Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2014Change

1,190 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
2 reviews
2003
75 reviews
1993
6 reviews
2013
17 reviews
2002
68 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2012
112 reviews
2001
76 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2011
32 reviews
2000
51 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2010
76 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2009
85 reviews
1998
38 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
107 reviews
1997
19 reviews
1987
1 review
2007
91 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1984
1 review
2006
100 reviews
1995
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2005
66 reviews
1994
5 reviews
1976
1 review
2004
66 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1190 reviews
1 2345 >

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by MyHonda6329 on 08/24/2015
Honda Civic 2007

Very reliable car, great for small family.

Engine and transmission exceeding expectations, very smooth and satisfying ride on highways.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by MyHonda6329 on 08/24/2015
Honda Civic 2007

Very reliable car, great for small family.

Engine and transmission exceeding expectations, very smooth and satisfying ride on highways.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by bunzablood on 08/23/2015
Re:It's a terrific ride.
Great car, reliable, fun to drive, excellent fit and finish. Best car in the segment by a longshot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Saqib on 08/20/2015
Practical ride for a sales person without office
I am a sales person who has to go from one office to next throughout the day for meetings. Very gas efficient, drives & handles really well. Best part about Honda is that interior is solid built. Yes it may not have all the technology & options but whatever is available works!! Honda Quality.

I would definitely buy another Honda!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by gmepar on 08/20/2015
best buy

Best thing i ever did and no regrets. I have done very little as far any mataniance is concerned. It's 10 years old and it looks like new. The a/c is gone but that is to be expected. Great trunk space
and can put in three sets of golf clubs. Thinking of buying a CRV and hope I have the same luck. The only thing I regret is not getting the folding down seats. Also seems to be holding it value as far as i can see...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Smitty632 on 08/18/2015
Affordable Tuner
This is my dad's car. Really fun car to drive and super reliable and really good on gas. It hasn't been driven in the winter and has been kept in great condition. Great tuner car considering the year. the motor only has 40K on it and was built brand new and hasn't been driven by anybody else besides myself and my father.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: Sir
by Carlos3457 on 08/17/2015
2002 Honda Civic SIR
The is great on gas, very reliable, very fund to drive and one of the only one that was manufacture in UK and japan. I would say its was one of the best Honda after S2000. over all great little car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Fairlady350z on 08/16/2015
Very reliable. have not a problem at all
I've been driving for 4 years now. It is very reliable and never had any issue. The only service are oil and filter changes. The only downside is the underpowered engine compared to the rival mazda and ford. Other then that, it is a great commute car.. great fuel economy and very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Ayesha on 07/20/2015
Great on fuel
Love it. 1 full tank lasts 2 weeks of to and from work. Very quiet. Sound proofing under the hood. Bluetooth equipped. Connects your phone right away. And autoplays your music. Sunroof and power windows.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Terri8335 on 07/16/2015
Love my civic
I finally had to get a new vehicle, with well over 311K kms on her she's still running strong, starts on the coldest days and never had any major problems. Sadly the smaller problems were adding up and I had to let her go.

Not my first Civic and the one thing you can count on with Civics is their reliability.

I'm really going to miss her.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

by 3Civics on 07/12/2015
A decent car, they don't make em like they used to tough...
I've owned three civics, a 99, 02 SiR, and this 2012. The 2012 was my least favourite of the bunch. It was actually uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods of time... The 2002 was definitely much better (obviously), but I even found the 99 to be more comfortable and fun to drive.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: Coupe Si
by HondaDriver2006 on 07/06/2015
Safe, Reliable & Sporty
Great all around vehicle. Easy city driving, comfortable highway driving and very good on gas. Replaced the clutch at 200,000 kms and the windshield both only once in nine years. I would highly recommend this vehicle and would buy it again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by TKdriver on 06/28/2015
Practical and reliable
Own the car for two years. Very practical and reliable car you can get for this price. Also love the sporty yet humble looking of it too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by steven5549 on 06/21/2015
Great car all around
I have a 2003 Honda civic , mine is the 4 door beige with the 5 speed manual transmission! I bought mine for $3,000 with 228,000 kilometres, it how has 256,000 kilometres, I used to commute to school and back, which was 120 kilometres a day, very fuel efficient, it has very good handling, it's smooth, pretty quiet inside! Fit and finish is good as well. Not sure what my fuel mileage is, but I can go around 600 or so Km's before filling up. It's great braking performance.

The power Is decent, though it's no race car, it performs well , from 4th gear at 80km/h it goes great for passing vehicles.

