Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi R8 1999-2018Change

70 reviews
4.5/5
Audi R8
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
3 reviews
2011
3 reviews
2006
1 review
2017
5 reviews
2010
11 reviews
2005
1 review
2015
4 reviews
2009
3 reviews
2001
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2008
5 reviews
2000
1 review
2013
10 reviews
2007
2 reviews
1999
1 review
2012
16 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
1 23 >

2017 Audi R8

by David3803 on 09-30-2017
It's a terrific ride.
Yes, indeed it is a terrific ride. One of the best cart i have driven in all my life ! Recommend this car, its fast and small. Its definitely a supercar.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2018 Audi R8

Trim: V10
by Audi-R8 on 08-26-2017
Amazing Car
its very fast, comfortable, amazing and just looks great. it goes super fast and its an amzing car to buy, i suggest this car very much either the v10+ or the v10. it is very comfortable and has an amazing designs it is a 2 seater which is amazing. i suggest this you should consider getting this r8 its an amazing car to ride i personally think it is very very very good, its an amazing car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

Trim: Chrome
by MobilecarsMan on 08-14-2017
The audi r8 review!
With my personal experience I would recommend the audi r8, the look on the outside and in are incredible! The seats are designed to be comfortable, and to be honest you probably could go to sleep in it. Also it is very reliable, the interior, and exterior are great, and so is the performance as well as the fuel efficiency! I would recommend this care, and model!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

Trim: Chrome
by Car_Geek on 08-11-2017
Most beautiful car!
This car is great because it is very comfortable, it looks very fine, it's reliable, the interior is beautiful, and the fuel economy is better than any car I ever used! From a scale from 1-10, I would rate it 10 overall! I think that if you have a lot of money, and want the best of the best you should get this!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Audi R8

by idrkrn on 08-07-2017
Great Car
Fast, reliable and beautiful. This car is stunning in looks, fantastic in performance and an amazing car. The best part is it is relatively cheap. When compared to most high-quality cars it has similar performance for a fraction of the price. It is no surprise that this is a very popular car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2018 Audi R8

Trim: Dollar
by JackBlack on 08-02-2017
Awesome!
Had the car for a while now and i have to say, it's one of the best things to ever own. Everything feels right from the seats to the looks. The interior is well designed too and the best part is IT'S FAST.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Audi R8

by owegil00112 on 07-17-2017
an amazing car but a bit pricy
great speed ok on fuel comfertable and aamzing designe so reiable great noise sexy and cool i love this car 10/10 you should buy it 1 bad thing no aux cord you should buy its super expensivr though so if you cant afford dont owrry buy a diffrent car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi R8

by zucchinig on 06-21-2017
It's a super sport car
It's really fast. However, it's hard to clean. I tried lots of times. Finally, I took back to the factory for Ac cleaning. The four wheels are too low to climb a hill, so it's difficult to drive fast in Vancouver.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi R8

by zucchinig on 06-20-2017
Compared to other sports car R8 is not so comfortable
I know one of my friends has a GTR, which also a sport car. However, it's much cheaper than R8. Although it's also uncomfortable, I can accept that because of the price. I often feel my back pain when I traveling in that car. I guess maybe I got a worst pick. I sure not trust those retailer.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Audi R8

Trim: Chrome
by AudiR8Review on 06-19-2017
Super Fast
It is a very fast car with a extremely high speed as I mentioned the inside is super nice and just a very good and comfy seating I really enjoy this car get it if you want a fast very nice looking car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2018 Audi R8

by stayhigh on 06-17-2017
awesome
great no problems yet. great car stereo for music, the car looks so awesome in person. very low and sleek. Has lotss of power. more then u need for a daily driver but u dont buy a car like this just cause of the style. Audi makes great cars
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi R8

by zucchinig on 06-16-2017
It's not very comfortable, but i thing is fine.
The car is too low. Sometimes is hard to drive on the hill. As u can see most R8 is white, so it's hard to clean this kind of car. I perfer to buy 918 spyder. It's grey and easy to clean. However, it's price is a bit expensive. I guess I should change to a Q7 whatever.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Audi R8

