Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi A3 1996-2016Change

53 reviews
4.5/5
Audi A3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2011
4 reviews
2006
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2010
7 reviews
2005
1 review
2014
2 reviews
2009
4 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2008
4 reviews
2001
1 review
2012
3 reviews
2007
8 reviews
1996
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
1 23 >

2016 Audi A3

by kazal on 11-28-2017
nicely
Performance and Luxury. Get in-depth information and analysis on every A4, including the 2.0 TFSI Premium quattro Season of Audi Selection, the 2.0 TFSI ultra Premium, the 2.0 TFSI Premium Plus quattro, the 2.0 TFSI Prestige ...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Audi A3

by Raqib on 11-13-2017
Awesome
Very good car.. Fast and the engine is very long lasting. The best thing I love about this car it carries the tradition of being German. Interior is awesome too
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A3

by Lovver101 on 11-02-2017
A3 is A-
It is a car to get you to A to B in style, but I think I would have been better suited for a different car that would fit my needs in terms of fitting more fishing gear in it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi A3

Trim: Sport
by GabrielCookie on 09-20-2017
Car Audi A3
Really good car because it put you in such a comfortable ambiance and I'll never regret buying it. Also. The car performances are way better than I expected
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A3

by jeffery4444 on 08-10-2017
Great Car
this car is very comfortable and easy nice smooth ride. i would reccommend this audi a3 2007 to any person looking for a first car of just wanting a cheaper car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi A3

by AudiA3 on 08-07-2017
Lovely to drive
It's smooth to drive, huge turning radius, and the seats are so comfortable to sit it! Huge trunk, and excellent durabilty. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A3

Trim: Grey
by fgasd on 07-04-2017
Not Bad but better for your buck
Title says it all. They are great cars new. But after a few year i continued to run into issues. countless times i found myslef at the mechanics shop. I personally think that for the money i spent on the car and repairs i could of got a nicer car that would last me longer
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A3

Trim: broken
by anhnguyen992 on 07-03-2017
broken car.
My car just has been broken. So i try this web. It gives so much information to get a new car. And the prices are the cheapest. Best services. With many supportter. Thank you autotrader
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi A3

by hain on 06-30-2017
regular
The car is actually beautiful.The seats are actually good.The car's engine is bad.ABS Regular.Exhaust sound legend.good brain.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A3

by Quagert on 06-28-2017
lololololo
nice fast car smooth ride love it somuch its the best car u can get I approve buy this car it so nice like
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A3

by jmann5346 on 06-26-2017
A keeper
My A3 is a high-quality car that offers premium handling and safety, roominess and practicality. It is nice and easy to park and is easy on fuel. The hatchback is awesome! It has very sleek styling. With its combination of performance, capabilities, style, quality of fit and finish, luxury, ride, handling and fuel efficiency, it is a keeper. I love my Audi A3!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A3

by Shae7537 on 06-19-2017
Love It!
I love driving this car. It feels just like a race car. As i drive long distances quite often I love how comfortable it is to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi A3

by lindalindalinda on 06-17-2017
good ride
This model has high quality and it is somewhat reliable.Steering is precise, the ride composed; fit and finish are superb. Four-door sedan and two-door softtop convertible versions are offered. A 220-hp 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder and six-speed automatic drive either the front or all four wheels. A backup camera and 10-speaker audio are standard.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi A3

by Queeny16 on 06-15-2017
fantastic
runs really smoothly, steering wheel is stiff but i like that because it makes turning really easy. gas and break pedals are sensitive, interior is beautiful, overall safe car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A3

by hanlan on 06-02-2017
was good for the first few years, then started to fall apart
the car is quite comfortable and spacious despite being on the smaller side. i like the exterior and the interior look, as well as the way it drives. however, it was part of the volkswagen scandal where they fixed the emission tests and it turns out it is not actually diesel as we paid for. throughout the years many lights started turning on and despite countless visits to mechanics, it would not stay fixed. as well, the AC broke down and would not respond to fixing.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A3

by babsi on 05-30-2017
Perfect!
Great, great car! Perfect in every way!
Looks great and rides like a dream!
Just try it out and you won't be disappointed!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A3

