Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi R8 1999-2018Change

70 reviews
4.5/5
Audi R8
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
3 reviews
2011
3 reviews
2006
1 review
2017
5 reviews
2010
11 reviews
2005
1 review
2015
4 reviews
2009
3 reviews
2001
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2008
5 reviews
2000
1 review
2013
10 reviews
2007
2 reviews
1999
1 review
2012
16 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
1 2 >

2013 Audi R8

Trim: V10 coupe
by Mike250 on 04-18-2013
Beautiful performance car
The car was delivered to me on December 2012. It was delivered within 7 weeks rather then their standard 8-12 weeks. I purchased the car in white and have made a variety of custom modifications. Vehicle color was changed to orange, custom exhaust, extra 3M carbon fibre and more exclusive dealer modifications. I have purchased many sports car but by far this is my favorite. There's allot of similarities with this vehicle and my Lamborghini but the Audi is a car I can drive to my business meetings rather then the Lamborghini which I look self centered and a show off. The only problem I have is that this car gets a little bit more attention then my black Lamborghini and people driving right beside me trying to take pictures, it's nearly impossible to change lanes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi R8

by tector on 03-27-2013
The Audi R8
I recently met a long time friend, and he wanted me to test his brand new 2014 Audi R8. I was in awe before this beauty, which offers both style and power. Its dual clutch system won the spotlight.with its metal-on-metal clunk thanks to its polished aluminum shift gate. The new transmission shaves 3/10ths of a second from R tronic times in 62 mph sprints when launch control is used. The shifts were easy to change when turning.
Great car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi R8

Trim: 4.2 2dr All-wheel Drive quattro Coupe
by rawrz on 03-20-2013
An Amazing car!
The Audi R8 features an exotic aluminum space frame, and a mid-mounted compact V8 engine making 420 horsepower. The most stunning feature is the clear Lexan cover over the engine, with LED lighting to show it off. The R8's skin was designed for efficient aerodynamics, by the same team of engineers who designed the R8 racing car; an underbody diffuser creates downforce to keep the R8 on the ground at its top speed of 187 miles per hour. It will accelerate from 0 to 60 mph in 4.4 seconds.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

by uhail on 03-17-2013
THRILLING RIDE.
This cars launch acceleration is quite impressive! it really knows how to slam your head into your head rest! The sound of the v8 is quite impressive as well!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi R8

Trim: gold
by dfhdet on 03-15-2013
Best car in the world
i love it, your can just sit in it and you will be on top of the world... or your can get it dropped off on top of Everest and say you were on top of the world, on top of the world.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Audi R8

by Rasen on 03-06-2013
sweet ride
I like this car. It's comfertable and reliable. Doesn't break down and gets me where I need to be...............................................................................
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Audi R8

by ilmw4 on 02-19-2013
Great Car, Love it have test driven it,!!!!
I love the R8 V10 no words can describe it. test driven this car, and I would love to buy it, good in the summer, I peronally won't drive it in the winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Audi R8

by Ryan4099 on 02-10-2013
It's a beautiful Car
The car is a beauty to the eyes. It may not be the best in fuel economy or handling, but it is super comfortable and looks amazing. I would definitely buy this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Audi R8

by Audi4461 on 02-09-2013
What a car!
Absolutely amazing, i loved my experience with this car very much. Such an amazing car with some of the best features
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi R8

Trim: 4x4
by carexpert199199 on 01-20-2013
I love this Audi R8
This is one of the most reliable most comfortable vehicles i've ever stepped in, the gas i save per year is remarkable, and the stylish look of this amazing car makes me cringe in joy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi R8

Trim: 4x4
by carexpert199199 on 01-20-2013
I love this Audi R8
This is one of the most reliable most comfortable vehicles i've ever stepped in, the gas i save per year is remarkable, and the stylish look of this amazing car makes me cringe in joy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi R8

by mrLogic on 01-19-2013
It's a terrific ride
If you've got money to blow, then this is the car for you. Looks pretty sweet, pretty neat. It is suggested that if you're single and ready to mingle then you buy this car before cruising
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Audi R8

by Verax09 on 01-19-2013
It's a terrific ride!
I love the Audi R8 because it's just really nice looking and comfortable and not that expensive and fuel economic! Perfect Car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi R8

by ozzydee on 01-17-2013
BEST CAR EVER
Best car i have driven in my entire life. Just purchased a new one the other day and i must say it is the most fun i have had with a car in years. The cost of this car is definately worth it. The car looks great, drives great, feels great and its a crazy lady magnet. I do not see what more you could ask for in a car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

by Rictamar on 01-15-2013
A Beast of a Car
The Audi R8 is a very expensive car that is worth its money for the looks and the power, but not the fuel efficieny. If your rich like me, this is the car you want.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi R8

Trim: V10
by YM_ on 01-11-2013
R8 at its best
The V10 Plus is a special edition R8 that forms part of what Audi is calling a new version of the car, although in truth it's a mid-life refresh with a few minor upgrades and one major one.The fundamentals of the hand-built supercar remain. It's a two-seater with an aluminium spaceframe into the middle of which is bolted a high-revving petrol engine. It is pitched against the Porsche 911 and Jaguar XK and is the flagship of Audi's 41-model range, which begins with a £13,460 A1 supermini and ends with the new £127,575 R8 V10 Plus.R8 is a great fast car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi R8

by Swift on 01-08-2013
Luxury
I have owned audi r8 for a year and it has been the most awesome ride I had. It is quite comfortable and luxurious. But the maintenance is a bit expensive but it is worth it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi R8

by WutGummyWut on 01-02-2013
The Audi R8
The 2013 Audi R8 is an awesome, terrific concept car that everyone will enjoy. The look, reliability, comfort, performance and especially the fuel economy and the interior and exterior designs of this car is just legendary. It works like a charm and the way it appears is just very out-going and awesome looking. 2013 is the R8's year. Being expensive as up to $240,000. It is worth the buy. Nice 2 door. Very popular and very well designed and worked on. I rate it a 4.5 knowing the comfort, performance, fuel economy, interior and exterior designs and the reliability that adds up. Shiny, awesome, only a few out there like this.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Audi R8

by audi4life3008 on 12-31-2012
It's still running like new !
This was my very first car. It's still running like new. I'm really happy with the purchase and will always stick to buying audi. I love this sports car. Thanks for amazing car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi R8

by acgsbhs136 on 12-31-2012
Love this car12357
I really like this car. It's great for anyone. I highly recommend this car to anyone who loves to travel. Overall great car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi R8

by acura__123 on 12-31-2012
This is a winner!
I don't know where to begin. This car is beyond amazing. I love this car. I treat this like my very own child. This is great for anyone. I'll recommend this to all my family members and to everyone. This is definitely a winner.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

by aznboy on 12-30-2012
Great car!
The visual design of this car is very appealing! You can have leather seats which is a bonus. It is also very, very fast with a V8 engine and nice rims.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

by Amazing8112 on 12-25-2012
This car is amazing
The Audi R8 v10 is one of the most sophisticated cars money can buy. This car looks fantastic and it drives like a dream. I suggest that you get the carbon fiber additions because it makes the experience that much better.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi R8

by cool3514 on 12-23-2012
this car is really usefull for me and my wife
this car is really usefull for me and my wife because we go to lots of places together and we have lots of fun together
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi R8

by car_good on 12-23-2012
Amazing Ride.
This car was a delight to drive. The leather was a amazing feel to driving it and I would highly recommend buying this car. It was a very smooth ride and is extremely nice looking. 10/10
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email