Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura TSX 1991-2013Change

60 reviews
4.5/5
Acura TSX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2009
5 reviews
2005
6 reviews
2012
6 reviews
2008
6 reviews
2004
17 reviews
2011
2 reviews
2007
6 reviews
1991
1 review
2010
5 reviews
2006
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 60 reviews
1 23 >

2010 Acura TSX

by cda97261 on 09-15-2017
Smooth Ride
I have thoroughly enjoyed owning and driving this car. Had it 3 years (bought it when it was 4 years old) and I have not had any issues. It drives very smoothly, accelerates well and hugs corners. Only complaint is that it is pretty low to the ground (terrible for speed bumps).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura TSX

by Mawg on 06-26-2017
Awesome handling
I have had it for around 3 years before the previous owner and wow it rides like a beauty. Its very reliable and has only broken down on me once, In all its a great car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TSX

by BlackBeauty3390 on 06-14-2017
Reliable, Comfortable and Stylish
I have loved this car since the day I bought it, very reliable and have no had a serious problem since the day I bought it. Eats oil, but just have to remember to keep topping it up in between oil changes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by review101 on 06-11-2017
quality sports luxury
Fun car to drive with the six speed manual, very reliable and
the styling is not bad either. tons of room in the trunk for groceries can be used as a family car or a take cruise on a sunday
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura TSX

by kaur1994 on 06-03-2017
its a good ride
i like this car. this is very comfortable car one can have it and enjoy the ride Mileage is very good.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TSX

by Dwels on 05-31-2017
Still Beautiful and Driving Well
I have had this car for over a decade and it's still in great shape, drives well to this day, and has stayed in good condition with minimal maintenance. The interior is beautiful and the leather has also held up well over such a long period of regular use. I went with the cream colour and couldn't be happier with that decision, as I find it accentuates the angles of the exterior. It still looks modern to me, and sparkles when washed. I love the TSX and am inclined to stick with Acura based off of my experience with it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura TSX

Trim: Tech. Package
by Waheed on 03-20-2017
Great looking, Great millage
Coming from 2002 TL-S couldn't live with the new TL nose or back, TSX looks better, got the Tech. package with all options, Love the look, adjusting doors, seats, lights, reset counter after fill up..., Hard Desk options, one touch windows and roof.., on the fly +/- shifting and will go back to full auto if not used for few seconds, voice commands, what I don't like GPS setting and the tranny always stay on higher gear to save gas but when you floor it takes a while to drop gear (maybe I'm the problem comparing to TL-S V6) I didn't drive 4Cyl for years but I guess it's the best 4 you can get, 2 yrs and nothing wrong other than regular maintenance
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TSX

by PNut91red on 05-29-2016
Love this car ... incredibly reliable and tons of fun!
I live in theVancouver area and I like to drive the crap out of my car, this one has been put through it's paces! My touring car is a 1991 NSX, my dream car. Consequently my TSX has seen very few road trips, all under 500 miles. Here's my take on it and why I won't be selling any time soon. Every time I go in for maintenance I ask them to check the suspension and steering components because I just can't quite believe how reliable it is! The odometer reads 240,000km. 5-speed automatic with manual shifter
PROS:
Unbelievable Reliability. I've replaced one wheel bearing in more than 10 years of driving. I also replaced the battery and brakes each one time. I include those items with normal maintenance, like fluids, wipers and tires.
Performance. For a 4 cylinder, it is very quick and accelerates well from any speed. Requires premium fuel to do the job well. Braking is better than most cars in it's category. Where you steer it is where it goes.
Styling. The TSX still looks awesome after 10 years. I have the "Blue Flash" (black) paint and it still shines like a mirror when it's washed. I've got a couple of coats of nanotechnology on it, and an awesome detail guy ... the sparkle and shine still looks better than showroom!
Comfort. This seat fits me well and the perforated black leather has no cracks or other problems in spite of hauling kids with car seats around from time to time. Pedals are nicely positioned so as not to twist your spine and knees in traffic. All controls are well laid out and easy to learn and operate. Navigation is adequate, though not the best I've owned.
CONS: Premium fuel required for full performance. Pretty much all 4-cylinder cars are good on gas and so is this but in Canada we pay much more for our 91 octane. Like $1 per gallon extra (or even more).
BOTTOM LINE .. YES I highly recommend this car at any age. If I had it to do over, I would have bought it as soon as it became available. Love this car :-)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura TSX

Trim: Black
by wrchilly on 04-21-2016
Luxury: best bang for my buck!
I would go so far as to say that the Acura brand is under rated. This car has luxury written all over it. Everyone I know that got into my car complimented almost every aspect: the styling, the comfort, the ride, and the sound system. I've taken this car on road trips, which was a pleasure. The road noise is minimal, has mileage is great, and it has lots of power for passing! It has the luxurious feel, but not the typical costs of luxury maintenance.
Extremely happy with the car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Acura TSX

Trim: technology
by myacura223 on 02-01-2016
Very reliable and sporty
Very reliable no issues in 5 years and 100,000 km lots of power yet very economical. I use Acura service exclusively and they are great folks very helpful and stand behind their product. Outstanding Navigation system a must have......
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Acura TSX

by RLJJ on 10-27-2015
Simply a Great Car
This is one of the best vehicles Acura has ever made. Have owned 12 Acuras over the years so speak with some degree of experience. A great engine with a terrific balance between power and economy. A problem free vehicle that is super reliable. Throw on a set of snow tires and even terrible winters will almost seem like summer driving. Have taken it through the Rockies on summer vacation several times and it's a fun drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Acura TSX

