Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 2013Change

36 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2008
54 reviews
2002
20 reviews
2013
36 reviews
2007
15 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2012
40 reviews
2006
17 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2011
37 reviews
2005
30 reviews
1996
1 review
2010
32 reviews
2004
8 reviews
1986
1 review
2009
29 reviews
2003
13 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
1 2 >

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Se
by Kevin4105 on 03-04-2017
Good vehicle
Have this vehicle for four years. Transmission was rebuilt otherwise good vehicle gas mileage is a little high compared to what was advertised
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by Mollywiggins on 02-04-2017
Love our Escape
Bought a new Escape in Yellowknife NT back in 2013. We got a loaded SEL with the 2 liter eng, AWD. Had it 4 yrs now and no issues what so ever, I guess we got lucky seeing I have read that some others had problems with their Escape. Currently have over 75000 ks and the gas mileage is reasonable on the highway, our best was just under 8 Lt/100 km or 35 MPH on the hyw; around town, average 400 Kms for a full tank. Also have the tow package & no problem pulling a 3200 lb boat in & out of the water.

Highly recommend any one to buy this fine ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by Carly2155 on 02-01-2016
Best SUV I've driven
I had a 1999 Mercedes ML320 prior, which drove well but not nearly as smooth as this. I would recommend the Escape Titanium to anyone, single young adults or families. It's so good on gas and is aesthetically pleasing to boot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by SUV6302 on 12-07-2014
A vehicle worth having
I love the car which is a pleasure to drive but for financial reasons I have to sell it. The park assist is a tremendous help as are the warnings of objects near buy and in the blind spot. It has all the comforts one desires.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL 4WD 2.0L Ecoboost
by Duey on 10-29-2014
Great value, fit, and finish
Ford really put a lot of detail in this ride. Great tourer and very practical for everyday driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by Elliad on 06-29-2014
Fantastic, Fuel Efficient SUV
I have never had any issues with this vehicle. It is super reliable and has amazing fuel efficiency for an SUV. On average I was getting about 525km out of $50 of gas (with gas listed at 138.5).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by jym on 05-20-2014
Terrible Gas Milage
I've been driving a 2013 ford escape sel eco boost for 6 months. It is the worst car I have ever driven for fuel economy. The escape is equipped with a 55L gas tank(14.5Gal). The vehicle has never gone over 380 kms on a full tank of gas. The wipers on the escape have another flaw that ford will not disclose. A small hole near the wipers' motor allows water to get in and it shorts the motor and the wipers stop working. This can be extremely dangerous. On cold days, the escape stalls occasionally when the engine is cold and the radio/navigation/voice control also tend to freeze up on cold days. Overall, not a good car. Especially not good for Canada and canadian winters
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Black Leather
by FordEscape5127 on 05-18-2014
Beautiful Looking Vehicle
Received many great comments from friends and strangers regarding the look of this vehicle. Particularly the colour and contours....it also helps that I upgraded to the Sports Wheels too! Lovely smooth ride and fuel economy is great. Black Leather interior is really sharp and comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Titanium
by ford_escape2013 on 05-09-2014
comfortable family car
Amazing car, great design, comfortable to drive, amazing sound system, voice control navigation system that help to drive safely.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: FWD SE
by nothappy on 03-27-2014
Horrible gas milage
1.6 ecoboost performs well, all though a recall is in place for overheating and Ford's way behind in producing enough parts.
So you sit and wait for a call and pray your vehicle doesn't break down before the parts come in. The styling is nice and interior seems to work well. I do find terrible blind spots though. Now to get to the big problem........ the gas milage is an absolute lie. Good luck even coming close to the sticker claim. I'm getting 20 m.p.g. less than the stated 47mpg for highway. And thats with very conservative driving. Check out the forums on mpg , everyone will agree, in fact check out the American ford web site and you'll see they don't make lavious claims, thats because their gov. actually verifies their mpg. and ours hasn't in 6 yrs. Our lovely gov. trusts the automaker to be honest.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE 2.0 L Ecoboost
by Axuax on 03-27-2014
Terrific Car!!
I really like this car, it has been driven only within the city.
The performance is great, fuel economy is great, it has voice command for all the entertainment package.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by bmo on 03-07-2014
Great Escape but poor gas mileage!
Overall it's a great SUV but the gas mileage for a four cylinder is not good. I have a 2.0L Ecoboost and the window sticker claimed 6.9 L/100km highway and 9.8 L/100 km city. I have 16000 km's now and the best I can get is 12.2L/100km average instead of the supposed 8L/100km average. Interior a little tight for cargo space. Otherwise a good unit.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by dsrl on 10-12-2013
2013 ford escape sel 2 litre
Car has been to Florida and British Columbia, bought new on Dec.28/13 as of Oct.12 driven 25,000 kl.Gas and 1 oil change [2nd due soon] is the only service performed. I am still finding new features in this car,the most recent after topping up washer fluid and checking the oil, a warning light made me aware the hood was not closed in the proper position.I would reccomend this vehicle as a buy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by AZ1 on 07-01-2013
Fuel efficient, stylish hybrid!
This is a great car with very useful upgrades. I love driving this vehicle and you will too. The ultimate family car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by JMD on 05-27-2013
