Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura TSX 1991-2013Change

60 reviews
4.5/5
Acura TSX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2009
5 reviews
2005
6 reviews
2012
6 reviews
2008
6 reviews
2004
17 reviews
2011
2 reviews
2007
6 reviews
1991
1 review
2010
5 reviews
2006
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
1 2 >

2006 Acura TSX

Trim: 6MT NON-VAVI
by gdcwatt on 03-19-2015
292,000 KM & I'M KEEPING MY 06
Previous comments sum things up nicely, so I'll comment on service, since mine is now a higher mileage daily driver. I regularly have the dealer change the oil & filter, and lube the brake calipers. I change my own brakes, so costs are reasonable, and any "reported arping" - as with most cars - is likely a lack of bedding, so re-bed your brakes. I take the family and stuff to the cottage, driving over rougher roads, and replaced the struts myself, the first time at 130KM, and again at 250KM. The engine started using some oil about 160KM, but consumption has not changed in the last 130KM, and I don't worry about it, and passed my last e-test without issue. I had the clutch and timing chain replaced at over 200KM. Yes, the car needs premium fuel, but I don't worry about consumption, because the car does not use much, and I "avg" about 9L/100km per tank. The body shows no signs of rust, and I expect to hit 400KM in 3 yrs An O2 sensor was replaced under warranty, and I've bought a few sets of tires. I now have rebuilt A-Spec (lower) struts, a Progress RSB, and Hawk HP+ brake pads; the car is stiffer now, but never rattles, and the car is the way it should have come from the factory. It's a cost-effective keeper if you like to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Acura TSX

Trim: Premium
by TSX7851 on 11-12-2014
Super Quality TSX
This is my second TSX, both purchased new, very well built and super reliable, never have had an issue, 2.3 litre v-tecputs out unreal power 210 HP. Very comfortable and fun to drive. Gets gret milage on highway 6L to 100km, Excellent sized sporty car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

Trim: premium
by Bradley_smith17 on 11-12-2014
Fantastic Car
This sport-luxury car is extremely comfortable and reliable. It has a sharp look on the exterior design that turns heads. I receive a lot of compliments on it when people first see it. Plenty of back seat and trunk space so that you can carry whatever you need. The sound system is fantastic for a stock premium system. If you're looking for something nice and reliable and also really fuel efficient this is something you should consider.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura TSX

by spyder2008 on 10-07-2014
Acura TSX
this car is such a nice driving handling and well fitted car and good on gas it is a pleasure to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura TSX

Trim: Sports Package NAVI
by outmez on 07-04-2014
TSX = Awesome
Very reliable, very fast for a 4 cylinder. Perfect balance between speed anf fuel economy. Very comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Acura_TSX1295 on 01-27-2014
Enjoyed this car
Problem free, comfortable and fun to drive.
Great performance, high quality car.
Great service at the dealer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura TSX

Trim: TECH ELITE
by AcuraTSX on 11-18-2013
It's a luxury car with #1 Reliability
Knock on wood - never had any issues with the car - It's a Euro Honda Accord with the interior better than any other luxury car in its class
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura TSX

by chea03 on 09-28-2013
Sporty and Reliable
This car has never failed me and has had minimal problems since I've owned it. I am the first owner and have really taken care of it since it is my first car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TSX

by Reliable1985 on 09-09-2013
Extremely reliable. Great interior.
Great reliable ride, had it for 3 years, just oil and break pads have been changed so far. Wish I had it with manual transmission since the torque kicks in after 4500 RPM and the gearbox is adjusted to work on lower RPM.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TSX

by Winston on 09-09-2013
Excellent car to drive
This is a great mid size car, spacious, fuel economy is good.
I especially like the head lights, they produced bright beams that make night driving a pleasure, you will feel safe when you can see clearly where you are going.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Preserved on 04-16-2013
This 4 door sporty family car is spacious and fuel efficient
Most reliable car I ever owned. Very fuel efficient. Great power. Handles very well. Being 4 door excellent interior and spacious. Handy for baby car seats and to transport seniors or person's with disabiities. Very spacious tranks for baby carriages as well as senior's walkers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TSX

Trim: Base
by CHCN on 04-13-2013
Fun, base, affordable sports sedan
What do you get when you combine famous Honda reliability and fuel efficiency, elegant European exterior styling, taut suspension, a smooth short-throw 6-speed manual transmission, and a luxurious leather interior loaded with automatic everything? You get a car that's fun to drive, responsive, and great value for the money compared with something like the BMW 3-series, which costs more, is smaller, and gives you less. There's an excellent reason this car has held its value; I've very much enjoyed mine for the last 8 years.

