Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 1986-2017Change

377 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2010
35 reviews
2003
13 reviews
2016
5 reviews
2009
30 reviews
2002
20 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2008
56 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2013
43 reviews
2006
17 reviews
1996
1 review
2012
45 reviews
2005
33 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
39 reviews
2004
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 377 reviews
1 2345 >

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by GuyWithFastCars on 07-27-2017
Love the interior, hate the performance
The 2008 Ford Escape i have is the 2.3 L, 4 Cylinder, XLT trimmed SUV with a lovely interior/ exterior, my only big issue with the escape is the power when compared with its fuel economy. sure its no prius or hummer, but when a friends 5.7 L hemi in his truck gets better mileage and more power, maybe its not the greatest engine. The 3.0 L V6 found in some escapes of the same year is better but not much, personally i am slightly a gear head so i mean take my word with a grain of salt but if i were you and had bought an escape, i'd consider a turbo upgrade, not for power, but economy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

by Jess4213 on 07-24-2017
2016 Escape
Our 2016 escape is edgy and stylish. It's a smooth ride and very comfortable. It fits myself, my wife and our 2 children without an issue. It also has room for all of our baby gear as well as luggage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Escape

by MrsWhatserName on 07-17-2017
Finally Got it Right
Ford finally got their vehicles just as comfortable as their Lincoln counterparts and have them reasonably priced. Loving my truck!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

by funguy161 on 07-17-2017
Much better then the flex i reviewed.
I said the Ford Flex was pretty good (despite random battery alerts) but this was perfect. No strange alerts, very comfy, drives smooth, and overall works well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Escape

by AS2017 on 07-04-2017
Great vehicle
The Ford Escape is by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. Reliable and safe, it's perfect for everyday driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by townie91 on 07-04-2017
terrific ride
My ford escape has been very reliable. It gets excellent gas milage and travels well. I have not had any major problems with it. It travels well on the highway as well. People comment on how well conditioned it is for the year. It is very roomy inside as well. The heated seats are an added bonus in the winter time. It has a bonus of satellite radio as well. The leather seats are very comfortbale. I would definitely recommend by a ford escape and will be buying another one in the future. The monthly payments are good as well
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Escape

by Spicy_Bob on 07-04-2017
Good affordable SUV
It's a reliable, affordable vehicle. Good amount of space for hauling stuff. Decent fuel consumption compared to other SUVs, but not very good compared to smaller cars. It's quite comfortable for long road trips.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: Black
by Amani on 06-29-2017
Wonderful Car
My first car, and I feel like it was a great decision, my parents are very proud of my choice. The gas intake is great, and the steering wheel feels amazing in my hands
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ford Escape

by Samtam on 06-26-2017
Ford Escape
The increasingly popular compact crossover segment is making things tough at Ford. Three trim levels compose the 2017 Escape line: base S, mid-level SE, and top-grade Titanium. But even with this year’s revised exterior styling, including a new Sport Appearance package, minor interior revisions (cupholders with “fingers”), a newly available 1.5-liter turbo-four, and a modified 2.0-liter turbo-four with more output, the Escape seems to be merely maintaining its solid third-place sales rank (behind the Honda CR-V and Toyota RAV4). But why? Safety features now available include lane keep assist, a driver drowsiness monitor, and adaptive cruise control with forward collision alert plus auto brake boost. With most new vehicles aiming for IIHS Top Safety Pick+, even those innovations aren’t very novel. Indeed, a modestly equipped 2017 Ford Escape SE AWD’s sixth-place finish in our recent Big Test of 2016/2017 small crossovers proves just how competitive this white-hot segment has become. So what if we were to consider a top-grade Escape Titanium AWD model with the best Escape engine available?
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: 17
by PointAandB on 06-20-2017
Gets me to point A and B
The only thing I have to complain about this Vehicle is all the re-calls it gets. The performance is fantastic. The safety aspect of it is conferrable. I understand now why my Father was pushing me to get a ford and maker.