Ford Escape - Great Vehicle
Really like the new Escape. The exterior looks like your typical soccer mom crossover, but the design of the interior and the cool MYTOUCH system quickly make you love this car. Hnadling is very good, fuel economy is good. I have the 2.0L 240hp motor and it was a fun spirited drive, and this is coming from someone who traded in a STI for this vehicle. I highly recommned the 2013 Escape, really met my expectations.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by kabbass on 03-28-2013
Escape 2013
Have had it for a few months, drives smooth. Not bad on gas, 4WD, not as comfortable as some others I've tried out though.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by PBraun on 03-19-2013
Fuel economy horrible
This car performs amazingly especially on winter roads. Fuel economy is very poor no where near the 6 to 9.6 l/100km. I have 8800 km on it and have never gotten any better than 12l/100km. Ford is very unsupportive and claims there is nothing wrong with my particular vehicle. Needed a computer ungraded immediately upon purchase for the nav. system and touch screen. One touch windows are now not working and I am awaiting parts to fix that. Is it possible I simply purchased a lemon?
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by AB_Driving_Fun on 03-09-2013
2013 Ford Escape after 7000 kms
I choose the 2013 Ford Escape SEL for the options and got it fully loaded. The only thing missing is the tow package.
I really like the lane warning and park assist, and the backup camera showing the path of your vehicle when backing up based on how sharp you turn your wheels is excellent.
I wasn't so impressed with the mileage. I was really expecting a much better return on fuel mileage. I'm currently getting between 10 and 11 L/100kms, and my best is about 9 L/100kms. This is right in line with my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo X with a 6 cyl. So being that it's a smaller/lighter vehicle with a 4 cyl EcoBoost I thought for sure I'd get approx 7L / 100kms... also based on the advise of the sales rep.
About 90% of my driving is on the highway at 100kms/hr with no hills. So 7 or 8 should have been realistic in my view.
My last really disappointment is the distance between fills. I'm having to stop at the gas station more than before which is kind of getting old fast.
I currently have a touch over 7000 kms on it, and see myself maybe getting to 30K before I decide to change again.
Over all I do give the Ford Escape a thumbs up.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by holymolyjimmy on 03-02-2013
Just did a test drive!
Just did a test drive on the 2013 ford escape. Amazing test drive and I want to buy the vehicle. I would recommend test driving this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by Haterz on 02-06-2013
great
Love the escape but he new shape is too girly, but it is now really more confortable. I like the ford sync, it is practical and the sensor to open the back door is a genius idea.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by Johnnybegood51 on 02-01-2013
Impressed
I bought the new Escape SE with the 1.6 L ecoboost engine and upgraded with a leather comfort package which comes with the My Touch Ford screen. The engine is very peppy and responsive. I had read some flack about the touch screen, but it is actually quite easy to master if you spend 10 minutes reading the guide book. I can change channels, make calls, etc with voice commands which is very slick. Everything in the car is well thought out and I have had no problems although I did get a factory recall which turned out to be a computer programming glitch for the engine. Would recommend you check this out if you want an SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by 5634 on 01-26-2013
2013 escape SE
Extremely fuel efficient, great handling and exterior and interior design and styling. The vehicle has navigation system, dual air condition, roof rack, turbo charge with eco engine. Excellent tracking control, roof rack, power window, mirror, heated seat both drive and passenger, spacious truck, power train warranty. Tripple coated platinum paint, keyless entry, intermitent wiper, 10 air bags, heated morrors and great leg room
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: sel
by jimmyo on 01-24-2013
47 mpg hiway?
Bought a 2013 Escape Dec 2012. Ford,s TV advertisement onTV was saying 47 mpg on the hiway. Not even getting half that.Mine ia 4wd which according to Ford should lower it by 2mpg.Getting the usual it will get better but I am at 5000k and averaging around 25mpg doing about 80% hiway driving.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by vanillacharms on 01-23-2013
Its a great car.
I am loving my new escape, I am finding though, the mileage is not even remotely what they state. I get great mileage on the highway, but in town... its cut by half (often even more). I am hugely disappointed in that as it was THE reason I purchased it. It is also not the most roomy for the passenger with a rear facing car seat. I had more luck AND room in a small sedan with my rear facing car seat, I can have no one over 5'5 in the front without serious discomfort. The passenger side also seems really narrow in the knee area as well.

Overall I love the car and wouldnt change it for something else. I am just highly disapointed in the mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by Brandi_Rose on 01-15-2013
it's a terrific ride
My experience with the Ford escape was hands down awesome ! The exterior and interior design is absolutely amazing, crafted to pure perfection. Fuel costs a lot of money these days so with the Ford escape that is not a problem because you do not have to stop at a gas station to fill up everyday. The ford escape is very reliable, which makes this car even more exquisite. I would recommend this car to everyone, because it can fit in my lifestyle, and I will tell you its hard being a single mom with two children around. Things get very hectic but the Ford escape really helps because I don't have to worry about gas running out or repairs for a long time. Just focus on where I have to go, what I have to do, simple. The ford escape has made my hectic lifestyle and home a bit less stressful and worry free for the past few months. What a GREAT experience!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email