Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mitsubishi Outlander 2003-2013Change

42 reviews
4.5/5
Mitsubishi Outlander
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
2 reviews
2009
7 reviews
2005
2 reviews
2012
3 reviews
2008
5 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2011
8 reviews
2007
3 reviews
2003
2 reviews
2010
4 reviews
2006
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
1 2 >

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander

by Supersonic757 on 05/24/2015
Good value for the money but:
Features available with the outlander for the price are great value. Had a plethora of electrical problems within a few months of purchase with two of these models. Not sure this car was as safe as proclaimed to be. Under swift acceleration steering waves easily left and right. The car overall feels light and feeble and is does not seem very stable. Fuel consumption was a little high for the V6 with a combined highway/city average of 14-16l/100kms.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS
by Armin on 07/30/2014
I love this SUV
I have driving this car for almost 11 years, and I have to admit for the price of this car, it sure comes with a lot of furthers and space. If are a family of 3-4 this is a great car for you. You can easily go on trips with family and friends with it, also if you get the XLS trim it would have leather seat, heated seat, and fog light. The only bad thing I could tell you about this car is the fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Mitsubishi Outlander

by Great_SUV2024 on 07/24/2014
Great little SUV! I'm going to miss it.
This has by far been my favourite vehicle to date. I'm going to miss having a manual transmission, the great responsiveness of this vehicle and the comfort of driving it. For a vehicle that's almost 10 years old, it has very low kilometres compared to other vehicles of the same age.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS V6
by Rado1 on 07/14/2014
enginering dream
cars do not come much better than this, exceptional handling - last year only car that was driven out of parking during storm.
where ever you point this is where you will go - so simple but so few cars can do it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: LX Sport Utility 4D
by Mike8x6 on 06/24/2014
Lasts like a tank...
It's a good quality SUV that is great on gas. The AWD is perfect for the winter and the sunroof for the summer. The only big problem I had after 10 years was the suspension. And, once I replaced the whole rear end, it drives like new.

It's a solid SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS V6 4WD
by KyleBlue on 04/27/2014
Compact SUV but roomy interior with ample power
well designed vehicles with lots of features included in a small price factor, comfort ride but power engine, loving it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS
by GrahamShave on 10/30/2013
Outlander XLS 2012
This vehicle has been absolutely amazing. Very smooth, quiet and comfortable and very reliable. We knew it was a good vehicle but as soon as it started to snow we were blown away. S-AWC works very well, this vahicle can't be stopped in the snow. Add to that the unbeatable 160,000 km powertrain warranty and we couldn't be happier with the vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: LS
by sanjhim on 10/28/2013
EXCELLENT CONDITION
This is very reliable and strong car with best warranty in its class. LS Model enables manual shifting of 2WD / AWD option which gives the owner right to shift Train in case of need. Fuel Saver Feature
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: xls
by Hi_Miler on 09/20/2013
A delight to drive and an unexpected economy
Bought the car to be more comfortable as i drive 75 to 90K per year. Long distances were no problem as the Outlander ate up the landscape without killing the bank on fuel. I have the V6 and it gives a calm feeling when getting on to the highway as it has lots of power to pull out and still have lots left.
The interior trim is spartan but well laid out the only complaint it the wind noise from the sunroof with the windows up when the speeds are below 80kph. All in all a solid little SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: ls
by mits on 09/02/2013
love my standard suv
i love this suv and the model. i dont like the new ones. it's great running, interior is great...no rust and it's an 2006 love the gas mileage over 500km per tank for an suv is great!!! it's just an amazing vehicle....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: LS
by mits on 09/01/2013
Fantastic all wheel drive SUV
We hate to let her go but we just moved to Toronto and the stick shift with the commute is hard on my neck...Broke my neck 4yrs ago. WE LOVE OUR SUV great on gas...we usually get over 500kms a tank ... if we let her go to empty we get hear 550 almost :-) She is amazing in the snow with the snows on and she rides so comfortable. we bought an old automatic van for now but when I'm done communting in another year and a half we are buying another Outlander.... we will be really sorry to let her go. performance and ride is amazing in our suv. Selling her low because we don't have two parking spots and we get the van next weekend!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: LS
by Kemo on 06/02/2013
Best in class hands down
Puchurased the outlander just week ago and absolutely love it. This is after a disappointing experience with brand new Jeep patriot that was pile of cheap metal compared to this Japanese master piece.

Love the V6 power, and the evolution inspired handling. This outlander just owns any on/off ramp. It's really so much fun to drive.

Love the spacious enterior, my daughter doesn't have to plant her feet in the back of my chair thanks to back sliding 2nd row seats.

Love the Eco mode, and the fuel efficiency real life data in dash information.

Partime and full time AWC.

10 year power train and 5 year pumper to pumper, industry best warranty.

