Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 2008Change

57 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2010
37 reviews
2003
14 reviews
2016
8 reviews
2009
33 reviews
2002
21 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2008
57 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2013
47 reviews
2006
18 reviews
1996
1 review
2012
48 reviews
2005
34 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
43 reviews
2004
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 57 reviews
1 23 >

2008 Ford Escape

by xyJess on 12-05-2017
Good overall car
been driving it for over 5 years, got over 200k on it and still runs great! very reliable, brakes go fast on it, but other than that i love it
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by GuyWithFastCars on 07-27-2017
Love the interior, hate the performance
The 2008 Ford Escape i have is the 2.3 L, 4 Cylinder, XLT trimmed SUV with a lovely interior/ exterior, my only big issue with the escape is the power when compared with its fuel economy. sure its no prius or hummer, but when a friends 5.7 L hemi in his truck gets better mileage and more power, maybe its not the greatest engine. The 3.0 L V6 found in some escapes of the same year is better but not much, personally i am slightly a gear head so i mean take my word with a grain of salt but if i were you and had bought an escape, i'd consider a turbo upgrade, not for power, but economy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by MONTANAONTARIO on 06-12-2017
greatescape
my escape was great overall ,it did alot of driving and lasted quite well,it was always reliable and comfy
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by Tayeb1212 on 08-10-2016
it have a lot advantages
it has distance start engine, auto door , fix crouse, it on a great condition it the best ford fuel saver 4 cylinder
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

by 2008FordEscape on 12-07-2014
It's a great family vehicle
Love driving this truck. Safe and comfortable for long drives. A Perfect winter vehicle with great stability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Maurizio
by Arena on 12-02-2014
Perfect Canadian vehicle
Very reliable vehicle has seen many hockey arena's around the city. Tires are only 1 yr old smooth ride This vehicle is truly a perfect canadian vehicle .....................................
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT Limited
by Stewartauto on 10-27-2014
Reliable vehicle for all aspects of life
This SUV has been a fantastic purchase since the beginning with no issues to name. We have enjoyed the spacious interior and the added peace of mind that comes with the larger engine and 4x4 drive train when camping or on wet roads. The vehicle drives very smoothly with a great bang for the buck!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by 2008FordEscape on 10-21-2014
It is a great ride
It is a great vehicle for a small family with plenty of leg room, all seats are comfortable and it's fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Arturo3185 on 10-16-2014
Nice SUV
I have had this car for about 4 years now, excellent and reliable.

Specially during the winter time.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited Edition
by Martin9736 on 03-28-2014
Ford Escape Limited Edition 2008.
This Ford Escape Limited Edition is a fully loaded vehicile with a su[perior comfort level and ease of driving. This edition was their prime edition for a number of years and was the SUV that put Ford in the Top #1 selling SUV in Canada. It has all of the features you would expect in a top of the line model including sunroof, leather seats, V6 and AWD. This vehicle was 95% highway driven and drives still like new.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by rustyroof on 02-23-2014
Awesome, reliable 4x4
Great vehicle that has never let me down. Comfy on long rides and great in the snow. I have used it to drive clients around for nearly 5 years. It looks good and is very nice to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by Rae-Escape on 11-26-2013
Excellent Vehicle for Saskatchewan Roads
Extremely reliable vehicle with great handling, especially in winter road conditions. Makes you feel confident even in the worst road conditions. Great features...perfect for small families who travel, excellent fuel economy for an SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: hybid
by jam4903 on 10-06-2013
famly ride
amazing fuel economy make this Escape Hybrid a nice fit for Ford's line of fuel efficient vehicles.very easy to park and maneuver 7/100 Km
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by Gloria48 on 09-22-2013
One owner, very comfortable.
Never had an accident, automatic, color white, in very good condition. Travelled my daughter to her ringuette during winter and had no problems of any kind. Very good in the snow.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by istory65 on 09-04-2013
Ford Escape luvs snow and road trips !
ABS, Traction Control, Stability Control with 4x4 capability. Safe and stable ride that took us (and our toys) in comfort from the west coast through treacherous mountain passes to Calgary, Edmonton, the Kootenays, and the Crowsnest Pass. It's as comfortable going out on the town as it is going camping or downhill mountain biking.

