Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda MAZDA3 2003-2014Change

395 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda MAZDA3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2010
67 reviews
2006
50 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2009
28 reviews
2005
33 reviews
2012
36 reviews
2008
46 reviews
2004
40 reviews
2011
30 reviews
2007
57 reviews
2003
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 395 reviews

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Chef11 on 11/30/2014
Amazing car
I have driven Mazda's for years and the 2008 Mazda 3 is one of the best cars on the road. It is so reliable and safe to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Augusto9150 on 11/13/2014
I love this car!
I am a Mazda lover; I bought this from a friend for commute, and I was surprised with the performance of the car. Since it has manual transmission, you can have a very good control on fuel economy: you drive it smooth, you get 600+ Kms on a tank, you drive it sporty, you will get 500 Kms. The response is very quick and powerful, so it will fly when needed. The steering is the sharpest one I know; a little move to the steering wheel is more than enough to avoid a pothole. Very roomy, you would not believe how much stuff I had loaded on this car. The A/C is terrific, as well as the heater. It does not take long before you feel nice inside. Sound is great, and I listen to my CDs very loud when driving alone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by CarGuy2235 on 11/12/2014
Very Reliable Car
This car is excellent on gas and is extremely reliable. The vehicle tends to get a combined 7.7L/100 Km mileage. The manual transmission give the car a lot of pep and is a lot of fun to drive and the interior very comfortable and efficient.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Willow777 on 11/04/2014
Great car
This car has been the greatest experience. It's comfortable, good looking,peppy and really an easy car to take care of. Mazda's are the way to go. Because of this great car my family members have bought Mazdas for themselves. A great car for all ages.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by Lulu5730 on 11/02/2014
Nice car
Has every key feature that you can buy at this price range. I've had it two years and it never has any problem. Very reliable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mazda32011 on 10/29/2014
Great car!
I have owned this car for 2 years. It has been a fantastic car and runs well. It has a sporty look and style for a sedan. The stereo is amazing for factory. Car seats for children are easily installed with its spacious back seat. The trunk is large and with the fold down seats cargo capacity is plenty. This car also has the manual shift option which makes the driving experience fun when you want it. Highway driving with this vehicle is extremely comfortable, with the power to pass and the comfort of a higher end car you will be hard pressed to find something wrong with this Mazda. The silver color is nice but not too flashy. This also helps with scratches as the color allows a good hide for small surface scratches. The engine compartment is super clean and organized, as well the vehicle is great for the back yard warrior who likes to save money by completing self repairs. The brakes are rotors and pads all around. This car for the cost is an awesome first time car. The engines are tough and if maintained properly will last for many years to come with little cost. The motor is quiet, powerful, and runs on synthetic oil. Routine maintenance cost is average. Overall this is a beautiful car that runs well and looks great, easy on the eyes and light on the wallet!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by LSchnare on 10/19/2014
I LOVE THIS CAR!
Low maintenance with great, fun options and still a bit of zip. I had so much fun with this car, love the look and the handling. Smooth, quiet ride, lots of space for 4 people. Great in the city and steady on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Dav4492 on 10/13/2014
Buy again!
This car is fun drive and hassle free! It's great on gas and is very functional. I would buy this car again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by Danciu on 10/10/2014
Be in control on the roads
You can take control in any weather conditions. With a sports suspension, new brake pads, a strong engine, and amazing handling, you will be able to avoid pot holes, accidents, and anything else that may stand in your way at a whim; this is assuming you and other drivers are following the laws of the road!

Feel safe, and comfortable, in Mazda 3
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by OldFarmhouse on 10/02/2014
Do It!
This car is everything my wife and I have come to expect. This is our 2nd Mazda 3 and after the great experience with the first one, it was a no brainer to buy another.
I am 6' 1' tall and weigh 245 lbs. and I can tell you there is plenty of room for my big frame. It is comfortable, responsive, and has plenty of power.
Do It, you will not be disappointed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by Ekc19 on 10/01/2014
Impressed
This car surprisingly has a lot of punch, and it comes in handy when you go down highways, trying to get out of the snow, or getting out of the way on those last-second yellow lights in intersections.