by Ranzaoms on 06-08-2017
Audi r8 - Best car ever
the car is amazing. good interior and exterior. comfortable, good handling and good techs. Audi’s luscious R8 is beautiful to behold, easy to live with, and simply marvelous to drive—everything you’d want in a sports car. The base engine is a 5.2-liter 540-hp V-10; the V10 Plus makes 610 hp. All-wheel drive is standard, as is a seven-speed automatic. The handsome interior features a 12.3-inch configurable display in lieu of traditional gauges; there is also 4G LTE connectivity and Wi-Fi hotspot capability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi R8

by johnwrobel on 06-05-2017
Magnific car
This car is both magnific and effective, it offers the best of both world. I never had to go to the mechanic to fix it and it still looks new. Would recommend to anyone with enough money to buy it ;)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Audi R8

by emily7902 on 06-04-2017
Terrific Ride
Like seen on the Iron Man movie, it looks amazing. The seating is comfortable and without a doubt the adjustment of the steering is well done. I have had no problems with this car so far
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi R8

Trim: V10 coupe
by Mike250 on 04-18-2013
Beautiful performance car
The car was delivered to me on December 2012. It was delivered within 7 weeks rather then their standard 8-12 weeks. I purchased the car in white and have made a variety of custom modifications. Vehicle color was changed to orange, custom exhaust, extra 3M carbon fibre and more exclusive dealer modifications. I have purchased many sports car but by far this is my favorite. There's allot of similarities with this vehicle and my Lamborghini but the Audi is a car I can drive to my business meetings rather then the Lamborghini which I look self centered and a show off. The only problem I have is that this car gets a little bit more attention then my black Lamborghini and people driving right beside me trying to take pictures, it's nearly impossible to change lanes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi R8

by tector on 03-27-2013
The Audi R8
I recently met a long time friend, and he wanted me to test his brand new 2014 Audi R8. I was in awe before this beauty, which offers both style and power. Its dual clutch system won the spotlight.with its metal-on-metal clunk thanks to its polished aluminum shift gate. The new transmission shaves 3/10ths of a second from R tronic times in 62 mph sprints when launch control is used. The shifts were easy to change when turning.
Great car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi R8

Trim: 4.2 2dr All-wheel Drive quattro Coupe
by rawrz on 03-20-2013
An Amazing car!
The Audi R8 features an exotic aluminum space frame, and a mid-mounted compact V8 engine making 420 horsepower. The most stunning feature is the clear Lexan cover over the engine, with LED lighting to show it off. The R8's skin was designed for efficient aerodynamics, by the same team of engineers who designed the R8 racing car; an underbody diffuser creates downforce to keep the R8 on the ground at its top speed of 187 miles per hour. It will accelerate from 0 to 60 mph in 4.4 seconds.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

by uhail on 03-17-2013
THRILLING RIDE.
This cars launch acceleration is quite impressive! it really knows how to slam your head into your head rest! The sound of the v8 is quite impressive as well!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi R8

Trim: gold
by dfhdet on 03-15-2013
Best car in the world
i love it, your can just sit in it and you will be on top of the world... or your can get it dropped off on top of Everest and say you were on top of the world, on top of the world.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi R8

by Car_Finatic on 03-12-2013
Audi R8 Spyder is awesome!
My experience with this car has been great so far, It looks awesome from both inside and out and it's super fast! Just a terrific car in general!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi R8

by Rasen on 03-06-2013
sweet ride
I like this car. It's comfertable and reliable. Doesn't break down and gets me where I need to be...............................................................................
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Audi R8

by ilmw4 on 02-19-2013
Great Car, Love it have test driven it,!!!!
I love the R8 V10 no words can describe it. test driven this car, and I would love to buy it, good in the summer, I peronally won't drive it in the winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi R8

by Bobby6742 on 02-16-2013
It's pretty good.
I liked it alot. It's a good commuter car if you want to add some style and it also gets to the place fast! I quite liked the colour to. I had a grey and black Audi. On the highway it was quite enjoyable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi R8

by Ryan4099 on 02-10-2013
It's a beautiful Car
The car is a beauty to the eyes. It may not be the best in fuel economy or handling, but it is super comfortable and looks amazing. I would definitely buy this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email