Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi A4 Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
Audi A4
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 188 reviews
1 2345 >

2006 Audi A4

Trim: A4 allroad Quattro premium
by Ilove2drive on 08-09-2016
Quattro beats any SUV all wheel drive for performance
Exciting ride from day one onwards. Super reliable and fast. Unlike other reviews the gas mileage is good. 8.7 l per 100 km. in the city. Maintenance record is a 10/10. The suspension lowers to hug the road around corners, and when accelerating. you have to drive it to appreciate the ride. I purchased the car in the U.S. so the speedometer has large numbers in miles per hour, with smaller numbers for kilometers per hour. if I could give this car a 6/5 I would have.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Audi A4

Trim: automatic
by Audi7490 on 06-14-2016
its just beauty of summer..
I really like to drive this car when its sunny. I enjoy it a lot!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Audi A4

Trim: 2.8 V6 with S-Line Package
by Rob-R on 05-09-2016
Still a great ride!
After having really bad luck with 2 BMW's, I swore I would never own another German car. I was helping a friend do research for his desired purchase which happened to be an A4 and, long story short, I kind of fell in love with them. I got a really good deal from a couple who had two Audi's (the other an A6) but they had to get rid of this one as it's a 5 speed and the wife just had a hip replaced and could no longer shift properly. You could tell she did not want to give up this car! It came with a stack of service receipts and the garage it was sitting in was immaculate - I knew I had a winner. Almost a year I've owned it now and it has caused me no grief whatsoever. Okay - I will give that the cup holder placement is somewhat awkward but my travel mug (with a lid) fits perfectly in the holder above the radio. It's the one under the center armrest that doesn't make sense to me. I've done the oil and filter changes but it hasn't required a trip to the mechanic for service yet (knock on wood). Without a doubt, this is the most powerful car I've ever owned and I've had a few in the 32 years I've had a license. Thank you Audi for making me love driving again, and for turning my opinion around on German cars...well, some of them anyway.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi A4

Trim: Technik
by Northenpeter on 04-06-2016
Great Car
Pros :
-Great all weather control with quarto awd
-Excellent fuel economy
-Very reliable and great dealer experience (sales and service)
-Fun to drive

Cons :
-Tight rear seat and trunk space
-Low seating position
-Sline package looks amazing, but the large wheels can provide for a rough ride
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A4

Trim: Premium
by TommySava on 03-23-2016
Stylish and luxurious ride
Stylish and luxurious ride. Loved driving this car around, got so many compliments on the vehicle and it was a lot of fun on the road!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A4

Trim: Premium Plus
by Jon9067 on 02-22-2016
Comfortable ride but fuel eco is not its strength
Very conformable and reliable vehicle. Had small problems under my ownership but all solved under warranty quickly. Nothing major and nothing frequent. In terms of fuel economy, it is not as good as the new BMW 320xi, about 100km less traveled per tank i would assume. However, this is comparing 2011 A4 Quattro to 2015 320xi.
It is more comfortable but less nimble than 3 series.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A4

Trim: Premium - 2.0T Quattro
by Audi-A4 on 11-11-2015
Amazing car, exception mileage.
I brought my new A4, maintained it according to scheduled maintenance and it has been problem free. It's a great looking car, it's very comfortable and it gets great mileage. I simply put gas in it (& buy new tires) and I experience an amazing drive in any weather conditions. I am planning on purchasing a new A4 as soon as I sell my current one. I would highly recommend an A4 to a friend. Good luck with your car search.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A4

by Toronto2044 on 10-06-2015
Very nice car
Car drives like a dream,doesnt have the bells and whistles of the newer models but extremely reliable,ok on gas,great in winter because of the Quattro and decent pick up.Interior is so much better feel than a similar year BMW or Mercedes,stock seats are nice and firm.Only negative it doesnt ride as smooth as a Mercedes on the stock shocks,there is a bit of harshness to it but over all a very good car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Audi A4

Trim: 1.8T Quattro
by Matt1982 on 09-12-2015
Grips the road like crazy!
I've owned about 30 cars and this one was my favorite. Quattro all wheel drive is much better than rear or front wheel drive when rain or snow falls. 5-speed is silky smooth, perfect balance of sporty and comfort. Buy the 1.8T. It feels faster than the V6 and is MUCH better on fuel. Also, the V6 is too heavy, loading up the front end and affecting handling. The V6 is ok for the older folks but if you want the sport aspect then go wth the 1.8T. Or even better, get an S4 if you don't mind spending a lot of money on upkeep. (You'll pretty much beat anything around in a race though.)

Cons:
- Reliability. These cars aren't cheap to own. Timing belts have to be done every 160,000kms and it's an expensive job; around $1,500. As long as you understand that this is not a Japanese car then you'll love it. Drives amazing!

