Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi A3 1996-2016Change

53 reviews
4.5/5
Audi A3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2011
4 reviews
2006
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2010
7 reviews
2005
1 review
2014
2 reviews
2009
4 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2008
4 reviews
2001
1 review
2012
3 reviews
2007
8 reviews
1996
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Audi A3

Trim: Sline Premium
by Varun8163 on 05-11-2015
The car is a Beast and Quattro is Amazing
This is a true car, simple and classy on the inside with great interiors, extremely comfortable, very powerful, and the sports mode can lick any car dry on the road.
The mileage, is best in class and for the performance, exceptionally good, with 7.6 lts/100 kms on the highway, you cannot go wrong.
The panoramic roof adds to the fun aspect of the car and gives a roomy feel to it.
The A3 was my first Audi, and I would recommend it to anyone who is inclined towards buying a German Automobile. Definitely worth a buy!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A3

by CarGirl4883 on 11-03-2014
Great car!
The A3 is a great car. I often compare it to the Honda Civic that I used to drive and, while it's not as good on the gas mileage, everything else was totally worth the switch. The driving experience is unparalleled at this price point and the car has been very reliable (absolutely no issues). Further, this was my first luxury car and I've loved the level of customer service that I've received from the dealership. I'd recommend Audi to anybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi A3

Trim: sport
by maco on 07-21-2014
reliable
EXCELLENT condition smooth drive. great car, comfort and performance.i never had any problems with it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A3

Trim: Sport Package
by jresler on 05-15-2014
Sporty, fun, economical car!
I have had this car for 4 years and bought it as a commuter vehicle. It has been low maintenance, great on fuel and fun to drive. The BOSE stereo and moonroof in the summer make driving it a blast and it is very reliable in the winter. Never got stuck once with winter tires despite the low profile. The maintenance costs are comparible to a domestic vehicle. Recommended for someone that wants an economical car but does not want to sacrifice quality, style or options!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Audi A3

Trim: 2.0T FWD S-Line
by eliu36 on 02-26-2014
Great style, awesome fuel efficiency, extremely reliable
I bought this car new in 2007, and it's been great, although it has to end because after an accident, it's causing lots of problems. But the 6 years before have been awesome. Great fuel efficiency, great power, handling, noise, comfort, it's all been awesome! The FWD got stuck in snow a couple times, but that's okay. The only wierd thing is I had to put in about a litre of oil every 4000-5000 km's in between oil changes. I was told that was normal. But I'd get about 600km per tank, about a $65 fill up (on premium) in Alberta. But after the 'minor' accident, I had to go back to Audi to fix little things, and over year, I've spend way too much on maintenance. I guess if it remained accident free, I would still be running fine, but now, there's a problem every couple months. Time to get rid of it!! So, it's a great car, but a pain to repair. That being said, I'd get another Audi, but it would have to be a bigger one, and don't have that bigger budget yet!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A3

by Mike007 on 12-22-2013
My first Audi...but not my last.
Great car...lots of room even for a guy like me who is 6'4". great luggeg room. Amazing car in all kinds of weather. nver once felt unsafe in this car. I will buy another audi for sure. Audi service is about any other car company i have own. this car had one recall notice and Audi handle very well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A3

Trim: Premium
by mattjk on 11-28-2013
Great car, inside and out.
This car has been a joy to drive. Comfortable ride, good handling, lots of pickup, and amazing fuel economy. Gets on average over 600 kms per tank. Interior is comfortable and stylish. Definitely will be missed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A3

Trim: Sport Package
by Blue-2007 on 10-29-2013
Beautiful and Luxurious Ride
I absolutely love this car. This car is very sporty but also so luxurious when comes to a driving experience. Love how the dark blue is rare colour and that the car very reliable.
Can't ask anymore from a german car, they are simply made for driving...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A3

by Audi_A3 on 05-24-2013
Design flaw
I t drove beautifully at first...but
The rear wheels could not be aligned though i had it repeatedly aligned to spec. ...it "crabwalked" down the road shredding tires in 9000 km! I know, i've never heard of such a thing! No solutions were offered. My dream shattered, they shrugged. Despicable. I LOVE cars, always have, but my dream was shattered. I could NEVER touch another Audi.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi A3

by pkyv on 05-18-2013
Fast, Fun and Sexy Car!
I love this car! It is very fast. Fits our family of 5 perfectly. Lots of cargo room. The only complaint is the gas, but I don't know if that's so much the cars fault or the oil companies!

