Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 337 reviews
1 2345 >

2008 Ford Escape

by Tayeb1212 on 08-10-2016
it have a lot advantages
it has distance start engine, auto door , fix crouse, it on a great condition it the best ford fuel saver 4 cylinder
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Escape

Trim: Titanium
by Manouchehr on 06-12-2016
One of the best small SUV
Fast SUV with very good brakes. Driver seat is comfortable for normal size drivers not over sized like me ! The real average fuel is 11L/100 km which is acceptable for AWD SUV. A lot of useful options. After 2 years of driving this car the most important problem I found is sound proofing which is not good.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Escape

Trim: xlt
by WatchOut on 05-23-2016
nice design.....poor quality
Owned mine since 2010.
Was great for first 120000 klm...then by 160000klm vehicle is shot.
Wheel bearings, rusting, drive shaft bearing and rear differential. These items should last much longer.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

by Carly2155 on 02-01-2016
Best SUV I've driven
I had a 1999 Mercedes ML320 prior, which drove well but not nearly as smooth as this. I would recommend the Escape Titanium to anyone, single young adults or families. It's so good on gas and is aesthetically pleasing to boot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT AWD
by djs2800 on 01-18-2016
Impressive little suv
Having owned true 4x4 vehicles, I was skeptical as to the reliability and performance of the Escape. I couldn't have been more wrong. We drove to Mont Tremblant from our home between Ottawa and Toronto at Xmas, in a snowstorm. The roads from Montreal to Tremblant had not been plowed and the snow continued to pile up. This little SUV plowed through everything that old man winter could throw at it. The driveway into the Chalet had a foot of snow and the Escape went uphill through it like it was dry road. Impressed and very happy to have purchased this vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2003 Ford Escape

by 56Chevy on 12-30-2015
Enjoyed it.
Bought it used in 2010 with 75,000km on it and had to replace the tranny at 110,000. Now the passenger doors won't open, but other than that - I liked the ride and it got me out of some very snowed in situations.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Lew4373 on 08-16-2015
Comfortable ride
The fuel economy is great for a vehicle that size. It averages 9 L/100KM highway.

The tires are a bit large at 16 inches, they can be quite expensive to replace.

I love the interior styling. There is plenty of leg and head room.

For me, this is the perfect vehicle.
Its great for camping, hauling groceries and going fishing.
I highly recommend the 2011 Ford Escape.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Escape

Trim: xlt
by konvertre on 07-11-2015
a great choice for our family
served us well for all our needs, cavernous space when seats folded down, adequate comfort, good performance, ok styling, good mpg low insurance, on balance this was a good buy for us.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Beauti1980 on 05-10-2015
Love my Escape
I have owned my Escape for 5 years now. It has been a wonderful travel companion. I do a lot of highway driving and its a nice smooth ride and has the power to pass people quickly when needed. I love the interior look, very sporty and well laid out. I have had to replace the front differential at around 130000KMS and then the alternator a week later. Been very reliable otherwise. Not awesome on gas but then again it is 4 wheel drive. I would defiantly recommend an Escape to anyone looking for a sporty, fun to drive vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by barry8857 on 12-14-2014
Nice riding front wheel drive suv
Driving home from Tulsa, the suv was safe and easy to drive long distance. It is easy to maneuver around town and has a great seating position for visibility.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by 2008FordEscape on 12-07-2014
It's a great family vehicle
Love driving this truck. Safe and comfortable for long drives. A Perfect winter vehicle with great stability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL
by SUV6302 on 12-07-2014
A vehicle worth having
I love the car which is a pleasure to drive but for financial reasons I have to sell it. The park assist is a tremendous help as are the warnings of objects near buy and in the blind spot. It has all the comforts one desires.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: Maurizio
by Arena on 12-02-2014
Perfect Canadian vehicle
Very reliable vehicle has seen many hockey arena's around the city. Tires are only 1 yr old smooth ride This vehicle is truly a perfect canadian vehicle .....................................
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: xlt
by pharmgirrl on 11-30-2014
Engine should be recalled
I absolutely LOVED this vehicle......until now. Started having rough idling & engine light on a couple of months ago....no one could diagnose the problem $1100 later I find out that #2 valve is burnt. Seriously?? This car is only 4 yrs old, how could this happen? Could it be related to throttle body issue? I have been quoted by Ford $2200 to fix the valve....unacceptable. They should do a recall. I will NEVER buy a Ford again.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited Edition
by BigDR on 11-29-2014
Very Versatile
This car has never given me any problems. The vehicle is very reliable and versatile. It has enough room and power to haul and carry items. Great 4 wheel drive system for poor road conditions. Lots of features. Fantastic vehicle all around!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Escape

Trim: xlt
by SUV5476 on 11-27-2014
Buyer Beware
I bought this Escape not two years ago, thought it was great, went to get new shocks put on and was told they could not put them on, the wheel well was rotten and the shock mount was broken of, went on the web and there is lots of people with the same thing, talk to Ford Canada and they know about it and said sorry. Talk to your local dealer which I did 3500 to 5000 to fix, the 04 to 06 they this make sure you look good under all that under coating Ford puts on.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Ihor on 11-07-2014
Good car for the family
Excellent vehicle 3.0 L/ 24 valve SUV, seats 5. Very good on gas and drives . I bought the car for my wife, but it's very fast for her.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: SEL 4WD 2.0L Ecoboost
by Duey on 10-29-2014
Great value, fit, and finish
Ford really put a lot of detail in this ride. Great tourer and very practical for everyday driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT Limited
by Stewartauto on 10-27-2014
Reliable vehicle for all aspects of life
This SUV has been a fantastic purchase since the beginning with no issues to name. We have enjoyed the spacious interior and the added peace of mind that comes with the larger engine and 4x4 drive train when camping or on wet roads. The vehicle drives very smoothly with a great bang for the buck!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by 2008FordEscape on 10-21-2014
It is a great ride
It is a great vehicle for a small family with plenty of leg room, all seats are comfortable and it's fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Arturo3185 on 10-16-2014
Nice SUV
I have had this car for about 4 years now, excellent and reliable.

Specially during the winter time.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT Limited
by TKG on 10-15-2014
Amazing SUV
This is a truly amazing SUV. I had it for years and had almost no issues with it. Looks great, drives great! It's the most stylish in its class compared to its competitors, and it's reliable...

I loved it and would recommend it to anyone thinking of purchasing it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by skydogs on 10-08-2014
Very spacious and comfortable
Have had absolutely no problems with this vehicle, everything is still in a brand new stage It has a lot of leg room and the cargo space is great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT AWD
by Owner5695 on 09-01-2014
Great vehicle, Very functional & reliable
This is my second Escape and this vehicle has treated me very well. It is a very functional and great looking little SUV and has been very reliable. Vehicle has had all regular preventative maintenance done. Pretty good on gas, and great in the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by FordLover on 08-08-2014
Excellent on Gas!
I am a Ford lover, going back generations. The Ford Escape is a very comfortable family car, and compared to my husband's Ford Edge, it's excellent on gas. We have an XLT FWD 2.5L engine and so happy we bought this for every day city driving, rather than a 6 cylinder version. I highly recommend this car for anyone who wants to maximize fuel economy but still looking for an SUV/Crossover vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email