Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota RAV4 2006Change

11 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota RAV4
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2008
20 reviews
2001
6 reviews
2015
1 review
2007
12 reviews
2000
3 reviews
2014
1 review
2006
11 reviews
1999
1 review
2013
6 reviews
2005
5 reviews
1998
9 reviews
2012
26 reviews
2004
3 reviews
1997
7 reviews
2011
16 reviews
2003
4 reviews
1992
1 review
2010
21 reviews
2002
8 reviews
1990
1 review
2009
18 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews

2006 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Sport
by Nicecar8670 on 02-17-2017
Nice all around crossover
Nice car for our 4 seasons with enough room for 4to get u through all sorts of weather. With the sport package, the vehicle just hugs to the road and with the fog lights, it's ready for any season.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Limited Edition
by Amazing_Vehicle on 03-03-2014
Just_Like_New
This car has been a dream. I love this vehicle and I'm very sad to let it go.

The fuel efficiency is unbelievable yet it has the ability to haul even small trailers . The comfort is awesome and the stereo is absolutely amazing. Tons of room for cargo and for up to 3 kids. Unfortunately often haul more than that now, hence having to sell.

I was not planning on selling it and all of the replacement parts I have added to this vehicle show this, but sometimes in life our circumstances change. This car is absolutely reliable and I always knew my kids and I were very safe and secure.

Best car I have ever owned!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

by Richard_Gu on 03-27-2013
In perfect shape
It is very comfortable to drive it, completely worry-free, with large space, very useful, especially for families.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

by BrookeM on 03-26-2013
Excellent value
We have owned our Toyota Rav4 for almost 2 years now. We bought the car used with low KMs on it. We have had no real repair costs on it, aside from the normal maintenance (oil changes). We have the 4 cylinder and love that we get the size of the vehicle with fairly low fuel costs. Has been highway driven quite a bit and fairs well in all weather. The inside is nothing flashy- actually quite simple and plain, which we like. Overall, very happy with our purchase!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

by S_Hennessey on 03-07-2013
So dependable!
I wish I could buy another of these... my daughter has taken it over to get herself to college hahaha It will start no matter the conditions! Wonderful vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

Trim: V6 Sport AWD
by AlR on 01-31-2013
Happy Rav4 Owner
Bought this SUV new. Very fast to the point where you must watch fro torque steer on full acceleration. Drivers seat is perfect for me. Have needed routine Maintenance only, and the Dealership is very good.

I could afford to buy another vehicle, but feel no need to do so.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Sport
by Rav46029 on 01-09-2013
It's an awesome Ride
Rav4 is an excellent car made by Toyota, I love the ride and comfort of it and also it's great on gas and runs pretty great. Although the engin is V6, it runs pretty quite but yet it has ton of power. It's quick in take offs like it's a little car yet it's a nice size SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Base
by Ajanth on 12-31-2012
It's a Terrific Ride!
Greatest suv ever made. Nice, sleek looking body. Very fuel efficient and smells nice on the inside. I love this car, my dad owns it and he loves it too. There are no reasons why you won't love it. Toyota makes the most reliable cars!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

by Ahgah on 12-05-2012
Won't be disappointed!
This car was a real great investment. Extremely comfortable to drive and very roomy inside. Been driving this car for almost 5 years and never had a problem.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Sport V6 AWD
by AlR on 11-19-2012
Great all around vehicle
I bought this car new and have been happy with it. I have 105,000 kilometres on it a mix of city and highway. It is the perfect size for me, with decent cargo room, good visibility and good manoeuvrability in traffic. I use Michelin winter tires, and it handles icy and snowy conditions well. One drawback is that the AWD lockup disengages at 25 kph-I would like it to stay engaged to a higher speed, maybe 50 kph. The interior has worn well. The drivers seat in the Sport trim is for me, just perfect.
I am pleased and would consider buying the next model which is coming out shortly, but only if Toyota will offer a V6 in it
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Sport V6 4X4
by Parkwood on 10-15-2012
Sport V6
This was the first year for the newly designed RAV4. It was much more spacious than the previous generation and had ample cargo space. Mine had a few creaks and buzzes emanating from the dashboard, however, the dealership was never able to fix them. I had the truck for six years and never had any serious reliability issues with it. It’s really a terrific truck for a small family.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email