Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda MAZDA3 2003-2017Change

456 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda MAZDA3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2012
42 reviews
2007
62 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2011
40 reviews
2006
54 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2010
77 reviews
2005
34 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2009
29 reviews
2004
41 reviews
2013
11 reviews
2008
50 reviews
2003
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 457 reviews
1 2345 >

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

by LHo on 06-28-2017
Great first car
If you want a car that is fun to drive, decent on fuel and compact, the Mazda 4 hatchback is for you. We were able to haul a surprisingly amount of stuff with it. It is an overall fun car ro drive and is relatively comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by francko on 06-26-2017
Great car!
Just got this car as a 2nd vehicle and everything is delivered as expected. Nervous car with confortable seatings . The hatchback version can fit my marshall amp and ther is still room !
Low on gas and fun to drive , I reccomend it to everyone
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by DawsonCooper on 06-26-2017
Nimble and Well-Rounded Hatchback
Despite only having an mediocre engine (especially for a "SPORT" model), this car handles and maneuvers incredibly well compared with its class, and still has enough zip to satisfy most drivers.

The aesthetic design and styling are mostly quite good, and the accouterments are about on par with similar vehicles on the market.

The "guts" of the car have aged well to this point, with no major concerns yet.

I'm somewhat less impressed by certain cosmetic features over time (unusually loud road noise at speed, multiple very noticeable rattles, a significant amount of plastic in the interior), but nothing that's a deal-breaker.

This is a solid, generally well-built car that serves my needs exceptionally well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

by Frankd21 on 06-26-2017
Superb car
I love this car, he handle wheel and look nice. confortable for long ride. I'm tall and it's the only ride that I feel confortable. The stearing isn't to stif and feel like a race car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

by RUST3281 on 06-24-2017
Mazda3 - 2006 , Terribly not rust proof , the motor,clutch , transmission can take a lot of beating!
I bought mine from a deal 1500$ wich was a decent price a year aga , 243k`km I'm at 248k and spent 2800$ on repairs . including , alternator , barjoints , front left table , rear left shock , everything is falling apart one afther another.....

Now I have the same shock to do..... its about confortable , quite surprising for the horsepowers , great motor , it has received a lot of hard times on the clutch , transmission , nothing has failed me on the mechanical aspect beside the alternator.

two thing to take in consideration 1st , nothing stop it from rusting , 2nd reliable mechanic , for an old model its quite economic and like anything made by Japanese , it is a good car !

easy to find parts , not so expansive compared to other brands....

hard to sell back , since the rust hit the car like sun in summer....

to say short and sweet !

bag of rust with good guts and bad legs !
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GS
by Dave2322 on 06-22-2017
Great fuel efficient car
No major issues with the car yet. I've had some minor ones that have been covered by the warranty though: weak power windows (sticking in both summer and winter), sticking brake calipers, malfunctioning infotainment center. I'm surprised that so many things would come up but I'm hoping that things will go smoother now that they've been identified and replaced.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

by CrazyRussian on 06-21-2017
Comfortable to drive but could be more comfortable.
Good car for the price, seats are nice and comfortable but the car could be a little bit faster as it is pretty slow even tho it is cheap.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

by lmaher11 on 06-20-2017
Awesome little car!
Overall love this car! It is reliable, quick, sleek and fun to drive. The only issue we have had with this car in the past is space (my husband is 6 ft6 and therefore doesn't have a tonne of leg room) but for the average person it is perfect!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by EMaCuLaNt3 on 06-20-2017
Amazing light travelling vehicle
Nice, quiet, spacious ride whether on a long distance trek or day to day living. Very reliable little machine that seldom has issues, a mechanic will not be seeing your automobile often other then a vehicles routine check ups. Good for family life even if you best companion is 150lbs of fur wagging their tongue out the window.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by HappyHammer on 06-19-2017
Mazda 3 GT
This is my second Mazda 3 GT and I could not be happier. Ideal commuter car with a great mix of performance and fuel economy.. Be ready to replace suspension back and front but other than that super reliable
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by M3Dragonfire on 06-16-2017
Fun to drive
I love this car. A good set of tires and rims are really worthwhile on this cars performance. Too far between shifts though otherwise it would really kick well enough.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

by Hous3 on 06-15-2017
Fantastic. You Should Drive One
I love my Car. Never fails me. Stylish inside and out. Great gas economy. My only downfall is wanting a faster car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mosnow1 on 06-14-2017
Love hate relationship
Car had been great for first 3 years, then started having trouble starting engine. Would have to start the car in neutral until that no longer worked. However, now that the problem has been fixed, I have had no major issues with it. I have only had to replace the brakes. That's it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

by ME1233253 on 06-12-2017
Love it
The car is wonderfully reliable, good on gas, and overall has a great design. Would like a larger trunk and slightly more comfortable drivers seat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Mindy902 on 06-12-2017
Awesome car
This car is perfect in prince, reliability, comfort, and fuel economy. Just what I was looking for in a vehicle.
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda MAZDA3

by Flare5218 on 06-12-2017
Love this car
Great, small economy car. Comfy the passengers, handles well. Lots of interior space and good fuel economy. Couldn't ask for much more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mosnow1 on 06-12-2017
Worth What I Paid
I have owned this vehicle for 7 years with very minimal problems. Just normal wear and tear, new brakes, and new battery.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT grey
by sammylol on 06-11-2017
good car
my 1st car go pretty well and i love it i defenitely recoomend to buy one but you ahve to be careful if you don't treat it in a good way its going to rust.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda MAZDA3

by SinthiaT on 06-11-2017
best car i ever had
iv had my mazda3 since 2005 and iv had no major problems with it.. i recommend the mazda3 2004 lives on :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

by winse1460 on 06-10-2017
great car for price
very reliable and great fuel economy on this car.the advanced tech is just great.it has rain sensing wipers ,automatic dimming lites and a premium sounf system
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

by pegmac on 06-10-2017
Zoom Zoom a great car
My Mazda 3 is easy on fuel, durable,and has great resale value.It has a comfortable ride and is a joy to drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by luisr on 06-10-2017
Great fuel economy and handling
I think that my Mazda 3 Sport is the best car I have ever driven. It handles extremely well and is great fun to drive. At the cost of gas, I appreciate the fuel economy of my car. Best investment I have ever made.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda MAZDA3

by Sul2035 on 06-09-2017
Reliable
This model of Mazda 3 is reliable, has great performance and design. This vehicle has performed wonderfully for me and my spouse. It is dependable and easy to ride. The vehicle is easy to control and has great mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Mazda33221 on 06-07-2017
Fun comfortable ride
Decent storage space, fun to drive even for long trips. May not be as fast as the Subaru Impreza WRX but has plenty of get up and go. I'd happily buy another Mazda.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

by Rinata on 06-07-2017
The best car with good stirring will
I have this car for 5 years now but is the best car I ever had. Drives great and never have any problem. I think Mazda are the best well built car. Have a good stereo. I recommend this car to anyone that need good car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email