Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 1+series Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
BMW 1+series
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
1 2 >

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135I M package
by Explosive_Rockt on 11-16-2014
Explosive when you want, Comfortable when you relax.
When I want to pass another on the free way, this one never disappoints me. Sometimes I have to calm this down.

When I want to relax and drive smoothly, this one gives me comfortable ride.

It sips fuel considering the engine size.

Exterior is not the best, I think, but the interior is awesome with carbon fire patches.

It still satisfies me but have too many cars.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 1 Series

Trim: M Sport
by Corvair62 on 11-03-2014
A great car with exceptional performance
Beautiful car. Great performance, decent milage and no significant problems to deal with. The transmission is exceptional. Silky smooth shifting and positive gear changes. The brakes are also exceptional. Less stopping distance than a Porsche 911. Not bad in fuel economy if one can keep the right foot up a bit. Not a bad winter driver as well with a good set of snow tires. Overall a great car. No complaints.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135I
by BMW135i on 10-16-2014
BMW135i
This is the best car I have ever owned. It is a beautiful, perfectly balanced, great handling, comfortable refined sports coupe which is destined to become a BMW classic. The trend these days is toward bigger cars. I don't like big cars. The 1 series is designed with wheels on all four corners of the car with little overhang... the mark of good design and excellent handling. Visibility is excellent with no blind spots. One can travel all day and feel virtually no fatigue at all.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I Cabriolet
by 128CabOwner on 08-10-2014
Never had a car that's so much fun!
The amazing thing about this car is the size of the trunk - for a convertible. Even with the top down there is room for two suitcases, a cooler, and several smaller bags. We've taken it for holidays all over the Atlantic provinces and as far South as Virginia on a couple of occasions. The rear seat is surprisingly roomy, but is low and wouldn't be very suitable for adults on long trips. However, for our granddaughters in their booster seats, riding in the back is a blast.

The engine is plenty gutsy, but this is not a fuel-efficient compact car by any means. It averages around 8.5 to 9 L/100 km urban and highway driving. But that's how it's advertised. That's the price you pay for the in-line 6 with the distinctive snarly exhaust note. (End of an era? The new BMW dual turbo 4's sound like giant sewing machines.)

Even though this was BMW's smallest North American export at the time it was introduced, you can get all the comforts and features imaginable. The Harmon Kardon sound system is fantastic, and the "driver's memory" function, which automatically adjusts the position of the seat, side mirrors and instrumentation (even tuning in to your favourite radio station) is indispensable for us aging baby boomers who switch drivers frequently.



Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128i
by MDUFF on 07-24-2014
Fun car
This car has enough power to be fun to drive, great for driving to and from work and especialy to the golf course. I treated mine like a king and it ran like a charm and was an excellent car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135I
by Mike5449 on 06-01-2014
Great driving machine with 300hp
Awesome ride. Water pump and thermostat new recently. Roof was replaced after a few months due to hole in fabric. No electric issues. Car is a dream to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I Black
by 99C5 on 05-20-2014
2009 128i
This was the first year of the 1 Series. I bought this car new and have loved driving it. It is a great looking car. It has a sporty feel with luxury comforts. I would definitely buy another one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I
by Jeremy_Clarkson on 02-02-2014
best convertible bmw ever made!!
better than a M3 or 6 series convertible. go down to the bmw dealer and take one for a test drive. such an amazing car to drive. so much power to weight ratio. very light so its very good on fuel. very big trunk for a convertible.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

by bmw_love on 01-24-2014
It's so fun to drive!
I love this car.

