. Repair history available. Just spent 1200 on motor tuneup. Runs like new. Installed trailer hitch for utility trailer. Owned for 10 years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Cadillac DeVille

by steveboulay on 02-16-2014
Aewsome Car!!!
This is by far the nicest car i've ever owned. Smooth, comfy, powerfull and looks good. If you;re looking for a nice car thats rides like a smooth, this is definitely something to look at.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Cadillac DeVille

Trim: Pewter
by Chris902 on 09-11-2013
Beautiful car in great shape, good on gas and runs great
This car has been a joy to drive and has been very good to me. It was very well maintained by myself and the previous owner. sure the KM are a little high but they were all highway. Come check her out for yourself, she runs like a top!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Cadillac DeVille

by Colette on 08-29-2013
Pleasant and comfortable ride

Mostly highway driving. Very dependable. New front brakes and rotors approx. 2 months ago. Little required for safety. Extra tires and wheels. no accidents.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Cadillac DeVille

by florence on 08-24-2013
very very clean interior, and no rust outside
Just drove this car from BC to PEI it was an excellence highway drive.selling because I have another car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Cadillac DeVille

by Caddy6263 on 04-29-2013
It's a terrific ride!
Luxury at its finest. This vehicle is stylish and reliable. A perfect fit for anyone - single or with a family. Always ensures a smooth ride in comfort and style.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Cadillac DeVille

by cadimashavoo on 03-28-2013
cadi
its a good care but it takes alot of gas, it runs smooth and the exterior is very attractive only wish it didn't take so much gas. parts for the car are very expensive...but overall proformance is great, i like the way it drives and its very reliable...never issues with that
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Cadillac DeVille

by Katrina on 03-23-2013
It's Amazing
I was really excited to purchase this car and I have loved it ever since.It's really good and amazing and I recommend!!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Cadillac DeVille

by JCue7 on 03-12-2013
Great Cool Ride
Sleek design, real smooth. Comfy. chick magnet. a good feel of an old school concept. Will always be my go too car. Classic car that will never go out of style.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Cadillac DeVille

by CarLuvr1980 on 03-05-2013
Awesome!
best experience ever, this car is so smooth and is amazing. I recommend this car to anyone who loves them a caddy. You will not regret taking this one out for a test drive today!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Cadillac DeVille

Trim: silver
by stella45 on 02-12-2013
ellegance, performance
my wife loves it! Drives fantastic, makes her feel safe. Not too bad on fuel, even though i fill with premiun gas. I need to let it go because we are buying another caddy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Cadillac DeVille

by JimDurnin on 02-08-2013
Cadillac DeVille 2004
I've had this car for 7 years with only 1 repair and a set of brakes. Oil change guage prompts you to change oil based on driving habits. Tame driving means an oil change every 10,000 to 12,000 kms.... Great traditional Luxury Car.... Highly recommended...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Cadillac DeVille

Trim: Concourse
by DeVille_Review on 01-07-2013
Mimimal problems in the last 10 years
I have thoroughly enjoyed this car for the 10 years that I've had it. If my children hadn't bought me a new car for my birthday I would've been happy driving it for another 10 years. I have had minimal problems with the car and think that comfort is second to none.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1984 Cadillac DeVille

by Jellybean23 on 12-24-2012
Cadillac Deville
My uncle had a Cadillac Deville and i found that it was the best car going. We used to go for hours driving and rarely had to fill up gas. Also the interior was awesome and the car lasted him 15years.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Cadillac DeVille

by cadi on 12-18-2012
road trip
this car has great gas mileage for its size it been very reliable for me theres enough room to take four golfers and there equipment golfinng
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Cadillac DeVille

by marlooni on 12-17-2012
Comfort, Luxury, Reliability...Class...
I inherited my 1998 pearl white Cadillac Deville D'Elegance from my father after he passed back in 2005. It has been more faithful to me than any car could ever be! It's such a luxurious ride! You get a rush of class and respect just from driving it. The large, leather seats provide a feeling of comfort and space, but those hands on the wheel provide such an exhilarating feeling, almost as if you understand each other (the car and you). This car demands respect from it's owner. You don't race it down the highway (although the Northstar V8 engine could kick any Corvette or Camaro to the dirt). You have to DRIVE the car, take her for a stroll, take her cruising, and if you ARE going to take her on a road trip, let her do the work while you enjoy your office on wheels. This car is the last classic style of Cadillac. After this model, GM scrapped their signature vertical tail lights and large trunks (designed for their ability to hold the unfortunate members of the Mob's hit list). But this automobile has all the great makings of classic! Other notable features: completely digital dash, fully automatic movable front seats, overhead mirrors in front AND back seat, lighters and ashtrays for both back seats. This is the car of respect, class and luxury at it's finest!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1984 Cadillac DeVille

