Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Grand Cherokee 1998Change

10 reviews
4.5/5
Jeep Grand Cherokee
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2007
10 reviews
1999
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2006
12 reviews
1998
10 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2005
13 reviews
1997
5 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
6 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2003
4 reviews
1995
1 review
2011
16 reviews
2002
6 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2010
9 reviews
2001
7 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2000
13 reviews
1991
1 review
2008
18 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: LTD
by Sammers on 02-09-2014
These things rule!
I can't express how awesome these are. They handle amazing in any weather. i've driven through bizzards and could drive at normal speeds without sliding off the road. They 4x4 great off road. They can handle rugged terrain. These rule!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by JJK on 05-30-2013
Grand Cherokee 1998
Excellent and dependable vehicle. Well taken care of by owner. Front end new with transmission and tranfer case serviced 2 years ago. Only thing that needs repaired is the rear brakes are going on it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Brooke on 03-09-2013
Served me well for 9 year
I have had this car for a long time and havent had too many problems with it. The Jeep Grand Cherokee is not great on fuel.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Rizzy on 12-18-2012
Worried About Spending To Much Money?
With the price of vehicles today you have to put a lot of thought in to the purchase of your vehicle. I felt the same way when I purchased my Jeep Grand Cherokee in 1998. I just wanted to assure everyone that my Jeep Grand Cherokee was one of the best purchases I could have made for my money! Today in 2012 it is still running strong! I have not had to do any major repairs, just general maintenance items like mufflers, battery, oil change and etc. I look after it and it looks after me! My Jeep Grand Cherokee has more than earned it's keep from hauling bricks to bridal gowns! I couldn't have asked any more for my money. And ladies, it's great for shopping, the cargo space will hold a days worth of shopping with room to spare! It is a great family vehicle with loads of interior leg room and comfort! Check a Jeep out, I promise you won't be disappointed and you WILL get your moneys worth!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Rizzy on 12-18-2012
You Can't Beat A Jeep Grand Cherokee!
If you need a vehicle that has everything you could ever want you should try out a Jeep Grand Cherokee. I have been nothing but satisfied with my 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee since the day I purchased it. The interior is roomy, comfortable, and spacious, not to mention all of the instrumentation is right at your fingertips and easy to read. The ride is as smooth as if you were driving a big luxury car, you would never know that you were driving a vehicle that was a workhorse! And talk about workhorse, I have hauled a boat, helped friends move, packed the back up with building materials, you name it and my Jeep is usually up for the task!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Durable on 12-11-2012
Long lasting and durable
Strong engine and general mechanics. A vehicle that is easy for an amateur do-it yourselfer to maintain. Has a few typical areas the tend to rust but can b avoided with a lil rust check in the fall.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by commandercandy on 11-27-2012
Good Ol' Jeep
Reliable; sat for two years and still runs great. Not amazing on fuel but that's to be expected for a vehicle of its size. I have been in an accident in a very similar Jeep and I was safe. It's a tough vehicle; very sturdy.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by odel on 11-12-2012
it takes me everwhere
the best ride on and off road, i have had the truck for about four years its been great np problems with it , i take it 4x4 all the time it goes almost everwhere. the jeep love sand , mud , water puddels., steep hill does not matter it can do most . my jeep is the best does not burn oil has great comfort when going offroading its way cool. the army has had them foe years and the reason why they have is that they could not break them so the run jeep power baby. that this the way to go jeep and nothing but jeep all day everyday
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited 5.9L
by Rod on 11-02-2012
A great drive
This vehicle drives great with a timeless design. The 5.9L V8 engine is full of power and offers such an exciting drive. The legendary Jeep 4x4 proves it self with this vehicle. I love this truck and am sad to have to let it go
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email