Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Camry 1980-2015Change

431 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Camry
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2004
19 reviews
1994
4 reviews
2013
9 reviews
2003
34 reviews
1993
4 reviews
2012
22 reviews
2002
23 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2011
20 reviews
2001
17 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2010
28 reviews
2000
18 reviews
1990
1 review
2009
22 reviews
1999
16 reviews
1989
3 reviews
2008
26 reviews
1998
10 reviews
1988
2 reviews
2007
66 reviews
1997
8 reviews
1987
1 review
2006
19 reviews
1996
12 reviews
1985
1 review
2005
23 reviews
1995
14 reviews
1980
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 431 reviews
1 2345 >

2003 Toyota Camry

by JeepMaster on 08/01/2015
My 2003 Toyota Camry XLE
Boguht new in 2003. Has been driven every day in all seasons. Very, very reliable. Except for regular maintenance, thus vehicle has never spent a night at a dealeship for anything else but service.

Reliable and comfortable are the wortds that describe it best.

JP
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by jr44 on 06/26/2015
It's a very comfortable ride
Totally reliable, no extra expenses on repairs, just routine maintenance. At 120,000km, I just replaced my tires albeit I also have winter tires on rim.
I am giving it a 4* on interior design as on bright days, I find the Odometer could be better illuminated.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by JCNROCK on 05/31/2015
Terrible Fuel and Oil Consumption.
Its a known issue on the Web. Search for "Camry 2007 Oil consumption" on Google. I feel Toyota let down the consumers on this regard. I own a 2007 Camry and my vehicle consumes entire tank of oil before i drive 1000 km. i had taken the vehicle through numerous troubleshooting and no help whatsoever from the Toyota dealer on this regard. A failure model from Toyota.
Avoid the 2007 Camry!
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Camry

by thewatch on 05/23/2015
great car, not so smooth ride
I have had to drive a Camry for about 2 weeks now while my car was away and while it offers some nice comforts it's not the smoothest car to drive.

The display and look of the interior is really nice. The touch screen is a little hesitant sometimes and when calling through Bluetooth it sometimes takes a few seconds for the other person to hear you.

It's nice to drive around in this car - in the city! The fuel economy is good and it sits nicely on the road. It picks up speed really well, without having you worried the motor is gonna fall out. It's a little rocky when driving faster on the Highway and after a 2-3h drive my hands were vibrating because of that. Also if you're a smaller person (like moi) than the car has a lot of blind spots. No wonder the rear view camera is standard - you can't see past the trunk!

The thing that gets me is that the car doesn't seem to have a 'distance to empty'-indicator, which I find strange in a car considering its 2015! My 2002 Chrysler had one! Maybe I just wasn't able to find it, yet, but then that does not speak for it's accessibility.

I'm glad to give this back as it is not the car I would want to drive around in forever, but it is a nice looking car and for Toyota lovers probably a good pick.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE
by super7337 on 01/15/2015
No Mechanical problems whatsoever
I have driven this car for over eight years and have never had any mechanical problems. I can see why the Camry has been the number one selling sedan in North America for over six years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Toyota Camry

by Toyota4389 on 01/13/2015
Dependable Car.
I have never had any trouble with it. It has really good mileage and all systems work well.
Toyota makes a good car which seems to last for ever.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE
by Joyee on 12/30/2014
Wonderful car
I am a Toyota Fan. This is my second camry and the reasons why I chose it are comfort, refinement and reliability. Its a great car overall, great on gas, easy and cheap to maintain, and I always feel safe in this vehicle.The only complain to this car is no 7 seats available in camry.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: GREY
by salymoaly on 12/09/2014
TOYOTA CAMRY
Awesome car great condition and always reliable. Never had any issues with this car. The car is in top mecanical condition and regular service has made the vehicle very reliable in summer and winter

