Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 6 Series 1980-2014Change

17 reviews
5/5
BMW 6 Series
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2007
2 reviews
2004
4 reviews
2010
1 review
2006
2 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
2 reviews
2005
1 review
1980
1 review
2008
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews

2014 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650i xDrive Cabriolet
by McDonald on 08/04/2014
Sweet, Sassy, Luxurious, Ellegant
2014 comes with the new body design and has wonderful lines making it, in my opinion, the best looking larger convertible on the market today. I've driven my 2014 650i xDrive for a little over a year now and love everything about it from its fabulous handling to its first class interior finish. This eye catching beauty glues you to the seatback when you unleash its 445 horsepower using either the Sport Automatic Shifter or Manual Paddle Shifters. This car has it all; Sporty Luxurious and Elegant. The All Wheel Drive is perfect for charging through Canadian winters.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I 650i Sport Package
by 2007BMW650i on 07/01/2014
2007 BMW 650i Dream Machine
I have had this amazing car for nearly two years and must say that it’s an adventure to drive. I’ve kept her in a garage over winters and babied her. It’s the perfect car because it has the inside and out look and feel of a classy luxury car but also a cool sports machine. It’s extremely smooth ride and comfort are only exceeded by its power and performance. This car will pin you to your seat if you want to unleash the 360 horses. It has virtually every convenience available and accessing them is a snap. Best of all, nothing beats the experience of driving this beauty with the top of down on a hot summer’s day. Priceless!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 645Ci Sport Package
by Sparky010 on 06/21/2014
BMW 645ci The Ultimate Driving Machine
I have had this car for 31/2 years. It is an awesome vehicle. It has not been winter drive and well maintained. I have never had a vehicle that has had this level of comfort and performance. The body style is beautiful. It does get a lot of looks on the street. The interior is sporty yet comfortable. It is our luxury in every way. The handling is unmatched, the response is extremely impressive and the style is something to be proud of. You are going to fall in love with this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I
by Awesome650i on 02/16/2014
A terrific ride!!
Absolutely love to drive it with the open roof on a bright sunny day! The speed is awesome! Great for long drives....definitely makes heads turn :-)!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 6 Series

by ShinePersonal on 12/09/2013
absolutely magnificent vehicle!
lots of power, very elegant looks and styling, full of luxuries features, nice use of expensive materials on interior, well executed all rounder!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 645Ci Executive
by John3634 on 10/21/2013
The Ultimate Driving Machine
I love this car! Day, night, top up, top down, highway or city driving - it is the nicest and fastest car I've ever owned.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 645Ci
by FERGATRON on 08/11/2013
One sweet ride
The good: It's fast, breaking the speed limit in 2nd gear (of 6). Corners like it's on rails, taking off-ramps at highway speeds. Gorgeous lines (although some disagree). Trunk holds 2 golf bags and carts, or 2 hockey bags and sticks.

The bad: Back seats are comfortable for short trips, and egress is difficult for even the most agile. They also don't fold down. Premium gas mileage averages 12l/100km city, 10l/100km hwy. All 6- and 7-series BMW chew on battery when engine off: if you leave it in the garage for 10+ days, battery is dead.

The ugly: Won't stay within any posted speed limit. ;-)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 BMW 6 Series

by Drcoho on 07/31/2013
Traffic ride with sport and non sport great option
Nice to have almost two cars in one. Luxury and sporty. Sounds excellent and handles like a true sports car. Turn off sport mode and it drives comfortably in traffic. Sound system is 2nd to none. Quality power roof like your in a coupe at hwy speeds
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 645Ci
by Gilly on 06/10/2013
Fun ride for the BMW Enthusiast
I've owned this car for 3 years and I've loved every minute of it! It's a great ride and has even been reliable in the winter time. The only reason I'm getting rid of it is because I had an offer to buy a car that I've wanted for some time now that I couldn't pass up.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1980 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 635CSI
by Purrfect on 05/26/2013
AS purrfect as you can get for 35 year old car....
Daily driver for past couple of summers.

Don't believe she has ever seen snow.

A/C needs recharge. Rear window electric motors "could be" replaced.

Purrfect summer ride + nothing exactly like it on the road today.

BMW classic!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I 650i convertible
by KLG on 05/03/2013
Ride in STYLE!!!
Crusing down the hiway in this sportscar is breathtaking!! It is smooth, comfortable, FAST, and very reliable!! So many options to mention. A beautiful, sleek, sporty, cruising vehicle!!
At the push of a button the top is down and you will want to be on the hiway!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I Sport with dark wood
by Drcoho on 02/03/2013
Performance with Sporty and luxury feel
Love it, 2 0 miles to the gallon with this performance is outstanding. Comfort of interior is awesome I,m 6"3 and find the SL55, corvette , viper, and other imports to tight fitting like your feet are pushed into a wedge and the doors hit your shoulder on other cars but not on the 650 it is wider with more leg and shoulder room. Also some one can actually sit behind the driver for short distances even if the driver is 6'3". This is not possible in the Porsche 911. You can get 23 MPG in city if you don't have a heavy foot. Highway cruising was made for this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I Cabriolet
by RaySalama on 02/01/2013
Epic BMW
I have thoroughly enjoyed driving this car - a fabulous combination of style and performance! The looks are timeless and it is just as nice with the roof up as it is with the roof down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I
by Goodcar2428 on 01/24/2013
It's a wonderful car! You need to buy it
I love this car, everyone should buy it! Wohhoo!! It is fast, strong and very pretty. Its not expensive and it is very pretty, and beautifull.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW 6 Series

by BMW645 on 01/09/2013
A massive beast
The six series BMW is a beast on the road. It's exterior is very stylish and continues to turn heads no matter where you are. The interior isn't the greatest for its class and defiantly will need a bit of after market touch to make it 2013 compatible.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1985 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 635CSI
by Clipper47 on 11/06/2012
A truly great car!
The 635CSi is in my opinion one of the best looking models ever produced. the body stying looks better than most of the new models even after more than 30 years old. The engine is the magnificent inline 6. Handling iand acceleration s perhaps not up to the latest models but they are adequate. The interior is comfortable and supportive. The 5 speed getrag 265/6 shift crisp and positively if a bit stiff (perhaps due to the short shift kit in my car. I love this car and plan to keep it as long as I am able. this is one magnificent ride
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I Cabriolet
by MBH650 on 11/02/2012
Sweet but expensive
Windows freeze shut in the winter, and every little piece that wears out will cost you $600+, but it's worth every penny. If you don't daily drive this car then you will be a lot better off. I drive it every day and so there's a lot of wear and tear, if you pamper the car it will treat you well.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email