Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mitsubishi RVR 2011-2013Change

22 reviews
4.5/5
Mitsubishi RVR
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
3 reviews
2012
10 reviews
2011
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT AWD 4x4
by Sara_Dowhey on 11/21/2014
Amazing vehicle!
Perfect for any family that wants to save money and gas every month!! Always starts, good pep, and good amount of room for your every day needs.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: ES
by Dzyanis on 06/11/2014
Reliable and economical
This is a reliable and economical vehicle, the best choice for city! Not too big - easy to park in downtown, and not too small - 4wd and high clearance - it's great for winter time! Also this car is very cheap at service.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by alex125 on 05/31/2014
Would make a nice chick car
It has a sharp look and good interior space. The ride is generally smooth and comfortable, and the car's not too big and easy to maneuver and park. Steering is precise and has some weight and AWD is nice in some conditions. Fuel economy is also decent and reliability rock solid. These check all the box of being good a chick car.

My wife wasn't impressed though. Her biggest praise goes to the fancy moon roof and the punchy stereo, sad though because both have nothing to do with Mitsubishi themselves. We both didn't like the sloppy acceleration with the CVT especially in the hilly terrain in Vancouver. A stick should be much better. Cornering ability is poor even in crossover standard. I wished for a bit longer cargo area as its just an inch too short for a full size suitcase. The rear seats are too upright for passengers to be comfortable in longer trips. These are the only major complaints but enough to made us decide to trade it away for a traditional station wagon after just 9 months of ownership. You really have to spend more time in the car before u know if it is a right car for you.



Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2013 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: SE
by mohnaser on 05/09/2014
its perfect
Driving this car is so smooth. Very comfortable, and it is very easy to drive. I would not buy any other car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: AWC
by ErnistDriver on 04/29/2014
Great cross over, fine vehicle, for eligant
It is a great car. Very reliable indeed. Good on fuel economy.
I love the large sun roof, almost the whole ceiling. I have the AWC or All Wheel Control. Limited production with switch 2 to 4 wheel drive. Great on the snow and icy roads. Full of great systems for power distribution and ABS, etc...
I would recommend to anyone who love to drive in style for low cost. Mitsubishi offered 10 Year/160,000 kms Powertrain Warranty, 5 Year/100,000 kms Comprehensive coverage, and 5 Year/Unlimited Roadside Assistance. They kept their word so far and made only one recall and completed in one day.
I am impressed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by ClayFlint88 on 04/01/2014
Great Car
I've driven this car for about 1 year and I absolutely love the drive, especially with the Rockford Fosgate Premium Surround Sound Entertainment system. It makes your drive much more comfortable during a long day to just relax and kickback
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

by 123ontario on 03/07/2014
POS
Have had this car for 1 year. One. Yes, one year. The hood is rusting from a stone chip that Mitsubishi refused to fix in the first 6 months of owning it. There is a rattle in the steering column that they have tried to fix 3 times, unsuccessfully. Something in the rear suspension has gone as well, can't wait to see what that is and what else they won't cover under warranty! The Mitsubishi car keys break - happened with my Lancer as well. Plastic breaks where the key ring goes through, then you can't even put the key on a key ring. Have even tried dealing with Mitsubishi Canada "Customer Relations" in Mississauga and they couldn't care less.

The vehicle is GUTLESS and gas mileage is horrible for this size of engine. Straight up, the RVR is a cheap POS. "Best backed vehicles" is also a complete load of garbage too. Oh, but it is good in the snow and I only have front wheel drive.

