Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2017Change

1,311 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
73 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
74 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
123 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
82 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
108 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1313 reviews
1 2345 >

2010 Honda Civic

by Commonboy on 11-18-2017
Excellent compact car
This is an excellent compact car with good reliability and mileage. Small enough to easily park anywhere.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic

Trim: purple hubcap
by Dakota007 on 11-15-2017
Pretty Steady
Economical vehicle, smooth ride. Great in most weather. Not the newest but not the oldest vehicle. Great with acceleration, brakes work fine. Safe for kids. I've had the car for about 2 years and it haven't given me any trouble. I think it's a great vehicle overall.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic

by emvkay on 11-14-2017
My Ride
The new models are more sporty and I wish I could buy one. But I like it the way it is. No complaints.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

by scionowner222 on 11-13-2017
Its a fantastic car
this car is one of my favorite cars i have ever owned and this car is a great car for a casual drive with your self or friends
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

by jjffss on 11-08-2017
Great car, trustworthy, cheap
I've owned this car for many years and have always been able to depend on it. No major issues with the engine or transmission to date. Excellent fuel economy and reliability.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1993 Honda Civic

by 68mustan on 10-30-2017
economy car
its a good car fair for travel around city save gas very small car fun to drive in the city, you get moneys worth on the full
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

by jock0101 on 10-11-2017
great ride back in the days
it was extremely good for the first few years but since its from 2009 its age is showing and the performance is lowering
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

by Commonboy on 10-11-2017
Great car
This is a great car with excellent reliability and mileage. Small enough to park easily in tight spots.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: sir
by ryans_sir on 10-10-2017
love it
tons of parts for styling and performance to make the vehicle your own. my favorite is the vast following honda has, which in turn makes the avalability of parts better as well as the price is awesome for the most part.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by hiwilliam36 on 10-08-2017
My experience...
I have used this car for a very long time and it has served me well. My parents bought it over 15 years ago and it is still working fine to this day.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: white
by HondaCivicRNR on 10-07-2017
Best car if you want a lasting car
Well, I redline it a lot, I love to do burnouts and my engine doesn't explode, so if you're looking for a reliable car, buy a honda civic you wont be disapointed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by Janjan on 10-05-2017
Stylish Car
This car is very nice. it has great speed and comfortable seating.
It has auto click so the gas stops automatically when it is filled.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda Civic

Trim: not sure
by lean on 10-02-2017
ride of a lifetime
while i do not on a Honda i have ridden in it many a time with friends it i a smooth ride , comfortable for long drives, the interior and exterior of the car is wonderful and not to mention easy on gas. for a car thi would be my choice






Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

by ih8thisineedrob on 09-30-2017
very compy
A great ride to be with ur family in, has a unique and beatiufl design, it could use some work on its fuel and it tends to have a bumpy ride sometimes.. Other than that i use this car in variuos resons and it wors good for me.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1980 Honda Civic

Trim: 5634
by bigdick5381 on 09-29-2017
It is a terrible ride
I only bought the car because it was cheap as anything. it gets the job done but is a drag and not a car worth buying to feel proud of having.
Overall
1.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda Civic

by Honda26 on 09-27-2017
Very smoothe ride
I love my 2016 Honda Civic. It's definitely more smooth of a ride than any other car I've owned. It's great on gas, reliable, very spacious and I feel I have ample room which makes it a much more comfortable ride than other Honda's I've owned.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by jessiica24 on 09-26-2017
Great on gas
Cheap to fill gas tank - and lasts quite a while but I have other problems with it, and am unable to have AC. My interior is gross looking and feels weird, stains easily!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by TanisGunn on 09-24-2017
Great vehicle
I enjoy the vehicle so much, I find it to be very comfy and has such a great feeling inside ! The vehicle is so great with gas, and drives smooth. Always going on trips because it is a car a find I can really trust to get me around. I will always be a Honda civic fan! Really Happy with everything the vehicle couldn't be any better/
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda Civic

by pepsiiii on 09-23-2017
Decent & reliable ride
Handling is ok
Mileage is excellent
Interior is not the most exciting but it works
External styling is huge improved over prior years
Overall, very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

by Alex_Mercier on 09-23-2017
Superbe automobile
Wow! Ce véhicule est super et économique. Je le conseil à tous les gens qui souhaite avoir une voiture fiable. Honda se démarque chaque année avec des modèles distinctif.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Samw on 09-20-2017
Worth your money
This car was made when i was in grade 3 now i'm 24 and it works like a charm!

Best first car you could buy!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda Civic

by migo50 on 09-19-2017
Good Drive
I am very happy with my car. It is economical and confortable. Very easy to drive and has plenty of room in the truck.
I also really like why it is very easy to park with your side and rear camera that gives a very good and accurate visibility.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic

by HondaCivicGood on 09-18-2017
Reliable Ride
This car is one of the most reliable cars I've ever owned. It gives great mileage and runs smooth even after putting it through so many different terrains (mountains, snow, offroad, dirt roads, etc). The seats are comfortable and sound.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda Civic

by jaybee1 on 09-17-2017
Solidly Average Car
Handles well. I'm sat a bit too low, and the visibility isn't great. I like the bluetooth features and the heated seat.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic

by Pekaboo1971 on 09-15-2017
Love my car
Love my Honda Civic. Get great gas mileage and have never had any problems with the car. The interior though could be a bit more durable. Stains easily and also not a very comfortable car for older people.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email