My Rav4 was not near as stable in icy conditions. Suprisingly imilar highway mileage, but the Ford mileage is not as good in the city as it is larger and heavier.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: ltd
by duke12 on 07-21-2013
this vehicle rides and drives real smooth.
original owner, this ford escape has been a pleasure to own and drive, always reliable and low kilometers, performs well and great stereo, looks great. you wont be disappointed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: ltd
by duke12 on 07-21-2013
this vehicle rides and drives real smooth.
original owner, this ford escape has been a pleasure to own and drive, always reliable and low kilometers, performs well and great stereo, looks great. you wont be disappointed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by Erinlp on 07-16-2013
reliable, spacious, well maintain vehicle. Don't want to sell but need more room
I have no complantes about this vehicle. I wouldn't even be sell it but I have 3 kids in car seats so its a little small in the back. There is lots of cargo space. The gas milage is great. I went from a ford focus to the escape and there wasn't a big difference in price.
Whoever buys this vehicle will be happy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited
by Hanky on 06-20-2013
Best car I ever had
Have had her down in Mexico for 4 years and drove her back and forth to canada 3 times. Great SUV
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Shaina3 on 05-29-2013
Love my Escape
I've owned my Escape for a year and a half now and still love it! Such a peppy vehicle, and very easy to park and maneuver.
I love the exterior look of the escape, square and small, not too feminine nor masculine, great look and I'm disappointed that they changed it so drastically.
I feel that the interior dash could be a bit better, however it is easy to use and practical.
This vehicle is amazing in the winter, you feel like you can take on anything!
Fuel economy is fine, I drive the V6 model so not great but no bad, I would definiately buy it again.
The only complaint I would have is that it is a bit noisy on the highway, however I do love my escape and would buy another!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited 4WD V6
by FORDESCAPE4WD on 05-14-2013
Great SUV - Why I went to Ford Escape & I will buy again

I Had Chrysler'S & they had expensive transmission problems.
Had GM'S and they had a lot of electrical problems
In fact, CTS Caddie lease had to be paid out early to get out of all the electrical & computer problems that GM refused to fix.

So I went to Ford ...picked the Escape with V6 4WD drive train
because the plow service on the roads in Markham stink !
Still driving this SUV today (2013) & still totally safisfied with it.
Drives great in winter - very agile, maneuverability is great.
4WD is the only way to be driving in Ontario in winter time
as they never plow roads I use to before rush hour.

Never had an accident & I attribute that to this vehicles excellent all round visibility, antilock brakes & a great 4 wheel drive traction & stability control that leaves other cars behind.
Get this vehicle if you want to feel safe driving in winter.

NEVER USED THE 3 YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER !!!!!
WARRANTY AS IT WAS NOT NECESSARY !
AND THAT SAYS IT ALL !!!!!!!!!
BEAT THAT ONE !




Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited V6 AWD
by Bru17 on 05-01-2013
Great Reliable Vehicle
This SUV has and been great. Love the ride and looks of it. Has never let me down and still has lots of pep.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited Edition
by buymyescape on 04-26-2013
This Escape is Beautiful
I have never had any trouble with this vehicle at any time.
It's gutsy when it needs to be and reliable to a fault!!

So sorry to have to see it go, someone is going to be lucky to get this one!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by 08Escape on 03-17-2013
Very Reliable SUV
I bought the '08 Escape in the summer of '07 and it's still running strong almost 6 years later. In that time the maintenance and repair costs have been less than $5000.... that's including 4 new tires, all the minor maintenance upkeep costs, as well as new front brakes (pads & rotors). On average I can get 8-9L/100Km on the highway and around 12L/100Km in the city. Gets even better when towing, which it does comfortably on a regular basis. Plenty of cargo room even with a child seat installed. I'd recommend the Escape to anyone looking for a light SUV.

Cheers!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: limited
by Turbo65 on 03-12-2013
2008 Ford Escape
Vehicle has been phenominal
Just a few small issues.
leaky rear hatch glass ( new weatherstrip )
very roomy interior , AWD awesome in snow.
3.0L V6 has plenty of pep.
the biggest complaint is updating the factory navigation system. You have to buy a disc for the upgrade ( $200.00 )
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email