Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi A5 1995-2016Change

43 reviews
5/5
Audi A5
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2011
6 reviews
2005
1 review
2015
1 review
2010
8 reviews
2003
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2009
6 reviews
2001
2 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2008
1 review
1997
1 review
2012
5 reviews
2006
1 review
1995
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
1 2 >

2012 Audi A5

Trim: Premium S-Line
by THXLife on 08-02-2015
A thrill ride to drive yet excellent on gas
The S-Line with Quatto AWD, sports mode driving setting, paddle shifters and the turbo 2.0L engine make this a car an exciting yet very safe drive. It has all the looks and comfort of its big brother, the S5, but at an affordable price. And it averages about 9.5l city/hwy combined. I found the A5 has plenty of passing power and quick acceleration for a daily use car. Owned it since new and zero issues or repairs other than scheduled service. I would recommend an audi care extended warranty once the original 4 years are up as audi repairs and parts are expensive. The only colour you should ever get an Audi in is Black!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: 2.0T
by DavidG2966 on 05-16-2015
The best car I've ever owned!
I love the standard Quattro all-wheel drive with the A5 coupe. It's a stylish car that always turns heads while performing well on pavement or in snow. The A5 is well-crafted, and nimble, and the B&O 14-speaker stereo system is crisp, loud and with amazing bass. This is a car for drivers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A5

Trim: Fully loaded S-line
by chris1171 on 08-18-2014
Amazing Audi A5
I've owned this car since I bought it new and I've never had any issues with it. The car has been reliable and well built. The quattro AWD system allows me to easily navigate the winter snow with no issues. I've been extremely happy and have no complaints with this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Audi A5

Trim: S Line 2.0L Turbo
by Sunny1976 on 06-19-2014
Amazing
Amazing all weather vehicle with a lot of standard features, power, luxury and a stunner to look at.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A5

Trim: S-Line
by Rob4321 on 05-09-2014
2010 A5 – Stylish & Sexy
No issues whatsoever with this car. All minor and routine maintenance performed by Audi. Service orders available for review and viewing.

With low kms and excellent care and attention, this car is comparable to most 2012 A5's, and better than most 2011's on the market.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A5

Trim: 3.2L Quattro
by 123DEAL on 03-21-2014
Drives like a magic carpet!
Especially great on a snow and ice... very stable!
Love the way it drives! Must take it for a test drive.
Too bad Audi don't make 3.2 L no more..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A5

Trim: 3.2 L S-Line
by dave_provost on 01-07-2014
Awesome car
Best purchase I even done. Incredible look on the road as well as the performance. Never breaks and the fuel economy is fair for a V6.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A5

Trim: 3.2 S line
by Lovemya5 on 01-02-2014
Love it
Since i bought my 2009 3.2 S Line my driving experience completely changed! For the priced I paid i can't imagine having a better vehicle ! Beautiful inside and outside design great performance for an every day commuter car not too bad on gas the Quattro paired with good winter tires help me lots in nasty Montreal winters!
Found out last month ill be a dad and i am the happiest person on earth! Now I been trying for the past 7 days and nights to find an family friendly vehicle to trade my A5 for but so far in my mind it doesn't exist! Till the baby arrives ill stick with my ride and if is to challenging to take him or her in or out of the car I might consider changing but till then there is nothing there for me other than my A5
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: S-Line
by IsabelG on 12-30-2013
AudiA5TFSIq
2.0 TFSI quattro.... well, It did not say much to me until I pressed the gas...

What a ride, I confirmed it was the right car once I drove it.

Clos
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: Stasis A5 2.0 Turbo Premium Plus
by Ansieone on 08-01-2013
A5 with Stasis
I fell in love with this car after seeing the introduction of the new S5 in the movie Hitman.

After seeing the A5 in car show after car show I finally decided to purchase a 2011 A5 turbo premium plus. What I wasnt aware of was the fact you could increase the horse power and torque with an after market dealer installed performance package.

Stasis Engineering. For $7000 I added 70 more horses and 80 more foot pounds of torque and Audi warranty approved. Now the car was perfect as it was, but just to get more power and sound the Stasis Touring Edition Audi was perfect.

I cant say enough of this car. I get a lot of looks and LOVE driving it.

I test drove all the other competitor cars and none of them even came close to the A5 2.0 turbo premuim plus, then with the Stasis addition I would put this car against the porshe (which i have :) any day.

