Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura TL 1995-2014Change

203 reviews
4.5/5
Acura TL
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
3 reviews
2007
11 reviews
2000
13 reviews
2013
8 reviews
2006
20 reviews
1999
9 reviews
2012
13 reviews
2005
18 reviews
1998
3 reviews
2011
9 reviews
2004
15 reviews
1997
1 review
2010
11 reviews
2003
20 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2009
15 reviews
2002
16 reviews
1995
1 review
2008
9 reviews
2001
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 171 reviews
1 2345 >

2005 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL Navigation Package
by Sheerx on 07-28-2015
Power Power Power
Terrific Ride. I have been driving this car for last 8 years and no issues. I love it and would buy TL again as my next car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL
by TTL on 07-18-2015
It's fantastic car
Love it. I enjoyed so much. It ran really smooth, very comfortable even in the winters. It's running well on highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2000 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL
by birdman3788 on 06-23-2015
2000 3.2 TL - Performance, Price, Longevity
Bought the 3.2 TL new in 2000 and paid cash - Honda replaced the transmission at 50km , at 296km transmission started to slip and based on service history dealer and Honda picked up 2/3 cost (while out of warranty) and I was out a mere $1.4k. Aside from transmission, std service, a few ball joints and wheel bearings she rides as well at the current 475 km (yes I said 475 km) as she did the day we first kissed. These cars have incredible acceleration, comfort, classic look, and durability. Maintaining vs buying/leasing new ever four years has saved me about $140k. In my definition of quality (price, performance, longevity) Honda/Acura can't be beat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TL

by ITECHJOE on 05-13-2015
Great Performance
Great Performance
Allot of inside space
awesome control
very bad on gas
I didn't have to fix it for a very long time
I used it till 184 km
car door is heavy
but awesome look from inside
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL Tech
by AgM71 on 12-10-2014
Swiss watch like reliability
I purchased this car used in 08, it has been the best vehicle I've owned. It has plenty of power, is fairly fuel efficient and handles extremely well. The front seating is supportive and you feel fresh after long road trips. I've enjoyed the sound system and invested in an iPhone/iPod adapter that allows me to charge the device and listen to my music. I feel the styling is still current and the only drawback to my TL has been the escalating kilometres.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL
by joshfrs on 11-29-2014
Very Reliable
Drove this car as the second owner to 340K. It gave me no problems. The only thing is that it is not very fuel efficient, but besides that its a great ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Acura TL

Trim: TL base
by massery on 11-15-2014
great to have
great car to drive very comfortable and smooth. even it is v6 but its good in gas in the city and hwy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura TL

Trim: SH-AWD Elite
by Andliv on 11-04-2014
Best bang for your buck
Luxury, sport, and reliable car. It rides great in winter weather, never got stuck anywhere, and it delivers power very well. The Elite package comes with the ventilated seats which is never found in any other European car, and blind spot detectors.
The sound system is also very powerful.... great car to own!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura TL

by mikeacura on 10-30-2014
Acura TL
This is by far the best vehicle I ever had !!! The car is very reliable, safe with lots of power (280 hp @ 6,200 rpm (209 kW) very fun car to drive ...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL Navigation
by RyanWillmer on 10-16-2014
Great and reliable car
I have owned this car for four years, it has been a great vehicle to drive. It is a very functional and enjoyable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Acura TL

Trim: Type S
by Zico7245 on 10-04-2014
2007 Acura TL Type-S
This car is fantastic, it really performs and for a 2007 it has many luxury features found in brand new cars
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL
by JH92 on 09-11-2014
Luxurious and Reliable EVEN at high mileage
I purchased my 2001 TL as my first car, it had 340000kms when i bought it, so i didn't expect too much of it. I have been driving it for a year (now at 355k) and I've had absolutely NO problems whatsoever.

The body is great, everything works, the sound system is amazing and it drives like new. Other then a couple oil changes, and a new set of winter tires, I've put hardly any money into the upkeep of this car. It's not the best on fuel, but then again - no luxury V6 sports sedan really is. The TL provides luxury, reliability and power all in one great looking package. I would recommend it to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Acura TL

Trim: S
by F1_Fan on 09-07-2014
Good Handling, smooth and powerful
I think this is a great car.
The transmission faild at 60k km but was repaired under warranty. No problem since.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TL

Trim: Navigation
by BWF on 07-23-2014
8 Years of No Trouble
Regular maintainance by original dealership. Both front and rear brakes have been changed (at years 6 and 8). One warranty claim (heat switch for drivers seat changed). This car has been unbelievably reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura TL

by mogreengrass on 07-20-2014
Great car has been great!
Car has never given a single problem. Never in an accident. Never an issue very reliable. Always loved the look and drive of this car best car in its class by far.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura TL

Trim: Dynamic
by DionW on 07-02-2014
Excellent value and fun to drive
The 3rd generation TL is an awesome and reliable car. A great choice if you are looking for a premium used car that will be problem-free for many years. The dynamic (6-speed manual) edition is powerful and fun to drive.
Acura's hold their value as well so if you look after it you will get a decent price for it when the time comes to sell.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Acura TL

by acura89 on 06-27-2014
Luxury Sports Car!
This car is an amazing right. Fast, lots of power, and very reliable. Replacement parts for this vehicle, when needed, are not very expensive.

