Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Grand Caravan 2006Change

29 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Grand Caravan
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2010
40 reviews
2003
10 reviews
2016
5 reviews
2009
28 reviews
2002
10 reviews
2015
5 reviews
2008
25 reviews
2001
7 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2000
7 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2006
29 reviews
1999
1 review
2012
38 reviews
2005
31 reviews
1998
3 reviews
2011
26 reviews
2004
9 reviews
1996
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Saturn5018 on 10-24-2014
Very nice vehicle
This vehicle has been a very good vehicle for my family,it is a seven passenger van and works very well.It has lots of room for travelling,also the back seats all fold down into the floor so you can also move more items with it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by grandcaravan7589 on 10-03-2014
Great family mover
Great for family trips with children and adults alike. Loads of storage. With all Stow n Go seats down you have a 4x8 foot space of floor to carry large items (moved a sectional sofa in here). Love the dual heat control in front + separate heat control in back. Best van on the market.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Trim: cloth power
by van8118 on 08-23-2014
Great for long trips!
Extremely versatile vehicle that travels well and can load lots of people or things.

Smooth riding, easy to handle, reliable.

No regrets with this one!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Trim: SXT Leather
by EBVAN on 06-15-2014
Great Family Van
The DVD player proved invaluable for my Grandchildren.

What a great van! Never any issues and always a smooth and comfortable ride.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Trim: Wheelchair Accessible
by Wheelman on 01-07-2014
Perfect vehicle for wheelchair drivers &/or wheelchair passengers
This British Columbia vehicle is very reliable, clean and fully wheelchair accessible. It has served me very well. I'm selling it as I want to upgrade. The neat features about this vehicle are:

(1) Fully accessible for a wheelchair user as driver or
passenger.
(2) Kneeling feature reduces the angle of the ramp making it easier
to wheel or push the wheelchair into the van
(3) One touch operation opens door, kneels the vehicle (if
desired) and deploys ramp.
(4) Removable driver's seat allows wheelchair user to drive from
the wheelchair.
(5) Removable front passenger seat allows wheelchair user to sit
in the front beside the driver rather than always having to sit in
the back.
(6) Comes with 2 fobs.
(7) Has a concealed magnetic one touch feature for those with
limited hand function.
(8) Van may be driven by able-bodied drivers without disengaging
the hand-controls.
(9) Very low mileage for for a 2006 van.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Kathy2006 on 09-14-2013
very convenient and reliable car for family.
Very reliable car. Spacouse interior design. Comfortable seats. Stowed seats, could make the car to a bedroom for camping. Large trunk, convenient for family use.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by WNP on 08-23-2013
It's got a lot of kms on it but its never failed us
We have spent the last four years chauffeuring our grandkids around to hockey, lacrosse, soccer, ballet, jazz and other events without any problems through every kind of weather. We've had two big hockey bags in the back and the kids in all the seats. It has taken us twice to Arizona for the winter and has taken us into BC and through various parts of Alberta. We still like the minivan but its time for us to make the change - we need a car with easier access for my 6'4" senior husband.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Van8255 on 06-28-2013
Great value for the price!
This van works great. I have put a lot of new parts on this van, but they general maintenance parts that would wear out over time. The should now be good for another 7 years. I have had no major issues with the motor or transmission. The oil was changed every 5000 km. The vehicle was very well kept. There is one small bubble on the tailgate. The rocker panels were replaced in January. Everything on the van is original. This is a great value for the price.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Personal_ReVU on 05-29-2013
My Personal Review
Very nice van, drives like charm...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by forevermomo811 on 03-26-2013
Great for the family
Great family vehicle. Have had little to now problems with the van since the beginning. We've put in alot of mileage on it and still runs great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Trim: Leather
by Laits on 03-24-2013
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
Purchased a van (4 kids) to fit the family in.
Very happy with the Dodge GC. Spent a little more for the extras like heated leather seating, power doors and hatch, power sunroof. There is a tonne of room in this van. Stow and go middle and rear seating is so awesome. Love the van on the highway but gas mileage could be better. Overall great value!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by jds on 01-15-2013
Loads of Space
My family love's our van, it is roomy and easy to get in and out of. The stow and go seat's are awesome and easy to fold up an store. it get very good gas mileage for the amount of passengers and cargo it can handle. It is reliable and very good on snow and ice.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by anaura on 12-27-2012
Love my Dodge Grand Caravan
I have had my Dodge Grand Caravan for almost 3 years now. It is VERY reliable. It has started on the coldest of days and got us to our destination every time. Gas millage is fairly good. I love the heated seats. That is such a bonus in the winter!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by LaPetiteAlley on 12-21-2012
Overall this is a great home/work car, lots of space
Nice family car, lots of space! It is also good with carrying tools and materials. But fuel drains quickly and cant complain
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by LaPetiteAlley on 12-21-2012
Overall this is a great home/work car, lots of space
As usual GM car is reliable in way of warranty. However, their stuff does break and dont go to much to their garage to maintain.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Laits on 12-09-2012
Grand Caravan
With 4 kids options are limited but the Grand Caravan is easily the best value for the buck. Middle and rear row stow n go seating is simply fantastic. Got other treats like leather heated seats and a moonroof. The wife loves it!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Dodge6865 on 11-30-2012
Best Vehicle Design
The Dodge Grand Caravan is beyond the best designed vehicle on the road for convience, comfort and economy
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Trim: Silver
by arayasunshine20 on 11-19-2012
Comfortable ride
This is a great vehicle. Very comfortable and no one need to be squished. Seats 7 people very well. Going on long trip with this van is great, I wouldn't want to use anything else!

