Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Corvette 1962-2016Change

128 reviews
5/5
Chevrolet Corvette
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2001
5 reviews
1985
1 review
2014
2 reviews
2000
7 reviews
1984
1 review
2013
4 reviews
1999
5 reviews
1981
2 reviews
2012
2 reviews
1998
3 reviews
1980
5 reviews
2011
4 reviews
1997
3 reviews
1979
2 reviews
2010
3 reviews
1996
1 review
1978
2 reviews
2009
4 reviews
1995
1 review
1977
2 reviews
2008
3 reviews
1994
2 reviews
1974
1 review
2007
6 reviews
1991
3 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
7 reviews
1990
4 reviews
1970
1 review
2005
4 reviews
1989
1 review
1969
4 reviews
2004
6 reviews
1988
3 reviews
1967
1 review
2003
4 reviews
1987
2 reviews
1963
1 review
2002
7 reviews
1986
6 reviews
1962
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 128 reviews
1 2345 >

1987 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Hatchback
by Oakville1 on 03-04-2017
Almost new 1987 Corvette!
The handling is the standout element of this car. The Z52 package gives a comfortable yet firm enough ride to provide real sports car handling. Acceleration is adequate and the broad torque band makes driving a pleasure and passing easy! Everything works despite it's age. The interior is nearly perfect and the paint finish is flawless. This is a must see car for anyone looking for a C4!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Corvette Stingray 1LT Manual
by C7Jake on 10-30-2016
'16 Corvette Stingray is Absolutely AWESOME!
1LT package offers unbelievable value. Styling & performance is outstanding. 2016 brings lighter body panels, flat bottom steering wheel, improved targa top hardware, upgraded infotainment software & power hatch cinch. GEN V small block has amazing power & offers excellent fuel economy. 7spd Tremec is smooth & precise. Hood & targa top are constructed of carbon fibre. There's nothing comparable at this price point. A truly affordable world class sports car with excellent resale value!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: 1LT
by Dexter2014 on 08-16-2016
Great car and great colour and great sound
Pleasure to drive, looks great , colour always gets attention from others. nice to cruise in with the top off . Easy to handle the power with the computer aided system. Great gas mileage on the highway at 5.9 L / 100 KM...honest...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Convertible
by finesseman on 07-10-2015
Totally fun and reliable
What I always liked about the corvettes is no matter where you are in North America you can always get it serviced. Like jihnny Carson used to say...best bang for the buck and you can get an oil change for under 100 with synthetic unlike the imports. Run flat tires give you added piece of mind. You only drive these cars in t he summer so why not enjoy the sun with the top down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

by corvette1990 on 10-21-2014
This car is fun and comfortable
Cruising in the city or on the highway with this Corvette is great. This car is a must see. A gorgeous red with flawless aluminum wheels is a real eye catcher.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

by 1998_Corvette on 10-16-2014
Amazing machine
The people who designed this car did an amazing job! What other car can do 0-60 in 4.6 seconds, get 6.5 L/100 km on a highway roadtrip, can attack a racetrack on weekends, be a comfortable commuter car to work and can hold two large pieces of luggage? Only the Corvette. I love my car and it truly is the pinnacle of automotive designs. I have even hauled bags of mulch home with this car when I was in a pinch. Amazing machine that looks beautiful and right at home along with exotics and other high end cars. With a vette you get the looks, and people don't assume you're just some rich snob. Plus, with a Vette you can buy parts cheaply and fix most things yourself. The online community and parts availability is phenomenal for the do it your self hobby mechanic.. People always approach me asking about my car because when you own a Corvette, they know you're an enthusiast. Amazing high performance machines that reward the driver and makes you small every time you turn the key.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: C6
by Review6833 on 10-13-2014
Fantastic all around!
To date I have never had a problem with this car. It has been regularly maintained and never required a major repair of any sort.

The exterior of the body is in great shape, has been stored inside and usually received a fresh coat of wax every couple of weeks.

The 6 speed manual transmission can really put you in the back of your seat. Passing on the 400 when dropping from 6th to 3rd will have you up to 150Km/ hr in about 2 seconds.

The interior is spacious, the ride is great and the fuel economy on the highway is incredibly impressive. You can go through gas quickly if you want if you decide to let everyone know you are around when doing city driving.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1987 Chevrolet Corvette

by Corvette2310 on 09-04-2014
Very very sexy car!
Fun to drive; people will stare at you! Very sexy car. Convertible fun in the sun. Needs very little to get a thirty thousand-dollar insurance evaluation.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

1981 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Base
by Overskate1976 on 08-25-2014
It's like a go-kart, great handling.
This has been a very reliable car. It has great pickup, handles like a go-kart, and stops on a dime.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Z06
by Eddy6881 on 08-11-2014
Dream car
My Z06 eats Ferrari's & I don't have to cringe at the thought of putting some miles on it. This is the car your mother won't let you drive & I love it. The only problem with this car is finding some open road GM did a great job!