Awesome Car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL Luxury
by AutoEagleBeagle on 06-02-2014
The Absolute Best I've Ever Owned!
I have personally owned 15-18 vehicles over the past 54 years! Nothing that I've owned compares with the this Acura TL, and I have had many luxury model sedans. This car has fantastic power and holds the road on corners like Tiger paws. It is so much fun to drive! When you enter a curve, you just want to punch it! If you can't just love driving a car like this, you're dead! Had a 05 Cadillac STS before this Acura TL and I didn't miss it when I got this Acura.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL Type S - A Spec
by TLs4life on 05-06-2014
Excellent value and amazing looks
Had this car for many years and would still have it if I didn't have to give it up for a minivan full of kids! Love the A spec, only 400 of these cars out there. 260hp stock and very quick!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL
by Acura-TL2000 on 05-06-2014
Premium Luxury at an affordable fix
I loved this car and drove it everyday, it is spacious and comfortable at the same time. The 3.2L v6 engine gives great power and is a thrill to drive everyday.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL
by nav6384 on 05-02-2014
very good car
i love to drive this car and i buy this car on 90.000 km and i drive 229.000 km and my car never brekdown and never cost any repair. very good and clean car never any accident nothing like that. very good and clean car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura TL

Trim: Premium
by T_L on 04-27-2014
The ultimate road vehicle
The Acura TL has been one of the best cars we have owned. It handles superbly, loves to drive curvy mountain roads. Highway gas mileage is excellent. The car provides excellent feedback regarding road conditions, corners well, cruises sublimely and accelerates swiftly when needed. We routinely get 7.8L/100 kms on trips between Okotoks and Kelowna.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL Base
by KebinRhu on 03-05-2014
This is a stylish & a reliable car!!!
I initially wanted a Legend, but nobody would want to sell theirs. I was also very impressed with my friend’s 1996 model of 3.2 TL. I went and look for a used one in 2004. BTW, my friend is still driving his 1996 3.2TL. It took me a long while to spot one in the market. It was not inexpensive at the time for a used car, but the US made (Maryville, Ohio) model newer than 1998 at that time was considered not as reliable as this last model from Japan. There was a reason for that. The original price difference between 1998 Japanese made and 1999 US made is $7,000. I had to bite the bullet to get the Japanese made and paid a bit more. It was all worth it.

For most people who do not follow this Acura line, the contemporary TL in those days had 5-cylinder 2.5L (176hp) and V6-3.2 TL (200hp). I test drove the 2.5L and found it a bite under power especially with the AC on. I imagine it is a matter of weight and torque proportion. I had a hunch that the parts availability may be a problem because 5-cylinder is so rare in NA. It is a pretty heavy car for an engine smaller than a 6-cylinder.

This car is so reliable that you would not believe. A client of mine and his wife both love the TL. They would get a new TL every three years or so. He told me of all the TL that they had driven, the Japanese made is by far the best. This car has all the bells and whistles; heated front seats and all. Anyone who owns one will attest that if you follow the owner’s manual and keep up with schedule maintenance. It will go the distance for you. You can very well see there are not too many used ones for sale on the market. It was exactly the same situation when I had to look for one in 2004. It is a gem in the used car market. If you are looking for one for your youngster to go to college, it is what I would recommend. In the meantime, I will hang on to mine until there are only four wheels left; or pass it down to my grandson.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Acura TL

Trim: SH AWD Navigation
by PDC_Garage on 12-18-2013
My TL
This car is a great ride. Excellent comfort with all of the amenities at your fingertips. Voice command while driving is a great safety and convenience feature. Push button start is nice, I never want to use a key again. Key less entry, just touch the door handle and the doors unlock.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura TL

Trim: Type-S Navi Rev Cam
by Owner_of_car on 12-15-2013
This car drives beautifully.
The car has one of the best highway performances I have ever experienced. Want to get a new car because I've had this for 6 years, but am really in two minds about this car. It is still one of the best looking cars on the road. The new Acura doesn't come close in looks. It still has the best handling among cars I've driven. Some other cars that do perform better, cost so much more. The big things I have heard in terms of complaints are the turning radius and the tight steering wheel. But I didn't mind either of those all that much. Actually love the tight steering - kept all other family members from asking to drive it :)

Other than a few nicks and scratches on this car, I can't say you'll find much to complain about. As far as I can tell everything works just as it did when I bought it.

Hope your experience with it will be as much fun.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email