Trim: 6MT NON-VAVI
by gdcwatt on 03-19-2015
292,000 KM & I'M KEEPING MY 06
Previous comments sum things up nicely, so I'll comment on service, since mine is now a higher mileage daily driver. I regularly have the dealer change the oil & filter, and lube the brake calipers. I change my own brakes, so costs are reasonable, and any "reported arping" - as with most cars - is likely a lack of bedding, so re-bed your brakes. I take the family and stuff to the cottage, driving over rougher roads, and replaced the struts myself, the first time at 130KM, and again at 250KM. The engine started using some oil about 160KM, but consumption has not changed in the last 130KM, and I don't worry about it, and passed my last e-test without issue. I had the clutch and timing chain replaced at over 200KM. Yes, the car needs premium fuel, but I don't worry about consumption, because the car does not use much, and I "avg" about 9L/100km per tank. The body shows no signs of rust, and I expect to hit 400KM in 3 yrs An O2 sensor was replaced under warranty, and I've bought a few sets of tires. I now have rebuilt A-Spec (lower) struts, a Progress RSB, and Hawk HP+ brake pads; the car is stiffer now, but never rattles, and the car is the way it should have come from the factory. It's a cost-effective keeper if you like to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Acura TSX

Trim: Premium
by TSX7851 on 11-12-2014
Super Quality TSX
This is my second TSX, both purchased new, very well built and super reliable, never have had an issue, 2.3 litre v-tecputs out unreal power 210 HP. Very comfortable and fun to drive. Gets gret milage on highway 6L to 100km, Excellent sized sporty car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

Trim: premium
by Bradley_smith17 on 11-12-2014
Fantastic Car
This sport-luxury car is extremely comfortable and reliable. It has a sharp look on the exterior design that turns heads. I receive a lot of compliments on it when people first see it. Plenty of back seat and trunk space so that you can carry whatever you need. The sound system is fantastic for a stock premium system. If you're looking for something nice and reliable and also really fuel efficient this is something you should consider.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura TSX

by spyder2008 on 10-07-2014
Acura TSX
this car is such a nice driving handling and well fitted car and good on gas it is a pleasure to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura TSX

Trim: Sports Package NAVI
by outmez on 07-04-2014
TSX = Awesome
Very reliable, very fast for a 4 cylinder. Perfect balance between speed anf fuel economy. Very comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Acura_TSX1295 on 01-27-2014
Enjoyed this car
Problem free, comfortable and fun to drive.
Great performance, high quality car.
Great service at the dealer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura TSX

Trim: TECH ELITE
by AcuraTSX on 11-18-2013
It's a luxury car with #1 Reliability
Knock on wood - never had any issues with the car - It's a Euro Honda Accord with the interior better than any other luxury car in its class
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura TSX

by chea03 on 09-28-2013
Sporty and Reliable
This car has never failed me and has had minimal problems since I've owned it. I am the first owner and have really taken care of it since it is my first car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TSX

by Reliable1985 on 09-09-2013
Extremely reliable. Great interior.
Great reliable ride, had it for 3 years, just oil and break pads have been changed so far. Wish I had it with manual transmission since the torque kicks in after 4500 RPM and the gearbox is adjusted to work on lower RPM.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TSX

by Winston on 09-09-2013
Excellent car to drive
This is a great mid size car, spacious, fuel economy is good.
I especially like the head lights, they produced bright beams that make night driving a pleasure, you will feel safe when you can see clearly where you are going.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Preserved on 04-16-2013
This 4 door sporty family car is spacious and fuel efficient
Most reliable car I ever owned. Very fuel efficient. Great power. Handles very well. Being 4 door excellent interior and spacious. Handy for baby car seats and to transport seniors or person's with disabiities. Very spacious tranks for baby carriages as well as senior's walkers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TSX

Trim: Base
by CHCN on 04-13-2013
Fun, base, affordable sports sedan
What do you get when you combine famous Honda reliability and fuel efficiency, elegant European exterior styling, taut suspension, a smooth short-throw 6-speed manual transmission, and a luxurious leather interior loaded with automatic everything? You get a car that's fun to drive, responsive, and great value for the money compared with something like the BMW 3-series, which costs more, is smaller, and gives you less. There's an excellent reason this car has held its value; I've very much enjoyed mine for the last 8 years.

The stock car may not be quite as balanced in its handling as the German cars it aspires to compete with, but the handling is much improved with the optional A-Spec suspension kit and a stiffer after-market rear sway bar. My TSX has both of these modifications, and it has made the steering response amazing. No understeer. I've recently tested brand new sports sedans and still prefer the handling of my 2005 TSX. (However, this responsiveness comes at the expense of a somewhat harsher ride than some like. Most used TSX's will have the stock suspension, which somewhat more comfortable.)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura TSX

by Deruzions on 03-25-2013
Awesome car, perhaps a must get!
The Acura TSX is a very sleek and good looking car, not only it is comfortable, it is also a very reliable car. The performance; however, is phenominal. The only issue would most likely be the fuel economy. I honestly think that it can be improved so it is even more worth it to buy it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TSX

by Roberto373 on 03-21-2013
Seems to run forever
Pros: Excellent fuel economy on highway, handles very well, good styling, very good reliability

Cons: Back seat tight for 3 adults
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email