Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2012Change

124 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 111 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Fairlady350z on 08-16-2015
Very reliable. have not a problem at all
I've been driving for 4 years now. It is very reliable and never had any issue. The only service are oil and filter changes. The only downside is the underpowered engine compared to the rival mazda and ford. Other then that, it is a great commute car.. great fuel economy and very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Ayesha on 07-20-2015
Great on fuel
Love it. 1 full tank lasts 2 weeks of to and from work. Very quiet. Sound proofing under the hood. Bluetooth equipped. Connects your phone right away. And autoplays your music. Sunroof and power windows.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

by 3Civics on 07-12-2015
A decent car, they don't make em like they used to tough...
I've owned three civics, a 99, 02 SiR, and this 2012. The 2012 was my least favourite of the bunch. It was actually uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods of time... The 2002 was definitely much better (obviously), but I even found the 99 to be more comfortable and fun to drive.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by samchris on 06-10-2015
awesome ride
I absolutely love this car, it's my first car and I have no complaints about it, I get excellent gas mileage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by mzbrenda on 09-30-2014
What a great car.
Love, love love this car. The ride is great, fuel usage is the best. Comfort is great. I love the sporty look. It has a ton of room, especially if you put the seats down in the back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by RoyC81 on 09-25-2014
Reliable and fun
Nothing beats the reliability and fun of driving a Honda civic! It's been an awesome car for my commute and I can't say anything bad about it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Rizwan on 09-04-2014
Reliable, comfortable and economical
It's extremely reliable, it's comfortable and very economical with an average of 550-600 per tank. Since it's manual transmission so you have more control and more fun driving it. I absolutely loved driving this car everyday. You also have Bluetooth built in with many other features like tilt steering, cruise, power windows, mirrors, locks and ice cold ac.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Evolution5340 on 07-31-2014
Great Car
Drives well, good stability, high performance. Nice exterior and interior look. Has all the necessary equipment and more. Backed by Honda where service is excellent. This is my 6th Honda and will stay with Honda.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by HondaCivicRew on 06-03-2014
It is an excellent ride.
This is a really good car. It gives an extremely good ride experience. It is very economical and environment friendly. Honda also provides terrific maintenance services that keeps the car condition as excellent.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by HondaCivicRew on 06-02-2014
It is a excellent ride
This is a really good car that gives excellent ride experience. It is very economical with many cutting age features that make it easy to enjoy driving. Honda has also terrific customer service that always keep the car in extremely good condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by firstowner on 02-21-2014
It's a great car
I have never faced a problem its very smooth drive very good and economic on gas full tank you can make over 500K really good car for all seasons
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by miCkzilla on 02-18-2014
Awesome Ride
I've liked Honda's for a while, but this is the car that made me LOVE them. The best gadgets, the fastest speeds, the head turning styling. It's a poor man's BMW.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Si HFP
by Ryan5348 on 01-22-2014
Best all around vehicle
From the way it handles to the way it looks is the best investment you will ever make. Great on gas and very comfortable ride. You will not be disappointed!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Cheryl1956 on 11-04-2013
Mint condition
One owner and mostly highway driving in Southern Ontario, this car was lightly used as shown with the low mileage of 26,100km.
ECON feature provided excellent fuel economy and very useful in the City.
Wireless concectivity features are subpurb and provide a safe driving environment.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Quickslice on 10-18-2013
Very nice ride!!
Had my 2012 Honda Civic EX for a year now and love it.

So far, no problems at all, and still feel good about my decision to purchase the Civic. I drive pretty hard on my vehicle, and average about 10-11L/city driving. If I decide to be "nicer" to my vehicle, and conserve gas, I use the econ button and average around 9-10L/city driving. The seats are comfy and there have been no squeaks or other noise concerns from inside the vehicle or under the hood. I love the 16" rims that come with the ride, but the only downside is the interior looks could be improved -which has now been addressed in the 2013 models.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by jamez690 on 09-24-2013
Almost Brand New 2012 Honda Civic EX
I absolutely love this car! I love civics, my last two cars were both civics. I had to upgrade to a bigger vehicle as I do dayhome and needed more seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: SI HFP
by danielc8989 on 09-15-2013
Perfect "Zippy" Car
For the past year this car has been absolutely perfect. Not once mechanical or performance issue. Loved it since day one.

