Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Murano 2009Change

11 reviews
5/5
Nissan Murano
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2010
4 reviews
2006
8 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2009
11 reviews
2005
8 reviews
2014
1 review
2008
1 review
2004
11 reviews
2012
2 reviews
2007
11 reviews
2003
7 reviews
2011
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: s
by Rays09Murano on 11-03-2014
An outstanding crossover
I have owned my Murano since middle of '09. (An American model ) It has approx 121,000 Km on it as of Oct 2014. This car has given me no problems, and it is used almost strictly for long-distance driving from BC to AZ and back twice a year. I always a tow a special trailer which carries my heavy motorcycle. I do regular maintenance as called for in the American Manual servicing schedule. I tend to disregard my dealer's schedule. The car does not get used in the Southeast BC winter, it spends the winter in AZ. It is a completely reliable, luxury-style vehicle which I bought for $27,000. The "S" model is simple, no leather, no sunroof, nice 18" wheels, manual seat adjust, but power-everything else. The rear passenger seats are even adjustable ! When it moves, boy, it moves. With trailer it has easily reached 160 km/hr on US interstate. It passes like a turbo. We love the cargo capacity. I hope to still own it till 2019, and then will see what comes next. So far it has been outstanding. Gas mileage is So-so.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by ChrisSau on 05-10-2014
Truly Amazing Vehicle
Loved driving it, just needed something a little bigger. Great on gas especially on the long road trips. Heated seats and LCD Screen Display were really nice features.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: LE AWD
by DriveBC on 02-22-2014
Smooth riding with all the luxuries!
CVT engine has acceptable acceleration off the line (no spinning the wheels), but excellent passing power and responsiveness on the highway. Results in very good gas mileage. Sightlines are very good, very comfortable seats (power lumbar), power telescopic and adjustable angle steering column, easy to see and use dash controls, with many also on the steering wheel. Great BOSE sound system, with Hard Drive to save your own music, and IPOD harness as well. Very good Bluetooth sound and microphone. Navigation system is updated and easy to use, with large screen. A great car to drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

by 1_13193 on 02-19-2014
Drive in Style and Luxury.
Amazing ride and great style. I get compliments all the time and everyone that rides in it rave about the comfort and the great look. This is the second Murano I've owned and I must say I'm extremely happy with the performance and reliability of their vehicles. If you're looking for a car that will make you look great and feels luxurious then look no further because this is your car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: LE
by DanM on 02-15-2013
09 Murano LE
This has been my second Murano (previous one being a 2004.) It has been reliable and comfortable to drive.

There's quite a few gagets crammed into for the price so I believe the value is there . As for fuel economy its middle of the road not great not bad but when you own a modern SUV that's what you kind of expect.

Overall I've loved both my Murano's and will continue to do so.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Nissan Murano

by anna9347 on 12-21-2012
Comfortable, Huge space
Great crossover for the money. This is my second time around with a Murano. My first Murano lasted 7 years and was the best car I had ever owned. Not once did I have a maintenance problem with that car. I am blown away on how much my 2011 Murano looks, feels and is better equiped then my previous Murano. I love it! I use my car 95% for work, so its normally just me in the car. Most SUV/crossover types have seating for 7, which is too much for my needs. This car seats 5 passengers very comfortably and doesn't sacrifice space.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by Kimibargo on 12-09-2012
Murano
The Murano can rightly be criticized for a slightly snug interior and an oddly tiered nose, but not much else. There's none of the wet-diaper dynamics of the Toyota Highlander or the egregious heft of the Ford Edge--just quick, natural responses, coupled to a right-sized crossover body with jazzy, urbane styling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

by alllan on 11-12-2012
Great automobile very well put together
I have had no problems with the car although I have had to do the brakes already nat only 60k. Very comfortable to drive and well appointed
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: LE
by Outstanding on 11-04-2012
Murano
Very good vehicle. Good handling. Versatile, Excellent in snow. Regularly maintained vehicle. Easily certifiable.
Superior overall SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

by Bettybambam on 11-01-2012
Love my Murano
This car drives like a dream, is good on gas and has all the bells and whistles a person could ask for. Great interior....Love my Murano
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL AWD
by lblais81 on 10-19-2012
Very Comfortable Quiet Ride
Great vehicle, tons of power and great fuel economy considering the size and weight of the vehicle.

Very comfortable on long drive and fairly loaded in the SL AWD Trim. Great for Canadian Winters.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email