Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Highlander 2003Change

11 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Highlander
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2010
6 reviews
2005
6 reviews
2015
4 reviews
2009
5 reviews
2004
6 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2008
7 reviews
2003
11 reviews
2013
1 review
2007
1 review
2002
5 reviews
2012
10 reviews
2006
7 reviews
2001
5 reviews
2011
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews

2003 Toyota Highlander

Trim: AWD
by im2015 on 05-21-2015
SAVED ME TONS
This car has an amazing comfortable ride. It very quite and luxury. The best thing is it saves you tons in gas. Other SUV's are gas guzzlers but Highlander is an exception. This particular model is 4 cylinders and it drives like V6.

If you want great car to have for family 2003 Highlander is it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Toyota Highlander

by eyeung on 02-13-2014
Great Ride
This vehicle has been in our family for over 10 years. The vehicle is comfortable, safe, reliable, and a great size. Not too large yet perfect for short trips and inner city driving (newer highlanders are significantly larger)

Very happy with this vehicle for the whole duration of ownership.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2003 Toyota Highlander

by toyotahilannder on 08-18-2013
great family car
We've had the car for 5 years and we've never had a problem with it. The brakes, water pump and timing belt have been replaced with original Toyota parts.

The car has been great for us and we hope that someone will love it and take care of it as well as we did. We are only selling the car because my family and I are permanently moving overseas, if not we wouldn't want to depart with it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

by Michael9937 on 06-30-2013
One owner, Reliable vehicle
It has been a great and reliable vehicle in all weather conditions, comes with extra steel rims with winter tires, a great buy for $5750
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

Trim: B Package
by TGMAuto on 06-27-2013
The Highlander is the original Cross Over and a great family truck.
We purchased our 03 Highlander as a Toyota Certified Used Vehicle in 2007 with 75k Km's. I still cannot get the keys from my wife just to bring it in for service. She loves this truck...she is petite (5') but has no issues being comfortable or seeing as it has great visibility. Lots of room for the kids and their stuff as well.

Of our many Toyotas this one has required the highest $ of maintenance over our six years of ownership but only two issues, a back end tie rod and the window washer pump (easy to do yourself) were non maintenance.

It is a 4 x 4 so it has higher service costs. It also has a timing belt which needs to be replaced every 144,000 km or six years. The oxygen sensors all failed at the same time and they are expensive ($350 x 3) and you must get the oil changed every 5 K with this version of the V6 as it may sludge. It also uses premium gas.

These are not criticisms just the costs of owning a 10 year old 4x4. It drives like the day be bought it and has good pick up when required. It is very good in the snow and feels very sure footed in bad weather. It is also very easy to park and drive in tight spots. Just a really great truck that was ahead of it's time. Will definitely be passed down to our teen drivers without hesitation.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

by highlander03 on 02-02-2013
typical Toyota. Solid and reliable.
we have only owned the car for a couple of months but long enough to know it's an awesome vehicle. it's got good power, handles well, is very smooth and comfortable, and is built extremely well. gas mileage could be better but what can you expect.it's not the most exciting vehicle but it's a great all around car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

by shaun6243 on 01-31-2013
Excellent SUV
Great SUV with 4WD. All the options and drives like a small car. Attention to detail is top notch. Car is very reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

by Jenn59 on 01-12-2013
Toyota
I've had my Hylander for over 7 years now. Love this car, reliable and an overall nice SUV to drive. One of the problems...if something needs repairs it is expensive for parts!

Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

Trim: AWD V-6
by mark01 on 12-23-2012
Great Vehicle
I have had this SUV for some time and have had zero problems. its been very reliable. I have keep it well maintianed at the Toyota dealer.But the time has come where I need a bigger vehicle for towing and now I will need a Toyota Tundra
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

Trim: SUV
by Henwy on 11-08-2012
Highlander is an excellent SUV
The 2003 Toyota Highlander is an excellent SUV with a very stylish look. I have had this car for a while now, and it's still going very well =). The only downside is its fuel economy, but looking aside from that. The interior is very well designed and comfortable as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

by hortonwho on 11-01-2012
Enjoyability and Reliability
Bought our Highlander about 4 years ago and have put on over 100, 000km. It is a limited edition and definitely feels like a luxury vehicle with the heated leather seats. It has consistently been reliable only needing minor maintenance from time to time. It is also a very comfortable ride with plenty of storage for a small family.
Have very much enjoyed our Highlander as well as other Toyota vehicles.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email