Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura ILX 1996-2018Change

29 reviews
4.5/5
Acura ILX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2013
13 reviews
2007
2 reviews
2017
2 reviews
2011
3 reviews
1998
1 review
2016
1 review
2010
1 review
1996
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2008
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews

2013 Acura ILX

Trim: Premium
by venturaace88 on 07-29-2014
Gorgeous Ride
Love driving this car. Sleek interior with an awesome audio system! It has BT and USB connectivity. Have taken it on a few road trips and it's a nice car to drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

Trim: Premium
by SEMIR on 05-12-2014
GREAT CAR
Loved every moment with it it was seriously worth the money, and just perfectly reliable in every single way possible.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

Trim: technology
by Big_Bru on 11-18-2013
Perfect small car
a bit hard on gas until you pass the 8000km mark but after that it even better then the epa rating it a scale dow version of the popular TL It not a Civic platform it a new platform on it on not la the past CSX witch was a leather and premium intrerior from a Civic the ILX is a true Acura with what you can expect from an Acura Lux,comfort and performance
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by deannamc on 03-19-2013
Nice Car
This is a fun car to be in, the sun roof is a nice touch as is the back up camera. I also really enjoy the heated seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by deannamc on 02-13-2013
A really nice car
The car is really nice to drive and feels very luxurious. I especially like the heated seats and the sun roof. The back up camera also comes in handy but takes some getting used to.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by sammy_10 on 02-10-2013
Its a Terrific Ride
Have just driven around 1500 kms so far its a fabulous sedan need to watch mileage though,i get about 320 kms per 50 liters of gas octane 91
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by deannamc on 02-10-2013
A great car
This is a really nice car, i really like the push button start. The back up camera is great. The best part is the heated seats! It is a fun car to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura ILX

by Kuradeel on 01-24-2013
Comfortable
I like the interior design and overall comfort of the seats and everything, but the fuel efficiency is questionable and it doesnt give you a very safe feeling. The car looks very nice and performs well, never breaking down once.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Acura ILX

by helenyu on 01-20-2013
It is a good ride.
I trust this vehicle. I let my kids sit in it. My family always travel and we always drive this car to travel. Put all our camping stuff at the back trunk. We haven't had any problem so far.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura ILX

by Jeremy7354 on 01-15-2013
Acura
We mainly use the Acura as a family car to get to school, sports and the likes. Has great performance and is a great way for teaching the kids to drive, as it is an automatic, as opposed to standard, car. The car is good on fuel in comparison to our other two vehicles, however it requires a slightly more expensive fuel. Kids also enjoy the Turbo Engine. Our Acura is also very useful when going on excursions and trips, as it has a lot of space in the back and a rack on the top for additional clothing, etc... A bike rack can also be easily mounted on the back.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura ILX

by Greg9668 on 12-29-2012
The Car you've been looking for
This car is a beautiful work of modern art. Drives like a dream. Stops on a dime. No troubles in the winter. Even night driving is a lot easier with the bright head lights. The ride is so smooth with minimal bumps. Quiet engine. Smooth ride. The car purrs like a kitten but has power like a bull.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura ILX

by PoNyLoVeR4Lyfe on 12-18-2012
It is just like flying through a rainbow on a unicorn
I am absolutely IN LOVE with this car! (as you may see by this crazy title) It is such a smooth ride, and incredible space inside - perfect for family road trips! It has great mileage and not to mention great looking! i would recommend this car to anyone, it really is a great buy!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by carebearrrrrr on 12-04-2012
smooth ride
great, this car had all the features i would dream to have in the vehicle i owned, the way it handle the road and conditions were amazing
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura ILX

by suckgnasty on 11-29-2012
its a terrific ride
The ride quality is pretty good, exhibiting the road-surface awareness we expect from Acura — without undue punishment on one extreme or wallow on the other.

The ILX's handling is competent, with good front/rear balance for a front-drive car, but there's noticeable body roll, and the car simply doesn't beg you to drive it hard.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by Kriskontos on 11-18-2012
What a ride
The Acura ILX with his performance polished, was the power of identity, the fastest car ever drive, it was a spring dreamer with an incredible navigation. Love you Acura !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura ILX

by aninjawithapenc on 11-18-2012
review
have one for a few years it was great on gas and saved me valuable time i do advise a second thought when buying this make and model
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by zilla on 11-12-2012
Great car
lots of space great for roadtrip economical 2.0-liter inline four-cylinder motor that produces 150 horsepower while achieving 35 MPG on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura ILX

by Pavan on 10-30-2012
This is an amazing car with everything you need !!!!
Wow, this car is a perfect car for those who need performance and fuel efficiency. I love this car. I am amazed by the level of comfort, luxury and performance combined with the fuel efficiency and a smaller engine.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email