Awesome car great condition and always reliable. Never had any issues with this car. The car is in top mecanical condition and regular service has made the vehicle very reliable in summer and winter
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE V6
by Blk123 on 12/08/2014
It has great acceleration on the highway
Original owner of the car and proved excellent for all season driving especially in the winter. Took it many times up north in snow storms and never got stuck. Handles extremely well on the highway.
A pleasure to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE
by super7337 on 11/27/2014
Why Toyota Camry is the top selling mid size car in North America
I bought my Camry new and still have it in 2014. It has never given me any mechanical problems. I bought new tires in 2013 and a battery in 2014 and with the exception of regular oil change I have not spent a dime on this car. It also has a very peppy four cylinder engine that is used in the hybrid model.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Camry

by Tsmit on 11/24/2014
Perfect city car, amazing on fuel and extremely comfortable.
I have had no issues with this vehicle, it will be to this day the best car on fuel and the smoothest ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Camry

by CAMRY-XLE on 11/21/2014
GREAT
Excellent car. Never needed major repairs. Gas mileage was good. not much maintenance required. It was a free car to drive. It did not cost very much a month to keep this car on the road. Drove great in any climits. Comfortable for long drives.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Camry

by Gabor_V on 11/19/2014
Forgot to mention...
Engine is 2.4l 4cyl. My mom bought this car on my recommendation. I had one as well.

She was tired of all the service hassles with her existing ride (in 2001), and at the time |I owned a 1997 Camry,and suggested a Toyota Camry to her.

Needless to say she grew to love the Camry reliability experience :).

Its a good car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE
by Cam_2003 on 11/17/2014
Perfect safety reliable car
Perfect car for a family with 1 or 2 kids. It's my fourth generation of Camry and as usual, the quality is wonderful. No leaks, no unexpectable problems. Very reliable car.
The car is more than 11 years old but there are no rust.

I am so excited to have this car. One minus - not enough space for 3 kids. That's why we decided to change it for Toyota Sienna.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE
by Hasan1990 on 11/17/2014
the most reliable ride you can have. Safe and luxury!
Toyota is one of the top sellers in the world because of their reliable image and the level of luxury and comfort they put in Camry loaded SE trim. I think its the best car you can have for this price in all manners, it got liability, comfort, luxury, and exterior shape.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1997 Toyota Camry

Trim: 4 cyliner
by aChengEding on 11/12/2014
a bit noise on shock
reliable and fuel economic are two keys you should like this car we have for 12 years. fuse is hard to replace and hard to find which is to control which. Shocks are noisy for this kind of car all the time.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

by aChengEding on 11/12/2014
fuel a bit higher on this Camry XLE V6
fuel a bit higher on this Camry XLE V6 and noise on tire spring. reliable. power windows was hard to fix which were probably an accident from 1st owner.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Camry

Trim: Premium Leather Package
by PMI on 11/11/2014
Great value!
There is a reason why 90% of the taxis in Calgary are the Toyota Camry. The Camry is well known to be extremely economical, comfortable and reliable. This Hybrid model has a full leather interior, navigation system, sun roof, satellite radio and upgraded sound system, making this a very comfortable ride. It drives well in any condition and with its rating of 4.7L/100kms. gas fill ups are few and far between. Top of its class.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Toyota Camry

Trim: CE
by camry8425 on 11/09/2014
It's been a great vehicle
Super comfortable and reliable. Never left us stuck. Never had a serious mechanical breakdown. Battery less than a year old. All scheduled maintenance done on time.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Toyota Camry

by Ebhrahim on 11/08/2014
Reliable,Cost Effective and Comfortable Transportation
Toyota Camry which is a comfortable ride and has been trouble free. It has had amazing reliability in all types of weather conditions. This solid, well-built vehicle with perfect engine performance is mechanically sound and has low fuel cost for highway and city driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Camry

by Ebhrahim on 11/08/2014
Reliable,Cost Effective and Comfortable Transportation
Toyota Camry which is a comfortable ride and has been trouble free. It has had amazing reliability in all types of weather conditions. This solid, well-built vehicle with perfect engine performance is mechanically sound and has low fuel cost for highway and city driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Camry

by ReliableSweet on 11/06/2014
A reliable sweet.
We were the second user of this car. As promised, this Toyota classic has been very reliable, never giving us trouble. Compared to the perfect engine performance,
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE Touring Package
by jr44 on 11/03/2014
Reliable with a comfortable ride
I have been driving Toyota Camry for some years. Purchase new 2004 and again in 2010. Intend to replace it again with another Camry.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by VA3MTO on 11/02/2014
Reliable Transportation
My in-laws bought this car in 2004. It was their 3rd Camry purchase in a row. The car has had amazing reliability. It's a solid, well-built vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

by salymoaly on 10/26/2014
Best Car In Year 2007
This is the best car in its class and year for 2007. If car is mechanically sound and runs well you can take it up to 500,000 - 1,000,000 km

More important than looks is how the car runs, and this year Toyota camry is great, some people are taking advantage of this great car and charging so much more at the dealers.

If you find one then you are lucky
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email