Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2017Change

1,256 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
68 reviews
1994
5 reviews
2016
1 review
2004
71 reviews
1993
6 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2003
78 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2002
71 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2013
18 reviews
2001
78 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2012
122 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2011
33 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2010
79 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1987
1 review
2009
87 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
115 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2007
93 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
108 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1256 reviews
1 2345 >

2004 Honda Civic

by Civic_boy on 07-04-2017
Just the best!!
Honda civic is just a name that talks for itself. Affordable and economical! Honda civic is just a name that talks for itself. Affordable and economical!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

Trim: Black
by Jenn7533 on 07-03-2017
great smooth ride
I love this car so much! It has a beautiful leather interior (touring model) and it's very reliable! Would recommend. It has good fuel economy and is always a smooth ride. I love the audio options that come with the car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by sj1010 on 07-02-2017
Gets the job done
Like any other civic you get this car only if you want to. You know what you're getting into. Good performance, not so much comfort. Quite reliable but not gonna save you the gas money.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: Skrt
by SkrtSkrtYaYeet on 07-02-2017
It was a very decent ride with great comfortability
It was an awesome smooth ride with the ride being nice and comfortable! Would definitely do it again!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by sailecz on 06-30-2017
hey ! its pretty good
ive had this car for about 6 years now barely put any money into it , and on top of that when i did have problems i did a little research and found out it was covered by recall , thank you honda for the free engine block :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by back3rman on 06-29-2017
Reliable
Great car, no issues, steady as a rock. No repairs, great service.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by carlover3434343 on 06-28-2017
Terrific Ride
Love it, one of the best cars I've ever owned. 100% suggest purchasing a honda civic. Completely child safe.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by jess2390 on 06-27-2017
very fast
had to fix alterntor it has high kms but its an amazing fuel reliable car, i wanna keep it forever. 40 dollars gives me a full tank, i drive it standard and it can go pretty fast.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

by Smart_choice on 06-27-2017
Smart choice
It's a good car for anyone with a family that drives around quite about. It is also reasonably priced for a middle-classed adult.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Eric4428 on 06-25-2017
The end of an era
Steering has great weight for this day and age of EPS systems, and it's precise. Engine is a joy to rev; I could listen to it all day and never grow tired.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

by ash8761 on 06-23-2017
great ride
never have has an issue with this car. creat on fuel! seats are comfortable for short drives but on long 9+ hrs not so much
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by shawnastels on 06-22-2017
good ride
its a great car really like it. the millage is really good, rides great and the engine is trally tough. they tough and seems to run for ever with no probs.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Civicgirl6521 on 06-22-2017
Perfect
The car is reliable, smooth, attractive, affordable. The 2017 LX model is comfortable and spacious, it has auto-climate, heated seats, includes apple car play or android depending on your cellular phone. The exterior is gorgeous compare to the old civic models, it has a much more sporter look with the edges and curves. The car has brake hold, power windows, the back seats are foldable. The trunk of the car has a lot of room. When you put the car into sport mood, it has a decent amount of power and makes a very nice sound and smooth drive. I highly recommend this car to anybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

by MChong on 06-21-2017
Very good car
Never had a problem with this car. Very reliable. Good for gas. Just regular oil change needed. Never broke down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: black
by Bestcarever4379 on 06-19-2017
Best car ever
The car looks super nice. It is big and can fit a lot of people and carry a lot of stuff. It is also very cheap but it has everything. The gas usage on it is low. It is equipped with everything you need for a good car. The chair is comfortable and easy to modify. The music is good. Speakers are loud and have deep base. It also has widescreen to watch movies
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: black
by concac on 06-18-2017
It's good but have some problem with the gps
The car is reliable and really good. However there are some problem with the gps. Since I live in Canada. There are roads that are in french in the car's gps does not support that so sometimes I cannot find the adress of the place. Otherwise the car is really good. It is big and has lots of space. The stuff inside is great. Especially the tv, it is a wide screen. The speakers inside the car is good also. It has good base and is very clear.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by blackcats on 06-17-2017
Honda magic
Hey the honda its really magic extremely confort and its just magic and economique its the best car on the world
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Milou2208 on 06-16-2017
THE BEST CAR EVER
C'est le meilleur chat que je me suis acheter aucun probleme avec bon sur le gaz et sécuritaire merci HONDA
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Annie9770 on 06-15-2017
Love it!
Our civic is still running great and probably will for a few more years! We will likely buy another older civic when this one is done. We can't say enough about Hondas!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: none
by Best_car3255 on 06-15-2017
Pretty good one for the money
I bought for years and it stills works like a charm. Had a few problems but no major ones that can change my view on the car and even so, it has been a long time it is with me and my family. The car is bold.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by orcc02 on 06-13-2017
It's a terrific ride
this car is great and reliable it has beautiful interior super comfortable and luxurious. I love the Honda Civic so much I bought another one the 2016 model it's great too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by lunaalsaadi on 06-13-2017
Doesn't last very long
I feel as though the car doesn't last very long and isn't very reliable. As I am driving it I hear all these weird noises coming from the engine, it might be because it is an old model but it should be made more sustainable. I have also had to take it to the shop a few times to get it checked out and have had a few things fixed. Although the car has a nice interior and is a good family car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by reichenbash1826 on 06-11-2017
Awesome Choice
Great handling and great gas mileage. I've been on many roads trips and this car will take you where you want to go and will be able to handle all the stuff that goes along with your trip.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by Dave6223 on 06-11-2017
Unique experience!
This is a real good car, except for the isolation of the cabine. When you ride at 100 mph, you will hear the sound of the tires, but appart this, it is really a nice car, with a lot of fuel economy. it never broke to this point!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by Civic7341 on 06-10-2017
Honda 2005

Excellant purchase!!!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Value
Technology
Interior
Reliability
Safety
Performance
Comfort
By browntown101 on 07/06/2016
Vehicle
Value Package 2dr Coupe w/Front Airbags (1.7L 4cyl 4A)

Review
I bought mine used at ~111k, and I have put another 100k on it in four years. This has been a fantastic and reliable runner, it is easy to work on, takes nearly no maintenance, is very economical to own and operate, and with the 5 speed manual transmission, is a lot of fun. Highly recommended to anyone who wants something that is sound, cheap, and fun. I am very satisfied, and plan to run this one until life dictates I need something different, or until the wheels come off this one (but lets be real, I won't live that long!). Not recommended for a family car, or for those who have a hard time getting in and out, or those who haul a lot of bulky cargo, and no, it is not the best suspension, biggest motor, fastest car, however --- that's not why anyone buys a Honda Civic... It will (and has) hold up very well for commuting, travel, everyday use, work, fun, college, grad school and about anything else that you can throw at it. And good god it is nimble!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email