Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura CSX 1996-2018Change

98 reviews
4.5/5
Acura CSX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2011
11 reviews
2005
2 reviews
2017
2 reviews
2010
10 reviews
2003
4 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2009
10 reviews
2002
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2008
12 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2013
2 reviews
2007
8 reviews
1997
1 review
2012
11 reviews
2006
12 reviews
1996
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 68 reviews
1 23 >

2009 Acura CSX

by Jayy on 11-24-2014
Best car I've had so far
I've had this car for a while now and it's been treating me really well in all seasons (even in the snow with the all-season tires) and I cant complain about it at all.
You get the best of both worlds having this car.. great gas mileage and wonderful quality.. then there's the luxury that a Honda Civic EX and/or SI would not have.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura CSX

Trim: I Tech Package
by AMorsink on 11-15-2014
Very Fun ride
This is a wonderful car to drive and own. The manual transmission keeps it fast and responsive, while the small size keeps it nimble and easy to park. spacious interior means there is lots of space to carry all your things and 5 people in comfort. The iTech package improves the car with usb cable, touch screen navigation, sunroof, and heated seats. And the engine sips fuel so it only cost 50$ to fill the tank!. Great overall car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

Trim: Sport
by Acura-CSX6775 on 05-26-2014
This car feels good behind the wheel!
This vehicle is easy to drive; the paddle shift on the adjustable steering wheel is a plus if you want use it.
It has comfort features that include temperature set climate controls, heated leather seats, and for those clear days/nights a sunroof/moon roof!
Fuel economy is just OK, but the power is welcome on the highway and those hills.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura CSX

Trim: Premium
by Rob_BMW on 04-07-2014
Reliable Car and Fun to Drive
Great car. In 6 years / 85k we have not had one repair outside of routine maintenance. Handles well and has some punch when you need it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

by kkoz on 03-22-2014
Great Car
Great car, reliable, efficient, selling because I no longer need a car! Great in the snow. A fun ride to drive, perfect for someone who's looking for the feel of a luxury ride without spending big bucks!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

Trim: TYPE S
by amitmahtani on 02-24-2014
Great first car for anyone...
It's a great first car for anyone just staring out....Type S gives you the power that you need and the sound of the engine is just beautiful!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura CSX

Trim: PREMIUM
by bombback on 01-06-2014
Reliable and powerful!
This car is awesome! I've had no trouble with it and I've been its only owner and driver. It is very reliable and sturdy, and it has a great amount of power! It's also quite good on gas for an older vehicle; it averages at about 615km/40L tank!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

by DaMizZa on 11-18-2013
Mediocre Defined
The CSX is essentially a Civic EX-L with a slightly more powerful engine. The leather is incredibly cheap, and it's full of the same cheap, hard plastics as the Civic. The ride is as harsh as a Civic. The only reason to buy a CSX over a Civic EX-L is the exterior changes (different headlights and tail lights - which in my opinion look a lot better than the Civic's) and the slightly more powerful engine K20A2 (~15 more hp).

If you're a taller person (I'm 6'3) the hand brake will annoy you to no end, digging into your leg as it's on the outside edge of the center console near the front, so it likes to stick into your right leg nicely. The leather is extremely cheap and feels like a rain coat. It is quick to wear and overall just doesn't feel great.

It drives about as average as can be - it's not fast, but it's not exactly slow either. The clutch on the manual transmission is extremely springy, making smooth shifts a bigger challenge. The suspension is hard, so you'll be feeling every bump in the road as well, and it doesn't handle all that nicely in turns either - you get some body roll, coupled with the cheap leather tends to make you slide around more than you'd expect.

Overall, this car is mediocrity defined. The only thing that stands out about it is the reliability. It has definitely proven to be a reliable car, albeit a dull one. I would not buy again.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

by Acura6003 on 11-07-2013
Great car
With this car you have everything ; Luxury, reliability and don't have to spend much on maintenance or gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura CSX

Trim: Sport
by AcuraCSX_Type2 on 10-12-2013
Awesome drive!
Great car to drive - gets 9.6 km/litre of gas - this is city driving, no highway km's. Fun car with lots of oomph when you need it.

