Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Echo 2000Change

13 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Echo
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2006
2 reviews
2001
17 reviews
2015
1 review
2005
34 reviews
2000
13 reviews
2013
1 review
2004
23 reviews
1996
1 review
2010
1 review
2003
11 reviews
1995
1 review
2009
1 review
2002
18 reviews
1978
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews

2000 Toyota Echo

by Malus on 12-05-2017
it's a good ride
ithis car is amazing , it have a good fuel economy , the comfort is excellent , the price for the part are really cheap.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Echo

by Michal on 11-26-2013
Very reliable and economic car
I had this car for more than 2 years and never had a single problem with it. 50 bucks worth of fuel gives you 700 km, so
if you want a car which is very reliable, cheap on fuel and maintenance, this is great choice.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Echo

by Krash005 on 08-09-2013
Always reliable!
This has been the best car i've ever owned! I will not own anything other than a toyota again! Even when it needs a part, they usually aren't that expensive and they are easy fixes. The gas mileage is amazing. It's a small economic car, and the comfort isn't that bad either for being so economical. These little cars seem to last forever!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Echo

Trim: Base Coupe
by CharliePickles on 03-15-2013
Toyota Echo- Dorky But Reliable!
I bought this car when it was almost ten years old and well over 100kms and have had only a reasonable amount of trouble with it concidering it's age. It is a very peppy little car and great to use for travelling long distance because it is so great on gas. I can fill the tank and drive for days without filling it again. This is perfect for someone on a budget! I do get some ribbing from friends about the look of the car but that is not something that concerns me. So if you want some bang for your buck, Toyota Echo could be the car for you!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Echo

by ECo3121 on 03-05-2013
great on gas
car rides well, good power for the size and gas output. great buy. ill always have one for short trips.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Echo

by 9oiuk on 02-10-2013
My red echo
The echo was a good car with is default and avantage. He has a good fuel economy and a good reliability. The more bad thing on that car was the desing. he was a little bit ugly .
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Echo

Trim: None
by livesontreeex on 12-15-2012
Alright
comfort is decent, height of car seems too small and doors are small

Very weak engine performance, especially in winter. practically undrivable.

fuel is good. lasts me 3 weeks at least

interior looks plain and simplistic but still decent

reliability is good, no problems here
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Echo

by droopydrew19 on 11-16-2012
Economical
This car is great on gas and like most toyotas I havent had to put much into it for repairs either.

Handles well on snow and ice even with the small tires.

Roomy in the back of the 4 door model. Seats 5 comfortably.

The Trunk also is very spacious. Sports bags fit in with ease.

Good Little Car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Echo

by DDD2012 on 11-12-2012
My dream Car!
Great for a single gal for a night on the town. great on gas, love the look! small and compact, perfect for going to and from work, my friend had one, let me drive it, it handled like a dream!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Echo

by tkirkss on 11-09-2012
Big for a small car
It may not be the fastest, it may not be the sleekest or the sexiest, and it may look small. But seriously, this car actually has a lot of space. I've had several people who have sat in my car, in the back, and just exclaim "whoa! There's a lot of room in here". They were decently tall folks - they had headroom and legroom and were not cramped.

In the trunk, lots of volume in there too. Only thing is the opening is on the small side. IF you can get your items through, then you actually have a lot of trunk space to work with. People are so surprised how much I can fit in there!

Performance, it's ok, not bad. Fuel economy is great!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Echo

Trim: Sport Package
by EchoFan on 11-08-2012
Echo 2000
The Toyota Echo has been the best car I have ever owned. Great value and goes forever without any troubles. Great gas milage and even know the car is small, it has lots of leg room for the driver and passengers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Echo

by Echo on 11-01-2012
Super reliable, cheap to operate
Super reliable, cheap to operate. My operating cost, including depreciation and repairs, was less than 19 cents per km.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Echo

by xrdeem on 10-15-2012
A real workhorse.
We bought our 2000 Toyota Echo used in 2007, and we've pretty much driven it into the ground. In grand total I've probably spent about $500 to $600 and 3 visits to the mechanic over the past 5 years, so I have to admit, it's been a real workhorse.

The performance is surprisingly good in the low end, and it's very quick from 0-70, but after that it's a slow but steady ride up to 100km/h and beyond.

The biggest drawback for this car is the speedometer and gauges which are in the centre of the console, not behind the steering wheel where they are supposed to be, it gets a little annoying driving in the city with this car because you have to keep taking your eyes off the road to check your speed.

So my overall impression... absolutely amazing reliability, fun to drive, but the gauges in the centre really detract from the experience. So if you want just want a car to get you from point A to point B and back, this is the one for you.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email