Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2012Change

122 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
68 reviews
1994
5 reviews
2016
1 review
2004
71 reviews
1993
6 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2003
78 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2002
71 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2013
18 reviews
2001
78 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2012
122 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2011
33 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2010
79 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1987
1 review
2009
87 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
115 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2007
93 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
108 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 122 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Honda Civic

by carlover3434343 on 06-28-2017
Terrific Ride
Love it, one of the best cars I've ever owned. 100% suggest purchasing a honda civic. Completely child safe.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Milou2208 on 06-16-2017
THE BEST CAR EVER
C'est le meilleur chat que je me suis acheter aucun probleme avec bon sur le gaz et sécuritaire merci HONDA
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by orcc02 on 06-13-2017
It's a terrific ride
this car is great and reliable it has beautiful interior super comfortable and luxurious. I love the Honda Civic so much I bought another one the 2016 model it's great too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by DrSmithrewe on 05-26-2017
An amazing affordable ride that LASTS
An absolutely amazing car that has been through a lot with me and keeps on going! Cheap to maintain and good on the gas!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by 31x37yyc on 05-26-2017
Loved this car
Very safe and reliable, had for five years and never had to do any repairs. Was t-boned three times (wrong time wrong place) over the years and it survived every one.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Neuberas on 01-12-2017
Amazing car but too small for a family
I had a 2012 civic for 2 years. I bought it already 2 years old.
I live in Montreal and winter and salt are very aggressive on the car here.
So I had no rust at all in the car and neither did any rust proofing.
The car is amazing on gas, NO MAINTENANCE at all, very reliable, performance is great.
The BAD THING is the internal room. Very small internally and not a family car at all, it was very challenging with a baby seat as we had to put the front passenger seat forward so a big adult would not sit in the front neither in the back, so something to consider if you have a baby. On the other hand, the trunk is very roomy.
Apart from that they changed the design in 2013 and again in 2016 but I was very disappointed to see that there is no flat floor in the rear sits in the 2016 civic which makes it even more challenging for adults in the back.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by sunny6004 on 12-26-2016
2012 Honda LX
I am happy with is car very reliable small mid size car good on gas so far good we put remote starter this good city car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by HappyDriver9980 on 03-16-2016
Great reliable car
I've had my Honda Civic for 4 years and have never had any issues with it. I've followed the services schedule using the maintenance remainder. I think this is a great car for around the city as it's low on gas and extremely reliable.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by eagle1717 on 09-14-2015
Great first car
Loved the ride, handling and fuel economy. Very reliable in any situation. I drove it for 3 years and drove long distance in it. Trip was great. This car is great for singles or couples. Sporty look and city friendly.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by bunzablood on 08-23-2015
Re:It's a terrific ride.
Great car, reliable, fun to drive, excellent fit and finish. Best car in the segment by a longshot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Fairlady350z on 08-16-2015
Very reliable. have not a problem at all
I've been driving for 4 years now. It is very reliable and never had any issue. The only service are oil and filter changes. The only downside is the underpowered engine compared to the rival mazda and ford. Other then that, it is a great commute car.. great fuel economy and very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Ayesha on 07-20-2015
Great on fuel
Love it. 1 full tank lasts 2 weeks of to and from work. Very quiet. Sound proofing under the hood. Bluetooth equipped. Connects your phone right away. And autoplays your music. Sunroof and power windows.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

by 3Civics on 07-12-2015
A decent car, they don't make em like they used to tough...
I've owned three civics, a 99, 02 SiR, and this 2012. The 2012 was my least favourite of the bunch. It was actually uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods of time... The 2002 was definitely much better (obviously), but I even found the 99 to be more comfortable and fun to drive.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by samchris on 06-10-2015
awesome ride
I absolutely love this car, it's my first car and I have no complaints about it, I get excellent gas mileage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by mzbrenda on 09-30-2014
What a great car.
Love, love love this car. The ride is great, fuel usage is the best. Comfort is great. I love the sporty look. It has a ton of room, especially if you put the seats down in the back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by RoyC81 on 09-25-2014
Reliable and fun
Nothing beats the reliability and fun of driving a Honda civic! It's been an awesome car for my commute and I can't say anything bad about it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Rizwan on 09-04-2014
Reliable, comfortable and economical
It's extremely reliable, it's comfortable and very economical with an average of 550-600 per tank. Since it's manual transmission so you have more control and more fun driving it. I absolutely loved driving this car everyday. You also have Bluetooth built in with many other features like tilt steering, cruise, power windows, mirrors, locks and ice cold ac.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Evolution5340 on 07-31-2014
Great Car
Drives well, good stability, high performance. Nice exterior and interior look. Has all the necessary equipment and more. Backed by Honda where service is excellent. This is my 6th Honda and will stay with Honda.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by HondaCivicRew on 06-03-2014
It is an excellent ride.
This is a really good car. It gives an extremely good ride experience. It is very economical and environment friendly. Honda also provides terrific maintenance services that keeps the car condition as excellent.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by HondaCivicRew on 06-02-2014
It is a excellent ride
This is a really good car that gives excellent ride experience. It is very economical with many cutting age features that make it easy to enjoy driving. Honda has also terrific customer service that always keep the car in extremely good condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by firstowner on 02-21-2014
It's a great car
I have never faced a problem its very smooth drive very good and economic on gas full tank you can make over 500K really good car for all seasons
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by miCkzilla on 02-18-2014
Awesome Ride
I've liked Honda's for a while, but this is the car that made me LOVE them. The best gadgets, the fastest speeds, the head turning styling. It's a poor man's BMW.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Si HFP
by Ryan5348 on 01-22-2014
Best all around vehicle
From the way it handles to the way it looks is the best investment you will ever make. Great on gas and very comfortable ride. You will not be disappointed!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Cheryl1956 on 11-04-2013
Mint condition
One owner and mostly highway driving in Southern Ontario, this car was lightly used as shown with the low mileage of 26,100km.
ECON feature provided excellent fuel economy and very useful in the City.
Wireless concectivity features are subpurb and provide a safe driving environment.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Quickslice on 10-18-2013
Very nice ride!!
Had my 2012 Honda Civic EX for a year now and love it.

So far, no problems at all, and still feel good about my decision to purchase the Civic. I drive pretty hard on my vehicle, and average about 10-11L/city driving. If I decide to be "nicer" to my vehicle, and conserve gas, I use the econ button and average around 9-10L/city driving. The seats are comfy and there have been no squeaks or other noise concerns from inside the vehicle or under the hood. I love the 16" rims that come with the ride, but the only downside is the interior looks could be improved -which has now been addressed in the 2013 models.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email