I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a luxury but super sporty car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi A5

by audi1865 on 03-26-2013
Love this car
better ergonomics, higher quality, better seats, etc. This is a luxury car. Period. It's quick, agile and AWD. There is nothing that compares to this car on the road today. The 2.0T is a great engine with lots of torque. Combined with the 8 speed auto, it never strains or complains. If you've got the money, get an S5, if you don't go with the base model with just the sport package and will have saved 20k and few points on your license.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: black
by rid on 03-17-2013
its great ride
drive very smooth excellent on the highway great on gas love it to compare to other cars its amazing i have driven other cars and i still cameback to it ,,i don't think i will ever buy another car ,,,gives me the comfort and lots un around the curves
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi A5

Trim: Quattro 3.2L Nav Balance of Warranty 23DEC 2014
by metinson on 03-17-2013
This car is incredible
It has been trouble free since the day bought it.

The ride and handling are spectacular - especially with Audi Drive select.

Between the safety features, like Quattro and Side Assist and the entertainment system and Bluetooth voice command Driving has been a joy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A5

by Kylee on 03-08-2013
Great car.
It was a bit expensive for a budget like mine, but not once have I regretted this purchase. A great car. I've had nothing but positive experience with this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A5

by Merk on 02-12-2013
Terrific
the quality of this car is unbelievable, from the way it appeals to the eye and to the way it drives, this car is just awesome.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

by S7eezy on 02-09-2013
Sweetest ride out there!
Everything runs well. Never thought i could have the perfect car for such a good price. If you're looking for a great car that runs perfect and smooth rides i recommend this! No need for upgrades as it is already an audi and audis are the best like totes mcgoats the best. I rode my kids to school in this and they love it waaaaaay more than the mini van that we had before! I highly recommend this to people as it is probably the best car out there with a decent price.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Audi A5

by haseeb on 02-08-2013
its a cool car
this car is fast and cool but the only thing i dont like is the new led headligghts the old ones were soo sick and i think u should put those ones back on the new one
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi A5

Trim: Grey
by Anne8038 on 01-30-2013
Overall Reliable
This car is a great addition to the audi lineup. Continuing their growing trend of comfortable and beautiful interiors it creates a comfortable ride everyday. It's not the most exciting, but for day to day use I would highly recommend.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Audi A5

by Keichan on 01-23-2013
Not Shabby
Although the both interior and exterior design is very poor, it's not THAT bad. I care very much about designs and the syle of the cars. However, the overall performance is amazing and the car is very reliable. On top of that, it is also very comfurtable to be driving in. A friend also has the same opinion as me. In fact, it was the friend who recommended me the car make and the model.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A5

Trim: 4x2
by lambodiablo13 on 01-14-2013
audi a5 review
good all around vehicle, comfort with style, could be better on gas, but all aroud a very good car and very reliable, very good looking exterioro with very comfortable drive
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A5

by Doudouue on 01-01-2013
Awesine Car
Of all the models, the A5 and S5 convertibles shine brightest. Their well-insulated tops can be dropped in a matter of seconds, and they'll rise quickly enough that you won't get drenched when you stop in a sudden shower. Sure, the cloth top blurs some of the coupe's crisp roofline--not to mention eating further into the rear seat space--but the sensation of sun in the face and (a little bit of) wind in the hair makes those quibbles fade into insignificance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi A5

by mistercarreview on 12-30-2012
the new audi a5 a must buy for the sofisticated driver
i love the new a5, just bought one, not even new, with 7000 miles on it, and it is a pleasure to drive it. I drove it all over town and am really happy to let you know that the fuel economy is not that bad, and the overall confort and ease of use are to the roof. I would recommend this car to any savy driver who wants not only confort and luxury but also safety while driving either within large and busy cities but also on longer trips on highways or regular roads. I drove it from Seattle to LA and I could enjoy the trip like never before. Once again I'm really happy that I got this car, what a ride!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Audi A5

by rambunkcious on 12-18-2012
Amazing Ride
My first car, very impressed with Audi. I will probably continue to buy Audi. Fuel effeciency has declined over the years, as I'm sure all other cars would.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Audi A5

Trim: wood grain
by kkkkkkk on 12-16-2012
awesome like like like very very awesome
we have been thru everything and its the best! i love this care and The Audi A5 is a sporty luxury midsize coupe that debuted in 2007. It is based primarily on the A4 sedan and shares with it the same Audi Modular Longitudinal Platform, which showcases the powertra
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A5

by MTT on 12-12-2012
Great car
With the S-line option and navigation and upgraded stereo, this is an all-year all-weather vehicle that is fun, sporty, and fuel efficient. Best ergonomics in the business. Great car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email