Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW X5 1994-2016Change

97 reviews
4.5/5
BMW X5
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2009
5 reviews
2003
13 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2008
11 reviews
2002
7 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2007
9 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2012
5 reviews
2006
13 reviews
2000
1 review
2011
6 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
4 reviews
2004
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 85 reviews
1 234 >

2006 BMW X5

by Brad1506 on 06-07-2015
great suv overall
Love my X5 but its getting on in mileage and years. still drives and handles great. a few bumps in the road but overall most people love driving it. Interior is in great shape and the body has no rust.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW X5

Trim: Premium Sport packages
by MacJames on 05-17-2015
It is an extremely safe for highway driving
Car has been very reliable and safe vehicle for our travels south and back, pulling a trailer with golf cart for 7 years. We have never had a problem until this year when the battery finally gave out after 8 years. Never had another problem.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW X5

Trim: LOADED
by TJLeslieMotors2 on 01-27-2015
The Best of the Best
Simply the best. Comfort, Power, Safety, Toys, Convenience. SUV with fold down seats makes it the most versatile. Can't be beat!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 BMW X5

Trim: 4.4
by Porsche991 on 12-15-2014
2006 BMW X5
The 4.4 BMW X5 is a awesome year round vehicle. It rides great, and is very good in poor driving conditions. This SUV is very luxurious and good on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW X5

by x5xdrive on 11-29-2014
x54.8i
The branding for the X5 from late 2008 onwards follows the new BMW nomenclature scheme, for example the X5 3.0si is now called the X5 xDrive30i, and the X5 4.8i is called the X5 xDrive48i.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW X5

Trim: V8 4.8i
by x5xdrive on 11-28-2014
white bmw x5 2008 4.8i
pros: highly acalimed one of the best ssuv its still nice looking everybody wants to drive
cons: requires special attention and expensive to maintain
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW X5

by carchic on 11-13-2014
Piece of Garbage
When I first bought this car, I loved it! It's responsive, it's powerful, it handles like a car on corners but this car soon let me down over and over and over again. I will NEVER buy another BMW because of the experience I've had with this vehicle. I have spent approximately $15,000 in additional expenses over the past 3 years because of issues that were no longer covered by the warranty. I have had an electrical gremlin since I bought the car and that causes numerous issues on a regular basis but the entire fuel system has been replaced, the coolant system currently needs replacing and I can't even remember how many other parts this car has had replaced. Even still, I'm in the shop every other week for additional issues. As soon as one thing is fixed, another goes wrong! Just yesterday, while being towed back to the dealer yet again, the driver said he could live off of just towing BMW's and Mercedes!

AVOID THIS CAR!!! Save yourself unbelievable amounts of frustration and money and run in the other direction!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW X5

Trim: Executive Sport Premium
by Hakima on 11-12-2014
Amazing piece of machinery
It's the most amazing vehicle I've driven very sad to sell it for business reasons.

So good on mileage its your money's worth.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW X5

by BMW-X5 on 10-28-2014
BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF MACHINERY !
never had any problems with my BMW, & what a great smooth ride! Holds on the highway amazingly even on the worst snow & ice storms! Got to experience it, to know it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW X5

Trim: X5 XDrive 35i
by Moha9374 on 10-18-2014
My lovely BMW
The vehicle that was be ready all the time for me. Even in worst winter condition in GTA, It's never put me down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW X5

Trim: LEATHER
by BMW8136 on 10-08-2014
GORGEOUS VEHICLE
This has been an amazing car for our family. Unfortunately we are in need of a bigger SUV and sadly will have to give this one up. We never had any issues whatsoever with it...this vehicle will make someone very very happy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 BMW X5

Trim: 4.4i
by Guersh on 09-26-2014
Beautiful SUV
My experience with this vehicle has been amazing!
It drives in snow like no other suvs. Great handling!
Summer rims (19" staggered) give it a muscly, sporty look!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW X5

Trim: Sport
by 2006X5 on 09-17-2014
X5 is a piece of ART!
Love this SUV. Solid and Comfortable to drive with great horsepower! Perfect for young profession and young family.

