Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford F-150 1977-2017Change

489 reviews
4.5/5
Ford F-150
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
26 reviews
1992
3 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
29 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2003
12 reviews
1990
2 reviews
2014
9 reviews
2002
16 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2013
29 reviews
2001
11 reviews
1988
1 review
2012
46 reviews
2000
9 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
55 reviews
1999
9 reviews
1985
2 reviews
2010
49 reviews
1998
13 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2009
26 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1981
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1979
1 review
2007
33 reviews
1995
4 reviews
1977
3 reviews
2006
25 reviews
1994
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 489 reviews
1 2345 >

2001 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by Kade_Zoldy on 09-12-2017
My first truck
For a teenagers first vehicle this is perfect for me as i go hunting, camping, fishing and aso like to go for slight roadtrips and considering i have oversized mud tires on this vehicle it tows like a dream. It has high mileage but still i know it,ll get me where i wanna be.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford F-150

Trim: xtr
by danehmccarthy on 07-21-2017
ecoboost
the 6 cylinder twin turbo ecoboost is amazing, unless you are planning on pulling a trailer all the time. even better with a tunnel cover. teh fuel consumption is so amazing i ended up delivering pizzas in a full sized truck!! ( all in town, non stop, about 1.5 liters/hour) and of course its even better on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

Trim: fx4
by jeraud69 on 07-20-2017
the best f150 i have owned
the only thing that I find a inconvenience in this is the engine , I should gone with the 5L instead of an ecoboost
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford F-150

by ShonaNimmo on 07-16-2017
Work horse
This truck is a work horse and has very good fuel economy when highway driving. I was pleasantly surprised. This truck has room to spare in the cab for 6 people comfortably-lots of elbow room for all. The short box along with the hitch allows us to haul anything. Great vehicle for our family.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford F-150

by Manny4137 on 07-15-2017
REALLY GOD LIKE F150
its really good how everything fits into this car! usb ports, touch screen audio interface, and many more things to happen. what i was shocked about this car was it can connect to wifi
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford F-150

Trim: Black
by Bob6014 on 07-15-2017
It's a great ride
Never had any problems as of yetran it back and forth from Red Deer sis truck is fully loaded leather seats heated seats backup camera backup sensors step tailgates very good truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Ford F-150

Trim: Xlt
by Gbang on 07-10-2017
2014 f150
Certainly a good all around truck for light to medium duties. It performed well for the two years I owned it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford F-150

by cars5383 on 07-04-2017
Been quite reliable
Had this truck for years and all though I have had to replace and put quite a bit of money into it, its been a pretty reliable truck. Great for back roads and hauling, little pricey on gas but what truck isn't.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford F-150

Trim: F-150 SVT Raptor
by XxFordAllTheWay on 06-30-2017
The best
Very comfortable and easy to drive. Best vehicle I've ever driven. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford F-150

Trim: SportFX
by danedoll on 06-30-2017
sokay
It is okay, Not as cosy as my last one, it had leather Captain seats that helped my lower back. My lumbar is curved and I find it hard to travel over an hour in this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

by Fordd3270 on 06-29-2017
Good Ride
The full-size pickup truck and the V-8 engine were supposed to be inseparable, like the internet and cat videos. You can’t have one without the other—or so we thought.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

by Ford1297 on 06-27-2017
Ford Quality
The reason the Ford F-150 rates a stellar overall score is simple: It’s the best full-size pickup truck you can buy. Period. The sophisticated, refined way it does its many and varied jobs is largely why we named it one of our 10Best Trucks and SUVs for 2017.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford F-150

by FordFan99 on 06-26-2017
fantastic truck
I have owned this trick for nine years now and have had nothing but excellent use of it. Never a moments trouble always ready to do what needs to be done.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Ford F-150

by Fordd2756 on 06-26-2017
Good Ride
Remember the old days when a design was expected to carry a pickup-truck model for nearly a decade? Well, that’s ancient history. With truck sales continuing to outpace passenger vehicles—Ford sold…
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by ILikeTurtles on 06-25-2017
It Rides Okay For a Ford
If your hauling wood trailers or other things its a good truck but if its just for in town I would not recommend
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford F-150

by Fordd on 06-23-2017
Good ride
Powerful turbocharged engine choices
Roomy, supportive seats
More agile than most trucks
Strong safety ratings
Sensitive brakes
Less upscale cabin than rivals
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford F-150

by Stewart_S on 06-22-2017
good performance
We bought this truck used when it was three years old. So far it has been quite good. There have been some maintenance but I feel it is just regular stuff for the most part, brakes, tires, plugs and wires. The only real problem we had with it was changing the plugs. Who ever designed that idea wasn't thinking to clearly.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford F-150

by Kpat on 06-20-2017
Great truck for a low price
Economcal, versatile , great family truck . Drivea like a car . Great all purpose vehicle , tows light loads .
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford F-150

by ford6482 on 06-18-2017
Good ride!
The Ford F-150 continues its ongoing evolution, with a styling update, new 3.0-liter diesel engine, and more advanced safety features for 2018. A hybrid variant is on the horizon. The F-150 gains a new base 282-hp, 3.3-liter direct-injection V6. The updated 2.7-liter V6 and the 3.5-liter EcoBoost V6 will be teamed with a 10-speed automatic transmission.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford F-150

by Clempa on 06-17-2017
Best vehicle I've ever owned!
I've wanted this truck for many years and after buying a travel trailer, this is the one recommended by the trailer vendor to tow my camper. I'm glad I followed his advice as the F-150 fulfills all of my expectations.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford F-150

by Jess4213 on 06-17-2017
great truck
My husband and I love our f150! It's the perfect size truck for our family. Easy to drive - very smooth. Love the features, and the size of the box. Awesome family vehicle with lots of room!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford F-150

by Ford8228 on 06-16-2017
Good Ride !
The reason the Ford F-150 rates a stellar overall score is simple: It’s the best full-size pickup truck you can buy. ... The F-150 lineup includes an all-new 10-speed transmission that is only available with the 365-hp twin-turbo 3.5-liter V-6 engine; this powertrain can be matched ...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford F-150

by Ford5478 on 06-15-2017
Perfect Ride !
Motor noise on startup! Dealer, took apart inspected, said would not be cover under warranty due to oil sludge. Oil was always changed by their computer just like the owners manual tell you too. This is a big problem with Ford.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford F-150

by Ford9880 on 06-14-2017
Good Ride
The Ford F-150 Raptor is mean, intimidating, imposing, and capable, but it doesn’t exactly scream, “LOOK AT ME!” Its styling statement is more “If you look at me, I will crumple…
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by Cyphix on 06-11-2017
Reliable Truck
Gets the job done efficiently when you need it. A pleasure to drive and comfortable with space to boot.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email