Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Kia Rondo 2009Change

9 reviews
4.5/5
Kia Rondo
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2010
7 reviews
2008
9 reviews
2012
4 reviews
2009
9 reviews
2007
13 reviews
2011
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

2009 Kia Rondo

Trim: EX V6
by AndreMoga on 02-02-2017
Amazing ride
Love everything about it. Although the interior and exterior design might not be the best, the performance alonside everything else is mint! Would totally reccommend to buy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

Trim: EXV6
by JDS99 on 09-17-2014
A great reliable family car
Lots of space, comfortable and good on gas. Have had no problems, love the heated seats in the winter :)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

Trim: EX
by ESULLIE on 07-01-2013
GREAT BUY
This car is a gem,, great on fuel, great ride & having 7 passenger is a bonus , would be excellent for large family,, I loved it because having my grandchildren all at once,service all up to date, Im a senior & hubby & I decide 1 car between us ,, we have bought a new car,
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

Trim: EX-V6
by Normous on 02-19-2013
KIA- Rondo
Car has been reliable, but is not good on gas.
Original tires are not very good on roads that are
wet or snow covered.
The manufactures exterior paint is soft & marks easy.
The V6 engine is peppy & tows a 2000lb. load with ease.
Comes with lots of stanard features including
heated seats & a loud sterio system.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

Trim: EX
by elevrent on 11-18-2012
Great Family Vehicle!
Bought this car new from dealer. Had some issues with ignition in the beginning, but after several painful hours at the Kia Dealership it seems to have been repaired. Other than the car not starting, the car runs great, is really peppy on the roads, and has great acceleration when passing. Third row is very convenient when needed, but folds perfectly flat when it isn't. Tons of room in the back for luggage, groceries, sports equipment, etc. Great family car! very good handling, very compact on the exterior but huge on the interior.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

by eko on 11-13-2012
Great family car
This car is great I can fit 2 car seats and 2 booster seats in when needed but it is not any bigger than a regular car! lots of storage and you are nice and high when driving but the car still fits easily in my small garage! great car I can not say any more!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

by KarenH on 11-09-2012
Great Car!
We purchased this car not knowing what to expect from it - needless to say we are VERY happy with it in all ways! We get the gas mileage of a small car but the room and comfort of a larger SUV type vehicle. We have had no major problems with parts or anything on our car and the little bit of everyday wear and tear that has needed fixed has been done quickly and efficiently. Customer service has been amazing and the warranty on the car has been fantastic! We are certainly happy we made this purchase and have already decided that our next car will be another Kia.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

Trim: EX
by Corey04si on 10-25-2012
Not bad for a Kiiiiiiiiiaaaa!
Only bought the car because the wife liked it for the size and the price. We were looking for a 4cyl cross-over due to my commute for work and for the amount of driving we do. This car keeps up. Got it with 76k in March 2012 and is at 95k October 2012. Space in the back is decent but i would not look at the 7 seater model because the back could fit kids but not adults. But for a family of 4 and a dog your set. Sips gas like my civic did but with more room. Well worth looking at.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Rondo

Trim: EX-V6
by mikeautos on 10-14-2012
Good, Cheap Family Vehicle
We have owned this vehicle since new and recently surpassed 100,000 km. So far there has been one recall, but no other repairs other than new tires.

The ride is comfortable if not a bit firm. The payoff is surprisingly lively handling for a 'mini-minivan'. Combined with the 2.7 L V6, the Rondo is not a snore to drive as its exterior looks would have you believe.

We own the 5 seat versions which leaves a very generous cargo area complete with under floor storage.

Fuel economy has been decent during our time with the vehicle.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email