Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda MAZDA3 2008Change

49 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda MAZDA3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2010
71 reviews
2006
51 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2009
28 reviews
2005
34 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2008
49 reviews
2004
40 reviews
2012
38 reviews
2007
58 reviews
2003
1 review
2011
31 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
1 2 >

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: S
by Lyndsay8023 on 01-04-2017
Great Commuter
This car has been so great commuting from the interior to the kelowna and then from there to van! I love everything about it, but we upsized for our growing family! great on fuel and very very reliable!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by Kitkatz on 05-01-2016
zoom zoom
This is a great car with stylish design. This car has been absolutely reliable. The handling is superb. Tires are expensive as it's considered a sport car. You'll need snows- all seasons don't cut it. I love this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Ashutosh on 09-05-2015
Great car
I have driven my Mazda3 for years now and Its very comforting. If you take regular care of your car, there is no way it is going to get any rust on it. Its pretty safe to drive and comfort is also excellent.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Chef11 on 11-30-2014
Amazing car
I have driven Mazda's for years and the 2008 Mazda 3 is one of the best cars on the road. It is so reliable and safe to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by chz8494 on 11-02-2014
Nice car
Has every key feature that you can buy at this price range. I've had it two years and it never has any problem. Very reliable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mazda2008GX on 08-24-2014
Real zoom-zoom.
Just perfect small car. No trouble with any technical stuff for 4 years. Good on gas and fast enough.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by elizabethanne90 on 07-23-2014
Love the pickup and fuel economy
This car really amazes me with it's fuel economy. $50 to fill up and I have gone up to 5 weeks on one tank- with driving it daily!

Surprisingly so, the pickup is excellent too. Usually with the fuel efficient cars you lack the excitement but I love driving this car. Will certainly miss it, but no longer need two vehicles.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by bhob on 02-28-2014
Excellent vehicle
This car has been reliable, no repairs required just regular maintenance. Excellent gas economy and hatchback allows for great space inside. Seats fold down. Tinted windows and rain guards give it a sporty look.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GS
by PAY on 12-13-2013
Love my ride!
I LOVE my Mazda 3, I really should do TV Commercials for Mazda. It is without a doubt THE most reliable car I've owned. In the years I've owned it, I have not had to do anything other than regular maintenance to it. I also happen to think the style is pretty darn hot, don't change a thing!! =)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Mazda_39487 on 08-20-2013
Loved My Mazda
I drove this vechile for 6 years and loved it!
Never had a single issue with it! I would definitely recommend a Mazda 3 to anyone. They are an awesome little ride!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by r0naldinh010 on 07-21-2013
BEST VALUE
Honestly, this car is a blast to drive, and the price you pay for it is insane. It handles like some much more expensive, sporty cars. Ive always gotten incredible gas mileage and the looks are great. Especially the dark blue models in hatch form. Theirs a nice aftermarket for them, and they are pretty sought after. Never had ANY problems, such a blast.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Athena2634 on 03-29-2013
Fun to Drive
My Mazda3 is reliable and fun to drive! I haven't had any major mechanical issues in the over 5 years I have had it and I drive about 2000 km monthly. I handles really nicely in the winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: gs
by seanaaron89 on 03-29-2013
great car for the price
when i bought this car bran new i payed 17,000 it is a great car i have put 200,000 km on it and had no problems at all
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Daggoth on 03-28-2013
reliable car
Good little car.
Sports exeptionnelle handling, suspension a little too hard.
Concern for rust
.............................................................................................................
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Carlovah on 03-26-2013
I love it!
It's so comfortable and you hardly feel the bumps on the road, although it is a small car! The interior is wonderful, and I love the heated seats for my bum, so nice in the Winter time! The stereo is new and updated so my kids are easily able to plug their iPods or phones in and we can rock to their awesome music!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Kella16 on 03-25-2013
Fun little car
Great car for fun drives, road trips, commuting, and just getting around town. Good on gas, and totally reliable. Extra features like sunroof, automatic wipers & lights won't break the bank, but make the drive fun!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by beckbeck on 03-16-2013
Awesome
Would not trade this car for another! Love it! Comfortable, reliable, and speedy! Mazda does not disappoint!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: gx
by jharvz2013 on 03-11-2013
Its a great car
i purchased a mazda gx, and its a great car , its a easy rider and nothing has went wrong with it since i had purchased it. I also got rear ended, and the bumper stood up to its duty, only leaving a couple of scratches and that was it. i love my car and by far the best vechile i have driven being a standard and all.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by shellis on 03-10-2013
Reliable and nice looking
I have had my mazda 3 for a year now and still love it like I did the day I drove it off the lot. It's a smooth ride, and the fuel efficiency is great especially with these ridiculous gas prices!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Vtb on 03-04-2013
More then verage car
First of all its a good looking car ( in my opinion).
The fuel economy is average for all those classes of car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Kella16 on 02-28-2013
Perfect little zoom zoom car
I love this car!
I switched from a Jeep in order to save money on gas. My Mazda 3 has been a great change - handles well, reliable, and is really fun to drive. Still affordable with some of the extra perks (sunroof, automatic lights and wipers, etc). I'd recommend it to anyone. :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mazdadriver on 02-20-2013
great reliable car
I have had very few problems with this car.It is great on gas, fun to drive and pretty comfortable. I would recomend a Mazda3 to anyone looking for a good car that is of good quality and a good price.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by cargirl1900 on 02-18-2013
Love it!!!
It's great, especially the heated seats. The stereo is well updated so I can play music from my phone right to the stereo, which I couldn't do with my old car, so that was an automatic plus. It's a very smooth ride and goes over bumps well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GS
by KPW on 02-09-2013
Fun to drive
ZOOM ZOOM is really all that needs to be said. With a manual transmission, this car has all the get up and go you would expect from a much more expensive sports car with a much lower fuel cost. Getting up to 650km of a full tank of fuel on the highway doesn't hurt either. Sharp looking sporty 2 tone interior is also a luxury style item. love my 3!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by DRIDDLES on 02-02-2013
Mazda makes a reliable ride
I bought this car in 2008. It is a reliable car and has not let me down. It has 125,000K on it and has yet to cause me a problem.

I mainly bought it because it rated well on safety. I'm not looking for cars that can accelerate like rockets but can't stop. I look for cars that stop well. This one stops on a dime. It really is a nice safety net for the times traffic stops fast in front of me.

I would buy this car again.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email