Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hyundai Tucson 2005Change

10 reviews
4.5/5
Hyundai Tucson
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2012
12 reviews
2007
16 reviews
2016
4 reviews
2011
20 reviews
2006
9 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2010
12 reviews
2005
10 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2009
12 reviews
1995
1 review
2013
3 reviews
2008
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS V6
by somlo on 05-25-2014
my secend review - somlo
Now after i passed the 120K km with my tuscon i started to drive a beet slower on the 400 HWY for a better gas consumption, and it works. now my tuscon do 1 liter for every 10 km. i adjusted the cruise control to 105 and try to keep with that speed all the way. i drive 60 km on the 400 and 20 km
through Newmarket. i guess you can't ask for more from a SUV with a V6 engine with 175 hrp.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GL
by AutoEagleBeagle on 05-20-2014
A terriffic Mid Sized SUV 4X4!
Handles beautifully! The perfect vehicle for our country. I have only driven if for 300 KM, but have been amazed at how it handles, drives and runs! If I didn't have a Yukon 4x4 I would keep it for myself!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS
by somlo on 12-31-2013
Our first car in canada
we just moved here 4 month ago and we purchase a Tucson 05 with 92K km. Till now i made 12K km with it and the only "problem" is the fuel consumption. It consum 1 liter of gas for every 8.5 km. I drive it every day 160 km to work on the 400 Hwy . The car drive's excellent in snow condition, has a lot of power and very comfort.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

by Hyundai-Tucson on 12-20-2013
Reliability - excellent
Reliable, Fuel-saver, Comfort !!
It's very good for daily use, and going outside with family. Maintenance cost is pretty low, I never had an issue with this vehicle. It runs excellent, all systems work well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS
by AdamH on 06-01-2013
A forever car
This has been a great car for me and my family. It's easy to drive, super reliable, and versatile.
List of standard features is long! My favorite is the rear gate flip-up window giving easy access to the cargo area. That and the fact the back seats fold down flat. It's surprising the cargo capacity you can get!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: Black
by Great_SUV on 04-21-2013
A great SUV
Great ride. Super comfortable and reliable!
Would highly recommend if yo're looking for a SUV. Lots of space for family or friends in the back seats.

We had no major issue while owning this vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS V6
by DebbieLynn on 03-10-2013
Great for camping trips and I've never been stuck in the snow!
I've enjoyed driving this car - be it a shopping trip or a camping trip. In the summer I've hooked a bike rack to the tow package; loaded up my car and off I'd go on adventures. With the 4x4, I've never been stuck in the snow. The only time it failed to start was when I left the lights on. Very dependable, comfortable and reliable vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: gls
by habsrock71 on 03-03-2013
Great comfort, Great Price
I am the proud owner of a 05 hyundai tuscon gls. The suv handles well in the snow and icy conditions. It has alot of extra features that you would not find in a SUV at this price.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: LX
by Augbinder on 12-17-2012
Reliable. Fun. Practical. Sporty...
I have a 2005 Tucson manual transmission, and it is the most fun SUV with a manual transmission ever. I have my subs in the trunk, i can fit friends in the back comfortable with the snowboards on the roof on my way up to the ski hill without a problem, the all wheel drive is awesome, the car is peppy, alot more "performance" than you would expect getting out of an sux especially a hyundai. The car being almost 8 years old still looks nice, not faded or out dated looking and the interior is the same, comfortable for a small SUV and not one thing in the car has broken/down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hyundai Tucson

by ottawa on 11-12-2012
Great family vehicule
It has performed as we wished with lots of room for 4 family members, and all the stuff that goes with 2 children. It has a smooth ride and great gas milage, similar to smaller family cars. The one problem we experienced was the cylinders to support the trunk not lasting very long and having the lid drop on our heads! It has an easy, smooth shift on the standard transmission. Overall, we are happy with it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email