When I pulled into my bank in this car for the first time I heard some guy say "someone just pulled up in my dream car..." I'll never forget it.

The reason I gave it 5 out of 5 is because for the sticker price you will not get this much car anywhere else.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1972 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Stingray
by Wenlar on 08-09-2014
Proud to Drive and Own This Car
I bought this car in Arizona and it is great fun to drive, go to car shows and special events. It has a great sound and is surprisingly comfortable and a great smooth ride. The car was repainted about 15 years ago and is still eye popping and shiny but does have a few small stone chips. The original interior is in excellent shape and the motor and 4 speed run smooth and strong. The fuel mileage isn't great but who cares. This car is great in the corners like sport cars should be.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

by Corvette8948 on 07-26-2014
performance and looks!!
I love driving this car, it looks fantastic and drives even better. My idea of a real sports car is a black on black corvette that is a six speed. And it gets great gas mileage for a eight cylinder, about 500 km for city driving and over 700 km highway driving. This car is made for speed, and it drives incredibly smooth out on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Z51 3LT
by ag2 on 07-07-2014
The Best Corvette ever
If you want a car that emulates what a true American Sports car should be than this is the car for you, it has performance, technology and comfort that exceeds cars with double the cost.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Z06
by JLay on 07-05-2014
BAD ASS
This car is awesome, comfortable for long drive, good size trunk and lots of power! This car has really great fuel mileage as well which is unusual for a car with this much power. The stripe package it makes the car unique and turns lots of heads. We will be sad to see her go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Z51 Stingray
by Z51STINGRAY on 06-26-2014
Outstanding ride of American Muscle and Comfort.
Amazing feel, stands out from the crowd and other corvettes. As for it has the best colour contrast and interior colour combination matching the exterior colour, rims and callipers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

1977 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: L82
by eeee on 06-23-2014
Lemon # 82
Absolute rubbish ! Out of the 4 years I owned this piece of GARBAGE, it spent 3 years in the shop. This car must have been possessed . Driving it off the dealers lot I had to return it as the alternator light came on and it was like this for the next 4 years, drive it for a day or two and park it tow it and fix it. I rate this car three C's , Crap ,Crap .Crap !
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1989 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: convertible
by Kookie on 06-16-2014
1989 C4 - Fun to Drive
I have had this car since I bought it in Philadelphia over 10 years ago. The 350 small block is bullet proof and produces as much torque as horsepower. With the Magna Flow exhaust, it sounds great and gets a few extra ponies. Handling is superb, the ride typically stiff for a Vette. Its interior harkens back to the days of Star Wars and disco; thick pile carpet and an all electronic dash. Totally an anchronism. Driving in it with the top down, hearing the rumble of the MFs and you feel like you've gone back to a time when muscle was still the deal. Practical - not really. Fun - totally yes. Remember putting baseball cards on your bicycle wheels. Same feeling.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Fully Loaded
by bob9810 on 06-07-2014
Love this ride!
Corners flat, and it's faster than my e46 M3. What more can I say?

Owning this car and cruising with the top down is a blast.

Buy one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Coupe
by 2681 on 05-29-2014
Dream Car
A real fun car to drive, big enough for road trips, golf bags, overnight bags, and cooler and room for retail therapy aquisitions. Terrific gas mileage for such a HP vehicle. Handles like a real High performance machine. Effortless to drive. You can have as much fun in this vehicle as you can with your clothes on. The last of the big C5's.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: Millenium Yellow
by CorvetteOwner on 05-26-2014
2002 Corvette Convertible
An amazing ride! I have loved this car and cared for it for 11 years. I owned a 1966 Corvette 427 coupe, and the ride comparison is night and day. This is a driving sports car that still turns heads.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

by Ocean5812 on 05-18-2014
Navy 2000 Corvette
What a great car. Because it's a rare color, Navy Blue, we get a lot of people stating how sharp it looks. Handles beautifully. Have no regrets buying it and not hard on gas. Cannot wait to buy our next new vet. Never had an issue with this car in the 6 years we owned it. Very reliable!!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1980 Chevrolet Corvette

by Head_Turner on 05-06-2014
A real head turner!
This car rides and handles better than new and has more HP than when it rolled off the assembly line. Very reliable vehicle, have driven it to Corvettes of Carlisle without any concern or problems.

Be prepared for people taking pictures of you and the car, never fails to get the thumbs up from people.



Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Trim: LT4
by TonyMark on 04-28-2014
2011 Corvette Grand Sport
Driven the C6 in both a 2007 standard convertible model and the 2011 Grand Sport Convertible ... both are awesome cars...for the money.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

by corvette3157 on 04-19-2014
Corvette2001
Great feeling every time i'm in the car.stored in the winter properly so no problems with the engine and very clean.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

by corvette3157 on 04-19-2014
Corvette2001
Great feeling every time i'm in the car.stored in the winter properly so no problems with the engine and very clean.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email