The stock car may not be quite as balanced in its handling as the German cars it aspires to compete with, but the handling is much improved with the optional A-Spec suspension kit and a stiffer after-market rear sway bar. My TSX has both of these modifications, and it has made the steering response amazing. No understeer. I've recently tested brand new sports sedans and still prefer the handling of my 2005 TSX. (However, this responsiveness comes at the expense of a somewhat harsher ride than some like. Most used TSX's will have the stock suspension, which somewhat more comfortable.)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura TSX

by Deruzions on 03-25-2013
Awesome car, perhaps a must get!
The Acura TSX is a very sleek and good looking car, not only it is comfortable, it is also a very reliable car. The performance; however, is phenominal. The only issue would most likely be the fuel economy. I honestly think that it can be improved so it is even more worth it to buy it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Roberto373 on 03-21-2013
Seems to run forever
Pros: Excellent fuel economy on highway, handles very well, good styling, very good reliability

Cons: Back seat tight for 3 adults
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura TSX

by b_p on 03-06-2013
the best car i have driven
The Acura tsx is a great car for its price. I have recently purchased the vehicle for fewer than 20,000 dollars and i got to say that it has been outstanding. My tsx has 50000 kilometers but still runs great. This vehicle is absolutely outstanding and i will encourage anyone in a tough financial position to purchase this vehicle. This car is very fun to drive as well, great acceleration and torque you can feel when you drive. This car is very safe as well; a relative of mine had this vehicle and crashed it with his kids in the car, because of this safe vehicle nobody got hurt
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Adrian123 on 03-04-2013
Car is ok, but electronics are going crazy
Generally a great car, and made it Japan. Unfortunately, my HID unit died (either bulb or socket) 3 times in 8 years. Not happy about it. Also, my Acura dealership killed my CD play in the head unit when they were fixing the warranty defects on the LCD's; neither them nor Honda Canada took responsibility, therefore, will never buy an Acura or Honda ever again.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TSX

by pkg on 03-01-2013
Nice car!
first brand new car that we owned and we still have it. it runs smoothly still. we have not had any major problems with it. We have the 4 cylinder and you cant tell. love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TSX

Trim: Navigation
by oz2003 on 02-16-2013
Acura TSX
I like the ergonomics and material quality as well as features and performance for the value. City fuel economy could be better but highway is decent 7 l/100 km.
Sound system is amazing and delivers excellent low and high ranges.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Tsx888 on 02-16-2013
Excellent ride
I have driven this vehicle for almost ten years and never had one major issue so far! I trust Acura and their quality is unmatched.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura TSX

Trim: navigation package
by wenwendi on 02-06-2013
Luxury car with a good price tag
This car is amazing. You get a luxury car that includes almost everything , xenon lights, leather seats, heated seats, navigation package, sun roof with a good price tag compared to other european brands which costs a fortune just for the base model. The handling is great and its got a sporty suspension.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura TSX

Trim: V6
by BlackTSX on 02-02-2013
Very pleased with my TSX V6
So far, so good. I've owned the car for over a year now, and have only had to change the oil and fill it with gas. Highly recommend the V6 to those looking for a little more pep, which also gets you the nicer 18" wheels. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a 4 door sedan with a little more power, appeal and refinement than your standard family sedan. Only drawback would be Acura's higher than average service fees.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Clayton on 01-31-2013
Acura TSX
Love it!
The only issue i have is performance, its slow.
Its extreemly reliable. Comfortable, and HIgh end interiour.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura TSX

by kokok on 01-24-2013
awesome car
this was the best car i ever driven very fast couldnt of asked for a better car nice handling and traction
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura TSX

Trim: V6
by iTransta on 01-22-2013
Elegant Luxury for Less
The brand new Acura TSX's are fabulous for their price. They provide great luxury for a reasonable amount and equate to style, tech, and comfort in many ways. The larger size that relates to the older model TL's fit great, as there is plenty of room than thought. Larger than the ILX, smaller than TL, just right in the middle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TSX

by CLP03 on 01-20-2013
Style and comfort at a cheaper price than other vehicles
This car rides very smooth. The leather interior is sophisticated. The comfortable heated seats make long drives easy. You can tell the car has performance quality parts as you make twists and turns with ease. The look of the car is sporty yet classy. The only downside is that it could be a bit more fuel efficient. Overall, it truly is a joy to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email