Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi TT 2000-2017Change

46 reviews
4.5/5
Audi TT
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2009
3 reviews
2003
2 reviews
2014
1 review
2008
7 reviews
2002
10 reviews
2012
2 reviews
2007
2 reviews
2001
1 review
2011
2 reviews
2006
1 review
2000
5 reviews
2010
5 reviews
2005
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Audi TT

Trim: SE
by A_TT on 01-10-2015
AWD German sports car classic
Great driving car! Solid feel, tight steering, overall handling performance and comfort. Hatch back and rear folding seats provide convenient and ample cargo space when needed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Audi TT

by Jeff9883 on 10-16-2014
Fun car
Fun car, great in the winter.

Always wanted one, my only regret is that I didn't get one sooner.

The AWD gives you so much control.

The Manual transition is a ton of fun.

With the back seats down you can fit a ton of stuff back there.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi TT

Trim: S-Line 2.0L Turbo Quattro
by Tom547 on 09-14-2014
Awesome Drive.
This car is a dream to drive. It offers an awesome year round driving experience. Cargo is bigger than you think, will hold a bicycle in the trunk with extra gear. The automatic wing at the back pops up at 120km, and improves fuel efficiency and downforce.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi TT

Trim: 3.2 V6 quattro
by T-Ron on 09-06-2014
The Legendary Audi TT, join the club
I was pretty lucky to get a chance to buy my 2009 TT from a small local dealership. The TT had only 30,000 km and it was the V6 with a manual! There should have been a line-up of people wanting to take this unique TT home. I noticed the interior shared most of it design and parts from the Audi R8 since they were developed at the same time. The shifter is very nice with a light but direct mechanical feel and the clutch feels light and vague at first but over time you appreciate how it all works so well while driving everyday.

The TT has been very reliable and feels great to drive. The engine is very strong in all gears and all speeds. The low-end power is the best I've ever driven. The TT looks like it will last forever. Fuel mileage for me is 12.0 L/100 km and is 90% city driving.

Thanks.
Ron.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Audi TT

by WRG on 08-13-2014
great driving car
Love the car but am transferred out of the country. It has been very reliable and excellent to drive
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Audi TT

Trim: 3.2 L
by TT2008 on 08-02-2014
It growls :)
Absolutely love this TT, used to have the smaller engine. The 3.2L is amazing, the sound, the look, the ride.....beautiful, powerful. The faster you go the more you stick to the road :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Audi TT

Trim: quatro
by Russelltim on 05-22-2014
The TT is a thing of beauty
Loved it from the first test drive.
Styling is nice and unique.
Interior is like a cockpit, very cool.
Car holds the road in the winter unlike any other.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi TT

Trim: Roadster
by DesignerDivaJen on 05-05-2014
Head turning, AMAZING CAR!
Such a nice sporty, FAST, reliable convertible! So much fun to drive and you get many looks! It is certainly a head turner!!! This car makes anyone look AMAZING!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Audi TT

Trim: Quattro 225 Coupe
by rollingeast on 04-20-2014
Clean and Neat
Awesome - unbelievable value. The review format demands 100 characters but I said it all in the first three words.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi TT

Trim: Black-on-black sport trim
by tdel on 03-26-2014
Style and economic performance
It is with some sadness that I sell one of my favorite cars. Having owned various BMWs and Jags, this little TT is my favorite of them all. Great looks, solid performance with the 225 HP turbo, great fuel economy, surprising interior room, and very very reliable.

Check out Kelly Blue Book (8/10), Edmunds (4.7/5) and CarGurus (4.4/5)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi TT

Trim: quattro
by grammarcop on 03-23-2014
Lots of bang for the buck
Always wanted a TT. Once I got one, I brought it up to perfect shape. Great fun to drive in a small, economical package. My little girl fit in the back seat till she was over 6 years old, so it was practical too. I'd buy one again in a heartbeat. Handling, acceleration and stealth in one tidy package.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi TT

by Klaatu347 on 12-17-2013
Great car, gets more comments than anything i've owned
I have owned a number of 2 seater sports cars and when the top is down this car gets more looks than any of them. People come over and ask to take pictures when I'm at a gas station.
The car is great, I purchased it in 2011 and it's never given me any problems. I do the regular maintenance on the car and that's it. I do take it to Audi to get most things done and it does cost a bit more, but I feel better taking it there. I drive it year round, and with 4 snows and AWD the car is amazing in the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Audi TT

by AJB0007 on 10-13-2013
Outstanding Ride
I've owned a variety of convertibles and the Audi TT is by far the best value I have ever purchased. The vehicle is still covered under the Audi maintenance package till 70,000 kilometres. All service has been done at Crosby Audi in Kitchener, Ontario. I've thoroughly enjoyed driving this vehicle to work and the majority of the kilometers have been highway driven.
The vehicle has never been winter driven and shows exceptionally well from exterior to interior. All maintenance to date has been covered by the maintenance package and the vehicle is extremely reliable. The only issue I had was a tire pressure warning light which was resolved at no charge at the dealership. There is no denying the love we have had of the open-air experience when travelling in this convertible!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Audi TT

by AJB0007 on 10-13-2013
It's a wonderful ride.
The vehicle shows well. Comes complete with Audi Maintenance package. All services have been completed by a Audi authourized dealership. Last service completed was the 55000 checkup.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Audi TT

Trim: Track Roadster
by Ryan3465 on 08-26-2013
This is the nicest MK1 TT Roadster you will ever find.
This car is an absolute BLAST to drive. With all the modifications and upgrades, it will take anything from a Cayman S on down off the line, and in corners forget about it... With the performance suspension and track modifications this car can take a 60km/h on ramp at 100km/h+ (not that I'm saying you should do that!).