The 128i has a ton of power and a smooth ride that makes every drive enjoyable. Takes corners like a champ. This car starts in the coldest of weather and has never caused me any problems. The style is simple but sexy and the interior is comfortable. Living in Alberta, the heated steering wheel has been a major bonus. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who was looking for something refined and sporty.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I
by BMW5611 on 08-09-2013
It's a BMW, need I say anymore?
Excellent car, safe, secure and rock steady. There are faster, and maybe more stylish cars in this class, but you can't beat the fit, finish, build and driving pleasure for this price. Very good value and holds value over time.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I
by garfield on 07-28-2013
Quick, stylish and performance oriented
This car is one of the most enjoyable car I have owned, certainly the fastest and it is unique enough to make you feel like you have something just a little bit out of the ordinary. This car is built to drive and will become a classic in the BMW stable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135I M SPORT PACKAGE
by LindaBMW on 07-15-2013
FUN, LUXURY, COMFORT, RELIABILITY, RESPONSIVE, SPEED, and AGILITY all wrapped up in '1' car.
Truly amazing! BMW hit the nail on the head when they created the 135i. The 6 speed manual, inline-6, 3.0L twin turbo engine purrs, producing 300 hp and 300ft/lbs all at 1400 rpm. I have babied this vehicle as it truly deserves to be treated as such.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 1 Series

by DJS on 04-18-2013
Beyond terrific ride. Acceleration is amazing,
I owned an M3 and would take this little rocket instead. Quite an eye catcher. I have owned the car from 28Kms to 37K Kms and it still runs like new.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135
by sk8ertrader on 03-16-2013
good deal
I very much like this car, just got one of my own :} its all good i think a person should buy for there kids 18th birthday it would make a very good gift
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135I
by TomRob on 03-13-2013
Very Gord
This car is very good and very gorrdd on gas. I love da color of the car, a really nice blue color. This cars shape is nice also because its different. i also like the interior because its strong and really classy to me.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 1 Series

Trim: Break
by Minamus on 03-07-2013
Terrific ride
I really love my series1 BMW, the exterior design is just the best (dog face), the interior is stylish and comfortable. I experienced a very hight performances with this car but it does hurt the pocket (fuel economy) with 9 horse power.
But over all, it's my dream car and I really love driving it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135I
by Glen3979 on 02-20-2013
Awesome handling and power
Absolutely love this car, terrific handling and endless power at any speed. Great fuel economy at 8.8l/100kms. Beautiful exterior design, well assembled with no gaps. Very capable with winter tires in deep snow, always felt in complete control.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135I
by Pwns9678 on 02-13-2013
Very fun car to drive
Not the most beautiful car , but it is a great value for the performance you're getting and most of all it's a BMW
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128i
by Captisch on 02-10-2013
The ultimate sportscar
This car is extremely fun to drive. Suspension is brutal, though - and the car can be very uncomfortable on bumpy roads. Interior quality is good, simple, and elegant - but is lacking a degree of tech sophistication that you'd expect from a luxury brand like BMW.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 BMW 1 Series

by Ambersaywaaa on 02-06-2013
Best car ive owned.
This car has been nothing but fantastic. The interior is great, and the seats are very comfy. Will be replying on this car for a long time!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I Convertible
by A13 on 02-01-2013
2011 128i convertible takes gas like water in city driving
The car is a very nice little car. Come loaded with lots of bells and whistles. The car feel heavy and sturdy. Takes lots of gas for city driving. It takes more gas than my previous 330i in the city. Highway mileage is very good. Car does not feel fast at all. I found the previous 330i 5 speed steptronic matches the engine better than the new 6 speed.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I
by RyGy on 01-26-2013
Fun little car
This is a fun little car that gets pretty good gas mileage. Handles very well, and looks quite good. The 128i has enough power, and since it is not turbo charged like the 135i there is no delay in the power delivery. I also like the simple gauges, but think it should have an engine temperature gauge in the dash.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I
by JustinSmith on 01-16-2013
Great ride, fun too!
I've had nothing but great times driving this car! Being real wheel drive, it's probably not the best for Canadian winters, but in the summer, you'll turn heads when you whip past them in this comfortable 2 door sports car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135i
by 1serieslover on 01-14-2013
Awesome Car
I got this car a few months ago and its just a joy to drive. Super fun awesome handling car. Plus the attention this car draws isnt bad either. Goes 0-60 in under 6 seconds so it can beat most cars off the line.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1987 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 135 White
by RideathonRobita on 01-11-2013
Its a sexy car and she loves to help me out. I always fill her gas up because if I dont then she won
I had tons of experiece with this car. It has never failed to please me or my needs. and she loves to help me out. I always fill her gas up because if I dont then she wont mess this up
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email