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A3

Trim: TDI S- Tronic
by A_TT on 03-30-2013
750 km's per tank plus! Plenty of power and performance S-tronic
Reliable and solid, Audi Diesel engine. Comfortable in all road conditions and speeds. Lots of cargo space with rear seats folded down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A3

by kki on 03-28-2013
ok car
very comfortable, but not fuel efficient. i like it very much. its luxurious. i haven't had any problems with this car. overall its very good
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A3

Trim: S-Line
by kimchi on 03-26-2013
Great luxury ride for a decent price
Owned this car is May 2007, never had one major problem. The 2.0T engine is very tunable and a fun car to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A3

Trim: 3.2 Quattro S-Line
by ldcoombs on 03-08-2013
Fun ride
This car is a blast to drive, but is also great for daily use. Lots of power when you need it and the AWD keeps you going straight.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A3

by YOLOCARS321 on 03-07-2013
The Ride Of Your Dreams
my experience with this car has been amazing! i cannot believe how smoothly it runs on the road. if you are ever to choose a car, i'd want you to choose the Audi A3 because of its interior and exterior designs. fuel economy is very good as well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A3

by sender on 03-06-2013
recommended
this is my second car, before i had toyota corolla and i loved that car, but when i bought this car , it was an awesome vehicule, me and my whole family loves this car. everything about this car is great, i havent had any problem. its a very smooth ride and i feel like flying in the sky. its a valuable buy, you wont regret when you get it and its gonna make your life happy. i like the interior design of this car so does my family, really i have made a great choice and it worths every penny,,,
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi A3

by AutoRating on 01-21-2013
cool car
smooth driving, convenient, comfortable, safe, alright perfomance, alright fuel economy, good interior design, good exterior styling, sturdy and reliable
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Audi A3

by buckman on 01-19-2013
Awsome Ride
This car has everything you want. Speed, power, everything. Although interior isn't the greatest, it is absolutely one of my favourite audi's to date.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A3

by Xx-Immo-Xx on 01-12-2013
It's a very confortable car !
The audi A3 si one of the best car of our time, but this kind of car need A LOT of FUEL, it consumes a lot .., this is the only most important inconveniant that we can give to this car, there are also another inconveniant, which is that this car takes A LOT of places, so, it's not the ideal car to go shop with, or make some course.
However, the Audi A3 is a car very comfortable and exceptionnal, but it needs a lot of money.
For the rich people, I recommand this kind of car !
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Audi A3

by SAttty on 01-02-2013
Very comfy!
its really comfy and the seats look nice too.its a style and comfort bundle and i also like the style of that car,very nice
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A3

Trim: S-Line
by nelly75 on 12-30-2012
Amazing Ride
The A3 is probably the funnest car I've driven. It's very responsive, quick and fantastic acceleration. The car is reliable and we haven't had a single problem to date.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi A3

by doopers on 12-25-2012
Great!
Absolutely love my car. The interior and the exterior is great. It runs smoothly, and gets me to places. It doesn't burn that much fuel as well. Great car. I recommend it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A3

by Car4206 on 12-24-2012
A wonderful ride
Bought this car used and not once has it let me down, fuel economy is reasonable however the interior is not so exciting for some and the exterior design has mixed reviews with some of my friends and family
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A3

by LOLOLOLOL on 12-22-2012
Great Choice!
It is a very good car, looks absolutely amazing from both inside and outside! Definitely a good choice. It saves a lot of my money with its fuel economy. The best thing about it is the reliability, I enjoy skiing and it works great with the 4 wheel drive. A Must buy!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi A3

by hihjj on 12-16-2012
lovely but less performent !
The 2012 Audi A3 wears its age well, and remains a sporty, versatile choice for compact hatchback buyers who can afford a little luxury.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email