Not only is it amazing to drive; it's very pretty to look at. The body kit is the nicest I've seen, and it shows no cracks at all. This car turns heads constantly - and with the removable hardtop, it's even more unique.

Beyond the speed and beauty, it's a very reliable, (surprisingly) fuel efficient car. On one tank of 94 octane gas, driven daily from North York to Yorkville (plus errands) I fill it up only once a month... Show me another 0-60 in 5 seconds car that can do that! It's never broken down or left me in the lurch, and since I've replaced the timing belt (on Audi's advice; it actually didn't need it...) and the alternator, there's nothing 'big' that could show up as a costly repair now. The kms are so low this car has another 10 years (at least) in it, so Pfaff tells me...

Honestly it's been a blast, and I hate to part with it...but the island we're moving to has potholes that can swallow a Civic, and this car would get destroyed... I'm sure the next owner will have as much fun with it as I did!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi TT

Trim: Premium
by hhotel on 07-20-2013
Make your next trip memorable!
I drove the Cabrillo highway with this car. From San Luis Obispo to Monterey the car was an absolute delight to drive. Even though it was very early spring the cockpit was toasty warm even though the top was down. Driving the beautiful coastal highway in a convertible sports car is something that should be I everyone's bucket list!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi TT

Trim: 2.8 quattro
by b95054 on 06-22-2013
Amazing Car
This has been an absolutely awesome car. I would keep it but have been given a company car and dont get a chance to drive it anymore. Come have a look and you will fall in love with it too !!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi TT

Trim: 225 Hp Convertible
by amazing2714 on 04-20-2013
Head turner
Awesome, reliable car that is fun to drive and amazing on fuel.
And for a sports car, its actually extremely safe in the winter being that it is all wheel drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi TT

by Audi3787 on 03-20-2013
Audi TT with chip - big difference
There is an incredible difference before and after chipping your Audi TT 225 hp, in manual. It is really a day and night difference. My Audi TT 2002 225hp has been increased to 275/285 hp I have been told, and I believe it. It is 6 speed, and in 5th is has a nice KICK on the highway, and in 6th, it has plenty of acceleration noticibly due to this chip! Well worth the money! The performance of this Audi TT is unbelievable, and it make you want to take it to the Autobahn in Germany with no speed limit! Truly a most remarkable car at a reasonable price!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi TT

by billys1950 on 03-11-2013
It's fast and corners like no other
Very reliable, fast and fun to drive, will miss driving it, will hold 2 sets of golf clubs and 2 pieces of luggage with the back seat folded down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi TT

by Sonnikmaster on 03-07-2013
Awesome Pocket Rocket
Great looking car with excellent performance. Whether you drive in regular, sport, or triptronic mode, you can't help but notice the power and handling of this excellent engineered car. Amazing fuel economy on the highway and considering the performance, pretty good in city conditions. Need to get an SUV and hate to part with this beauty.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi TT

by mack5201314 on 02-28-2013
the audi tt
the TT range covers a lot of ground both in terms of performance and price. As a result, some of the range is, in our opinion, more compelling than other parts.

While those looking for a more hardcore driving experience will naturally err towards the coupe, those who prefer a more al fresco driving experience have the roadster option, with an almost identical engine line-up, to consider.

Audi's mission to build a TT for every kind of buyer is boosted by a choice of engine variants that span everything from what's best described as sensible (the entry-level petrol offers relatively tame performance levels, with a power output of 158bhp, for instance) through to the eye-popping, in the shape of the fire-breathing 335bhp 2.5 RS model that sits at the top of the range.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi TT

by Reqyuam on 02-13-2013
Good, not great.
I got this car in 2010 second hand from an owner who treated it extremely well. It is overall a well performing vehicle accept for the fact that I have had it break down several times, the Transmission needed repair and also this model has been known to have Turbo Lag. But, all of those errors could have been cause from the previous owner and I was just not informed well enough.

I would recommend this car if you were looking for something extremely stylish and very, very eye catching. It moves like a bullet and is very very comfortable. I would buy this again, except without having to deal with the errors.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi TT

Trim: ALMS
by Michael1979 on 12-31-2012
Great little car
The seats are so comfertable you don't cramp up on long cross crountry trips.

This model has the 1.8L turbo. Lots of get up and go eith in town or on the hwy. Down shifting with the manual is not always required.

Fuel economy is great, even while driving harder then most other on the road (faster acceleration).

Sure this is a little car which doesen't hold much, but then if you wanted something that held a lot you would of bought a different vehicle.

The body lines are a timeless design. Only issue here is that there are blind spots when backing up.

125000+ km and no major issues that have left me stranded that were the cars fault. I wouldn't think twice driving accross Canada from coast to coast.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi TT

by leaf6488 on 12-15-2012
The best car in the world
Fast and awsome , It was the best car ive ever driven i would recommend this awsome car to anyone get this super fast car now!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email