Definitely will go for another BMW SUV. It is a piece of art!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1994 BMW X5

Trim: 4.4i
by woolco on 09-06-2014
2004 X5--great vehicle
This is the most comfortable, easy driving SUV on the road. I would not drive any other SUV. I have used it to commute 100 km per day for years...and love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW X5

Trim: 3.0i
by my_bmw_x5 on 09-01-2014
I love x5s , therefor I love x5 M even more..
I just love driving this car , it's fuel efficient and fast at the same time. x5 are woundefull cars , very good on handling and is just fun to drive. I feel safe in this car and sure does look good.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW X5

Trim: 35d
by Bernie3544 on 08-03-2014
Economical fullsize suv. Awesome
I switched from a 2013 Range Rover Sport to the 2011 BMW X5 with the Diesel engine. Wow..... Great fuel economy. Super comfy and wow is this thing fast. It's got high performance V8 truck power in a small V6 (3L twin turbo)

I've owned the XC90, Rover and grand Cherokee and the X5
Is the most luxurious machine. I was considering the Mercedes
M and GL, but the X5 has more power.

The diesel is a little louder then a gas engine, but really minimal

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW X5

by liya on 08-01-2014
it's a perfect car
this car and it is very comfortable. everything is the best. Handling is very sturdy just how I like it too. Good space interior and very well performing Ac and heater which boosts the comfort level.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 BMW X5

by samantha-deon14 on 07-23-2014
It's a BMW a really nice ride!!!!
it in good condition. the driving experience is smooth. no sounds everything is automatic and computerized which is fantastic. and it protects your safety 100%. In the summertime i have a sunroof which is pretty cool. Then in the winter its a 4x4 and everything is heated.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW X5

Trim: 4 door
by mrpropane on 07-16-2014
great ride smooth and very good gas mileage
I been driving BMW for the past 15 yrs and I have to say my experience in owning this vehicle was a good one. I do give the car a great handling and power. it has smooth and raw stiff suspension feeling your road nicely. very good all around daily driver and gas mileage is surprising getting a good 500kms easy to a tank costing about 110$ with the rate of gas. this is also a lot city driving I was doing in general.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 BMW X5

by WOWWEEE on 06-07-2014
Rides like a dream
It's hard to believe the BMW X5 has been around for seven years. Maybe that just shows how fresh the styling was, and how well BMW rose to the challenge of producing a fun-to-drive SUV. However, even good designs have to be replaced in the car business, and i think the 2007 X5 is a nearly perfect evolution.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 BMW X5

by drusaldeba on 05-16-2014
Smooth Operator
Car runs like a dream. ideal in winter conditions, high off ground, wider tires than usual provides great traction and styling......
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW X5

by AM_DB9 on 04-26-2014
Drives "like a car" but reliability is a problem
Had a BMW 2007 X5 4.8i with all the options except rear seat entertainment system. It had air suspension and active dynamic suspension that makes the car handle like a car, making it truly the "ultimate driving machine" for a large SUV. However, we have had to replace all 4 air suspensions and the latest issue include engine leak, radiator leak and a failed vacuum pump. All these repairs total about $8500 over the last 12 months. Still love the way it drives, when it is problem free. Finally traded it in for a new X5 2014 without the active suspension, and the 2007 ride is actually better. Still, reliability in a 2007, is a big question mark.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW X5

by Yvrbrit on 04-14-2014
Off-road or in city, it's thrilling!
Owned this car for 7 years, and loved every minute. Very safe feeling, handles precisely, fun to drive. Great for the dog, hauling boxes and long poles. Run flat tires are a bonus, leaving the wheel well free for other storage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 BMW X5

Trim: 4.8 is
by mavrick on 04-08-2014
4.8is
not your soccer mom X5!! lots of torque ,much much more than its little bro the 4.4 . handles like a BMW should despite its size!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW X5

Trim: Sport
by 1233277 on 03-26-2014
Great Truck.
Its a safe and sound truck. Lots of power and really comfortable ride. Lots of space and very convient truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email