The new interior design of the 2017 i am not a fan, looks cheep. I do enjoy the F-150's after using a rental at the local ford dealer during a break down ( F-150's seem more reliable with less breakage- fingers crossed)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: black
by justin121 on 06-19-2017
its a good car
i have had the car for 7 years and it has been smooth the whole time. the car was 17,000 and one of the best car purchases i have had
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Ford Escape

by ford5489 on 06-18-2017
love it just my style
its big sits up high can go off road a little bit and also get to and from work with out an issue never own anything else other the a ford
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford Escape

by georgie123d on 06-17-2017
its a terrific ride
excellent car and really good milage.gets me where i want to go and have never had any major issues with this vehicle
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Escape

by LissaSue on 06-16-2017
Good cargo space
I like that there is cargo space for my kayak/bike/cross-country skis. Comfort is okay, not excellent. There are more blind spots with this vehicle than others I have owned. Nonetheless, it is a good vehicle and one I would likely consider for my next purchase.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: Titanium
by A_Ford_Titanium on 06-14-2017
Titanium experience
This vehicle is a must for anyone looking for comfort reliability and road handling performance. I've had the pleasure to travel western Canada in this great vehicle. it handles great in the mountains and having all the extras that come with the titanium you enjoy your surroundings even more so. Moon roof is exactly that view the stars in comfort. Hot sunny warm Kelowna valley is a cool breeze with the easy dual zone climate controls. Driving the number 1 highway was a beautiful easy drive to Vancouver and the suburbs from Langley, to North Vancouver, with the comfort in the seating. The hands free hatch that easy that a 4 year can help open the vehicle when your hands are full just to say that the cargo area.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Ford Escape

by ford7411 on 06-12-2017
Its been a lemon since off the lot
My first brand new vehicle purchase has been a dissapointmnt and within the next month I am going to trade it in out of town as dealer I purchased from are good for nothing and warranties are lies and a way for them make extra money as when time comes they don't do the warranty I had to pay out of my own pocket
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Escape

by Denise_A on 06-12-2017
Sturdy
Love this car, gives feeling of safety and security. And is big enough for the family, 2-3 car seats, dogs, and bicycles and strollers in the back.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by MONTANAONTARIO on 06-12-2017
greatescape
my escape was great overall ,it did alot of driving and lasted quite well,it was always reliable and comfy
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Escape

by coolestcarguy on 06-09-2017
Versatile vehicle
This vehicle is the most versatile automobile I have ever had the pleasure to drive. Lots of room to accommodate everyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford Escape

by mostdietryin on 06-09-2017
Smooth Ride
I love my Ford Escape. Family friendly, lots of space, great interior. Fun to ride. Smooth on the road.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Escape

Trim: SE
by JoshLee on 06-07-2017
Love my Escape!
This is my second Escape, but the first that I have bought brand new off the lot directly from a Ford dealership.

My first was a 2008 and I loved it. My current is a 2015 with all the bells and whistles and I couldn't be happier! Performance is good, fuel economy is excellent and I love both the interior and exterior design.

The Sync technology is the best! I love having the GPS and hands-free controls for everything at my fingertips.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

by bolter on 06-06-2017
Bonne auto
I'm really satisfy with the car. A little bit expensive in gaz but in général it's really good. I never had a problem with mecanique exept for the climatisation.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by Fafa on 06-06-2017
Awesome small SUV
The Ford Escape is an awesome small SUV that gives you a lot of options for a fair price. The ride is good, the performance is excellent and the bells and whistles are the cherry on top. I am currently looking to upgrade my 2013 to a 2017 Ford Escape. I would highly recommend this vehicle if you are looking for a fun, competitively priced, small SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

Trim: SE Ecoboost
by SW97 on 06-06-2017
Love It!
A good car that comes with nice features-Sirius XM radio, heated mirrors, heated front seats, lots of storage space in the back. Roomy back for passengers. Nice comfortable front seats.

My 2 disappointments; that I would have had to choose the Titanium version to get a power driver seat. Manually moving the seat each time is a pain!
Also a foldable key fob like I had on my Chevy Cruze was a really good feature.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

by 20176508 on 06-06-2017
It's an amazing ride
I love how much room is in the car, everyone can fit in it and not be squished. The heated seats are amazing in the winter time. It's a very beautiful car on the inside and out. I always feel safe when I'm driving in it. It's not cheap on gas but it's also not too expensive. It gets me places I need to be and it's perfect for new drivers. I love the gps that was put into the car, it helps not having to go out and buy one for the store. Touch screen radio, and hands free calling. No need to go buy bluetooth either.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email