Two minor issues, batteries in keyless entry die too quickly, and the latch on the inside for the gas door broke. Other than that it's been great. 256,000km's and there is only a small oil leak. Overall love this vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by Maury on 06/19/2015
Most reliable car I've ever owned- but the seats, yikes!
I bought my 2006 Civic Hybrid used in 2010 with only 30k on it. It was spotless when I got it, original everything. Over the next five years I added 160k to it. I have had to do the following maintenance:

fuel
oil changes
wiper fluid
wiper blades
tires

That is all. No really, I've done absolutely nothing else. It's even got the original brake pads (which isn't that hard if you use the regeneration feature like you should). It needs an aircon recharge this year, but that's hardly surprising after a decade. I'm still averaging around 5.0 l/100km, which is *superb* for Canada (cold weather = bad milage).

But the one drawback: the seats are terrible! They have a huge and very solid lumbar bulge that gives my back fits. Doesn't bug the wife too much, but after a couple of hours I can't drive any more. It's not just the seat itself, much of the problem seems to have to do with the positioning of the pedals, because if I sit in the passenger seat I don't have a problem. I do not have this problem in the newer models, they've softened them a lot.

This year I've noticed some rust around the front of the rear wheel wells. Nothing major, but its a bit worrying. Nothing else I can find elsewhere on the frame. I've seen the same pattern on other 06 Civics, so this might be a common issue.

Other than that, I would highly recommend this car. You need to know two things though, it's absolutely gutless (although I hear the newer model is much better), and the rear seat doesn't fold down and there's no pass-through - so no skis!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Rhonda1140 on 06/16/2015
Excellent Fuel Economy, Style, and performance
I absolutely loved my Civic Coupe. Excellent on gas, reliable, and sporty. Not one negative experience with this car!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by samchris on 06/10/2015
awesome ride
I absolutely love this car, it's my first car and I have no complaints about it, I get excellent gas mileage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Henry22 on 05/14/2015
2008 Honda Civic LX review
This car is very reliable, and its fuel economy is also very good. Not a single issue in 8 years! It has 6 air bags and it is good for small family or daily commute to work.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Henry22 on 05/14/2015
2008 Honda Civic LX review
The best of having Honda civic, is its reliability. You almost forgot you have a car, never had an issue in 8 years. Well done Honda!! Fuel Economy is also very good especially on highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by mrzamboni on 05/07/2015
My Civic DX
When I had my civic, it did exactly what it was supposed to do, take me from point A to Point B. when i bought my civic it had 300k km's to start, so needless to say i was the last owner of said civic. ya it had its problems for at the time a 12 year old car. and it was punished even before i bought it. had a "cold air intake" if you like fuel economy, i highly recommend not to get one of these definitely not worth the money. had a lot of problems with the transmission (which eventually did it in) although very durable and for the most part reliable the money i put into it was not worth it.
it's a good first car, not for much else.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Spike_6360 on 03/28/2015
But its still been a disappointment
Bought this new in 2008. Have put 140K on it in 7 years. Standard failings that they denied for too long like the droopy visor and the leaky bottom of the engine. It also has a pretty harsh ride and a terribly clunky manual tranny that's hard to change and frequently causes resists being changed. Other than that it is reliable, economical and a pretty decent car.

BUT what a disappointment compared to our first Civic! A 1995 sedan that we bought new and still have. 275K of utterly trouble free motoring. It's still on its original clutch - unlike the 08 - and most of the exhaust is original. The original brakes lasted 150K and the manual tranny is still as smooth as silk. What an amazing car that has been. Other than a preventative timing chain replacement we've had no major work done... Ever! If only they still made the 95 Civic!

The 08 has been relatively that disappointing that we're replacing it with a Volkswagen.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by cbrook on 12/17/2014
Very Reliable and Fuel Efficient!
Having gone from a Camry to this car I can honestly say that fuel economy is the biggest draw for this car! Besides that, reliability is also top notch and extended service intervals also help to keep maintenance costs to a minimum. Being an automatic power can be lacking but as long as you're willing to get on it a bit it will become quite peppy in typical Honda fashion. The only real gripe I have is some rattly plastics on the interior which quite disappointing considering my Camry was much older and had well over twice the mileage and had no such rattles. However, considering this is my biggest gripe, I think I'm doing well!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by Beautifulcar on 12/16/2014
Excellent fuel economy car
I have drove this car for 6 years without major issue. it is a very good small car for small family or students
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: si
by sellingcivic on 12/14/2014
reliable
Cheap on gas. Starts everytime. Never breaks down. These cars go for around 20 years and over 350kms.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by gtm on 12/13/2014
It`s a great car!!
Excellent on gas! It tells me when it needs an oil change. Nice ride. I`ve never had a problem with her!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email