Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 1986-2017Change

368 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2010
35 reviews
2003
13 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2009
30 reviews
2002
20 reviews
2015
1 review
2008
55 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2007
17 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2013
43 reviews
2006
17 reviews
1996
1 review
2012
45 reviews
2005
32 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
38 reviews
2004
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 368 reviews
1 2345 >

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: 17
by PointAandB on 06-20-2017
Gets me to point A and B
The only thing I have to complain about this Vehicle is all the re-calls it gets. The performance is fantastic. The safety aspect of it is conferrable. I understand now why my Father was pushing me to get a ford and maker.

The new interior design of the 2017 i am not a fan, looks cheep. I do enjoy the F-150's after using a rental at the local ford dealer during a break down ( F-150's seem more reliable with less breakage- fingers crossed)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: black
by justin121 on 06-19-2017
its a good car
i have had the car for 7 years and it has been smooth the whole time. the car was 17,000 and one of the best car purchases i have had
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Escape

by ford5489 on 06-18-2017
love it just my style
its big sits up high can go off road a little bit and also get to and from work with out an issue never own anything else other the a ford
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Escape

by georgie123d on 06-17-2017
its a terrific ride
excellent car and really good milage.gets me where i want to go and have never had any major issues with this vehicle
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Escape

by LissaSue on 06-16-2017
Good cargo space
I like that there is cargo space for my kayak/bike/cross-country skis. Comfort is okay, not excellent. There are more blind spots with this vehicle than others I have owned. Nonetheless, it is a good vehicle and one I would likely consider for my next purchase.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Titanium
by A_Ford_Titanium on 06-14-2017
Titanium experience
This vehicle is a must for anyone looking for comfort reliability and road handling performance. I've had the pleasure to travel western Canada in this great vehicle. it handles great in the mountains and having all the extras that come with the titanium you enjoy your surroundings even more so. Moon roof is exactly that view the stars in comfort. Hot sunny warm Kelowna valley is a cool breeze with the easy dual zone climate controls. Driving the number 1 highway was a beautiful easy drive to Vancouver and the suburbs from Langley, to North Vancouver, with the comfort in the seating. The hands free hatch that easy that a 4 year can help open the vehicle when your hands are full just to say that the cargo area.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

by ford7411 on 06-12-2017
Its been a lemon since off the lot
My first brand new vehicle purchase has been a dissapointmnt and within the next month I am going to trade it in out of town as dealer I purchased from are good for nothing and warranties are lies and a way for them make extra money as when time comes they don't do the warranty I had to pay out of my own pocket
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Escape

by Denise_A on 06-12-2017
Sturdy
Love this car, gives feeling of safety and security. And is big enough for the family, 2-3 car seats, dogs, and bicycles and strollers in the back.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by MONTANAONTARIO on 06-12-2017
greatescape
my escape was great overall ,it did alot of driving and lasted quite well,it was always reliable and comfy
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Escape

by coolestcarguy on 06-09-2017
Versatile vehicle
This vehicle is the most versatile automobile I have ever had the pleasure to drive. Lots of room to accommodate everyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Escape

by mostdietryin on 06-09-2017
Smooth Ride
I love my Ford Escape. Family friendly, lots of space, great interior. Fun to ride. Smooth on the road.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by JoshLee on 06-07-2017
Love my Escape!
This is my second Escape, but the first that I have bought brand new off the lot directly from a Ford dealership.

My first was a 2008 and I loved it. My current is a 2015 with all the bells and whistles and I couldn't be happier! Performance is good, fuel economy is excellent and I love both the interior and exterior design.

The Sync technology is the best! I love having the GPS and hands-free controls for everything at my fingertips.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by bolter on 06-06-2017
Bonne auto
I'm really satisfy with the car. A little bit expensive in gaz but in général it's really good. I never had a problem with mecanique exept for the climatisation.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by Fafa on 06-06-2017
Awesome small SUV
The Ford Escape is an awesome small SUV that gives you a lot of options for a fair price. The ride is good, the performance is excellent and the bells and whistles are the cherry on top. I am currently looking to upgrade my 2013 to a 2017 Ford Escape. I would highly recommend this vehicle if you are looking for a fun, competitively priced, small SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

Trim: SE Ecoboost
by SW97 on 06-06-2017
Love It!
A good car that comes with nice features-Sirius XM radio, heated mirrors, heated front seats, lots of storage space in the back. Roomy back for passengers. Nice comfortable front seats.

