Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2014Change

1,170 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
2 reviews
2003
73 reviews
1993
6 reviews
2013
17 reviews
2002
67 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2012
107 reviews
2001
75 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2011
32 reviews
2000
51 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2010
76 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2009
83 reviews
1998
37 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
105 reviews
1997
19 reviews
1987
1 review
2007
89 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1984
1 review
2006
97 reviews
1995
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2005
65 reviews
1994
5 reviews
1976
1 review
2004
66 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1170 reviews

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Spike_6360 on 03/28/2015
But its still been a disappointment
Bought this new in 2008. Have put 140K on it in 7 years. Standard failings that they denied for too long like the droopy visor and the leaky bottom of the engine. It also has a pretty harsh ride and a terribly clunky manual tranny that's hard to change and frequently causes resists being changed. Other than that it is reliable, economical and a pretty decent car.

BUT what a disappointment compared to our first Civic! A 1995 sedan that we bought new and still have. 275K of utterly trouble free motoring. It's still on its original clutch - unlike the 08 - and most of the exhaust is original. The original brakes lasted 150K and the manual tranny is still as smooth as silk. What an amazing car that has been. Other than a preventative timing chain replacement we've had no major work done... Ever! If only they still made the 95 Civic!

The 08 has been relatively that disappointing that we're replacing it with a Volkswagen.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by cbrook on 12/17/2014
Very Reliable and Fuel Efficient!
Having gone from a Camry to this car I can honestly say that fuel economy is the biggest draw for this car! Besides that, reliability is also top notch and extended service intervals also help to keep maintenance costs to a minimum. Being an automatic power can be lacking but as long as you're willing to get on it a bit it will become quite peppy in typical Honda fashion. The only real gripe I have is some rattly plastics on the interior which quite disappointing considering my Camry was much older and had well over twice the mileage and had no such rattles. However, considering this is my biggest gripe, I think I'm doing well!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by Beautifulcar on 12/16/2014
Excellent fuel economy car
I have drove this car for 6 years without major issue. it is a very good small car for small family or students
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: si
by sellingcivic on 12/14/2014
reliable
Cheap on gas. Starts everytime. Never breaks down. These cars go for around 20 years and over 350kms.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by gtm on 12/13/2014
It`s a great car!!
Excellent on gas! It tells me when it needs an oil change. Nice ride. I`ve never had a problem with her!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Honda Civic

by 1600 on 12/10/2014
Honda civic 2000, Manual 5, 1.6L, it consume gas 10 cents /1Km
some parts of engine are rusty because I bought in Toronto.
I drive this car for one year, both in Toronto and Vancouver. It serves me very well, and it is very reliable. No need to repair, just drive! To sell out this car and i will buy a new car~

In September. 2014 I drove from Toronto to Vancouver! Almost 4900 km!

It works very well and saves me a lot of money on the gas!

New Michelin tiers front and rear(<8000 km)!

I changed brand new breaks front and rear(<8000 km)!

Passed out of province inspection and now it has BC plate!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by konrad0821 on 12/08/2014
Honda civic
very efficient, low on gas and overall good car. Always bought Japanese cars and many times Honda! I would deferentially recommend it to others. In expensive on parts and chep to maintain.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by greatwhistler on 12/07/2014
Safe and reliable, fun to drive.
Purchased this car brand new. Never had any issues with it whatsoever. It has been a terrific car. My only problem with it was that it did not have a 60/40 split back seat. LOts of cargo space in the trunk, but in the end, I would prefer the convenience of a hatchback.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Best_Honda_Ever on 12/03/2014
Style and Reliability!!!
I can not say enough about it. I really like how stylish this one is and how well it handles the road. By keeping up with all the appointments for check up & maintenance, all it has basically cost me is a new battery, air filters and new tires. Because it has been so good, I have just gotten a new 2015. So, this one regrettably has to go. I am sure you will enjoy this Honda as much as I have!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