If I can steer anyone away from these vehicles, here it is.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

by Shammy on 01/06/2014
This Car is not made for Western Canada
I'm only writting this because I have had a reoccuring issue 4 times already in one year that has dubbed this car "unreliable one" - (only in cold weather)
Even with this car being plugged in it will go in a " System Immobilzation Mode" some days it will start and others it will not, and it could be just as cold outside on the days it will start and not start.
This vehicle is completely digital so theres nothing you can do except call Roadside Assistance and have it towed.- I think they know me by name now.
Its super inconvient like anything going wrong on a car, but its happened back to back days so I was late for my first and second day of work of my new job, it happened again after they switched out the relay twice on the third time they insulated the starter a week in a half later I'm on a ski trip with family and we are stranded 5 hours from home having to rent a vehicle to make it home.
I'm really hoping Mitsubishi will do something for me here... stay tuned as I got back from my ski trip late last night and I'm still waiting on what will unfold.
One positive I must say though if you live in warmer climates want a stylish fuel econmy AWD crossover - this would be fabulous.

Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by Owner4399 on 11/01/2013
A cute "big cow"
I bought this car about one year and a half ago and thought at first that with that agressive look, this car would fit my needs. Well, what you see is not always what you get. This is the best example. It has seriously got something bad about driving up a hill. Every morning, I never seem to be able to keep the same acceleration pace than the car in front of me making it necessary to use the paddle not to get passed by cars coming from other lanes on that hill. The engine roars like crazy when I take the road but the car never shows such movement. More, when I start the car, it makes the muffler noise of a 15 years old car. This is not a sport drive at all and talking fuel economy, with my 12L/100km average, I prefer the Ford Escape 2008 Drive. At that time, for the same fuel economy, the engine power was delivered instantly to the transmission and never showed delay. I think I prefer anyway spending a few dollars more on gaz and feel confident when trying to fit between two vans when getting on the highway.This was the bad.
The good: nice sound system very automatic when comes to bluetooth capability either for music or voice. The confidence about staying on an icy road is magic and as is for the brakes when something comes up at front. I'm not much into noticing comfort but passenger often have good comments on this. Xeenon Front lights are a must.
Personnaly, I think this car lacks what is most important which is decent power and noise isolant, if its any good thanks to Rockford Fostgate radio system.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by nicemandan on 09/01/2013
Great family car, but expensive to repair.
Overall it's a great car. The performance is a little underwhelming after coming from a Mazda 3, but it's much more steady on ice and snow, the 4wd-AWC system is superb.

One thing to note its the cost of repairs for individual items and the time it takes to get parts. Unfortunately someone failed to stop at a intersection and I t-boned them and I needed the whole front end rebuilt. It takes a long time for Mitsubishi to get parts in western Canada. It actually turned out quicker for the Mitsubishi dealership to get the parts from California than normal Canadian import channels. The parts are also very expensive - $1800 for one headlight cluster - so don't ever crash!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by RVR-GT-4WD on 08/08/2013
Extremely well finsihed and fun to drive - RVR GT 4WD
Had my RVR out on Dec 27th this year inthe middle of a big snow storm. Trucks and other cars in the ditch everywhere. The RVR wants to stay on the road, and is a pleasure to drive even in extreme conditions. LOve driving it around the city, where if you step on it, it move and handles like more like a sports car than a SUV. You get a very nicely finshed car for the money that you can drive anywhere, and in all conditions.
Love my RVR GT.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

by vagina34 on 03/26/2013
Love this Car
I bought this Car about a year ago and I love it. The only thing I wish it had was more power but given the good fuel economy its understandable. It has a great warranty.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by GilbertoZP on 02/28/2013
Mitsubishi RVR GT, great ride
I have a 2011 Mitsubishi RVR GT, and it is a fantastic car. The panoramic sunroof is great for road trips. The fuel efficiency is impressive for a car its size, competitive even when compared to small cars, and even using the 4 wheel drive. It handles very well, is responsive, and the stability and traction controls work great, especially in icy roads; saved me from spinning at least a couple of times when I hadn't seen the ice on the road. The sound system is excellent, the speakers are great, and with USB/Apple connectors and the 6-disk CD changer, which plays CDs with loads of mp3 as well, you'll never run out of music to play. It also has Sirius sat radio, but I didn't think the Sirius service was worth the price. The aggressive exterior design gives it a great look, and the interior is very functional and intuitive. The engine response is less powerful than Mitsubishi Lancers, for instance, but with the fuel economy we get, it's actually not bat at all. And for passing/hills you always have the wheel shifting paddles, giving you a lot of control over gears and torque without taking your hands from the wheel. It's still a rather new car (~18 months), but no complaints at all so far.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by Logida on 02/07/2013
Smooth ride
Had this vehicle for 2 years, purchased new. Had no issues at all. The only things I wish Mitsubishi would have reconsidered - the switch for the heated seats is in a very awkward position on the sides of the seats, and there is no interior light in the backseat of the GT models.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

