Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Tacoma 2006Change

15 reviews
5/5
Toyota Tacoma
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2008
10 reviews
2002
7 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2007
12 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2006
15 reviews
1999
4 reviews
2012
2 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
6 reviews
2004
2 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
12 reviews
2003
2 reviews
1993
1 review
2009
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews

2006 Toyota Tacoma

by Ken4683 on 06-13-2017
2006 Toyota Tacoma - Bullet Proof
Bought this truck new. Owned it for 11 years. Put 280,000 km on it and never put a wrench on it. Just routine maintenance. Great truck. Highly recommend.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

by OptimisticCynic on 02-02-2017
300,000 km and still going strong
I keep thinking about getting a new Tacoma but this beast just keeps on performing well. After 11 years it is the best investment I have ever made in a vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRS Sport Double Cab
by Tacoforlife on 10-01-2014
Tacoma for Life
This is my second Taco, previously had a 95 for 13 years. Have had a full year now with no issues other than a blown rear shock (deep snow-filled pothole on highway). Excellent ride for a truck, fuel economy suffers with performance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport Double Cab
by Tacoforlife on 10-01-2014
Want this truck to last until I can't drive anymore
Have owned for full year with no issues but a blown rear shock (deep snow-filled pothole). Ride is excellent, fuel efficiency could be better. Dependable and reliable. Had a 95 for 13 years, hope to have this one as long.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD off road package
by JonnyB19 on 04-12-2013
EXTREMELY RELIABLE VEHICLE
I have never owned a more relieable and comfortable vehicle both on and off road. If I could keep this truck forever I would, unfortunately due to unforseen circumstances I am unable to continue to pay my monthly payments.

This vehicle has never broken down, never been in an accident and has incredible fuel efficiency.

I am the second owner of this vehicle, the first owner maintained the vehicle extremely well at the dealership and I have continued to keep up with the maintenance.

I will miss this truck when it goes, but I hope it goes to a good home.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: 2.7 liter 5 speed manual SR5
by Ken_thunder_bay on 04-03-2013
Dissapointing
After so many testimonials about Toyotas in general and Tacomas in particular I am dissapointed with my example.
After countless trips to the dealer with at least 4 overnighters, my transmission still won't shift when the weather is -15 C and is rough at times when warmer.
The clutch master/slave cylinders failed under warranty and was not fixed properly so I got to pay after the warranty period.
Otherwise I have premature surface rusting ongoing.
Fixed under warranty was: the driver's seat belt latch, a universal joint, sticky pwr window, condensation in the roof headliner.....
Comfort > The seats are not comfortable for my wife, the center console and door armrests are too hard.
Otherwise, the vehicle is very versatile for what we need it for, it has never left us stranded, and it is very cheap to run for a truck.
I don't trust it though and want a 2nd vehicle now it is paid for as a daily driver and reserve the Tacoma for summer play and trips to the lumber yard and landfill.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by YZROOST on 03-21-2013
Tacoma RWD for life
Best Truck I've ever owned just gas basic fluids - no more domestic repair bills!! Gas saving on the RWD is amazing.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: X-Runner
by rayneelm on 03-06-2013
Fun Sport Truck
I love my Tacoma. Not only is it appealing, but its very powerful for the city. Mated to a six-speed manual transmission it really puts the power down. That being said, it's a perfect truck for a young person or older person. Driven all year round - the X-Runner has never hesitated to bore me. I find it quick, I find it comfortable and I love the comments I get on it. On top of that, driving a rear-wheel drive Truck in winter - also shows that you can have style all year round, as well as have fun (I've never been stuck).

I've added custom touches to it to add to my liking and one of those is the exhaust - the note is beautiful. I've also added HID headlights/foglights and the truck looks super aggressive with the White/Yellow combination. That being said, the TRD 14 peice body kit, low aggressive stance and rims also make my Truck look so good and stand out. There's only a handful of these in Calgary! Don't miss out, I know I'll miss it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: Standard
by Dakotamen on 02-14-2013
Can't beet the reliability
This truck has done lots for me in towing, loading and heavy lift. I have all the paper work that has been done to this truck, it's not much. I have been hauling a 17' Bass Boat with no trouble fully loaded. It has been well maintained from the day I bought it.I do a oil change 3 times a year and I put in 10w - 30w Synthetic oil. It has 208,435 km and it is mostly Hwy miles.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

by toyota87 on 02-07-2013
excellent choice
i have had a Tacoma now for two years without any problems. It is a very reliable vehicle. It is excellent in the winter and i would recommend it for anyone looking for a mid sized truck that will get the job done. I have had Toyotas my whole life and they never have any problems
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by RU451 on 02-02-2013
Best of Both Worlds!
My Toyota Tacoma is hands down the best truck I have ever owned. It is a 2 wheel drive model with a 2.7 4 liter. The ride it offers is more like a luxury car but when I need to haul or tow it handles that job with ease. I would not trade this truck for any other model. When it is time to buy again I will be looking at Tacoma.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Access Cab
by ToyotaTacoma8555 on 12-30-2012
Great truck!
Excellent, reliable, stylish, economical vehicle. Tacomas are popular for good reason. Many more miles in this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

by emi on 12-02-2012
It's my baby.
6 speed manual transmission, customized, low profile tires, cherry red. This truck goes like crazy. There is no other vehicle I would rather own than this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: Silver
by JustinG on 11-22-2012
Rock solid
Owned this truck since new and has been rock solid mechanically. Suspension and ride is above all other trucks I have owned or driven. The only minor issue was some faulty electronics (compass / temp gauge died). Skip the ECP, it covers nothing that actually wears out on this truck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

by coreysask on 11-01-2012
Great truck
Great truck, super reliable. Needs heavier springs for real towing. No mechanical issues in 6 years.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email