Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda MAZDA3 2003-2017Change

483 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda MAZDA3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2012
44 reviews
2007
67 reviews
2016
10 reviews
2011
41 reviews
2006
57 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2010
81 reviews
2005
34 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2009
29 reviews
2004
41 reviews
2013
13 reviews
2008
54 reviews
2003
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 483 reviews
1 2345 >

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Manjerino on 12-02-2017
Wonderful Ride
Amazing car, great comfort. Just a bit noisy. I can hear the noise from outside. That's the only problem I see with this car. I would recommend it as a first car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

by Honey on 11-29-2017
The best
i never saved so much in gas, i went from Toronto to Montreal with one full nonstop. The car is a bit small especially the backseats you cannot totally fit 3 people on there but for a single person its ideal. I love the nav system the bluetooth is easy and i enjoy my car so much wallahi
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

by fogenasty on 11-27-2017
Good for Price
This car is pretty good on gas, you wont be worrying about having to pay for gas every week! The inside isnt the best but it seats 5 comfortably but it maintains that sporty feel inside. Stereo system is very good. Trunk size is great. The car is moderately fast and looks really cool.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

by mazda37871 on 11-25-2017
Best Manual Transmission!
This car was my first manual and I love it. So easy to drive, and the perfect size. Lots of interior space and trunk space too! The handling is incredible and I can drive back and forth from each end of the city a dozen times without even thinking about filling up. Best car I've had.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GS
by NuFan on 11-09-2017
Best car for the price
Great performance, look, quality. Only issue is it is not well isolated against road noise. Sometimes have to increase volume to hear the radio.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by holy-eti on 11-08-2017
A beauty
I love my car. Even tho it is a low price car, i love it and i do think that people with a budget like mine should get this car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by EvilM on 11-07-2017
Solid ride
Driven this car since new & never had a problem other than replacing tire due to poor road surfaces & bad luck other than regular maintenance as followed by the manufacturer owners book.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

by cardriver27 on 11-06-2017
Awesome Car
no complaints really. love this car to pieces! fun to drive and good on gas. great car to learn standard on
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Shumail on 10-23-2017
Smooth Ride
I have had my mazda 3 since the last 4 months and I have had no problems with it so far. It is a reliable and comfortable car. Worth every penny. It is fuel-efficient and environmental-friendly. Its interior design isn't too fascinating, but I love the car for its great fuel economy, and comfort. It is an overall fun car to drive. The steering isn't too stiff and feels like a race car. It is a nice, quiet, and spacious ride whether on a long distance trek or day to day living. I recommend the mazda 3 to everyone who wants a comfortable as well as stylish car that is even within their budget.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

by Nai06 on 10-08-2017
Great ride fro the price
It's a city car more than anything else. I own a red one which looks great. As far as looks, it's modern enough and has a sleek look. I really like their dash board design including their speedometer and shift stick.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

by Leda2929 on 10-06-2017
Reliable
Best car to date, very reliable and comfortable.

Only issue is when battery is taken out car needs to relearn programming.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

by EasyPeasy on 10-02-2017
17/5000 bonne voiture de tous les jours
great car for trasporting almost anything, a bicycle fits inside if you remove one wheel, just fold the rear seats. car is fairly reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Sizzle on 09-26-2017
An overall good value
The 2011 Mazda 3 Sport is a reliable vehicle. However, I am not a fan of the handling during snow and ice conditions due to the sporty low-rise tires. It definitely requires snow tires as it is fairly lightweight. It's size makes it easy to find parking. All in all, a decent car for the price.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda MAZDA3

by Goo6172 on 09-17-2017
Economic ride
Great on gas! Rarely have had issues with the car and have been driving it for years. Comfortable interior and great looking exterior.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GS
by Lana8952 on 09-15-2017
Great Car
This car is affordable, fun to drive, and is reliable. Even in Montreal winter weather of -30 degrees, the car starts and drives without any problems. I have had the car almost two years and have had no problems with it at all
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Aud_chizzle on 09-14-2017
Best every day commuter
This car is so reliable. I've never had any issues. Maintenance is very affordable and only requires regular up keep. It's a dream.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

by Horthgjdjw on 09-13-2017
Mazda 3
Perfect first car for young family it did not cost much in repairs and it lasr well over the last payment.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

by Penny4826 on 09-13-2017
Nice car at a fair price
Reliable
Great on gas and mileage
Small trunk space and compact but that is perfect for me
Handles really well you do feel the road as compared to a Toyota corrolla that I owned previously.
I found my car using auto trader to compare prices
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

by MrBelanger on 08-23-2017
Good Car, Good value.
I drive half an hour every day to go to work and again to come home in my Mazda3. This car has been faithful with minimal problems. Although no recommended, I had a ball installed and have had no problems towing small loads. There has been some rust and electronics issues, but nothing major and nothing that you wouldn't get with any other car. Great on gas, fill up once a week only. All and all, i love my Mazda3 and will most likely buy another one when that time comes.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by BigAl6884 on 08-22-2017
Sharp Looking
Wonderful looking car! I would buy another one. It has everything you could ask for in a car in this class for a decent price. The fit and finish exceeds expectations.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda MAZDA3

by bcrwb on 08-18-2017
Reliable Car!
I have had my mazda 3 for about three years now and it has been a very reliable car. Only had to do scheduled maintenance, and the fuel economy has been good as well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

by LucyWong on 08-13-2017
Special order was to be the Dealer Demo Car
Excellent, car has never let me down. 4L per 100km on premium gas. Always making sure that gas purchased is really premium with proper octan rating and clean gas. Per documentation from gas supplier. Castrol oil changed yearly, Engine flush every 3rd year. Fule Injectors cleaned May 2017
Transmission oil changed and flushed every 5th year. Still using original brakes, tires and spark plugs to date Aug 12 2017 56000 km
AC maintained personally filters interior and under hood changed yearly. interior very easy to clean No smokers children or pets inside.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: i
by ZoomZoom2008 on 08-06-2017
Great Mechanically - not so much structurally
This has been a great car overall. Good (not great) on gas, excellent handling and fun to drive, even with the 2.0l and auto trans. The seats are comfortable, even for longer drives and there is plenty of room for 4 or 5 if they are little ones in the back seat. Decent trunk size.
Some issues
1 - rusting. These cars are bad for it especially around the rear
wheelwells, trunk and rockers. I have managed as best as I
can with frequent Krown spraying.
2 - lousy audio system for reception, both AM and FM
3 - now that it is 9 years old many noises from the rear
suspension - replaced 2 springs and still harsh over bumps.
Overall been a great car - almost 200km and never let us down!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by BKlassy on 08-01-2017
Great car, very reliable.
Very comfortable and nice interior design, Sleek outside. Nice power and gas mileage. Mod-able care. Would definitely reccomend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

by molly8041 on 07-04-2017
Reliable and easy on gas
For being 10 years old and 100,000+ kms this car is pretty great. It's easy to drive, safe, and doesn't cost much at the gas station.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email