by DavidfG on 01/13/2013
Amazing Small SUV
This car, is one of a kind. It is a reliable, great small family car and great for long road trips. The interior is very comfy, and designed nicely. The exterior is a work of art, expecially if you buy the silver one! Its a beauty. Also, the fuel economy is pretty good as well, If I was to say so myself. Great car in general!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: GT
by alex125 on 01/08/2013
A great car for city driving and short trips
Own for over half year, not a single issue. We don't put high milage on cars as we drive around the city the most. This car is very smooth and fuel efficient. The 2L engine is not fast, especially mated with the CVT (you might want to manually downshift it when higher engine RPM is needed), but the point is to save and with that it is still capable for going up steep slopes and undertaking most highway passing.

Lots of people concern about the acceleration, but I I previously drove a Honda Civic which was also has a 2L engine and identical HP output. I found the RVR accelerates and rides better. It's the sound of the CVT that makes you feel its slow, so just keep an eye on the speedometer.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

by gillianmorgan91 on 12/30/2012
Worst Crossover EVER!!!
When I was getting ready to buy a new vehicle I really like the look of this vehicle and I could see myself buying it. After test driving it at the dealership I had a completely different opinion of this vehicle. The seats were very uncomfortable. The whole layout of the vehicle was odd. When you accelerate in the vehicle it made a really loud noise that even the radio couldnt hide. The trunk area wasnt what I expected either. The price tag of this vehicle was pretty high for all that the vehicle lacked. I didnt waste my money on this vehicle.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2013 Mitsubishi RVR

by PERFECT9182 on 12/28/2012
It's perfect
Driving this car is so smooth. Very comfortable, and it is very easy to drive. I would not buy any other car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

by Mat8704 on 11/28/2012
RVR Review
Best small SUV in its category.. If you ar looking for an fuel efficient small SUV with a decent price, this is the best deal you can get on the market.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mitsubishi RVR

Trim: se
by Alex2554 on 11/23/2012
Money well spent
Nice car, but not the best. The best of this type is probably BMW X3, which costs twice more. The only thing I don't like about RVR is the feel of the steering wheel.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

by gaband27 on 11/12/2012
My RVR experiences
Have had the RVR for almost 18 months now and so far I'm super impressed with it. Prior to the RVR we've owned 3 Jeeps (2 Liberties, 1 TJ) and were looking at something more fuel efficient to replace the last Jeep but still wanted to keep AWD/4WD capabilities. Comparison shopped with the Tucson and Sportage, but to be honest the price of the RVR was a deal maker as our max budget was $30k including taxes etc. So far the little RVR has been fantastic and has taken everything Winnipeg winter can throw at it. It's remarkably capable in the snow, and the ABS/Traction/Stability control combo has worked wonders when it get's ugly. Real worl fuel economy is a bit higher than rated, I average 10l/100km in all city driving but 50% of that is in rush hour traffic where I'm sitting still more than driving. No problems what so ever in the first 30,000km of driving. Very happy with it so far but still miss the Jeep "wave" in the TJ.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Mitsubishi RVR

by airazor2 on 11/03/2012
my daily RVR ride
it runs great, fuel economy, comfortable and stylish.
the only reason i didn;t put 5/5 is sometimes i feel it needs a improvement for a smoother rev specially after stopping on traffic lights/stop signs.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email