P.S. I've owned Mercedes C-Class, BMW 3-Series (all gens) so I know my stuff.
Cheers!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Audi A4

Trim: Prestige
by Mike1683 on 08-27-2015
Amazing Ride
perfect fit for small family or couples ...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Audi A4

Trim: QUATTRO
by AndyPier on 05-07-2015
Best 4 seater out there
Bought the car last year and absolutely fell in love with it. Clean styling, fun to drive, power on demand!

You cant go wrong in an AUDI their AWD system is unbelievable in the snow, rain or on gravel roads.

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A4

Trim: 2.0T
by Chad88 on 01-16-2015
Excellent riding experience
Never driven a more comfortable car. This is luxury and performance at its finest. When the turbo kicks in, it is a thrill.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A4

Trim: Premium Package
by 3456 on 11-30-2014
Simply Sublime
Safe handling, power when I need it, never had to take it in the shop for warranty problems! Only in the shop for both service and regular maintenance!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A4

by SaadiaBukhari on 11-17-2014
Great Handling
Most amazing drive I've had for a car of this age. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to buy an affordable Audi.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A4

Trim: SLINE QUATTRO SPECIAL EDITION TIPTRONIC
by A4-SE on 10-29-2014
AUDI A4 special edition 2011 quattro tiptronic
This car is great, steering , handling, excellent in winter. Gas mileage is 700-800 on one 60 l tank, mostly highway. About 400 in the city. Price in economy mode for fuel efficiency and sports mode for performance or more power. The interior is very pleasant, blue tooth for security, excellent sound system. . The styling on the special edition is really special everybody is always asking if its an S$ because it is so aggressively styled.

All in all a fantastic driver and ownership experience.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Audi A4

by Gili on 10-05-2014
Freedom!
After owning a convertible, I will never go back to a closed roof again. Deriving is no longer transportation, but rather - fun! an experience you can't wait to get to. The Audi has served me well, with comfortable seating (warm in the winter), smooth ride and no breakdowns.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi A4

Trim: S-Line
by Sline on 10-04-2014
S-Line A4 3.2L V6 is an awesome drive
This car has been incredibly reliable and a pleasure to drive, the 3.2L V6 engine is underestimated in this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi A4

by Gili on 10-03-2014
Freedom!
I didn't intend to buy an A4 Audi convertible, but testing out vehicles, it was so comfortable, driving experience so much fun. The sense of freedom (the wind blowing in my hair - no joke). This was certainly not getting from one place to another. This was an experience to look forward to. Love my car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi A4

by ProudAudiOwner on 09-24-2014
I got two words for you: GERMAN CAR, how can you go wrong with that, huh?
Beautiful design both inside and out, Safe, comfortable, and RELIABLE…. Once you get a taste of driving a German car and see what a luxury car feels like, you won't settle for anything less. You gotta drive one to better understand what I mean. Needless to say that it's been well maintained inside & out, I take good care of this beauty, and take it for the regular services required, and the car does its share by being great.
A lot of people have this wrong belief that German cars are expensive to own and maintain…… That is so not true… you are getting your money's worth… and not a penny more.
ENJOY your ride & drive safe.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Audi A4

by ProudAudiOwner on 09-24-2014
I got 2 words for you: "GERMAN CAR", how can you go wrong?
Beautiful design both inside and out, Safe, comfortable, and RELIABLE…. Once you get a taste of driving a German car, you won't settle for anything less. You gotta drive one to better understand what I mean.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A4

Trim: S LINE
by vicus75 on 09-04-2014
AMAZING VEHICLE

From far the best car I have ever owned. The solid, stylish, elegant, sexy and luxurious german engeering and design did not leave anything to add to this vehicle. It's winter weather performance puts a lot of large SUV'S to shame. Surprisingly very good on gas( avg 600k per tank) and very sporty to drive the andling and capability are mind blowing.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Audi A4

Trim: PREMIUM
by ROB6259 on 08-27-2014
Great Car
A joy to drive, this car has been nothing but reliable and safe. Operates exceptionally well in the snow. The best AWD system on the market; Audi A4 Quattro
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A4

Trim: 2.0T Quattro
by Cwatson906 on 08-22-2014
love love love
I;ve been driving an A4 for almost 5 years now and will never drive another brand. The quattro and performance are perfect for Edmonton's icy climate. I never worry about getting stuck in the winter and the ride is a dream in the summer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A4

Trim: A4 S-Line
by Amar080 on 08-18-2014
Best car i have owned
Best car i have owned, its got the looks that till this day gets looks, performance is next to non the handling of the car is awesome, tight and nimble around corners and straight ways.


Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Audi A4

Trim: s Line
by AMAZING1111 on 08-12-2014
this car is great!
i drove this car for 9 years and it had no problem
thing is if you wanna get a manual u should get a bmw or audi but audi is cheaper and has a better engine
the clutch is is awsome on this car and the gear box is really smooth
totally in love with this car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email