Trim: S-Line
by KSkills on 01-31-2017
Its a very fun all around sporty car.
I love this car, it drives and handles very well. It could use a little bigger engine on the highway but for what it is, its great.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi A3

by Car_Man_2000 on 12-08-2015
Efficiency meets luxury sport
These cars are a pleasure to drive. The manual gearbox is especially thrilling and very easy to control. The efficiency and reliability of a four-cylinder combined with the power and enthusiasm of direct-injection, turbo make this car perfect for daily use around town, highway commutes, or long-haul road trips. The added usability with the hatch make it the perfect car for most people.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A3

Trim: 2.0T Premium
by SheDrives on 09-03-2015
All round great car
Extremely reliable, really fun to drive. Performs when you need it to while being comfortable to drive at the same time. The panoramic roof is simply awesome, and the luxury of having the shades is awesome. You can have the sunroof open to get the breeze but be shaded from direct sun. How awesome is that? Also love the way the car looks. Love the tail lights and back end. Can't say enough good about this car. Oh, did I say it is reliable? Never had a problem with it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A3

Trim: Sline Premium
by Varun8163 on 05-11-2015
The car is a Beast and Quattro is Amazing
This is a true car, simple and classy on the inside with great interiors, extremely comfortable, very powerful, and the sports mode can lick any car dry on the road.
The mileage, is best in class and for the performance, exceptionally good, with 7.6 lts/100 kms on the highway, you cannot go wrong.
The panoramic roof adds to the fun aspect of the car and gives a roomy feel to it.
The A3 was my first Audi, and I would recommend it to anyone who is inclined towards buying a German Automobile. Definitely worth a buy!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A3

by CarGirl4883 on 11-03-2014
Great car!
The A3 is a great car. I often compare it to the Honda Civic that I used to drive and, while it's not as good on the gas mileage, everything else was totally worth the switch. The driving experience is unparalleled at this price point and the car has been very reliable (absolutely no issues). Further, this was my first luxury car and I've loved the level of customer service that I've received from the dealership. I'd recommend Audi to anybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Audi A3

Trim: sport
by maco on 07-21-2014
reliable
EXCELLENT condition smooth drive. great car, comfort and performance.i never had any problems with it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A3

Trim: Sport Package
by jresler on 05-15-2014
Sporty, fun, economical car!
I have had this car for 4 years and bought it as a commuter vehicle. It has been low maintenance, great on fuel and fun to drive. The BOSE stereo and moonroof in the summer make driving it a blast and it is very reliable in the winter. Never got stuck once with winter tires despite the low profile. The maintenance costs are comparible to a domestic vehicle. Recommended for someone that wants an economical car but does not want to sacrifice quality, style or options!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Audi A3

Trim: 2.0T FWD S-Line
by eliu36 on 02-26-2014
Great style, awesome fuel efficiency, extremely reliable
I bought this car new in 2007, and it's been great, although it has to end because after an accident, it's causing lots of problems. But the 6 years before have been awesome. Great fuel efficiency, great power, handling, noise, comfort, it's all been awesome! The FWD got stuck in snow a couple times, but that's okay. The only wierd thing is I had to put in about a litre of oil every 4000-5000 km's in between oil changes. I was told that was normal. But I'd get about 600km per tank, about a $65 fill up (on premium) in Alberta. But after the 'minor' accident, I had to go back to Audi to fix little things, and over year, I've spend way too much on maintenance. I guess if it remained accident free, I would still be running fine, but now, there's a problem every couple months. Time to get rid of it!! So, it's a great car, but a pain to repair. That being said, I'd get another Audi, but it would have to be a bigger one, and don't have that bigger budget yet!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A3

by Mike007 on 12-22-2013
My first Audi...but not my last.
Great car...lots of room even for a guy like me who is 6'4". great luggeg room. Amazing car in all kinds of weather. nver once felt unsafe in this car. I will buy another audi for sure. Audi service is about any other car company i have own. this car had one recall notice and Audi handle very well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email