Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 2013Change

43 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2010
35 reviews
2003
13 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2009
30 reviews
2002
20 reviews
2015
1 review
2008
55 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2007
17 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2013
43 reviews
2006
17 reviews
1996
1 review
2012
45 reviews
2005
32 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
38 reviews
2004
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
1 2 >

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: 17
by PointAandB on 06-20-2017
Gets me to point A and B
The only thing I have to complain about this Vehicle is all the re-calls it gets. The performance is fantastic. The safety aspect of it is conferrable. I understand now why my Father was pushing me to get a ford and maker.

The new interior design of the 2017 i am not a fan, looks cheep. I do enjoy the F-150's after using a rental at the local ford dealer during a break down ( F-150's seem more reliable with less breakage- fingers crossed)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Titanium
by A_Ford_Titanium on 06-14-2017
Titanium experience
This vehicle is a must for anyone looking for comfort reliability and road handling performance. I've had the pleasure to travel western Canada in this great vehicle. it handles great in the mountains and having all the extras that come with the titanium you enjoy your surroundings even more so. Moon roof is exactly that view the stars in comfort. Hot sunny warm Kelowna valley is a cool breeze with the easy dual zone climate controls. Driving the number 1 highway was a beautiful easy drive to Vancouver and the suburbs from Langley, to North Vancouver, with the comfort in the seating. The hands free hatch that easy that a 4 year can help open the vehicle when your hands are full just to say that the cargo area.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by bolter on 06-06-2017
Bonne auto
I'm really satisfy with the car. A little bit expensive in gaz but in général it's really good. I never had a problem with mecanique exept for the climatisation.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by Fafa on 06-06-2017
Awesome small SUV
The Ford Escape is an awesome small SUV that gives you a lot of options for a fair price. The ride is good, the performance is excellent and the bells and whistles are the cherry on top. I am currently looking to upgrade my 2013 to a 2017 Ford Escape. I would highly recommend this vehicle if you are looking for a fun, competitively priced, small SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by Dazdillinger7 on 06-05-2017
Great Multi Purpose Family Crossover
Smooth ride, great in offroad or winter conditions with it's 4x4 active control which shifts torque to wheels which may lose traction. The Nav and Blue tooth hands free are great convenience features, and the side curtain airbags, passive restraint system and ABS brakes are awesome for safety. All in all 4.5 out of 5.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

by pauhf on 06-04-2017
Excellent
This is an excellent family SUV, perfect for a small family. With athletic looks and a quiet, stylish interior, the Escape distinguishes itself in a crowd of small crossovers. The base engine is a 168-hp four-cylinder, but we recommend the 179-hp turbo four or the 245-hp turbo four. All have front-wheel drive; all-wheel drive is optional on turbos. Handling is precise and predictable, but the steering feels rubbery. Ford’s Sync 3 is controlled by an 8.0-inch touchscreen with voice recognition. A properly equipped Escape can tow 3500 pounds
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by Danie_M on 06-03-2017
Excellent drive
I love this SUV. It's a smooth ride with easy handling. The seats are comfortable and easily adjustable. The back seat is a little cramped but nothing that limits a long road trip. It has amazing storage space (I've fit an entire IKEA couch (apart) inside!) and plenty of little cubbies. I've had no problems installing a car seat or booster seat.
Now the cons: Fuel Economy can be iffy. Keeping in mind I fully admit that I'm heavier on the pedal than I want to be. I usually can keep it around 9.5 l/100km. It has a blind spot in the windshield about where pedestrians would be waiting to cross the road. It just means you have to look ahead. For winter, there's no port that I am able to find for the plug in, which means that I have to open the hood every time to plug in so I'm not scratching my paint.
Ah, and the stereo system is awesome. The Sync could use some work with being able to understand the words that are coming out of my mouth, but I eventually can get my point across when I stop pretending it's human and can understand mutters.
Other than all that, I have driven it thousands of KMs, on rural roads, on highways that are basically rural roads, in mountains and in fields. The only time I've gotten stuck is when I high centred it (I drove up on snow I shouldn't have and my tires couldn't reach the ground). I've had decent traction and minimal sliding. All in all, an excellent all year long SUV that won't disappoint.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Se
by Kevin4105 on 03-04-2017
Good vehicle
Have this vehicle for four years. Transmission was rebuilt otherwise good vehicle gas mileage is a little high compared to what was advertised
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by Mollywiggins on 02-04-2017
Love our Escape
Bought a new Escape in Yellowknife NT back in 2013. We got a loaded SEL with the 2 liter eng, AWD. Had it 4 yrs now and no issues what so ever, I guess we got lucky seeing I have read that some others had problems with their Escape. Currently have over 75000 ks and the gas mileage is reasonable on the highway, our best was just under 8 Lt/100 km or 35 MPH on the hyw; around town, average 400 Kms for a full tank. Also have the tow package & no problem pulling a 3200 lb boat in & out of the water.