This SUV has it all. Don't look anywhere else.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS S-AWC
by 2011MitzXLS on 05/30/2013
Lemon? or just a dessign?
in the winter, my rims (stock 225/55/18) collect ice throwing the car off balance. I've previously owned a Benz and BMW and my Mitz service is around the same price.. when I first got this car the rear suspension was abnormally low, dealer said it was normal but all the other ones are raised a lot more. I also had to replace the tires within a year as they went bald quickly guess Goodyear literally means good for a year. The interior is just plain and not worth the 50k i paod for this thing. Seats are also very hard and not comfortable. 3 rd row seat is usless unless you have 5 year olds riding back there. I also got better fuel economy on my 2001 chrysler c&t minivan with a 0.8 L larger engine. This thing takes 60L and only lasts 350 km (premium). My van was also 60L but lasted for 550 km. Same driver and conditions.Rear windows are also poorly designed as they rattle in their socket when open. Rockford Fosgate soundsystem which requires you to remove sun screen shade for trunk as it rattles when subwoofer goes off. Little things like this is what makes the car unbearable. Honesty cannot wait until my five year customer choice financing is up so the dealer can take it for next to nothing and sell it for half what I paid.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS
by SUV123 on 03/10/2013
Great Family SUV
It is a very practical realiable vehicle. It has all the comforts of a mini van with out the look of one. Lots of room for seating and lots of room for groceries. Very easy to drive feels like a car!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS
by Shelleyscnnei on 03/07/2013
Awesome SUV!
I have had both the 2008 and the 2010 Outlander XLS. The features in these vehicles are so great! My 2008 never had a block heater and not once did it fail to start on me in the winter no matter how cold it got and I live in Edmonton, Alberta lol. I rated the gas mileage 5 because for an SUV, the fuel economy is very good. I love my Outlander and all the features it comes with :-), would recommend to anyone!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

by JOSB32 on 02/27/2013
Good car!
this is a small SUV style vehicle, it would be good if you have a 3-4 person family.. very good fuel economy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mitsubishi Outlander

by Outlander-owner on 02/08/2013
Comfortable but not economical
Comfortable but not economical is how I see this SUV, Great to go camping, go on vacation or any outdoor activities but, there is no fuel economy on this one, Tank can hold enough for much more than 500-600km even at a slow 90km/h. So make sure to have a station around.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: 25
by BurningJack on 02/07/2013
Amazing ride with awsome comfotability.
My experience with this car is fabulouse. This car's back seat, in the middle, the back rest is able to be put down as a cup holder! This car is truley amazing with it's mobility.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: XLS
by Outlander2008 on 02/01/2013
Mitsubishi Outlander XLS 2008
Lots of great features (Blue Tooth, Cruise Control, On-steering controls, heated seats) available in all trims. Attractive exterior. 10yr/160K Power Train Warranty.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Mitsubishi Outlander

by outlander on 01/30/2013
Gas saver
Reliable truck especially in winter. Very nice sound system. Good in gas, easy to clean in and out.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: LS
by TallDriver on 01/16/2013
A price to match that fits
The Mitsubishi outlander is a sporty crossover with great AWD performance. The interior of the LS is comfortableenough, but lacks enough space for someone of my height - 6'5". Even still, I fit in the car, with enough room behind for an average size adult. The v6 version is peppy, and not too bad on gas. The AWD system comes in handy in the snow as well. I love the exterior sytling, as it is not that of your typical school-run mom car. With the LS V6 AWD, you get what you pay for.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: xls
by ezayonce on 01/15/2013
great underdog
This suv/cuv seems to be a real underdog.

Overall I have absolutely no major complaints. Lots of cargo and passenger room. Good for a growing family that wont break the gas-tank-bank. 40-$50 to fill. Lasts me just over a week of driving every day short and longer commutes.
Decent power @ 220hp. Nice large 18" stock wheels. ono the fly 4wd is nice and has gotten my unstuck many times.

Will definitely be buying a new one soon.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: SIlver
by iDoodle on 01/13/2013
Underwhelming
The Mitsubishi Outlander 2010 is a decent SUV with a good exterior design (in my opinion). However, the SUV chews through gas faster than other competitors so I wouldn't reccommend this car to anyone who wants to save money on gas. Mitsubishi has always been a second-rate Japanese car company compared to Honda and Toyota. It is like that because Honda and Toyota simply make cheaper, and more efficient cars these days. I regret buying the Outlander.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Trim: Grey
by iDoodle on 01/13/2013
Decent
Mitsubishi has always been a second rate Japanese car company. They are always behind in fuel economy and the latest technology available to cars. The new models every year are rehashes of previous years with a "new" look.

The Outlander is a medicore SUV that chugs on gas, but it is pretty powerful and the interior is pretty spaceous. I don't reccommend this guy to anyone who wants a real SUV.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander

by piggy on 01/10/2013
terrific on gas
very comfortable, very good on gas, lots of space. the body ont he car is very nice. great car for a family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email