Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Fit 2008Change

19 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Fit
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2011
3 reviews
2007
21 reviews
2014
1 review
2010
7 reviews
2006
2 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2009
25 reviews
2005
1 review
2012
7 reviews
2008
19 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: DX
by Spigot16 on 06-27-2017
Over Priced
Poor engine, bad transmission, unreliable as all Honda's are. Stay away from Honda, don't believe the hype.
Overall
1.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by Anurb on 02-16-2017
My First Car - Fantastic
I got my 2008 Fit in Feb of 2009. It was the last one on the dealers lot from the previous year. It was the first car I've every owned and it served me well. Super fun to drive, fuel efficient, lots of cargo space and as with all Honda's extremely reliable. I've only ever had two things replaced in it, since 2009. The battery in 2014 and an air ratio sensor in 2017. Unfortunately, I rear-ended a car recently on one of the coldest day of the year, and my front end got damaged to the point of it being written off. Very sad to see her go so early, but she was a wonderful car for the time I had her. Highly recommended!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by RedMango on 03-24-2016
Impressive little car
I bought this car last year with low kilometres and it is a reliable, fun car to drive. Got it at 70K and it feels like a new car to me. The room inside is amazing, seats are firm and adjustable for someone short like me (5' 2"). Vision all around is excellent. You can park anywhere it is so small, but the interior feels bigger... I call it my "mini SUV". The handling is great, feel like I am riding on rails.

The only con I would say is that it is noisy at higher speeds. Normal for small cars but I just put the radio on louder.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Excellent4159 on 11-16-2014
We loved this car!
This car has been excellent, and only selling because we want an automatic due to wife not wanting to drive a standard. Other than basic maintenance and repairs, it is in excellent condition. This car was used primarily in the city, with occasional road trips to Montreal or Kingston. It looks small, but it actually can fit a surprising amount of stuff. Guess that's why it's called a 'Fit.'
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by 2008HondaFit on 09-10-2014
Smart design
Most everything fits into this car the seats fold down in more than one way and space is available in height width and length that is unbelievable. The performance is great and the fuel economy is wonderful.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by GreatCar5502 on 03-04-2014
Honda Fit 2008
The 2008 Honda Fit has won more than comparison tests. It was selected as one of Car and Driver's 10Best for 2008, as well as one of Car and Driver's Top 10 Urban Vehicles. In 2007, the Fit received Popular Mechanics' Automotive Excellence Award. "For a small, so-called B-Car, the Fit has what may be class-leading handling, ride, steering feel and brakes," Popular Mechanics writes, adding, "Then, toss in the Fit's surprising interior adaptability with seats that flip, fold and offer more passenger and cargo carrying combinations than many minivans. Finally, Honda's hallmark quality and attention to detail…mean the sum of the parts makes the Fit seem much more than just another B-Car."

"Not only does the Fit deliver what you'd expect -- high mpg numbers and low ownership costs -- but it also delivers something you might not: high-quality interior appointments, a high level of usefulness, and a high fun-to-drive index." -- Car and Driver
"At first you want to drive it because it looks neat. Then, after utilizing its fantastically thought-out interior, you respect it for its usability." -- Road and Track
"It's a lot of fun to drive -- a car that you can be proud to own."-- Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
"You'd be hard pressed to find a car that can do so much with so little and be so lovable doing it. The Fit is one-half of the perfect two-car garage. Or even one-quarter." -- Los Angeles Times
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by basinclr on 07-26-2013
BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED!
This car has been the most economical car to operate that I have ever owned, both in servicing costs and Fuel.
I love the cargo space - it holds more that many larger cars on the market. It is amazing what "FITS" into this car. I find it is very good on the hi way. It isn't slow by any means. It is the only car I have owned that all I have had to do to it in 100,000 kms is one set of front brakes, three wiper refills and one taillite bulb outside of regular maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: Purple
by FitGuy on 03-29-2013
Great for hauling gear
I have to transport a lot of gear for work but didn't want to get a pick up (I'm a city boy). I love how much I can fit in my car with the back seats folded down.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

by FitGuy on 03-29-2013
Great for work
I haul a lot of equipment for work but didn't really want to get a pick up (I'm a city boy). I love how much gear I can squeeze in to this car with the seats folded down. I can get more than some friend I know with SUVs
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: Red
by ErichHarvey on 02-19-2013
Longevity
We've had our car for more then 4 years and it keeps going. the only issue we've ever had is with the locks. The keys wear down and we had to get them re-cut. I regularly put my bike in the back, I love the tunnel cover, the fuel economy is out standing and have taken it on several long journey's.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

by JcQc2011IMVU on 02-19-2013
Perfect car
everything in this car is perfect, or almost, the seats comfortable for hours of travel by car without problem. the car is economical and presents no problem in terms of fuel consumption, honda i had several in my life but this was by far was the best among all. there is a wide choice of color, model and options. there is plenty of space once looked bench that I really appreciate. I do a lot of milage car but was always the comfortableness even after 4 years with this car. And finally I recommend this car has all the amateur vehicle, the road is nice driving a honda fit
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

by shawnklayton on 12-17-2012
Fit is fit to go
I owned a fit sport for 3 years and enjoyed the gas savings. The instrument panel was pretty cheap and mostly manual driven but all good. The back fake spoiler make it impossible to get clean in an auto car wash, that was lame. I loved the space in the back with the seats up (the gas tank is actually under the front seats giving room to move the back seats up. All in all good car but you get what you pay for.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: grey
by Zimbo on 12-16-2012
Great Car!
I bought the Honda fit when my VW Golf died. I have not been disappointed at all with this vehicle. Great gas mileage, good interior space and its just an awesome car. Handles very well, and I've helped people move with it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

by jfa on 11-18-2012
The best sub-compact car
Owned the car for 3 years and never add any issue. Best car in the sub-compact category. Only negative point is it fuel economy higher the competition.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

by luv on 11-13-2012
love it
Pack up my tent, sleeping bag, golf clubs, golf pull cart, bicycle, suitcase, cooler and still have room. This little car with the flip up back seat can fit all my summer toys and still have room for a passenger. Would not trade it in for any other model!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: DX
by carjunkie75 on 11-08-2012
great overall value!
These are really good little cars, having the hatchback is really useful and they are super easy to drive in the city. Love the fuel economy and reliability. Styling is pretty impressive for not a lot of money.Good bang for the buck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

by SEL on 10-31-2012
The magic seats are the best
Want a vehicle that you can put a washing machine in the back? How about one that could carry a dog in the back but not have it get fur on the seats? Thats' the Honda fit with "magic seats". And it handles really well and gets incredible gas mileage.

One thing you'll find about the fit is that the floor is completely flat with the rear seats down so it possible to fit just about anything in the back, as compared to its competitors which have bump or a sloping floor.

The road noise can be a bit much, and the performance of the 1.5L engine can leave a bit to be desired.

Overall the fit is a great all-around car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

by Stickhandle on 10-18-2012
A small fun "fit" ride
This car is cheap, fun and has great fuel mileage. It's reliable. It may not look like much but you don't feel like your depriving yourself of the basics and a little more with this car. Roomier than you might think.l The interior is actually pretty good. It's also spritely and fun to drive, with a pretty zippy speed. All around, you can't go wrong.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: DX
by docscoutjr on 10-13-2012
Best little/big car out there
These little v-tec driven cars are great! Lots of room, handles well, and super fuel efficient without being boring. Was able to hang with an RX350 on the highway doing 150-165, no problem.
Not a lot of torque left at that speed, but still quite impressive.
One of the few cars still built in Japan and is well worth it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email