My 2 disappointments; that I would have had to choose the Titanium version to get a power driver seat. Manually moving the seat each time is a pain!
Also a foldable key fob like I had on my Chevy Cruze was a really good feature.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

by 20176508 on 06-06-2017
It's an amazing ride
I love how much room is in the car, everyone can fit in it and not be squished. The heated seats are amazing in the winter time. It's a very beautiful car on the inside and out. I always feel safe when I'm driving in it. It's not cheap on gas but it's also not too expensive. It gets me places I need to be and it's perfect for new drivers. I love the gps that was put into the car, it helps not having to go out and buy one for the store. Touch screen radio, and hands free calling. No need to go buy bluetooth either.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Escape

by susan4671 on 06-05-2017
Excellent SUV
This is the 7th car I've owned and it is by far my favourite. I have been driving it for almost 10 years and have never had any major problems. It's great for our canadian winters - I don't get stuck in snow banks ever!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by Dazdillinger7 on 06-05-2017
Great Multi Purpose Family Crossover
Smooth ride, great in offroad or winter conditions with it's 4x4 active control which shifts torque to wheels which may lose traction. The Nav and Blue tooth hands free are great convenience features, and the side curtain airbags, passive restraint system and ABS brakes are awesome for safety. All in all 4.5 out of 5.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford Escape

Trim: black
by marshadiane on 06-04-2017
Great SUV with good Mileage
I love y new Ford Escape. It is so comfortable and is very economical on gas. I have a gas saver which works wonderfully. It fits my whole family very well. I drive on highways as well as city streets with no issues at all.

I love the red color of it as well. The seats are so comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

by pauhf on 06-04-2017
Excellent
This is an excellent family SUV, perfect for a small family. With athletic looks and a quiet, stylish interior, the Escape distinguishes itself in a crowd of small crossovers. The base engine is a 168-hp four-cylinder, but we recommend the 179-hp turbo four or the 245-hp turbo four. All have front-wheel drive; all-wheel drive is optional on turbos. Handling is precise and predictable, but the steering feels rubbery. Ford’s Sync 3 is controlled by an 8.0-inch touchscreen with voice recognition. A properly equipped Escape can tow 3500 pounds
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by mama67 on 06-03-2017
Love my Ford
Great ride, very comfy and roomy, handles great, a bit of road noise but not bad, lots of room for everyone , pretty good on gas and great for family trips
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by Danie_M on 06-03-2017
Excellent drive
I love this SUV. It's a smooth ride with easy handling. The seats are comfortable and easily adjustable. The back seat is a little cramped but nothing that limits a long road trip. It has amazing storage space (I've fit an entire IKEA couch (apart) inside!) and plenty of little cubbies. I've had no problems installing a car seat or booster seat.
Now the cons: Fuel Economy can be iffy. Keeping in mind I fully admit that I'm heavier on the pedal than I want to be. I usually can keep it around 9.5 l/100km. It has a blind spot in the windshield about where pedestrians would be waiting to cross the road. It just means you have to look ahead. For winter, there's no port that I am able to find for the plug in, which means that I have to open the hood every time to plug in so I'm not scratching my paint.
Ah, and the stereo system is awesome. The Sync could use some work with being able to understand the words that are coming out of my mouth, but I eventually can get my point across when I stop pretending it's human and can understand mutters.
Other than all that, I have driven it thousands of KMs, on rural roads, on highways that are basically rural roads, in mountains and in fields. The only time I've gotten stuck is when I high centred it (I drove up on snow I shouldn't have and my tires couldn't reach the ground). I've had decent traction and minimal sliding. All in all, an excellent all year long SUV that won't disappoint.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford Escape

by bob4213 on 06-01-2017
great car
so far so good . only have 2000 kil on it yet. i love it and rides great. best suv for the money .would recomend this excape to anyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Escape

by Kmille on 06-01-2017
Very nice small SUV perfect for every day
Have this car since 2 years and never been disappointed. Much space in the truck when you need it.
Use almost every day.
Goes every where.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

by Ford7392 on 06-01-2017
Great vehicle
This vehicle is big and has lots of room. Especially if your tall, there is lots of leg room so your not all cramped. The only downfall is that its hard on gas.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email