Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 1986-2017Change

405 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2010
37 reviews
2003
14 reviews
2016
8 reviews
2009
33 reviews
2002
21 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2008
57 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2013
47 reviews
2006
18 reviews
1996
1 review
2012
48 reviews
2005
34 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
43 reviews
2004
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 405 reviews
1 2345 >

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: se
by springnut on 12-05-2017
Great ride
In the shop too often, in my opinion a full brake job every sixty thousand kilometers is too much. The rear transmission seal at one hundred and thirty thousand kilometers. It is a comfortable car to drive and a nice road trip car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by xyJess on 12-05-2017
Good overall car
been driving it for over 5 years, got over 200k on it and still runs great! very reliable, brakes go fast on it, but other than that i love it
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: hybrid
by nightmar4e on 12-03-2017
ford
reable vecelice it a gd gas milage very comfterable a good family vechicle good for long road trips good stario
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

by FunkMuzak1 on 11-29-2017
Good Value
Good small SUV
130000 km and transmission still strong
Brakes just done now and rotors in great shape
AC did need recharging once
Minor problem with heater blower resistot (but an easy repalcement)
Rear hatch window did implode but apparently a defect from factory
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Escape

Trim: Titanium
by Dee7859 on 11-27-2017
Great Car
We love our new car, the he Titanium model has everything loaded on this cool vehicle. Comfort, style and all the extras . Using the voice commands makes everything really simple while driving safely. I like it because all of cargo space and leg room for the family. We enjoy the outstanding sound system and nav systems. I especially like the 19 inch rims and tires which absorb the bumps along the road, This vehicle has so many extras to list. It really a great car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by littlemac001 on 11-23-2017
Pretty durable vehicle.
I drive this thing hard and have done very little to it to keep it up to snuff. It's a pretty durable machine considering the abuse I give it. Sure, there has been a couple of little things, but normal issues for a vehicle that vintage. Battery, exhaust, brakes. They are all expected to wear out.
Coil packs were an issue a while ago but again, a familiar problem with this vehicle.
I have over 300K on it now so I'm looking for another Escape to replace this one.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

by topni94 on 11-21-2017
Great family vehicle
This has been our family car for about 4 years now. Interior has everything we need in terms of storage capabilities and media entertainment. I recently took the car on a roadtrip from Hamilton, ON. to St. John's, NL. and we had no issues the entire way. The car is safe, reliable and handles very well on both long and short trips.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Escape

by Jackson8769 on 11-09-2017
Long Lasting
Awesome car. Lasted a long time with minor things to fix. Great look. A lot of space for other stuff besides people. Good for long travels. Roomy for people in the car. Safe and affordable ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Escape

by Cooper3288 on 11-08-2017
Affodable but with issues
So far this car has done me well. Affordable in price for a AWD vehicle. Great for winter. Reliable. I love how it looks but there are a few issues.

Had issues with the throttle body throughout the whole time I've had this vehicle. Seems like it doesn't give a good punch when I step on the gas for a V6.

Interior not the greatest. The cup holders are in an awkward position and the cloth interior fades easily.

Other than that, if you want an affordable SUV without all the bells and whistles this may be a car for you.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Escape

by LissaSue5378 on 11-07-2017
I like the cargo space in this vehicle
This vehicle has good cargo space. My kayak, bicycle, or skis fit inside with no issue.
It handles fairly well and is reasonably reliable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT 4X4
by Roddinbc on 11-04-2017
Just keeps on going
I bought this car new for my business. It now has close to 385000 kms on it. The only issue was a axle seal leak at 25K but since then I have spent less than $650.00 on repairs. An oil leak and front sway bar links The only con would be the brakes don't last as long as I would like but if the driver uses the hill hold option the front brakes can last 125K easy. It has been maintained at all intervals called for and It still does not use any oil. This SUV runs very strong (3.0 L V6) and even after all these Kms still drives straight and does not wear tires out unevenly.It has never let me down. I would buy another Escape in a heartbeat.
.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Escape

by hmcmillan on 10-31-2017
Great SUV
I bought this SUV second hand and I love it. Great fuel economy and very stylish. Love all the options offered. It is roomie and comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by Joliza on 10-31-2017
Good overall vehicle
I really like the ground clearance and the huge amount of storage space. I unfortunately have had ongoing problems with sensors, but still worth it's!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Escape

by teatreebirdy on 10-30-2017
Great first car!
I am very happy with my Escape. It is a very cozy vehicle and great on gas. I use it primarily for city driving but have had several opportunities to take it on the road outside of province. I have not had any trouble at all with this vehicle. I love the little extras as well. Heated seats are my favourite. The space is quite nice. I have had to transport tables, chairs and luggage with no problems. Visibility is wonderful, drives smooth. Great car if your shopping for your first vehicle. Or any time you are shopping for a vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: black
by ellie3828 on 10-29-2017
Great family car
A comfortable family car, easily seats 5. Power windows, heated seats, back-up camera in the rear view mirror. This car is quiet, good fuel economy. Great for our family
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Escape

by seada on 10-23-2017
Great Vechile
Love the look of the 2012.. not rounded like the newer ones. .more space great for families or those with animals. Amazing on gas especially long drives

have not had many issues at all its still looks and acts brand new
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Escape

by Michael_Lalande on 10-15-2017
Worth It
This car is very reliable for how hard my family and I have worked it. It is our second vehicle and we use it constantly. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for and even balance between car and truck.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: se
by missfire on 10-12-2017
Really good vehicle
I find this car to be reliable and practical. It has been a great ride and good value for the money.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Escape

by lnm15 on 10-11-2017
Amazing
I love the interior media system and the comfy seats. The exterior makes me happy to see my car everyday and I just feel safe and comfortable driving my car, regardless of how far or who I have in it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

by AutoJunkie776 on 10-10-2017
Decent
It's a fairly decent vehicle, it's spacious and gets me to and from work, no complaints on my part.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by Alissa2355 on 10-06-2017
Reliable Family Vehicle
This car has never left me stranded or given me a reason to not trust it would get me from A to B. However, I do find that it can have minor quirks that do require fixing as well as reasonable fuel economy as much as I would have liked it to be better. Overall, happy with my car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by Darren7901 on 10-05-2017
Great all purpose
Besides a few minor mechanical issues its been great. Lots of room and good on gas for a suv. Very nice interior and lots of good features. Comfortable interior. The biggest issue has been some paint coming off around the rear wheel wells.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Escape

by kat9767 on 09-27-2017
Drive Ford!
Searching for an SUV and I stumbled upon a fully loaded 2009 Ford Escape that an older gentleman was using. I purchased the SUV with only 60 000km on it, it literally still had the new car smell. Great SUV. Reliable. Given that it is a 2009 model it lacks the new features that a model 2015+ would have, however I still have bluetooth capability & a backup sensor.

Pro-tip: If you have issues with the bluetooth/sync features, a simple battery pull will restore the feature back to normal. When first attempting to use these features myself they did not work. Now they work 100%.

CON: It can be a gas-guzzler at times, with the current pricing in Canada for a full tank its $60 approximately every 5 days.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Escape

by Snowbirds1784 on 09-18-2017
snowbirds
We travel for 3 months every winter and find our escape a pleasure to drive ..gas mileage is great ...packing is very easy and it holds a lot more than most people realize
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by NancyWappel on 09-17-2017
I love my Ford Escape!
I have owned this SUV since 2011 and love it! It is everything I wanted in a new vehicle. Likely the last new car I will ever purchase!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email