Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 1986-2013Change

331 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
33 reviews
2007
15 reviews
2002
20 reviews
2012
40 reviews
2006
17 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2011
37 reviews
2005
30 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2010
31 reviews
2004
8 reviews
1996
1 review
2009
28 reviews
2003
12 reviews
1986
1 review
2008
53 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 331 reviews
1 2345 >

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Lew4373 on 08/16/2015
Comfortable ride
The fuel economy is great for a vehicle that size. It averages 9 L/100KM highway.

The tires are a bit large at 16 inches, they can be quite expensive to replace.

I love the interior styling. There is plenty of leg and head room.

For me, this is the perfect vehicle.
Its great for camping, hauling groceries and going fishing.
I highly recommend the 2011 Ford Escape.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Escape

Trim: xlt
by konvertre on 07/11/2015
a great choice for our family
served us well for all our needs, cavernous space when seats folded down, adequate comfort, good performance, ok styling, good mpg low insurance, on balance this was a good buy for us.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Beauti1980 on 05/10/2015
Love my Escape
I have owned my Escape for 5 years now. It has been a wonderful travel companion. I do a lot of highway driving and its a nice smooth ride and has the power to pass people quickly when needed. I love the interior look, very sporty and well laid out. I have had to replace the front differential at around 130000KMS and then the alternator a week later. Been very reliable otherwise. Not awesome on gas but then again it is 4 wheel drive. I would defiantly recommend an Escape to anyone looking for a sporty, fun to drive vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by barry8857 on 12/14/2014
Nice riding front wheel drive suv
Driving home from Tulsa, the suv was safe and easy to drive long distance. It is easy to maneuver around town and has a great seating position for visibility.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by 2008FordEscape on 12/07/2014
It's a great family vehicle
Love driving this truck. Safe and comfortable for long drives. A Perfect winter vehicle with great stability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by SUV6302 on 12/07/2014
A vehicle worth having
I love the car which is a pleasure to drive but for financial reasons I have to sell it. The park assist is a tremendous help as are the warnings of objects near buy and in the blind spot. It has all the comforts one desires.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Maurizio
by Arena on 12/02/2014
Perfect Canadian vehicle
Very reliable vehicle has seen many hockey arena's around the city. Tires are only 1 yr old smooth ride This vehicle is truly a perfect canadian vehicle .....................................
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: xlt
by pharmgirrl on 11/30/2014
Engine should be recalled
I absolutely LOVED this vehicle......until now. Started having rough idling & engine light on a couple of months ago....no one could diagnose the problem $1100 later I find out that #2 valve is burnt. Seriously?? This car is only 4 yrs old, how could this happen? Could it be related to throttle body issue? I have been quoted by Ford $2200 to fix the valve....unacceptable. They should do a recall. I will NEVER buy a Ford again.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited Edition
by BigDR on 11/29/2014
Very Versatile
This car has never given me any problems. The vehicle is very reliable and versatile. It has enough room and power to haul and carry items. Great 4 wheel drive system for poor road conditions. Lots of features. Fantastic vehicle all around!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Escape

Trim: xlt
by SUV5476 on 11/27/2014
Buyer Beware
I bought this Escape not two years ago, thought it was great, went to get new shocks put on and was told they could not put them on, the wheel well was rotten and the shock mount was broken of, went on the web and there is lots of people with the same thing, talk to Ford Canada and they know about it and said sorry. Talk to your local dealer which I did 3500 to 5000 to fix, the 04 to 06 they this make sure you look good under all that under coating Ford puts on.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Ihor on 11/07/2014
Good car for the family
Excellent vehicle 3.0 L/ 24 valve SUV, seats 5. Very good on gas and drives . I bought the car for my wife, but it's very fast for her.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL 4WD 2.0L Ecoboost
by Duey on 10/29/2014
Great value, fit, and finish
Ford really put a lot of detail in this ride. Great tourer and very practical for everyday driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT Limited
by Stewartauto on 10/27/2014
Reliable vehicle for all aspects of life
This SUV has been a fantastic purchase since the beginning with no issues to name. We have enjoyed the spacious interior and the added peace of mind that comes with the larger engine and 4x4 drive train when camping or on wet roads. The vehicle drives very smoothly with a great bang for the buck!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by 2008FordEscape on 10/21/2014
It is a great ride
It is a great vehicle for a small family with plenty of leg room, all seats are comfortable and it's fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Arturo3185 on 10/16/2014
Nice SUV
I have had this car for about 4 years now, excellent and reliable.