Highly recommend any one to buy this fine ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by Carly2155 on 02-01-2016
Best SUV I've driven
I had a 1999 Mercedes ML320 prior, which drove well but not nearly as smooth as this. I would recommend the Escape Titanium to anyone, single young adults or families. It's so good on gas and is aesthetically pleasing to boot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by SUV6302 on 12-07-2014
A vehicle worth having
I love the car which is a pleasure to drive but for financial reasons I have to sell it. The park assist is a tremendous help as are the warnings of objects near buy and in the blind spot. It has all the comforts one desires.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL 4WD 2.0L Ecoboost
by Duey on 10-29-2014
Great value, fit, and finish
Ford really put a lot of detail in this ride. Great tourer and very practical for everyday driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by Elliad on 06-29-2014
Fantastic, Fuel Efficient SUV
I have never had any issues with this vehicle. It is super reliable and has amazing fuel efficiency for an SUV. On average I was getting about 525km out of $50 of gas (with gas listed at 138.5).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by jym on 05-20-2014
Terrible Gas Milage
I've been driving a 2013 ford escape sel eco boost for 6 months. It is the worst car I have ever driven for fuel economy. The escape is equipped with a 55L gas tank(14.5Gal). The vehicle has never gone over 380 kms on a full tank of gas. The wipers on the escape have another flaw that ford will not disclose. A small hole near the wipers' motor allows water to get in and it shorts the motor and the wipers stop working. This can be extremely dangerous. On cold days, the escape stalls occasionally when the engine is cold and the radio/navigation/voice control also tend to freeze up on cold days. Overall, not a good car. Especially not good for Canada and canadian winters
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Black Leather
by FordEscape5127 on 05-18-2014
Beautiful Looking Vehicle
Received many great comments from friends and strangers regarding the look of this vehicle. Particularly the colour and contours....it also helps that I upgraded to the Sports Wheels too! Lovely smooth ride and fuel economy is great. Black Leather interior is really sharp and comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Titanium
by ford_escape2013 on 05-09-2014
comfortable family car
Amazing car, great design, comfortable to drive, amazing sound system, voice control navigation system that help to drive safely.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: FWD SE
by nothappy on 03-27-2014
Horrible gas milage
1.6 ecoboost performs well, all though a recall is in place for overheating and Ford's way behind in producing enough parts.
So you sit and wait for a call and pray your vehicle doesn't break down before the parts come in. The styling is nice and interior seems to work well. I do find terrible blind spots though. Now to get to the big problem........ the gas milage is an absolute lie. Good luck even coming close to the sticker claim. I'm getting 20 m.p.g. less than the stated 47mpg for highway. And thats with very conservative driving. Check out the forums on mpg , everyone will agree, in fact check out the American ford web site and you'll see they don't make lavious claims, thats because their gov. actually verifies their mpg. and ours hasn't in 6 yrs. Our lovely gov. trusts the automaker to be honest.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE 2.0 L Ecoboost
by Axuax on 03-27-2014
Terrific Car!!
I really like this car, it has been driven only within the city.
The performance is great, fuel economy is great, it has voice command for all the entertainment package.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by bmo on 03-07-2014
Great Escape but poor gas mileage!
Overall it's a great SUV but the gas mileage for a four cylinder is not good. I have a 2.0L Ecoboost and the window sticker claimed 6.9 L/100km highway and 9.8 L/100 km city. I have 16000 km's now and the best I can get is 12.2L/100km average instead of the supposed 8L/100km average. Interior a little tight for cargo space. Otherwise a good unit.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by dsrl on 10-12-2013
2013 ford escape sel 2 litre
Car has been to Florida and British Columbia, bought new on Dec.28/13 as of Oct.12 driven 25,000 kl.Gas and 1 oil change [2nd due soon] is the only service performed. I am still finding new features in this car,the most recent after topping up washer fluid and checking the oil, a warning light made me aware the hood was not closed in the proper position.I would reccomend this vehicle as a buy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by AZ1 on 07-01-2013
Fuel efficient, stylish hybrid!
This is a great car with very useful upgrades. I love driving this vehicle and you will too. The ultimate family car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by JMD on 05-27-2013
Ford Escape - Great Vehicle
Really like the new Escape. The exterior looks like your typical soccer mom crossover, but the design of the interior and the cool MYTOUCH system quickly make you love this car. Hnadling is very good, fuel economy is good. I have the 2.0L 240hp motor and it was a fun spirited drive, and this is coming from someone who traded in a STI for this vehicle. I highly recommned the 2013 Escape, really met my expectations.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by kabbass on 03-28-2013
Escape 2013
Have had it for a few months, drives smooth. Not bad on gas, 4WD, not as comfortable as some others I've tried out though.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by PBraun on 03-19-2013
Fuel economy horrible
This car performs amazingly especially on winter roads. Fuel economy is very poor no where near the 6 to 9.6 l/100km. I have 8800 km on it and have never gotten any better than 12l/100km. Ford is very unsupportive and claims there is nothing wrong with my particular vehicle. Needed a computer ungraded immediately upon purchase for the nav. system and touch screen. One touch windows are now not working and I am awaiting parts to fix that. Is it possible I simply purchased a lemon?
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by AB_Driving_Fun on 03-09-2013
2013 Ford Escape after 7000 kms
I choose the 2013 Ford Escape SEL for the options and got it fully loaded. The only thing missing is the tow package.
I really like the lane warning and park assist, and the backup camera showing the path of your vehicle when backing up based on how sharp you turn your wheels is excellent.
I wasn't so impressed with the mileage. I was really expecting a much better return on fuel mileage. I'm currently getting between 10 and 11 L/100kms, and my best is about 9 L/100kms. This is right in line with my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo X with a 6 cyl. So being that it's a smaller/lighter vehicle with a 4 cyl EcoBoost I thought for sure I'd get approx 7L / 100kms... also based on the advise of the sales rep.
About 90% of my driving is on the highway at 100kms/hr with no hills. So 7 or 8 should have been realistic in my view.
My last really disappointment is the distance between fills. I'm having to stop at the gas station more than before which is kind of getting old fast.
I currently have a touch over 7000 kms on it, and see myself maybe getting to 30K before I decide to change again.
Over all I do give the Ford Escape a thumbs up.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email