Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Explorer 2002Change

16 reviews
4/5
Ford Explorer
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2005
9 reviews
1996
3 reviews
2013
9 reviews
2004
8 reviews
1995
4 reviews
2012
8 reviews
2003
16 reviews
1994
4 reviews
2011
9 reviews
2002
16 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2010
3 reviews
2001
5 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2009
4 reviews
2000
9 reviews
1991
1 review
2008
2 reviews
1999
3 reviews
1989
1 review
2007
8 reviews
1998
8 reviews
1975
1 review
2006
11 reviews
1997
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews

2002 Ford Explorer

by happyfordguy on 01-08-2017
reliable and comfortable
has been a great vehicle, comfortable to drive and ride in, very stable, lots of power for those mountain hills.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

Trim: xls
by rjms on 03-05-2014
great ride with alot of space
this car is ideal for a family, or a trade worker because of all the space. runs rear wheel drive or 4x4
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by Jofunk on 03-19-2013
Love it
Diverse! I love my SUV. We use it for camping, deliveries, groceries, and leisure. The back is so long we can put a bed in the back and use it for sleeping instead of a tent up in the mountains camping. Fuel in moderate. I can fit a tomsof stuff in the back. Great seats, comfortable and safe.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

Trim: Sport
by MyTruck on 02-12-2013
Very Sweet Ride
I have had my truck for about 2 years and I love it. Its nice to drive, rides nice and the sunroof is a big plus. Going to miss it, but bought a new car for my new job
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by Kingstonknight on 01-18-2013
safe and reliable
I love the automatic 4x4 option it provides added safety in poor weather conditions. Very solid vehicle that provides great convenience for carrying capacity and for passengers. I would definitely buy another one.

only down side is the fuel economy.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by dri on 12-25-2012
the best vechical i have ever owned
the only problem i have had with this suv is that the 6 disc doesnt work the greatest and that seems to be it with ford explorers this is the third one that i have owned and all three are about the same ...very comfortable very reliable four by four works great it gets 600k per tank and i think they look very sharp i recomend the ford explorer to anyone
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by truckin83 on 12-13-2012
Love this truck
I love my Ford Explorer. It has 3rd row seating which provides ample room for my family (which includes 3 children). I feel completely safe in this car. Although, because it is a 4 x 4 it is quite expensive to repair. It comes with a great factory music system, but pounds even better once I put my deck into it. I would recommend this truck to anyone!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by very_reliable on 11-27-2012
awesome reliable
very smooth ride on highway and in city. very good fuel economy 800 kms to a tank of gas highway driving and 650 in city. very roomy interior with higher end appearance upholstery, sleek jet black exterior with limo tints
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by csand11 on 11-25-2012
Great visibility
I have the sport edition and find that it being a two-door model is a problem. This car is great in the snotw and drives really well on the highway.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Ford Explorer

Trim: Eddie Bauer
by USEDPRO on 11-12-2012
Ford Explorer
We bought this car 2nd hand... I don't mind the comfort and the ease of the back hatch... but it's hard on gas! I use it around town, no highway except visiting family/friends..... my leather seats are heated... which is a great feature in the winter....
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by nodream on 11-07-2012
lots of work
falls apart easily , not reliable not a safe family car looks great though next time i will look into somthing before buying
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

Trim: xlt
by nicolesreviews on 11-06-2012
dependable vehicle
Though this vehicle has ratings which are not the greatest my Explorer has been very dependable for me. I have owned this vehicle for the past 5 years and have not had any major problems with it. There is an exception to every rule i guess.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

by dennisgedmonton on 11-06-2012
My ford and fords description
My 2002 ford explorer was a very reliable suv went all over Canada with this model only had 1 issue and ford was there with the extended warrenty no questions asked. The paint job was excellent interior design was perfect controls at the finger tips and the rear seats can be put down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

Trim: sport
by truck2002 on 11-03-2012
reliable 4X4
good 4X4 reliable. A bit rough but OK for tough jobs. Never let me down. Good for towing light to medium loads. Comfort OK but no luxury. It's a truck!
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

Trim: Eddie Bauer
by Acar on 10-31-2012
Very comfortable hauler
Generally well thought out and particularly comfortable on long trips. Problems with the parking brake and driver's power seat are annoying. Easy to load and very versatile at carrying all kinds of loads. Excellent towing ability.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Explorer

Trim: 4.0L V6 XLT
by ksturgeon95 on 10-13-2012
Had a long, hard life
Ever since buying my 2002 Ford explorer that had 30,000 km's on it; I have always been happy wityh the fact that it's always been reliable, the only big problem this vehicle did have throught its life was the transmission needed to be replaced, other than that this old beast has been nothing but built ford tough! just rolled over 400,000 km's now and still no problems! Very satisfied!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email