Comfort is what it is for a Mazda. I don't expect much from it, but it never gave me any sore butts.

Performance wise has to be the spotlight on this vehicle as its 160hp engine delivers incredible responses.

Fuel economy has also been very generous towards my wallet as I only had to fill up once every two weeks.

Interior/Exterior designs are, once again as I don't expect too much, decent but definitely sporty looking all the way through.

Reliability, surprisingly for a ten-year-old vehicle, has been very well behaved and only problems have been the expected such as replacing new battery and new brakes; I never had any major problems.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GS Skyactiv
by Tim_Edwards on 08/25/2014
What a great value!
This Mazda 3 is exceptional on so many levels. it would provide anybody with superior comfort and handling, many nice interior finishing's, and respectable performance. it offers all of this plus unbelievable fuel economy, 50 mpg!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mazda2008GX on 08/24/2014
Real zoom-zoom.
Just perfect small car. No trouble with any technical stuff for 4 years. Good on gas and fast enough.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

by AnZa on 08/23/2014
Perfect city car
It is my second mazda 3 and I love to drive it. Cheap on gas, nice look, comfortable inside (long drive - like from Manitoba to Alberta). My next car will be Mazda 3 as well :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by thepik on 08/11/2014
Great little commuting car
Great car and great on gas. This series of Mazdas are my favorite for style and fuel economy. The style and versitility of this car allows for great city driving as well as the performance for highway driving.

We drove it about 20-25KM a day and would be able to fill up about evert 2 weeks. The built in options like the sunroof, air conditioning, automatic windows/locks and cruise control make it for a perfect little every day family car.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by Paco on 08/01/2014
Sporty yet practical
This 5 speed car is fun to drive. It is roomy enough to fit my three boys. The moon/sun roof allows for fresh air intake and creates a sporty feel. Many auto/power features makes you feel spoiled. Great sound system! Enjoy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GS
by Jaidin on 07/25/2014
A very safe and reliable mazda3
My mazda3 has low kms, is very safe and fuel efficient! It has never been involved in an accident, and has all of it's papers for oil changes ect. It is in great condition and still looks brand new! It has never had any problems and has new tires. It was well taken care of and drives as if brand new. It is the perfect little car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by elizabethanne90 on 07/23/2014
Love the pickup and fuel economy
This car really amazes me with it's fuel economy. $50 to fill up and I have gone up to 5 weeks on one tank- with driving it daily!

Surprisingly so, the pickup is excellent too. Usually with the fuel efficient cars you lack the excitement but I love driving this car. Will certainly miss it, but no longer need two vehicles.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: gx
by pal7464 on 07/22/2014
good ride
vehicle is fuel efficent and good on maintanace other than the 04 rust. till 2004 mazda is known for rusting. thats only thing other than that a good reliable car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

by LindaT on 07/22/2014
Great ride and preformance
As a owner of this make, great prefomance, ride is smooth and great on gas expecially if Hwy driven.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Mazda MAZDA3

by mazda2892 on 07/02/2014
very reliable car!
This is a great and reliable car. Very spacious with great leg room. Steering wheel controls are very useful.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mazda20103894 on 06/22/2014
It is an amazing car
You will love this car ,I had it for the past 4years .
It is a great car . the car’s upscale interior materials and sleek design make it feel like a more expensive car. I find the seats comfortable and supportive and the spacious cabin has enough head- and legroom to accommodate most adults, even in the back seat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by SMario on 06/20/2014
Terrific Stylish ride
Perfect for the active person on the go with the hatchback design that fits just about anything. Safe, reliable, fuel efficient, powerful, etc, etc. Love this ride :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Driver3275 on 06/14/2014
Fun to drive and good on gas
I like this car. I upgraded a few things (tires, speakers, exhaust, air intake) and the car just flies. The zoom-zoom factor is in!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by SusanN on 06/09/2014
Terrific ride and Fantastic gas mileage
Excellent and reliable car. Handles amazing in winter.
Great pick-up when you accelerate.
Highly recommended!!! Great car!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email