Selling it because with 2 teen boys, 2 dogs and 2 adults in the household we no longer all fit. Sadly.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

by Awesomeness3159 on 03-26-2013
Great Car in the making
It was great! Looked great and got lots of compliments. the fuel efficiency is great. great for kis and comfort. it is realiable and took no no trips back to the dealership. I didnt have much prblems, occasioanl tune ups and regulatory things.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura CSX

by VYG on 03-18-2013
It's a terrific ride!
This car has treated me great and provides all the features one needs in a car with an outrageously economical price! I would not leave this car if it weren't for a change in the family size needing a larger vehicle. This ride gives all the comfort, entertainment, luxury, appearance, and stability that one could ask for!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Acura CSX

by RhythmTrout on 03-11-2013
Amazing
I absolutely love this car! From the day since I got it, I almost immediately fell in love with this car. I have to say it is pretty old, but it is still amazing in efficiency and reliability. I had to get it fixed a couple of times but hey, it is still an awesome ride. I recommend anyone to buy this. You won't be disappointed!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Acura CSX

by lola9566 on 02-27-2013
good car
very good car love the leather interior and the new car smell it drive smoths and u dont feel the bumps in the road as your drving
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura CSX

Trim: Premium
by david9382 on 02-14-2013
Simply Amazing!
Love this car!
Been with acura for over 10 years.
Good on gaz very reliable!
Sure it does look like a civic but with all the gadget and luxury!

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura CSX

Trim: silver
by gyfujdty on 02-12-2013
csx
Acura has broken from tradition, and penned the new model in a more conservative fashion than the almost radical Civic. Where the Civic sports thin,
Acura has broken from tradition, and penned the new model in a more conservative fashion than the almost radical Civic. (Photo: Trevor Hofmann, Canadian Auto Press)
straight and sharply angular headlamp clusters, almost Acura TSX- (which is a European Honda Accord after all) or TL-like in shape, where the CSX adds a more graceful curve to the light's lower edge, resulting in a frontal character with an entirely unique appearanc
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura CSX

Trim: black
by 234122 on 02-12-2013
Very fun to drive
I have had my car since 2010 and have loved it, I do not have many complaints about it as Acura is a great company.

It looks great and has nice sleek lines, the GPS is a great feature too!

Overall I would highly recommend this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura CSX

Trim: Black
by Dylan2012 on 02-09-2013
Great car very reliable
this car has been a pleasure to have its always comfy the design of the car is just spectacular and the inside of the car looks sleek and amazing i enjoy this car so much its so nice riding in the car its a smooth and comfy ride
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura CSX

by bowen23 on 02-08-2013
Great Ride
Drove well. Sleek design. Good performance and handling capability. A bit hard on fuel, but that is to be expected with a high performance machine. Very reliable and overall a great car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura CSX

by Jimmy1245 on 02-08-2013
Fantastic car
So far so good on my purchase with this car. Very low gas consumption as well as very quiet car ride to satisfy the joy of riding it. Also the interior is very roomy and spacious so there is no need to worry about space issue when carrying large material, such as closet or bed
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura CSX

Trim: Premium
by acura9032 on 02-03-2013
2006 Acura CSX
Great small car. Acura quality. Very soild. Well built. Good on gas. Lots of power. Nice stero. Leather is good quality. But it looks like a civic.. so it looks like an Acura on the inside, so its not a eye catcher.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Acura CSX

by Very_good_car on 01-20-2013
Reliable car
Very good car but the outside could use some more style! The interior is very nice and comfortable. It is very reliable
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Acura CSX

by alittlegirl on 01-19-2013
It's extremely comfortable
I had it for 2 years now and it helped me a lot. It is comfortable and performs quite well. I really like the brand Acura. I think it's very fuel efficient than all the other brands.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

by Great_ride0 on 01-18-2013
Its an awesome ride
Ive owned this car for about 6 years now never had a problem with it! Its great for travel and the fuel milage is awesome! Did some custom work to it on the interior plus modified the engine as well! Has chrome plating! I love the way this car handles and the comfortness of this vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura CSX

Trim: 2.0
by bonnieerika on 01-16-2013
It's a terrific ride
CSX is available in two trim levels. The well-equipped Touring model has four-wheel disc brakes, 16-inch aluminum alloy wheels, automatic climate control, premium cloth upholstery, six standard air bags, drive-by-wire throttle system for more responsive driving, and a 6-speaker high-powered audio system that features MP3/WMA compatibility. The Premium model adds leather-trimmed interior with heated front seats, a power moonroof with tilt and sliding shade, high-intensity discharge (HID) headlamps, and a 350-watt audio system with 6-CD changer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email