Thank you for this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by arayasunshine20 on 11-19-2012
Great comfortable riding
I have loved this can. Me and my dad share it and it is a great comfort to us both. It is real expensive on gas, but it is too comfortable to give up for that kind of a reason. WE can ride long distances without having a hassle of people being squished together.

Thank you for making this vehicle, I adore it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by jman1986 on 11-12-2012
Great vehicle for family life
This is a very good reliable vehicle. Great for taking the family on trips both long and short. Lots of space and the stow-away seats give you an option for even more room. Can't ask for much more!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by momoforever7624 on 11-10-2012
Best family vehicle
Great purchase, never regretted it. Plenty of space with fold out seats and dvd player for the kids. Kept the maintnenance over the years and have never had any problems with it. Next vehicle will be same make and model!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by momoforever on 11-04-2012
Great Van
Had this van for the family for many years and never ran into any major problems. Lots of room, seats fold away in the back. DVD player was included, so that was great for the kids. Planning on having this for a few more years yet. Recently painted to remove any rust.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by jaybee on 10-31-2012
roomy and reliable
I purchased this van because I wanted the sto n go feature. With the seats up it carries 7 people comfortably. I usually fold the center seats into the floor so I can load an electric scooter through the side door with a fold-able ramp. The van looks good, is versatile, and has been dependable for me. It would be nice if it used a bit less gas, but overall, I'm satisfied.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by DoItAll on 10-25-2012
The Ultimate Do-it-all Vehicle
Dodge Grand caravan is the ultimate do-it-all vehicle. Comfortable sitting room for 7, ample storage space, it is much more than a vehicle. With easy fold down stow-and-go seats, the options are limitless!

A nap room - unlike sedan, the reclining seats in the second row is much appreciated by the kids. Best rides are the quiet ones.

Change table - stow last row flat and change diaper comfortably.

A movie theatre - built in DVD option has saved our sanity on numerous occasions, such as the 4 hour border wait, sea-to-sky highway, traffic on the bridge, etc.

A restaurant - dinner with movie! 8 cup holders, no one has to fight for space.

Cooling down room - kids fighting? Separate them into separate rows.

A change room - running from soccer to a class? Ample space for kids and adults to change on the go. Bonus: if you have a girl and a boy, one can change in the trunk without the other shouting "I see your bellyyyy button".

Portable tent - watching a soccer game in the rain and hating it? Open the trunk, flip around the backrow seats, and you have the best seat in the game.

A moving truck - 2nd and 3rd row seats folds completely flat into the floor. It is a must have to move grown-up kids to college. It also fits a queen size mattress.

Meeting room - Load up your team and a condusive place for informal meetings.

Airport shuttle - pickup for 4 adults with 8 full size luggages is a breeze.

Tour bus - friends and relatives coming over? No problem, hop in!

Bottom line: If you are looking for a flexible vehicle built for hectic family life, this is it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by SellingMyVan on 10-19-2012
It's a great family car
This is my second dodge van. I had my last one for 10 years and this one for 6 years. I just love this car and have lots of great memories with it. I'm only selling it because my kids are teens now and we are ready for a compact, smaller vehicle. No complaints with this make and model whatsoever. I've taken care of it well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email