Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 5 Series 2011Change

17 reviews
5/5
BMW 5 Series
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
4 reviews
2005
3 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2012
6 reviews
2004
8 reviews
1997
6 reviews
2011
17 reviews
2003
7 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
7 reviews
2002
5 reviews
1994
1 review
2009
3 reviews
2001
8 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2008
17 reviews
2000
7 reviews
1989
1 review
2007
10 reviews
1999
3 reviews
1986
1 review
2006
12 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 550i M
by MADMOMO on 02-03-2017
Super luxury and Sport
This is one amazing machine had it how for 4 year i do a lot of HWY driving. Ok the HWY it good on gas for a V8 twin turbo. The executive seats are so comfortable you dont want to get our of the car. When you want to corner just put it in sports + and this bad boy is on rails. Reliability is good no major issues.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive M Sport
by BMW535XI on 08-26-2016
BMW 535XI AWD M sport Sedan
Awesome car. Solid, stylish, powerful SURPRISINGLY fuel efficient Twin Turbo 6 cylinder.

AWD is superior in the winter. I was VERY nice to have a car of this level that I could enjoy ALL year long as opposed to just the short summer months.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

by Pfaff on 04-21-2016
550xi
Sporty and comfortable. Great esthetics.
Good for winter and summer. Many features and easy to maintain.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive M-Sport
by Joseph2591 on 03-15-2016
Its Very Smooth And Relaxing Luxury Car
It has never caused me a problem
Very Smooth
Very Quick
Always used premium gas
maintened very good
This car is very good with climate control
you will never feel too hot or too cold in the car when the car is on
the audio quality is also very clear and 3d
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 550i xDrive
by Billybouy on 07-09-2015
All great drive
After 3 years still love the power and handling.The I drive and infotainment system is terrible and navigation without an address is brutal. Several electrical and mechanical problems all looked after by warranty. Not great service compared to my last Jaguar or my wife's Caddy.
Would buy another one if they smooth out the Idrive otherwise off to the Audi or Mercedes shop.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

by TLB on 07-16-2014
Love this car!
Long time german car driver and this is the best I've owned yet. Got tired of costly Mercedes scheduled maintenance. ($1200 min per visit!) The 535 works great since my 2 year old can crawl in and out of the back unlike my SUV. This car even performs better in the snow than my ML320 SUV!! I would buy this car again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: executive
by Nibras on 05-26-2014
Best car I've ever driven
This is hands down the best car on the road; I've owned 3 other BMW's & I couldn't say anything beats it. I'm stepping into an X5 now with my kids sports.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

by Vinni on 04-28-2014
wonderful ride

I really love to drive this car specially in summer. Efficient on fuel and luxury car in this segment with all the comfort and executive package.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive Premium
by DMF1975 on 03-27-2014
It's an awesome ride and great for commuters!
I bought this car because I needed comfort and support for my back while driving... this has been the most enjoyable and most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned! My husband enjoys the power this car has and I enjoy being a passenger as much as the driver!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive 535 Xi XDrive
by Marco_Silveira on 03-18-2014
Great Look, Perfect Handling & Terrific Drive
It is not just how it looks... This BMW will deliver an incredible handling and consequently a terrific drive. Enjoy it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535I M-Sport
by 1283400 on 11-25-2013
Awesome Car...Selling to Move to M5
Stunning...you will not be disappointed. Very easy on gas...lovely ride, and plenty of power when required

This car sure is a head turner. Car is in as New Condition

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive
by BMW6073 on 10-11-2013
BMW
most comfortable and incredibly powerful car i have ever purchased.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive
by Sam2133 on 03-19-2013
Comfort and Performance
Tremendous control, comfort, and twin turbo to boot. Very quiet ride, but gas consumption is a bit of a pain.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive Gran Turismo
by usausasan on 01-24-2013
Awesome car with great design
Awesome car, bit expensive on the fuel with current prices. Luxurious interior and limo-like back seat, but it has narrow niche appeal--and it's neither as nimble as the 5 sedans nor as handy as the X5.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

by Unknown on 01-20-2013
Buy It NOW
Nice car to buy if you want to show off to your friends. Its nice when you just cruising around town and enjoy the ride
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive Gran Turismo
by Trimstyling34 on 01-15-2013
Absolutely Amazing
For the true racer. I took this car down the I-90, Absolutely a beauty.
The only issues lie in maintenance. Parts are expensive and I would suggest a trusted third party retailer if you need parts because manufacturers parts are really expensive
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive Gran Turismo
by mikkithefab on 11-16-2012
drives fast!
this car is excellent and looks amazing. its very comfortable and its performance is 5! its incredible
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email