by cadillac8119 on 12-04-2012
best car I have ever owned!
1984 cadillac Deville, customized red leather, 124,000 original klms, beauty on the inside and the outside. Runs like a dream.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Trim: base
by Don7106 on 11-28-2012
Great bargain on an unappreciated car
This car has been remarkably reliable and a pleasure to drive. The fuel economy on this full size car is surprising at around 30 mpg average and up to 35 mpg at highway speeds. Most people think this car is a gas hog so it is under-priced for the value.
This is a 9 year old car but has had very few mechanical problems and has required almost no extraordinary maintenance other than oil changes and a few sensors that were giving false error codes.
This car seats 5 comfortably and 6 with the centre console folded up. Even with all the seats filled, it is the ultimate highway cruiser.
This is the base model so it is missing small things like satellite radio and rear window shades. But it does have a myriad of options that i had never seen on another car. This is my first car with a heated steering wheel and, in colder weather, it is a fantastic bonus.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Cadillac DeVille

by 02Cadi on 11-28-2012
The Cadi
I brought the 02 caddie as as cheap need a car now vehicle and much to my surprize I loved it. The major draw was the comfort but the big surprise was just how good it was on fuel on the hwy. on a long drive down to Vegas from Canada it gave better fuel ecconomy than a brand new Kia Soul and I had V8 power. If only I had got one in black or silver instead of granny biege
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Cadillac DeVille

by babs10188 on 11-16-2012
Excellent Car!!
I have been driving this car for the past couple of years with no problem other then the regular scheduled maintenance that is needed. It has NEVER been driven during the winter and is in excellent condition. It is a very smooth ride and the leather interior makes for a great comfortable ride!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Trim: DTS
by Danny71 on 11-13-2012
2002 Cadillac DTS
I have had this car for one year now and have put approx 15k on it, mainly city driving. I did do one trip to the midwest U.S. with it, trouble free. A full tank will get me around 440 city kms, A/C running all the time, and not really trying to be conservative. On the highway i got 660 kms, average speed of 115-120km/hr.
The only real issues that I have encountered so far are related to the throttle position sensor ($30-$40 part), and the air idle control module (approx $250-400, but this one I removed and cleaned liberally with electical contact cleaner and re-installed, works fine for approx 4 mnths, then repeat process).
Everyrthing else works fine as it should, interior components all responsive and in good cosmetic appearence.
All body components have excellent alignment, no rust, no leaks.
The audio system is still stock, and sounds awesome.
The only modifications I have made was to put 20" rims with performance tires for summer, and recently did a 4 whell brake job.
I love this car, and i had these Cadillacs in the past. Contrary to the myth that they have cooling issues and bad head gasket problems, I yet have to encounter one of these NorthStar engines which fail me, but then again, I do regular maintenance and repair what is needed to my vehicle right away before more seriouse issues arise.
Overall, great car, they go fairly cheap due to the fact that they are v8, and people are afraid of fuel consumption, but if you dont mind to spend a little more on fuel for the reward of comfort, then this car is definatley worth a road test before you buy your next used vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Cadillac DeVille

Trim: gold
by caddy on 11-08-2012
Nice car
I am a caddy man so this is not the fiest one I have owned, but I like it best. This car fets 33 miles per gallon on the hiway and the power is not to be believed for such a small engine. You can get them fairly cheap cause people think they are expensive to fix. They are not really and they hardly ever break down anyway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Cadillac DeVille

Trim: DTS
by Mark1840 on 11-07-2012
DTS best deal on used car market
bought this car used, earlier this year, with 164,000km. It has a broken gas guage and a slow oil leak but only paid $2500 for it... best value for the buck out there I think. 4.6L engine is excellent, the car feels safe, handles and rides excellent, seats are comfy, wheels are beautiful. I've put about 7000km on the car, no more issues, hoping to keep it or sell for a profit.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Cadillac DeVille

by tasteful-hate on 11-01-2012
very stylish car and very comfortable
my Cadillac had plenty of power and was very comfortable, but it broke down and would no longer turn in any direction
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Cadillac DeVille

by dragon on 11-01-2012
Comfort and reliability
This is one of the most comfortable cars to drive. It's like sitting in your living room on the highway. It is fully loaded so you will miss nothing. So reliable and seating and trunk capacity is amazing.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email