Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford F-150 1977-2017Change

503 reviews
4.5/5
Ford F-150
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
6 reviews
2005
26 reviews
1992
3 reviews
2016
8 reviews
2004
29 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2015
10 reviews
2003
12 reviews
1990
2 reviews
2014
9 reviews
2002
16 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2013
30 reviews
2001
11 reviews
1988
1 review
2012
46 reviews
2000
9 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
57 reviews
1999
10 reviews
1985
2 reviews
2010
50 reviews
1998
13 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2009
26 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1981
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1979
1 review
2007
33 reviews
1995
4 reviews
1977
3 reviews
2006
27 reviews
1994
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 503 reviews
1 2345 >

2015 Ford F-150

Trim: xlt
by pat337714 on 11-18-2017
Ford's race truck
The F150 with the 3.5 ecoboost is an excellent truck, that provides great performance. Real world fuel economy is alright but not as good as the dealers said so. Cheap plastic interior and lacks seating comfort are the only drawbacks. Very reliable and good fast truck.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford F-150

by Awesome6212 on 11-12-2017
awesome ride
its been a very reliable vehicle, the towing package is awesome can haul big loads. it runs good with many features. would recommend to purchase . good all year round
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

Trim: Lariat
by Alex3216 on 11-09-2017
Love my truck
Awesome truck to drive. Love having the f150. Ford has been great. Wouldn't have it any other way. 4x4 is great. Leather seats are great. Moon roof is great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by becks2375 on 10-25-2017
tough dude
comfortable,reliable and just amazing exterior.fuel economy is not so bad.i have had a suv and that used a lot more gas than this monster.you sit high on the road so u can see everything.i just love this truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT Supercrew
by Adamsee on 10-10-2017
Terrific ride, super fun drive, minor flaw
I love my F-150, it handles well in all conditions, fun to drive and the gas mileage isn't that bad as far as I'm concerned, I mean I didn't buy it for the gas mileage after all. The interior of the vehicle is incredibly spacious, I'm pretty sure I could stick a double sized mattress in the cab if I fold up the seats. My truck is at 52500kms right now which was mostly highway driving and I've only recently started running into problems. I've had to have the belt tensioners replaced as they've both seized up and recently the alternater seized up and burnt the belt right off. I will say that lately I haven't been driving the truck much and it has sat around for long periods of time without movement so this may be partially my fault, however luckily this has all been cover under warranty and my dealer has been great about getting the work done. Other than this issue the trucks been great, I would definitely buy another in the future
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by Kade_Zoldy on 09-12-2017
My first truck
For a teenagers first vehicle this is perfect for me as i go hunting, camping, fishing and aso like to go for slight roadtrips and considering i have oversized mud tires on this vehicle it tows like a dream. It has high mileage but still i know it,ll get me where i wanna be.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford F-150

by chasekelly on 09-02-2017
very smooth ride
leased one a year ago, has been really great and reliable. pretty good fuel economy and a really smooth truck. I definitely recommend.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford F-150

by Jordan45053 on 08-30-2017
This is a very reliable Truck.
This truck is very reliable and it has all the features and performances that you could ever want, it's very good to use even during the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Ford F-150

by mom8076 on 08-22-2017
Good old truck
Still driving this gem in 2017. Been a reliable vehicle thats taken us on many trips and hauled a huge amount of cargo and moved many a person.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford F-150

by Honost on 08-19-2017
Great vehicle to own.
I love my ford and it still runs great after 11 years. Great gas mileage and love the way it drives.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford F-150

by krmm18 on 08-16-2017
awesome ride, love the towibility it provides!
love it and would buy another f-150 in a hearteat. great for towing all kinds of vehicles and equipment. very family friendly.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

by shane3260 on 08-15-2017
Best Truck On The Market
Fell in love the moment I got in. felt like power and style. Sounds like power and rides like a car with all the right tech. built in.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford F-150

by ILOVEMYTRUCK on 08-14-2017
I Love My Truck
This is one tough truck. I have used this for everything from mudding, to hunting to fishing and hauling boats and trailers. It has been very reliable and fairly maintainable
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

Trim: Lariat
by MikeK_5245 on 07-30-2017
Ford have done their Homework
We bought the truck about 6 months ago and really can't come up with anything negative to say about it. We highway commute for work an hour one way Mon-Fri, so having the EcoBoost 2.7litre engine has been great on gas, better than expected. Fit & finish inside & out is great. Creature comforts like heated/cooled seats, auto-dim headlights, etc make driving a pleasure, not a chore. As said, Ford designers really did their homework when they did the redesign on the F-150.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford F-150

Trim: eco boost
by pvan on 07-28-2017
Love my Truck
very Comfy and easy to drive. Hauls trailer great, even through the mountains. Kids love the room in the back seat - call it the party truck. only thing missing is power folding mirrors :(
Would and have recommended to friends looking to buy a truck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford F-150

Trim: xtr
by danehmccarthy on 07-21-2017
ecoboost
the 6 cylinder twin turbo ecoboost is amazing, unless you are planning on pulling a trailer all the time. even better with a tunnel cover. teh fuel consumption is so amazing i ended up delivering pizzas in a full sized truck!! ( all in town, non stop, about 1.5 liters/hour) and of course its even better on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

Trim: fx4
by jeraud69 on 07-20-2017
the best f150 i have owned
the only thing that I find a inconvenience in this is the engine , I should gone with the 5L instead of an ecoboost
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford F-150

by ShonaNimmo on 07-16-2017
Work horse
This truck is a work horse and has very good fuel economy when highway driving. I was pleasantly surprised. This truck has room to spare in the cab for 6 people comfortably-lots of elbow room for all. The short box along with the hitch allows us to haul anything. Great vehicle for our family.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford F-150

by Manny4137 on 07-15-2017
REALLY GOD LIKE F150
its really good how everything fits into this car! usb ports, touch screen audio interface, and many more things to happen. what i was shocked about this car was it can connect to wifi
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford F-150

Trim: Black
by Bob6014 on 07-15-2017
It's a great ride
Never had any problems as of yetran it back and forth from Red Deer sis truck is fully loaded leather seats heated seats backup camera backup sensors step tailgates very good truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Ford F-150

Trim: Xlt
by Gbang on 07-10-2017
2014 f150
Certainly a good all around truck for light to medium duties. It performed well for the two years I owned it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford F-150

by cars5383 on 07-04-2017
Been quite reliable
Had this truck for years and all though I have had to replace and put quite a bit of money into it, its been a pretty reliable truck. Great for back roads and hauling, little pricey on gas but what truck isn't.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford F-150

Trim: F-150 SVT Raptor
by XxFordAllTheWay on 06-30-2017
The best
Very comfortable and easy to drive. Best vehicle I've ever driven. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford F-150

Trim: SportFX
by danedoll on 06-30-2017
sokay
It is okay, Not as cosy as my last one, it had leather Captain seats that helped my lower back. My lumbar is curved and I find it hard to travel over an hour in this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford F-150

by Fordd3270 on 06-29-2017
Good Ride
The full-size pickup truck and the V-8 engine were supposed to be inseparable, like the internet and cat videos. You can’t have one without the other—or so we thought.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email