Trim: DXG
by GREATCARRRRRRRR on 12/03/2014
Great
Runs as smooth as drove it first time. I simply love it. I wouldn't have replaced it if family need of bigger car was not there
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by KOLUBARAC on 12/02/2014
Very good on gas.
Very good car for driving trough city not very comfortable for long trip, good looking and good car for student and young people.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Nahanni on 12/01/2014
Excellent value for reliable transportation
This is a roomy, comfortable car which has been both reliable and easy to maintain. I have not had to make any unexpected repairs and it is quite fuel efficient. At 245,000 km, it now needs some minor repairs and I have decided to get an SUV. But my neighbour's Civic is still running well after 18 years. Great economical and efficient car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Chris_W on 11/30/2014
Exceptional Vehicle
This 2008 Honda Civic Si was everything I was looking for. It has a spacious, detailed and quiet interior. The engine produces 197 HP @ 7800 RPM and it's drivetrain does amazing work at putting that power into the road. Due to the cars weight to power ratio, the vehicle is well performing. In addition, the vehicle has the looks to match. Every angle is well designed and aesthetically pleasing. Coupled with the Genuine Honda Si Alloy Wheels, the vehicle looks great even at a stop.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by gforcee on 11/26/2014
Best gas efficient car ever
I came from driving infiniti G35 to Honda and quickly discovered how much money I wasted driving that car. the handling and overall performance and maintenance makes this car and excellent choice for any one.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by BrendonJames on 11/24/2014
Very smooth and comfortable ride! Drives like new!
The car has been extremely reliable and drives like its brand new still, it is very fuel efficient with the 4 cylinder standard.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by b3yondl on 11/23/2014
solid vehicle
bulletproof Honda reliability, these last forever pretty much if you take care of them. has a tiny 1.6l engine that gets fuel economy comparable to modern compacts...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1998 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by TheChris on 11/22/2014
Reliable. Practical.
I drive this Civic daily and it has not let me down. Really don't want to give it up but replaced it with a larger family vehicle. Cheap on gas and fun to drive!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Kevin6600 on 11/13/2014
Good Fuel Economy with a Little Sport
It is very fuel efficient, comfortable enough to get you to Point A to Point B. Feels a quite sporty for what it is.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

by vturgeon on 11/04/2014
ReliableCar2010
This is the first Honda vehicle I have owned and I loved it! It is awesome on fuel, and a comfortable ride, I have had zero problems with my car, its very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by wdjp on 11/02/2014
I will miss this car!
the car in my time has been 100% reliable and offers really decent fuel mileage in both town and on highway. The ride is a little firm and chopy over bad pavement. Seats are comfortable even on a long trip but back seat access is a little difficult. Exterior styling I think is both contemporary and timeless, a great looking car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Andrew2293 on 10/26/2014
2001 Civic
Great fuel economy, very reliable. Honda builds them right. Easy to maintain, easy access to air filter, spark plugs etc.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Remy13 on 10/25/2014
Completely Dependable and Reliable
I have loved driving this car. It has never given me any issues. I go for regular maintenance and have enjoyed the safety of the car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by 2009Civic on 10/22/2014
Fun to drive
A wonderful, fuel efficient vehicle. Very reliable and safe. Well kept. Comfortable and great for long road trips, or just driving around town. Handles very well on the road and the winter tires make driving in the winter a breeze. The sun roof if fantastic to have. Both back seats fold down conveniently for fitting larger items into the trunk. I love the digital speedometer, which can be switched from km/h to miles per hour, which is great for traveling to the U.S.A. The USB port works really well with the i-pod and everything can be controlled on the consol.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by JJMcFarlane on 10/17/2014
Reliable little car.
I'm used to driving SUV's and Vans, but I love it when I have to drive this little beastie.

Every time I get in, I know its going to start and go, winter or summer, even if I haven't plugged it in, or started it in a month.

Super fuel mileage, peppy little engine, highway or city, its a great drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by KrysJesko on 10/13/2014
Love my civic
I absolutely LOVE my civic. It now being 2014 I still love the l exterior look of this model versus the new ones and it is incredibly good on gas. So reliable, having this car for 8 years now the maintenance has been minimal I am pretty stuck on continuing to buy Honda's going forward.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email