Unfortunately, I have no use for a car due to a career change so I am looking to let it go. It has a good amount of power, very comfortable on the highway merging and passing. VERY comfortable interior with amazing features. I have friends with BMWs and Mercedes with half the luxuries of my vehicle. Honda really did well designing this car inside and out. Who ever takes it will definitely fall in love with it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX-L
by CMcKenzie on 09-12-2013
Absolutely Love This Car
This car has an awesome ride! On top of being extremely reliable it doesn't come up short on accessoiries! Navigation system with satellite radio, sunroof, heated leather seats, heated mirriors, awesome sound system with subwoofer, power locks and windows, air conditioning, Econ to save you gas, the list goes on. I have taken extremely good care of this car, it is my pride and joy! I have absolutely loved having this car and am sad to have to sell it but it doesn't make sense to keep it when I will be receiving a company car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Hondafreak on 09-01-2013
One of the best cars I ever owned.
Known for its reliability, HONDA did not disappoint. Well, it did come with drawback of its interior and its interior space, but it does its job better than anybody else. You own a Honda to save money but not to showoff.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Berkeley on 08-26-2013
Beautiful and clean
a brand new car for a huge discount! a brand new car for a huge discount! I would buy this car if I were looking for a new Honda Civic with all the required options.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Not-a-dealer on 04-02-2013
many paint issues
I've had this car for 8 months now and right away had some concerns. first was the staining from the side mirrors. my last car had rusted in this location and to see some staining is very disconcerning the dealer stated this is from the rubber used and it will not cause rust. I guess i'll have to wait a few years to find out if this is true.

- I've also noticed the hood has way too many stone chips for this to be normal. I've spoken to others and the paint seems to be an issue for many. in fact above my drivers door the roof is down to the primer just from me resting my arm there waiting for the kids to hop in. And no I dont work with chemicals or abrasives.

- Power windows seem to want to move past their closed position the door actually expands from the motor pushing away from the window. I mentioned this to the mechanic he says he felt it was very strange and went into the showroom to check other vehicles and it turns out it was with all of them. he too is concerned this will be an issue in the future.

- bluetooth crackles too much i've had too many complaints from others even with a new phone. I've decided to just turn this feature off.

- Overall the vehicle is a good car to own. I have my concerns but it drives well and i'm sure it'll last a while. It may be rusted with the doors breaking but i'll still be able to get to work.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by bmwdreamcarlove on 03-26-2013
It is awesome!
Love it immediately after the test drive! Been driving it for a almost 3 months now and it hasn't disappointed me. Fuel efficiency is good for sure. And the speedometer just save my life!! Interior look is pretty elegant too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by gillianmorgan91 on 03-26-2013
Great Car for a great price
About a year and a half I purchased a 2012 Honda Civic and I have been happy since. The seats are comfortable. The trunk is a great size. I love love love the bluetooth feature. The cruise control is excellent. Its a really awesome car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by seungri on 03-25-2013
Honda Car
This car has a very nice everyday modern design. From when I frist saw this car I liked it. When I got inside it I liked the interior design as well. And the performance of the car was alright as well. This car is pretty much a very good everyday car to travel in.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Brian3669 on 03-25-2013
Sweet and stylish
It has been a pleasure owning and driving this compact but yet roomy car. It ignores gas stations and has a push button feature that offers greater fuel economy at a minor sacrifice of power. We added the spoiler and it has a very sharp, swept back look. A car that I would recommend to anyone wanting a firm,fun gas saving drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email