Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura EL 1988-2016Change

170 reviews
4.5/5
Acura EL
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
3 reviews
2007
8 reviews
2000
14 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2006
6 reviews
1999
6 reviews
2013
9 reviews
2005
14 reviews
1998
7 reviews
2012
10 reviews
2004
9 reviews
1997
7 reviews
2011
11 reviews
2003
10 reviews
1996
1 review
2010
16 reviews
2002
11 reviews
1992
1 review
2009
9 reviews
2001
10 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 123 reviews
1 2345 >

2000 Acura EL

Trim: 1.6 EL
by Performance9664 on 11-25-2014
Great car for any season
This car is extremely capable of handle any type of obstacle. whether its snow, rain or extreme temperatures. I have driven it for over a year now and have absolutely no complaints about it. This car got me through college all the way at King City and back without a single issue.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL Touring
by Tom5152 on 11-07-2014
Good economical car
Had it for a long time and it works great. Some nice perks compared to the civic and still cheap to fix and operate.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Acura EL

by taru03 on 08-18-2014
nice car, cheapest on gas
I've had this car for 2 years and I'm the 3rd owner... and no complains at all!!! Low maintenance and amazing on gas. The only issue is the rust close to the wheels (as usual in most of Hondas and Acuras). Love it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL
by emon on 04-03-2014
Very good car
Awesome car with all stars. had a very good experience. it is fuel efficient, comfortable and reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL Premium
by Hondafan619 on 03-23-2014
Dependable, Reliable Entry Level Luxury
This car has been very reliable. It was bought new and has not had any major issues, just routine maintenance. I love the interior, it has soft tough surfaces and well-crafted materials. The handling is superb, it could be pushed into corners without body lean and produces a smooth supple ride. My only gripe is that throttle response is a bit slow in order to achieve fuel economy. Had two Acura vehicles now, and would buy another for sure!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL premium
by sportycar on 11-04-2013
sporty and efficient transportation
This car is like driving a sports car but with more room. It is a reliable car with very nice sound system to make the drive even more enjoyable. The 5 speed manual transmission gives it some pep especially when going uphill.The car has fold down seats with ample room in the trunk if you need to transport anything. The leather seats are comfortable especially in the winter because the seats are heated. The car has winter tires for extra traction in the winter.The sunroof is fun when the sun is out on a hot day.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL
by ArqamCity on 10-23-2013
amazing car
acura 1.7 els gas efficient you get like 500-600 of a full tank of $40. leather seats are comfortable . very clean interior and for sure a head turner on the streets
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL Premium
by djmh1974 on 10-15-2013
Most reliable car I've owned
This has been an amazing car. It has been well maintained, and I would be totally keeping it if I didn't need a larger ride. Oil has been changed regularly and it has been rust proofed every year.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL Premium
by Norbert on 09-27-2013
Nice and sporty but economic car
The best ride in city. Handles very easy. Sporty look, sporty suspension.
Nice interior, lots of legroom.
Fuel economy: 750km on 50L tank
The engine revs rather high on manual transmission model.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL
by 1235064 on 08-28-2013
Trrific driving
Comfortable, strong, reliable and very economical. I bought it second hand and drove it almost everywhere, such as at work, grocery and highway, It is just perfect.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Acura EL

Trim: 1.6 EL EL
by Acura3772 on 08-21-2013
A good ride at a great price
This car provides ultimate value for the price advertised and would be an ideal starter or secondary car for the economy-minded; both low fuel consumption and low maintenance, together with near-new winter tires makes a great value purchase.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL EL
by awsome1312 on 06-22-2013
ACURA
Great car for long distance or shorts drive.
Very clean and also original.
Drives smooth on highway and local streets.
.Very good in gas something we all need.
Plenty of space for family or trips.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura EL

Trim: 1.6 EL
by keikoo on 03-29-2013
Love my Acura
"Purchased a Acura TL with Tech package. Love the interior and exterior qualities. Very comfortable and has numerouse features. My only complaint is this model is not the best for snow. Get the AWD model if you live in a place that experiences significant snow falls."
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL
by iamtygah on 03-27-2013
not to shabby
not the greatest in the world but not bad for the price. very comfortable and move pretty smooth. it has some good pick up as well doesnt move or feel sluggish
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Acura EL

Trim: 1.6 EL
by dengfz on 03-27-2013
just a commute tool
It is a good car for daily commute. but not good for canada's winter. the power is not enough to handle the icy road.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Acura EL

Trim: 1.6 EL
by Sriram on 03-27-2013
One of the Best Cars I owned
Small car, great on Gas, very reliable and drives great. Will buy another car/SUV from same family. Great on Insurance. No regrets on owning this car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura EL

by Umeks on 03-24-2013
Accura
In the inside is pretty nice and in the outside too but the fuel economy is really bad I spent more than twice than another car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL
by bluebug on 03-23-2013
Small 4 door
Not a lot of trunk space, I have a hard time fitting large items in it. Also, the engine is not very sporty. It is reliable but if you want a sporty engine like the Integra this is not the car for you. With Acura, since there are only two dealers in my city, they have a monopoly on servicing your car, this is very annoying. They constantly say if you don't bring it here you will void your warranty and maintenance on this car does not come cheap.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Acura EL

Trim: 1.6 EL EL
by d0gb0ne on 03-21-2013
Cant Get Better for the Price!
This is a wonderful car, that is basically a Honda Civic with a few minor changes. EX (leather seats, Heated Seats, power windows, cruise control, Power Windows, Power Mirrors, exterior looks a little better than the civic)

Great on gas, starts every time. I would totally recommend this car to anybody looking for a good cheap reliable car with a couple toys.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL red
by sdsfdsfsfsafsa on 03-15-2013
Beautiful Car
Has beautiful interior and exterior. AUD jack for high quality mp3 music. Great space for an SUV and good trunk space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL
by bbhbhb88888janj on 03-15-2013
Good
This car was good reliable and I have no complaints. Would recommend, good value as well. Owned car for 7 months and no problems and reasonable return for what you pay for.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL Full blue
by sdsfdsfsfsafsa on 03-14-2013
Beautiful Car
Has a great interior design and exterior. Perfect fit for a family between 4-6 people, with tons of room. Many quality features which families in 2013 look for these days in cars.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura EL

by Mrtrollinghahah on 03-11-2013
Great Commuter
This is a nice car for your average commuter, it is OK comftable, handling is fair,

I tought this would be a great car for my wife and I and I was right, I took it offroading and got it all covered in mud, cleaned it and is good as new,
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura EL

Trim: 1.7 EL
by jackyrec1 on 03-10-2013
It's a good car
This is a good car because it's comfortable, and useful for getting around when I need to. It's very awesome!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura EL

Trim: 1.6 EL
by Bonnie on 03-09-2013
this was a very smooth and comfortable ride
I found the steering easy to handle, and there was no vibration to speak of when driving at low or high speeds.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email