Specially during the winter time.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT Limited
by TKG on 10/15/2014
Amazing SUV
This is a truly amazing SUV. I had it for years and had almost no issues with it. Looks great, drives great! It's the most stylish in its class compared to its competitors, and it's reliable...

I loved it and would recommend it to anyone thinking of purchasing it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by skydogs on 10/08/2014
Very spacious and comfortable
Have had absolutely no problems with this vehicle, everything is still in a brand new stage It has a lot of leg room and the cargo space is great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT AWD
by Owner5695 on 09/01/2014
Great vehicle, Very functional & reliable
This is my second Escape and this vehicle has treated me very well. It is a very functional and great looking little SUV and has been very reliable. Vehicle has had all regular preventative maintenance done. Pretty good on gas, and great in the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by FordLover on 08/08/2014
Excellent on Gas!
I am a Ford lover, going back generations. The Ford Escape is a very comfortable family car, and compared to my husband's Ford Edge, it's excellent on gas. We have an XLT FWD 2.5L engine and so happy we bought this for every day city driving, rather than a 6 cylinder version. I highly recommend this car for anyone who wants to maximize fuel economy but still looking for an SUV/Crossover vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited
by Yay7823 on 07/29/2014
Reliable safe good looks!
Excellent SUV! Fully loaded with all bells and whistles makes this a great vehicle to own. It is comfortable, powerful, dependable and excellent on winter roads and snow. Ample car space for making trips. Navigation useful. Voice activated sync system allows for hands free while driving. Excellent for those needing to make frequent calls!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Donzis16 on 07/26/2014
Ford Escape
I have used this vehicle primarily for work travel, and have had no problems in good weather or bad. The vehicle has been extremely well maintained, with brand new tires and new front brakes, as well as regular oil changes and other maintenance kept up.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by ESCAPE2011 on 07/23/2014
It is a great car
I was always happy with the car's performance. Power is enough to easily go up the mountains and pass other cars. Bluetooth works perfectly, sound quality is outstanding. Gas economy is perfect. I had a 2012 Grand Cherokee before and wanted to downsize, my gas costs dropped incredibly. Also: repair cost is very reasonable. I had to change a wheel and axle support, normal wear out, and i was very pleased with the price of the repair.
I definitely recommend the car to anyone looking for a reliable car at a reasonable rate that is also comfortable and has some power!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited
by Yay7823 on 07/20/2014
Excellent, safe, reliable fun to drive! My baby!
I have had no issues with my escape. It has been extremely reliable and has provided excellent response on our winter roads. The cargo space is terrific. The navigation system is wonderful for navigating unfamiliar territory and especially cities! Heated seats and all the extras make this vehicle a joy to drive and ride! Love the look and style of the mid size SUV as opposed to the newer style. I have purchased a newer similar look vehicle with same options otherwise I would not be selling my escape!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by Elliad on 06/29/2014
Fantastic, Fuel Efficient SUV
I have never had any issues with this vehicle. It is super reliable and has amazing fuel efficiency for an SUV. On average I was getting about 525km out of $50 of gas (with gas listed at 138.5).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Escape

by 31052014 on 05/31/2014
2009 ford escape
I have travelled over 60000 km in this vehicle with minimum disruption. Really good on gas. Lots of room in the back, I have a 185lb dog and he is with me most of the time. He seems happy in here too.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email